46 reviews

MoEngage

An intelligent Customer Engagement Platform

4,3 /5 (46 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
46 reviews
Prashant S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CRM 360 - One Platform Complete CRM Solution

Reviewed on 2020/01/23

One of the platforms which offers a complete CRM Solution with an Analytical View of Campaign and User Behavior. Complimented by strong tech support for API Integrations different push formats like Flows/Smart Trigger Campaigns and In-App notifications which almost covers every requirement for a seamless campaign.
A/B Testing/ Segments and Controlled Group along with control levers on a granular level also supplements the package.

Pros

Ease of Use and a simplified UI. Specific tabs/groups as per the requirement of the firm. A/B testing ease with seamless campaign creation via duplicating the existing variation.
One click non-personalized fallback template creation reduces the time to create the campaign.
Segmented targeting basis affinity/engagement and various attributes.
API integration is effective and seamless.
Analytics provide a complete picture of the campaign/retention and engagement thereby assisting the decision making process.
In a nutshell this tool handles every aspect of CRM and is a must have tool.

Cons

Limited Templates. Static Content Elements (can't customize).

Aakash G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Clevertap Alternative

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Pros

Product has evolved with respect to what it was few months ago, Now definitely it's value for money.
I liked the feature of actionable funnels.

Cons

Pricing is somewhat expensive than clevertap

Saurabh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best tool for Marketing Automation

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

The critical problem we had, while serving almost half-million active base in a day, was the segmentation. The proceeding problem involved serving the right content at right time. With Moengage in our application, we could do it in minutes. That's what Moengage became our saviour

Pros

The custom delivery options that moengage has, enabled our team to personalise users and made our marketing omni channel.

Cons

While infusing into the system, several requirements of analytics were missing from the product. With regular feedback with the team, we received them but it took months.

Vaishnavi D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of use and speed is commendable

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Made our life easier because of its excellent integration capabilities, good support, geofencing feature and great reporting and analytics capabilities.

Pros

It was easy to integrate with our existing SMS partner and easy for analytics purposes such as A/B based on custom segmentation. Customization by passing our derived fields to the moengage platform enabled our hypothesis testing.

Cons

The database structure and lack of readability of names was difficult to get used to.

Himanshu G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful but could be better

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Pros

Push notifications and analytics is good

Cons

Delivery rate is low. Issues not fixed fast enough

Aravind U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Its a easy to use and most effective platform for sending out communication and track analytics

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Pros

- easy to send out communication
- segmentation

Cons

- UX part of the site can be improved and at times it is slow

Sourabh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool to enagage users

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Its been good experience using moengage, especially with the journey's which improved engagement significantly.

Pros

Like the ease of access , customization,journeys.

Cons

APIs could have been bit more diverse and self explanatory

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Solved retention

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Great

Pros

Easy to use
Good customer support
Single point contact for all customer needs

Cons

Data mismatch interns of other marketing platforms

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moengage!!!! A story to be written in Future...For sure.

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Vast and superb. You can do anything with this product. Just need to play around a little bit on dashboard

Pros

Ease of doing is superb. It lets you do minimum and gain maximun.

Cons

some functionality still need to be improved like you cant use AND/OR condition simultaneously while creating a campaign.

Kritika G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Must for any company

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Pros

The segmentation and analytics provided by moengage is something I like the most. It helped me reduce uninstalls and target users in a personalized way

Cons

Server problems and hourly analysis not available

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great support!

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Pros

The team has been very helpful nad have given quick support whenever needed. They also notified of any abrupt data changes and have been helping us with our growth.

Cons

Better performance expected from push amp. Looking forward to push amp plus.

Suraj R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and User friendly

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

The current problem we are solving is user retention. And moengage has helped in solving it at a larger extend. The overall experience has been great so far. Still have lot explore in the tool

Pros

The best thing I liked about the software is user interface.
It's very easy to use and understand even if you have not worked on similar software in the past

Cons

As of now there's no such cons. Even if there's moengage team get it fixed at earliest

Shravani K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feature rich

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Pros

Moengage is feature rich. You can create any type of campaigns based on as many rules as possible.

Cons

I think the reporting is something they have to improve

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Messaging made right!

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

We are using MoEngage as single messaging platform for all of our products, to fill the gap of reaching user contextually, on time and convert them into our loyal user base. We have broad range of platforms and plan to experiment a lot around content, channel, etc to beat the indutry best of messaging. He have succeeded in the initial tests, got our benchmark and now want to go above and beyond in meeting our monetization and engagement goals.

Pros

Many aspects - Reachability to various types of devices, support to all the platforms we need, basic Messaging and Analytics possibilities, A/B Test Messaging and many others. The team is awesome who diligently have been closing all the gaps we found in feature set. Their approach is very positive and the quality with time have been satisfactory. There are competitive products with more features, but MoEngage approach to start with MVP and pick up our priorities first, shows the commitment needed for long term relationship.

Cons

Few parts of the usage needs basic product Engineering understanding which is often lacking in Marketing. The solution should abstract such flows such that the campaign definition to product mapping is agnostic to campaigner's engineering knowledge.

Utkarsh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moengage Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Pros

User Interface. Moengage is easy to use and onboards user swiftly.

Cons

Time required for integrating the product.

Akshay K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MoEngage is a great partner!

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Pros

Ease of Use and an Interactive dashboard

Cons

Slow in times of high traffic and demand

Shilpa N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for regular push & SMS notification

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Great.

Pros

Easy of use and analytics. The daily reporting is great as well.

Cons

Nothing yet. Overall a good tool and easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best SAAS Product

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

It was awesome

Pros

The marketing campaigns can be better manager by using this software by using targeting and waterfall and funnel reporting

Cons

Bugs are present as this is a new product and changes are happening daily

Suneet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome feature

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Good

Pros

Targeting user audience. User nofication.

Cons

SDK is broken, please check. The UI can be improved also

Nitika P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for engagement

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

-

Pros

The case studies done for different OEMs which set the context of performance.

The analytics section

Cons

Lag in customer support which occurs to get the detailed data or issue analysis in delivery

Brandon V.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

if you're not familiar with advertising this would be a great company and software to use.

Reviewed on 2018/04/01

Pros

They really are the Sherpas of advertising they will basically guide you through what to do and where to advertise and what's going to be most effective for your business.

Cons

There's not many complaints as with all marketing campaign campaigns you doing have to invest some time into it to make sure it's successful.

Amey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Business treat!

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

I have been handling organic engagement activities. This includes planning, designing and execution of engagement notifications. Through Moengage's analytical insights, I can easily focus more on scaling my campaigns. This has eventually reduced my time which I usually spend planning the engagement activities.
The ready to use reporting structure is even amazing. Makes things easier for MIS Team.

Pros

1. Very user-friendly interface
2. Much convenient (Basis my experience with previous engagement tool)
3. Can send engagement campaigns to multiple platforms all in one go.
4. The reporting structure is very well designed. Had helped me a lot in terms of preparing engagement reports.
5. Analytics provides deep insights basis which the task of optimising campaigns, selecting segments becomes less hectic.

Cons

1. Not at all mobile friendly.
2. Frequently takes time to load. (Homepage & even campaigns)

Akash D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My thoughts on MoEngage

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

Pros

The customizations available in all channels.

Cons

1. High campaign setup time
2. Testing does not work as intended
3. Flows setup

Shrishtee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A satisfactory Analytic Tool

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

The overall experience is nice with this product. It's feasible for every kind of user and also doesn't contain any kind of complex features. Except for the price that would be costly for small organisations and the limitation of tracking a certain number of events at a time, I didn't find any other issue with this product.

Pros

This software is convenient to use, for the new user as well. The User Interface along with the User Experience is par which makes everyone to go for this product.

Cons

The only con or should I put out as a limitation of this product is, it would only track a certain number of events at a time. Sometimes we have to generate report to view whether the events got tracked or not which is at times bothersome. Also, it is a bit costly as compared to the other products in the market.

Gaurav M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

super powerful, super simple

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

Its helping us grow our retention rate. Flows are helping improve stickiness and overall gains in LTV are clearly there.

Pros

if you lead product, you can't not have Moengage in your arsenal. Its intuitively designed with only one user in mind - the product marketing guy. All your important metrics are right there, accurate and up-to-date. Flows and journeys are super easy to set up. Run all the A/B tests you like. Always up. Great team as well - they routinely conduct enormously informative webinars that grow your learning dramatically.

Cons

None noticed yet. Tough to find a flaw so far.