270 reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
270 reviews
David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Computer and mobile

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

Overall I dont even think about, its just there and works!

Pros

The web interface gives an easy overview of my access to anytime servers. The mobile app means I can check on everything while on the move, and even login.

Cons

Sending a connection link to clients can be a bit clunky, and there are a few too many Yes, I Agree, Are you sure of options for end-users to trip over. but others are just as bad, to be honest.

Martin I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use remote desktop tool

Reviewed on 2021/01/08

Pros

It's easy to use. We at the customer support department can create a list of our customers' computers and remotely connect whenever needed. It's also easy to use from the other side that we just send a link or tell a code to join the session. We like that you can have more simultaneous sessions and invite another operator to join you if needed.

Cons

Sometimes when there are more desktops or higher resolution, the remote desktop could be harder to read.

Chris F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

isl

Reviewed on 2020/03/18

we support customers using this.

Pros

file transfer is very useful, also multi session is invaluable to us.

Cons

cannot save passwords on IOS. also cannot use domain login details to authenticate. Reporting tools could do with a little more detail

Christian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast and not bloated

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Remote management of external PC players for digital signage software for 500 players at different locations.
A key success factor in delivering our service.

Pros

Fast and reliable software for controlling remote computers. All functions you would expect like file transfer, keyboard shortcuts, focus on quality or speed. Web interface, PC client and Android client for remote management. You could help your customers even when gone shopping with the wife!
Firewall friendly.

Cons

Last time I've checked it does not offer support for taking control of android units.

Response from ISL Online

We offer remote control for Samsung, Cyrus and rooted Android devices. With other devices, remote viewing is possible.

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar, ISL Online Team

Jason M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISOline

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Pros

The ease of the software, for the End users, make remote access so easy

Cons

on some PC the speed of the download of the client software (but is most likely there networks) if there was a way to connect to these user without the need for a download would be great

Richard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice set of features for a fair price

Reviewed on 2021/01/31

Pros

I found ISL Light easy to setup and use. The ability to distribute the ISL Light client with your application makes it easier for clients to get ready for a support session.

Having access to support, webinar, and remote login through a single portal and included as part of the package is great.

Cons

My least favorite functionality are the steps required to copy files to/from a clients system during remote support. It is not difficult but requires a few more steps than some remote support software I've used which allow simple drag and drop to transfer files.

Response from ISL Online

Dear Richard, thank you for your review!

As regards the file transfer, this might be of your interest:

The newest ISL Light version, which was released yesterday, added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface. Currently, the File Manager functionality is available for ISL AlwaysOn connections, as well as on-demand sessions where the remote client is a Linux or macOS machine. For on-demand connections with Windows remote machines, by default, this functionality is not available. However, if you would require this functionality in such a session, it is possible to instruct the client to download the ISL Light application instead of the ISL Light Client, then in the ISL Light application choose Options -> Join and join the session this way. Then, the File Manager functionality will be available in this session as well.

Jim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Remote Support

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

IT Support for clients - been using for over 5 yrs and very happy with it. Some improvements in certain functions would be useful

Pros

Reliability, secure, fast, professional branding, easy to use

Cons

Occasionally issues with copy and pasting, file transfer is confusing to use, remote logging in to Macs is confusing for user on the other end

Response from ISL Online

Hi Jim, we would like to let you know that the newest ISL Light version added support for our new File Manager functionality. This functionality will allow you to simply transfer files between the local and remote computer by drag and dropping files in a simple-to-use graphical interface.

Currently, the File Manager functionality is available for ISL AlwaysOn connections, as well as on-demand sessions where the remote client is a Linux or macOS machine. For on-demand connections with Windows remote machines, by default, this functionality is not available. However, if you would require this functionality in such a session, it is possible to instruct the client to download the ISL Light application instead of the ISL Light Client, then in the ISL Light application choose Options -> Join and join the session this way. Then, the File Manager functionality will be available in this session as well.

Johan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ISL is a proper tool for IT professionals / consultants to support their clients

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

We actually resell the product besides using it for ourselves.
I still believe its a good piece of software, support is good and the dutch distributor DCC is very friendly and gained a lot of knowledge about the products of ISL. Way better product then Teamviewer although i keep on waiting for a better experience with mac.....

Pros

To be able to log in remotely without manual inteference from the client.

Support reacts with knowledge and content. (no auto-message nonsense)

The mobile app to give emergency support from a tablet/phone

Cons

With mac clients there is no easy way to run the software from the desktop with an icon.

Your client needs to download the software, run it and give consent, accept a securitywarning etc.. before you can actually take control of the remote PC / Mac

Response from ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'm sorry to hear the experience with ISL software on a Mac computer is proving to be difficult.

I have raised this issue with our team and we will look into ways of improving this functionality.

Let me know if you will have any further questions or issues!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Olivier P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISL ONE

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

We use ISL ONLINE to help our clients remotely after they have installed our virtual reality training exercices. Thanks to ISL ONLINE they can contact use directly thru our website which makes our support very professional.

Pros

Very easy to deploy and to use. On top of that it does offer not only remote control within the same tool , for the same price, but also online chat which is very useful for us.

Cons

There is no real cons with ISL ONLINE. We have been very satisfied by both the product and the support provided.

Reginald V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect tool for our customer support !

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Also the easy way to use it on devices with (many) other OS platforms is for us a big PLUS !
The customatisation (f.e. with our LOGO + Technician Name) of the interface is a nice AND easy thing, together with the selfstarting video-recording is a great advantage. In this way we can please our customers -on a simple demand- with a video so they can replay the session and see what was done / altered to their system/device settings later-on when the stressed situation is all over.

Pros

The auto-reconnect function in a remote session, after a remote (network-) reboot was done, is for us one of the major reasons to choose for ISL online !

We've been using this for some years now and will stay to do so !

Cons

No real contras encountered so far …
We found a bug once, reported it to ISL; they loocked into it in a live session with us, and things got solved , so ... that's what counts !

Ryan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISL Light Remote Desktop review

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

Pros

It is easy to use and good value of money

Cons

No Cons for now. We are happy with the program.

Placido D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The daily tool for helpdesk team

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Very succesful. We use ISL Light Remote Desktop in our heldesk / support team with any incident. Very easy to use for the team and for the customers.

Pros

Speed and stability all the years of use.

Cons

The design is a little old. The clients must be more modern.

Benjy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely useful and powerful tool

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

Pros

Our support team support alot of customers from tech savvy to inexperienced all out customers have little problems using the software saving us alot of time.

Cons

it looks a little outdated now and could do with a refresh.

Matej B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best remote tool possible

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

Pros

- Ease of use.
- Quick and well done implementation into the core business.
- Easy and safe for the end-user.
- Best value for the price.
- Chat, Remote destkop and AlwaysOnline in one package.

Cons

Perhaps the design of the aplication ISL GROOP, but all in all it is very practical.

Tomaz J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Stable and constantly improved

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

We run user support services with (currently) eight ISL Light connections for more than ten years with great success.

Pros

Easy to use, Web page for client connection and client software download, Connection is stable and fast also on slower lines, client loader for distribution to clients, no need to install client software on client machines, you can run client software as user without admin privileges, possibility to have your own connection server, many additional modules (AlwaysOn, Groop, Pronto)

Cons

Occasional unsuccessful connection which is usually resolved by dropping the connection and connecting again, occasional problems with Windows UAC (User Account Control)

Brandon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great mult-platform remote software

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

I have been using ISL for over a year with both WIndows and Mac systems. The ability to control systems over the internet easily from any device is awesome.

Pros

Ease of use
Cross platform
Ability to group clients
Able to use mobile devices for control

Cons

This is based on internet connectivity so if the internet goes down at your location you are unable to remote into computers on the local LAN.

Response from ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your message!

When using cloud service of ISL, when there is no internet connectivity you will unfortunately indeed not be able to support computers in the same network.

If you are using a self-hosted service however, it's possible to set the connections up to go through the internal network so they will work even if there is no connection to the external network.

Let me know if you would need help settings this up, either by sending us an email to [email protected] or by visiting our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Christian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A bit oldscool but very good price-performance ratio

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

Pros

Can be Self-Hosted, then very good price-performance ratio for my needs, Mobile Apps.

Cons

ISL Groove has urgendly to be updated, Remote-Control performance and usability could be better.

Andy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Remote Support Tool with Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Pros

We are able to distribute the client software bundled within our own product and host all services within our own secure environment. All connections are client initiated, so customer security concerns are minimal.
The support from ISL is excellent - thought rarely needed. We have used this remote access tool for many years and rarely have issues.

Cons

I don't have any negative comments to make and this software suits our needs.

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

Pros

I like that unlike other remote applications if the machine is on and has a network connection i can log in remotely and my customer doesn't have to nesscaserly be in front of the machine if they are away from desk or out on business and want it fixed i can do so

Cons

I have been pleased with product and at this time do not have a con

Thinh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good software at a competitive price

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Pros

The software works and easy to install. Never had any issue with it. It's cheaper when comparing to other similar products. Allows you to install on many devices you want and even on servers.

Cons

Have to pay extra to login to more than one device.

Stefan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use of ISL

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

Pros

Easy use, the product gives a good overview of all the servers and we can act very fast

Cons

Basic report is to narrow. We would like that we receives more reporting for the same price.

Response from ISL Online

Hello,

thank you for your review!

We are currently developing some new features for the reports page, which will soon show the name of the computer in the list aswell, making it easier to see which computer you were connected to in a particular session.

If you have any requests which you would like to see added to the reports page (or to ISL products in general) please send us an email to [email protected] or visit our live chat on our website www.islonline.com!

Best regards,
Domen Vidmar
ISL Online Team

Peter J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and usefull product

Reviewed on 2020/09/10

We are proud that the best solution for remote access is done from Slovenian software company ISL.
Great work and keep going on.

Pros

We use this software fo 1year now and never had problems connecting to costumer.
We reccomend Cloud solution for quick start of usage.

Cons

Huawei and others do not support control over phone trough mobile app.

Bryn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISL Light Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

ISL Light is a very good product, it enables us to fix problems remotely, meaning we can cover more customers, meaning higher revenue.

Pros

It is easy to use both by technical people and non technical

Cons

The main window freezes occasionally when you touch it, when using a slow PC

Bjorn D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISL always does the job for us!

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

We use ISL for many years now and stiil find it the best tool on the marked!
It works verry good and is not expensive.

Pros

ISL always works and allows us to get the job done.
We use it on PC, tablet and even smartphone to service our customers.
We use it daily to service our customers.

Cons

Sometimes the keyboard gets messed up while taking over the screen

Frans S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Remote support with ISL Light

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

I am servicing many different customers with online support, and find it very easy to use, I have a very simple website from which the customers can download the client application and it will be up and running in minutes. I have been using it for 10 years, and in the present Corona crisis my use has grown from weekly to almost daily.

Pros

The ability to service a lot of different customers in need for remote support

Cons

I really cannot think of anything not to like :-)