6 reviews

AppZen

Expense report audit solution with artificial intelligence

3,7 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,7
/
5
Value for Money
3
Features
3,3
Ease of Use
3,5
Customer Support
4,3
67% recommended this app
6 reviews
Esme V.
Industry: Semiconductors
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Second pair of eyes...smart, easy and informative

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

AppZen has been a easy tool to manage. Our customer rep has been great to work with and has always answered our questions and action items in a timely manner. So far, great experience.

Pros

Detects transactions that are following company's policy and in case there are any questions, AppZen provides an overview of the policy and why it was flagged. AppZen is continually adjusting and improving their program.

Cons

Reporting, it would be great if AppZen was able to provide a downloadable reporting tool where users/admins can view "live" reports. For example, what expenses were approved/rejected in certain categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Recommend

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience with AppZen satisfactory. The system improved our audit process and we don't have plans to switch back to the older process. I recommend it.

Pros

The software is very friendly and easy to use, we have people starting auditing and picking up in speed very quick. The artificial intelligence saves the time of the whole team, so we can focus the attention only on real problems. We have been finding expenses out of the policy that we were not able to find before, such as Flight Upgrades and Car Rental Upgrades.

Cons

It is still a new software, and there are some cases that we can't fully audit in Appzen, and the reporting tool is still limited. But they are making improvements constantly, they have deployments every 2 weeks, and we can notice that the system is getting better over time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chris K.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Just being honest

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it flagged a lot of expenses that we normally do not check.

Cons

does not recognize international dates, cannot calculate different currencies

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Megan M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been positive overall. There are opportunities for the program to be further developed and improved, but I've been pleased with what it's allowed us to find while auditing thus far. Our main point of contact at AppZen, two of the representatives has been incredibly responsive and great to work with.

Pros

The functionality, for example, it's ability to find duplicate expenses. The amount of effort to catch things like that were near impossible previously.

Cons

We'd like more robust reporting capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Better than most expense tools

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to figure out how to input in receipts and mileage without any upfront training. It's intuitive enough to figure out on your own which is nice. My expenses are routed quickly through the system, approved, and paid out quicker than other expense tools I've used in the past.

Cons

No real weak spots to mention. I suppose the user interface could use a face lift on the desktop version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Roberto B.

There's a lot better

Reviewed on 2016/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Highly unstable, easy to lose the work done, badly integrate. Lost entries more than once. keep pictures on phone even when the expense is complete. Sync on cloud is not real time

Pros

Can't find one

Cons

Not as stable as competitors

Response from AppZen

This review references a product (our old expense report automation app) that is no longer sold and hasn't been sold since mid-2016. The current product is not an expense report automation application, nor a mobile app, and is not relevant to this review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10