199 reviews

CloudTalk

Cloud-based call center software for sales and support teams

4,6 /5 (199 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
199 reviews
John C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product, Better Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

Great so far. Minor hiccups, but the team has been great about addressing them honsetly.

Pros

The customer support team. They are extremely responsive and very friendly.

Cons

No ability to put the extension in before making the call, it is also not possible for a supervisor to listen live without the user knowing.

Béla B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool with lots of features

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

We needed a tool that is capable to handle both inbound and outbound calls and SMS messaging including traffic to China from a Chinese virtual number. We have tried several solutions but CloudTalk was the only one that fulfils all our requirements for a very affordable price. It is one of the best and easiest tools I've ever used.

Pros

This tool has a lot of features and it is very easy to use without having to have any specific knowledge. The setup was relatively quick and very user friendly. Call quality is great, we have tested with international calls to several countries including China, where most providers usually fail to provide a good service. CloudTalk has prebuilt integrations with most CRM systems including Zendesk and the price is very affordable compering to some other competitors.

Cons

So far it's bee working great. The only negative I can mention is that we have been unable to install the CloudTalk client app from the Zendesk Marketplace. However, their phone and desktop clients are working great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easiest phone system to start with

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Everything went smooth from the very beginning. CloudTalk team was very helpfull with the setup and onboarding. Solved our pain. We can more focus on doing our business and still have whole overview of it.

Pros

Our goal was to integrate simple and easy to use phone system for our customer support. We needed couple of international numbers from around the world, integration with Help Scout and Intercom, possibility to manage our team and tag the calls to have our customer support easier and quicker for us.

Cons

We started to use CloudTalk more than 2 years ago, back then it was quite basic product with lots of features missing. But they managed to grow and add a lot of stuff and fix most of the issues.

Response from CloudTalk

Dear client,

We are so happy to hear that you work with us for more than 2 years.

Thank you for placing your trust and confidence in our abilities. Your comment shows us the importance of this though:"Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning."

We always try to listen and adjust our product according to the customers needs.

Have a great day!

Kris from CloudTalk

Walter M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to use.

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

In easy terms is good and better if you use a monthly fee.

Pros

We have an integration with HubSpot and I can call straight from our CRM. It's very convenient because I can call from CRM, in my computer MacBook Air and with my Samsung Note 9, so is compatible with almost any ecosystem . Any call is tracked and recorded, so we have almost all the information updated in the meantime you talk with the customer.  

I Highly recommend it.

Cons

We have the version of payment by recharge and not by plan, so I think that the plan or monthly fee must be much better in terms of how the minutes of calls are consumed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CloudTalk Is Great Platform!

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

Pros

Easy integration with Pipedrive, pretty good call quality, logs calls and records.

Cons

Need an IOS app and names can be wrong on dialer but not wrong in CRM.

Erik F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in all a good VoIP solution

Reviewed on 2020/11/21

CloudTalk helps us save time. With the SalesForce integration, we can easily track our calls with our clients. No information gets lost and we can focus on our main business without having to worry about tracking every call and activity in SalesForce.

Pros

In my opinion, CloudTalk meets the needs of companies that want to engage with customers via VoIP. Next to the clean interface, it is remarkable how fast customer support is. Within 24h you get a professional response to your request. This is crucial in today's business world. Also, the onboarding process did not take too long, because many functions are intuitive. All in all a good solution.

Cons

Areas of improvement could be found in the SalesForce Integration. While I generally believe it is impressive to log calls automatically in SalesForce when using CloudTalk, I think the integration settings and installation could be more user-friendly. It took me quite a long time to find out how to utilize the integration to save us time. Now it works, and we are happy we are working with CloudTalk.

Jan Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool, convenient features

Reviewed on 2019/06/05

Pros

CloudTalk is easy to use inbound call center tool with many great features.

Cons

I never had an issue, it is worth the money.

Response from CloudTalk

Dear Jan,

we are really happy to see your positive review. It is an amazing feeling when someone uses your software for more than 2 years and he/she is really satisfied with the tool.

We really hope that you will stay with us at least 5 more years :)

Kris from CloudTalk

Alica S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The High Quality Of Calls & Great Customer Support

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

The biggest value is in integration to our existing infrastructure and tools, so we see everything about customer before we answer the incoming call.

Pros

Cloudtalk is super easy to use and does the job that far more complex systems do, but much better. Very Intuitive. The support team is really friendly and very responsive.

Cons

Web phone doesn't work in IE, you have to use Chrome, or install desktop app.

Response from CloudTalk

Hello Alica,

We are really grateful for your nice words.

Our team is super happy that you were satisfied with our voip software and with the help from our customer support team. We will pass along the kind words.

Have a nice day :)

Kris from CloudTalk

Nicole R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Just OK

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Pros

It integrates with HelpScout, is relatively affordable, and meets most of what we need.

Cons

Purchasing and onboarding are the worst.
Once we purchased a plan, there was no way to upgrade without contacting support! Let me repeat that...we couldn't give them more money without contacting them - no easy "upgrade" button that is so common with all other subscription-based business models I've ever dealt with.

Also, due to the company's location and business hours, those in the US will need to wait till morning hours to contact support.

There are other things I'd love to change about it. There is a loud BEEP they insert at the end of the custom greeting that we cannot remove. It's jarring. Also, odd things happen like we uploaded all new sound files and they didn't "take". Turns out they had a database issue, so we had to reupload them. It took 24 hours to resolve this due to the time difference. There's more, but I'll stop there.

Ján B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

cool program, I definitely recommend

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

great program for good money

Pros

I like everything that is easy to control that it costs little money

Cons

small outages, but not often, it was probably caused by the Internet

Roman K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I recommend.

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

Pros

You can make calls very easily with CloudTalk. It has many useful tools (features) and it is not necessary to understand IT/technology at all.

Cons

I had to setup CloudTalk myself, but it was easy and they can guide you through this process.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CloudTalk features are amazing!

Reviewed on 2019/05/13

We're very satisfied with using CloudTalk. I would definitely recommend.

Pros

CloudTalk is a great tool to take your phone support to the next level. Our team is using CloudTalk integration with Salesforce Service Cloud and it's a time saver.

Cons

It's not available for all countries, but I would say it's the same as other solutions.

Response from CloudTalk

Dear customer,

thank you for choosing CloudTalk :) We are really glad that our solution helped your business. We believe that the integration with the right tools can be really time-saving option.

Thanks for sharing your opinion with the community.

Have a great day!

Kristy from CloudTalk.

Leon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good overall

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

Pros

It does what I need it to do with a fair price.

Cons

I'd like the ability to see a more focused view on users tagged. For example, if I tag a user as "interested" - I would like to be able to filter out all of the people who aren't interested so I can just call those who I know I have a chance with.

Nataliya N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A brilliant way to handle your client support

Reviewed on 2019/08/24

It helps reduce the response time significantly, because of great customization you don't have to play a guessing game and decide who is a better person to address the call. And even if it so happens that you do, it easy to transfer between the agents.

Pros

The versatility of Cloudtalk is amazing, and also the customization possibilities. Such simple but great features as assigning tags and colours to each call as well as skill-based call routing help organize your workflow better and make overall support handling much easier.

Cons

Cloudtalk provides integrations, but I would really love to see them grow and abandon the need for it. In terms of call handling, they give everything you might need, but you still have to integrate with Freshdesk, for example.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Positive experience

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

Great customer access, helpful customer support, speed to solve the problem, high availability and quality of service

Cons

I dont know, nothing. No problem.

Michaela P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Cloudtalk helps us with communication in our company and also with our costumers, we are very happy. Everything is quick and easy, love it.

Pros

Its easy, userfriendly and our team and costumers love it. Also good pricing.

Cons

I have no bad experiences yet, and i hope im gonna be happy with Cloudtalk also in future.

Issam D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform

Reviewed on 2020/11/14

so far going great as it is much easier than though to use

Pros

Easy to use and make the work performance clearly

Cons

Transfer of the calls , also you sms added which is good for development

Berenika T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pretty dvanced features at an affordable price

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Pros

CloudTalk might still be a fairly new solution, but I already find it competitive - the quality of calls is really good, there are a lot of features to take advantage of, plus it's easy to integrate it with other tools you might be using. It can really improve the team's productivity, no matter its size. I recommend it to anyone who runs a call centre of any kind.

Cons

The pricing is quite flexible, but it might be better to tailor it to the number of users.

Response from CloudTalk

Hello Berinika,

thanks for your review. It is great to see that you had positive experience with our tool.

We are happy you highlighted that we provide high-quality calls because it is something what set us apart from our competitors.

Thanks a lot for nice words!

Kris, CloudTalk

Katarína K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CloudTalk really helped many of our clients with their customer support

Reviewed on 2019/10/26

Pros

- integration with CRM tools
- conference calls
- custom reports
- Automatic Call Distribution

Cons

I didn't find any negatives about this software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great price vs. quality ratio

Reviewed on 2019/11/04

Customer support and administrators had always solved our requirements very quickly

Pros

Good calls, good support and easy to use.

Cons

Nothing. Price could be lower but I think it worth the money!

Sophia F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good support team and great insights and data

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

We've been able to centralise all our phone systems - our company all work remotely (across 7 countries) so it ensured we could keep costs down but be visible on the same number.

Pros

- Really good data and reports
- support team have been good

Cons

- software is obviously using the internet so if you have a weak connection then your calls will drop out

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great software for customr service

Reviewed on 2019/07/09

Pros

overall quality, easy setup, great support, modern design and technology

Cons

nothing significant, overall performance was really good

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Step changer

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

Pros

flexible solution, easy to use and operate

Cons

problems with installation due to our intern system

Victor P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system. Great initiative.

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

I like CloudTalk. It is excellent to offer s great price to not-for-profits. These groups deserve the help and need first class systems. Well done.

Pros

The software is perfectly transparent. It works seemlessly. It is a very professional sustem.

Cons

No problem. The system works well. Thank you.

Response from CloudTalk

Dear Victor,

This review really made our day! Thanks for all the nice words, we really appreciate it. We hope that you decide to use our software also after the free trial.

Have a nice day.

Kris, CloudTalk

Jeff G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cost effective!

Reviewed on 2020/01/18

Pros

This software is super easy to use and the call quality is crystal clear. Easy log in. Easy to add countries to dial. Very responsive customer service

Cons

SMS hasn’t started yet. The app for iOS didn’t seem to work