CloudTalk

Cloud-based call center software for sales and support teams

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(263)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

263 Reviews

Matej
Matej
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great IVR & solid value

Reviewed on 2022/12/12

Very positive! Sending the high-five to their team.

Very positive! Sending the high-five to their team.

Pros

Besides having like every feature of the contact center available on the market, we like the easy-to-use interface, their team (especially support) and the pricing is better compared to the competitors.

Cons

The mobile app could be improved, but we prefer the desktop app anyways.

Alternatives Considered

Talkdesk, Aircall, NICE CXone, Genesys Cloud CX and Five9

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Best value for the pricing, solid support
Philipp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple cloud phone system with a reasonable pricing

Reviewed on 2022/01/03

Using CloudTalk as a could-based phone system for our sales and customer support.

Using CloudTalk as a could-based phone system for our sales and customer support.

Pros

1. Providing local phone numbers in our country (not many competitors do that) for a reasonable initial payment and monthly fee.
2. Overall reasonable pricing.
3. All features we require were available in the basic plan.

Cons

1. Mobile app functionality is a bit outdated
2. Interface could be more intuitive
3. Outbound calls are expensive in our region (though this is typical for all products on the market)

Alternatives Considered

Aircall and JustCall

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Availability of local numbers + competitive pricing.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Couldn't hear callers - waste of our time, and money!

Reviewed on 2022/01/06

We signed up to a month to month account to try out Cloudtalk. Set things up, all good, easy to do....

We signed up to a month to month account to try out Cloudtalk. Set things up, all good, easy to do. Had a few callers try and call us - there were long pauses before the call or the call dropped or it took multiple calls bfrom a single person before the call dropped.

This is not a service that we could rely on so we cancelled the contract.

Our credit card statement came in and we saw that we had been billed for a 12 month term after oly signing up to a month to month.

We reached out to customer support who told us "strictly no refunds on unused time."

We tried for a month, were charged and paid for 13 months then told "tough shit" read the terms of service, no refund for you.

I cannot stand tech companies that do this. be warned before you try out Cloudtalk. The call quality was poor and they overcharged us and will not refund after cancellation so buyer beware before you use Cloudtalk.

Pros

It looked like good value but it did not meet our SLA standards in terms of call quality or eas of use.

Cons

Being billed for an annual commitment when only signing up for a monthly commitment.
Being referred to terms of service after cancellation and requesting on overcharged amount be refunded.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing CloudTalk

Out of contract

Switched From

RingCentral Engage Voice
Fabrizio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PBX solution really simple to implement

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

During the initial phase, an operator follows you giving support. So you can start almost immediatel...

During the initial phase, an operator follows you giving support. So you can start almost immediately. So far everything works well.

Pros

PBX solution really simple to implement and extremely powerful and flexible. It is also possible to port your own telephone number

Cons

Sometimes there are delays, but causes can be various from our web speed connection to the caller.

Alternatives Considered

JustCall

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

It was possible to port our number and more value for the money.
Thorsten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Pros

What I like most is the user interface. It is intuitive and self-explanatory. As a call center agent, you don't need a lot of training and can get started immediately.

Cons

When importing the data, it was a little stuck. But the error was quickly fixed by the support.

Alternatives Considered

JustCall

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

CloudTalk is simply further developed and more tailored to the needs of the call center.
Ziya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CloudTalk is a Reliable Communication Solution

Reviewed on 2023/05/25

My experience with CloudTalk has been highly positive. It has revolutionized our communication...

My experience with CloudTalk has been highly positive. It has revolutionized our communication processes, enhancing efficiency and customer interactions.

Pros

CloudTalk stands out as an efficient and reliable communication solution. Its seamless integration with various platforms, like CRM systems and helpdesk software, has greatly enhanced our team's productivity. Access to customer information within the platform has streamlined workflows, and the call quality is exceptional, ensuring clear conversations.

Cons

The pricing may be costly for small businesses. The user interface could be more intuitive and visually appealing. However, these minor drawbacks are outweighed by the platform's overall performance and reliability.

Lindsey
Lindsey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless Phone Integration for your Business

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

Its been great to be able to centralize our contact and have access to information from our...

Its been great to be able to centralize our contact and have access to information from our different agents all in one place. We've been able to use cloudtalk to update the way we use technology in our business. We were archaically using google contacts, google calendar, and independent CRM companies and we've been able to integrate all of our data storage systems and email campaigns, etc. into one place that everyone has access to, even on their phones.

Pros

One of the most important features for us was to keep track of detailed information about our clients. We have numerous people answering phones for the same clients and we need to be able to access information about what these clients talked about with other team members. We can do that here.

It was easy to set up and sync our contacts and we've had support from customer service any time we had a hiccup.

Cons

No significant challenges at the moment. It took us a while to figure out which pricing plan made the most sense, but that wasn't an issue with CloudTalk.

Jen
Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent features. Not compatible with freshdesk

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Deployed last week. Went through the setup and porting process. Customer service was great but it’s...

Deployed last week. Went through the setup and porting process. Customer service was great but it’s not going to work for us, because the integration with FreshDesk doesn’t work.

Pros

I’m really disappointed that I went through all of the set up and number porting, only to find out that CloudTalk isn’t compatible with the most recent version of freshdesk. Now I’m back to having two programs that aren’t integrated, but CloudTalk advertises compatibility. The features are decent so I’m disappointed that we will have to find an alternate solution.

Cons

Not compatible with Freshdesk, but advertised as such.

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

More features
Martina
Martina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Freshdesk + CloudTalk works like a charm

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Overall, I’m very happy with the product and the direction where it’s headed. The UI is very modern...

Overall, I’m very happy with the product and the direction where it’s headed. The UI is very modern which makes it a pleasure to work with. The pricing is also right, unlike some of the “old school” competitors.

Pros

I’ve been using freshdesk for ticketing and CloudTalk for it’s cloud phone system capabilities. The integration of CloudTalk and Freshdesk works perfectly and I can easily initiate calls, write notes, share contact details within the apps.. The online dashboard for reporting provides useful data about my call center representatives so I can easilly track SLAs, pickup times, queue times and all the necessary metrics.

Cons

It’s not a con but a suggestion for future - I would love to see an even broader integration with Freshdesk with some new cool features.

Jan
Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great scalable solution

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

As a financial institution we needed to easily record our phone calls, however Cloutalk offers much...

As a financial institution we needed to easily record our phone calls, however Cloutalk offers much more - mostly as a good solution for multi-national call center.

Pros

Cloudtalk offers simple yet powerful solution for both small and large enterprises.

Cons

Customer support could use some more work in terms of how useful or polite they are.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Support / Sales not at level it should be

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

I love the product and would love to continue to use it, I wish it was less expensive and had...

I love the product and would love to continue to use it, I wish it was less expensive and had better support.

Pros

The software has great potential to do everything you need. We love the integrations and the IVR. The call quality is also great with no drop outs.

Cons

After signing up, it wasn't originally clear that the features we were using were not on our plan. Even though we had purchased a plan all the features only unlocked because of the trial. So we used the IVR, then months down the road after we tried to make changes, we couldn't. The system won't allow you to upgrade your plan on our own. So we had to wait 48 hours for a sales person could connect with us. The support time on the system is very slow. If you're a company who needs answer quick, be prepared to wait. Also if your a Canadian company the price is going to be about 30% higher because of the exchange. I also didn't understand you needed to buy a seat, then you need to pay for minutes on top of this for out going calls.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easiest phone system to start with

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Everything went smooth from the very beginning. CloudTalk team was very helpfull with the setup and...

Everything went smooth from the very beginning. CloudTalk team was very helpfull with the setup and onboarding. Solved our pain. We can more focus on doing our business and still have whole overview of it.

Pros

Our goal was to integrate simple and easy to use phone system for our customer support. We needed couple of international numbers from around the world, integration with Help Scout and Intercom, possibility to manage our team and tag the calls to have our customer support easier and quicker for us.

Cons

We started to use CloudTalk more than 2 years ago, back then it was quite basic product with lots of features missing. But they managed to grow and add a lot of stuff and fix most of the issues.

Response from CloudTalk

Dear client,

We are so happy to hear that you work with us for more than 2 years.

Thank you for placing your trust and confidence in our abilities. Your comment shows us the importance of this though:"Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning."

We always try to listen and adjust our product according to the customers needs.

Have a great day!

Kris from CloudTalk

Esat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works well

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Pros

Call monitor helps the most for us training our calls and being able to listen to each other.

Cons

Sound quality has been sometimes bad, but more likely its due to the clients connection.

Alternatives Considered

Aircall

Switched From

NFON

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Had better features for a better price.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CloudTalk Is Great Platform!

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

Pros

Easy integration with Pipedrive, pretty good call quality, logs calls and records.

Cons

Need an IOS app and names can be wrong on dialer but not wrong in CRM.

Alternatives Considered

Aircall

Reasons for Choosing CloudTalk

Price and integrations

Switched From

Aircall

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Price soley.
Rudy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great telephony system, great CRM integrations

Reviewed on 2022/04/28

Their support is amazing and their support staff as well.

Their support is amazing and their support staff as well.

Pros

It's very easy to use. Also updating is very easy and fast.

Cons

Sometimes it would give us an error or say things like call not connected.

Alternatives Considered

Twilio

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

The price and service was reasonable.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great telephony service. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

We are using Cloudtalk to integrate with our CRM (Pipedrive) and customer support chat (Intercom)....

We are using Cloudtalk to integrate with our CRM (Pipedrive) and customer support chat (Intercom). These integrations work great. Our sales-people have a much easier time to reach out to prospects. Also with support it is easy to pair a phone call to the user.

Pros

I like the call quality. From what I understand, Cloudtalk has a lot of their own infrastructure which enables them to make sure the call quality is top notch. Many of the competing services are built-up on a third party API, they just create the UI. With Cloudtalk, they are a telco operator. So this was one of the deciding factors. The pricing is comparable to other services, nothing to complain. Their support was always very helpful and not shy to call me up to resolve my query in the fastest manner possible.

Cons

Some of the UI has little quirks that you can quickly get used to. It seems to me that the product added a lot of features over time and it may need a little spring cleaning. But maybe it is just the usual process of "learning to use a new app". So nothing to see here.

Lukáš
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good price / quality ratio. Customer support

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

With customer support and administrators, we have always solved our requirements very quickly. I...

With customer support and administrators, we have always solved our requirements very quickly. I recommend.

Pros

We have been working with CloudTalk for 3 years and have always been satisfied with their services. Good calls, good support.

Cons

They could lower the cost of fixed line calls within the Czech Republic.

Faruk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great solution for our calls with CRM integration

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Pros

Hubspot integration is super helpful, easy to setup, and fast. CloudTalk offers so many features that we didn't even know if we could implement. We love the reporting section as well. We were offered to pick up the numbers we wanted to use which helped us customise it. Among the other solutions, CloudTalk is also fairly priced. The support team is also responsive.

Cons

Nothing really. At the peak of the pandemic, there was isues with call quality but it was fixed immediately, we like the tool a lot.

Ján
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

cool program, I definitely recommend

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

great program for good money

great program for good money

Pros

I like everything that is easy to control that it costs little money

Cons

small outages, but not often, it was probably caused by the Internet

Alica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The High Quality Of Calls & Great Customer Support

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

The biggest value is in integration to our existing infrastructure and tools, so we see everything...

The biggest value is in integration to our existing infrastructure and tools, so we see everything about customer before we answer the incoming call.

Pros

Cloudtalk is super easy to use and does the job that far more complex systems do, but much better. Very Intuitive. The support team is really friendly and very responsive.

Cons

Web phone doesn't work in IE, you have to use Chrome, or install desktop app.

Response from CloudTalk

Hello Alica,

We are really grateful for your nice words.

Our team is super happy that you were satisfied with our voip software and with the help from our customer support team. We will pass along the kind words.

Have a nice day :)

Kris from CloudTalk

Meri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CloudTalk saved our company!!

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

From all my experience I can say that CloudTalk’s second name should be GAME CHANGER. They...

From all my experience I can say that CloudTalk’s second name should be GAME CHANGER. They delivered on all of my wishes and problems in no time!

Pros

There are so many pros, but the most life changing was the costumer service that help us out in our time of need.

Cons

The only thing I can think of, and it’s not even a con, is that the technology is so advanced we were weirded out for a few minutes when we started.

sheri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Porting in numbers

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Call quality is not the best, but the porting it the major issue.

Call quality is not the best, but the porting it the major issue.

Pros

I don't feel that anything is positive right now

Cons

This is an impossible task and no one knows how to help. We have filled out the paperwork over and over and been rejected and the Guy [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is supposed to help us will not. He either does not know how to do it or is lazy and will not help us. They said it would take about 3 weeks to do and that was 7 months ago.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Call center management platform

Reviewed on 2022/11/13

it does the job and is very professional

it does the job and is very professional

Pros

Features like call recording, history, reporting make CloudTalk a good call management application

Cons

Customer service is not fully available sometimes.

Alternatives Considered

Twilio

Switched From

Twilio
Rastislav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great price-performance ratio, lots of useful features to simplify work

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

It saves time and makes some processes smoother and more transparent. And that's what we needed.

It saves time and makes some processes smoother and more transparent. And that's what we needed.

Pros

Hubspot integration, multi-platform integration, support, easy setup, detailed analytics.

Cons

None, everything works just fine and we didn't have to solve any bigger problems

Alternatives Considered

Aircall and JustCall

Reasons for Switching to CloudTalk

Recommendations and previous experiences.
Trevor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Software to use

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

Pros

one pro that I like is that I can contact one of my employees by using cloud talk before transferring a call to them.

Cons

the only downside right now is that i still have one number that hasnt transferred over from the other system so i am having to use two platforms. Other that that cloudtalk is great.