8 reviews

EduMe

Give your workforce the world's most powerful training tool

4,6 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
8 reviews
Sherri S.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Ease of use

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent program and would recommend.

Pros

The organization of the tasks is well done.

Cons

I am not able to get the notifications on my personal phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gabriel R.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good service being provided

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

makes sending lessons to everyone and its easy to use

Cons

should provide an easier way to create better tests after each lesson

Response from EduMe

Thank you Gabriel, your feedback is always appreciated, we'll reach out soon to show you how to build effective quizzes into your lessons.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Alicia T.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to navigate

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/16
Review Source: Capterra

Used briefly as part of a team. Very limited exposure.

Pros

I really like how user friendly and easy to navigate this system is. You could definitely implement this easily with a team with little training. The templates make it easy to get a quick start. I also like that different educators can use the same template to make it easily accessed by students.

Cons

I struggled a bit with adding videos to the site. I think it's easier to link students elsewhere to video content.

Response from EduMe

Great to hear how user friendly and easy you found using EduMe, thanks for your feedback. When adding videos you can either select 'upload a file' or 'embed a link' for YouTube videos, if you ever need any help or support please don't hesitate to contact the team!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kylie J.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Review by Uber Technologies SA

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- The flexibility in how EDUME was willing to adapt and edit their software to suit our needs.
- The team has always been readily available to assist.

Cons

Inability to make changes to course yourself.

Response from EduMe

Thanks Kylie, it's great to work with you and the rest of the team at Uber! We've got a content authoring tool that makes it easy for you to edit your courses - we'll demo this for you in our next call.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Valamere M.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Easy Mobile Learning

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

I have used EduMe to design elearning prototypes and found the experience to quick and easy.

Pros

I like the easy to use platform that has responsive templates to help design your elearning content. This software is great for the building content for the mobile learners.

Cons

Oftentimes there are issues with uploading csv files, especially when copying to particular content blocks. Also, the video interface design requires constant maintenance, which may be a problem, if you do not want the hassle with multimedia updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Belinda K.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

BK Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

We are using edume to help supplement our menu knowledge training and service expectations with our team members. Quick and easy reminders that only take a few minutes to reinforce great behaviors.

Pros

It is very easy to use and implement with your team. Team feedback has been very positive with the short learning sessions and overall set up of lessons.

Cons

Would be great to have the ability to do multiple video or pics within a quiz during the lessons. Also when doing multiple lessons ina course would be helpful to be able to copy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Service and Support

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

I've had almost no issue working with EduMe, and any time I have our account manager has always replied in minutes with a solution or some support. Great service and a really easy to use and very functional product.

Pros

How easy it is to use and how quickly new features are added.

Cons

It could be more interactive, to improve the stickability and keep the learner's attention.

Response from EduMe

Thank you for the positive feedback! We've got exciting new features coming soon to further increase learner engagement which I am sure you'll love :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gwilym M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

great bit of kit

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Train a workforce in a change in practice

Pros

Software is very easy to use and intuitive

Cons

Some of the formatting options are a bit limiting

Response from EduMe

Thanks Gwilym, really glad that you're finding EduMe easy to use and intuitive. We've recently increased our range of formatting options so please check these out when you get a chance - we'd love to hear your thoughts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10