Showing 36 reviews of 26

TrialKit

Data collection and study management platform

4,5 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 36 reviews of 26
Jillian D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Clinical studio is a fantastic EDC. Our clients love it and we do too!

Reviewed on 2018/04/23

Pros

It's so easy to talk to an actual person. You don't have to search through articles or submit dozens of tickets. Our representative is so great. He is incredibly knowledgable, responsive, and patient. I love that Clinical Studio takes suggestions, I've even seen a few of mine go into production. They are so receptive and eager to please they are willing to update their software to make it easier for their customers. The actual EDC is so easy to use, our clients love it! It is clear, concise, and very easy to navigate.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is on the dashboard report you cannot filter by more than one site at a time.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hi Jillian, we are very appreciative of your review! It's always fantastic to learn that our customers, as well as their clients, love Clinical Studio and find it easy to use. Suggestions from users such as yourself are what propel the system enhancements to be increasingly more user-friendly. Our development team has been made aware of your input on filtering sites in the Dashboard Report; this will certainly be addressed in future updates.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Sarah R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Crucial Clinical Study Database review

Reviewed on 2020/06/18

Our business needed a cost-effective, easy-to-use solution that could support data capture for a complex, large-scale, global, medical device registry. Data collection would be significant in amount with varying types of information required. In addition, we anticipated that multiple database updates would be implemented in order to refine data collection and the system has demonstrated an ability to accommodate these needs. While the reporting and metric capabilities do provide some opportunities for future improvements within the software, we can still get to the information. Overall, our experience has been very positive and we would consider this platform for future studies without hesitation.

Pros

The process of working with the Crucial team was and continues to be seamless. It was easy to obtain/access the software. Our database developers used the software to create a database for a large, global clinical registry and the Crucial team has been very supportive of both the initial set-up as well as multiple updates to the database that have occurred along the way. We have been able to integrate the platform easily within our clinical processes and customer service has been exceptional.

Cons

Future development opportunities exist around reporting and metric-tracking. Specifically, improving capabilities for clinical trial metrics and auto-generated reports. Much of the current reporting requires that a user first exports the data followed by analysis and report generation through additional tools such as excel. While this is technically functional, it would be fantastic to have more common reports available in the software that would allow you to view key information within your data at the click of your mouse. For example, additional standard/customizable reports that contain aggregate data, summary information from your data, some data sorting capabilities, and tracking of metrics commonly used within a clinical trial stetting (e.g., monitoring metrics such as query aging, etc.) would make it even easier and faster to oversee any given clinical study.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hi Sarah,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review review for TrialKit! It's wonderful to learn that you've had a positive experience with both the platform and our team.
We appreciate your input for future development opportunities; we've been listening to similar feedback over the last several months and have since implemented some excellent tools to provide more direct access to various study metrics without users needing to glean out the information on their own. In the meantime, there is a query aging report which can be viewed and/or exported via the TrialKit mobile app. CDS is currently in the midst of finalizing a new TrialKit module which provides robust business intelligence and analytics capabilities for cross-study reporting, providing interactive visualizations and animated reporting. Please stay tuned for further announcements related to these capabilities in the coming weeks.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Ravish kumar B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must EDC platform for today's world

Reviewed on 2019/10/27

My experience with Clinical Studio was amazing. I will/would always love to work on this platform.

Pros

Unfriendly: Unlike all other EDCs in the market, my experience with this tool stands out. I must say it is highly convenient for any user in any specific role. Easy to design and program eCRFs, instant view of the change and quick modifications within seconds. Any one can build a DB within a couple of weeks and without need of any programming knowledge.
Budget: I must say that one can use the EDC which is economical.
Integration: Can integrate with other safety database to pull the reports
Customer Service: Amazing response within seconds
Coding & Reporting: Standalone tools and reports are pulled in seconds in xml, .xls, .csv etc formats.

Cons

Bandwidth: A bit slow while opening the CRFs but again this depends upon the number of CRFs and complexity of the trial and this goes true with other EDCs as well. But again the customer service is amazing as they resolve the issues within seconds. I don't think I even faced the issue again as it was resolved and never came up.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hi Ravish, Many thanks for leaving this great review for Clinical Studio! Our team is thrilled that your experience using the system has been a positive one. Designing an easy-to-use solution that helps to shorten study start-up time has always been very important to us. We appreciate the feedback on bandwidth; we're continuously working to enhance system speed to provide users like you with the most seamless experience.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Anthony A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great learning experience in a different discipline of informatics. Support A+. Give support...

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

The software is highly configurable with options for web and mobile devices. I like the upload image, sound, barcode scanning, and tracking features which allow one to implement a wide range of sites, including home study.

Cons

Form design. It is often difficult to use. Making _ipad _iphone forms from the original. There must be a better way to do this. Lack of Android support. I do not want to pay for iPads for sites.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to review Clinical Studio, Anthony! We're glad Fulcrum Therapeutics is able to take advantage of the platform's configurability and finds its various features useful, including for remote sites. Your input regarding form design and Android support has been passed along to our development team and is helpful as we continue to enhance the system to better suit user needs.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Susan H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product!

Reviewed on 2017/01/21

I used Clinical Studio for several projects, including global phase III trials. We found the team at CLSDS superb to work with and very willing to make adjustments or add features we needed. Clinical Studio offers all the regular features of bigger more costly EDC systems but also offers iOS apps, randomization, coding, email alerts, great reporting functions, and more. This is by far the best product available for the price.

Response from Crucial Life Sciences Data Solutions

Thanks for the review, Susan. We're glad you found our robust feature set suitable for use with your projects and that you identified Clinical Studio as the best product available for the price! We pride ourselves on our responsiveness to client needs and our ability to provide customer service that is second-to-none.
- Your Partners in Research, The Clinical Studio Team

Craig P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Full of Bad, Buggy Programming

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Dealing with Clinical Studio and, by extension, the support staff has been a lesson in abject frustration. It is one of the most bug-filled, poorly written programs I have ever had to deal with. At this point though, I have poured hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars into setting up our data management within Clinical Studio, so it's essentially too late to switch to a competing EDC. No doubt many users are in a similar position to my own, allowing Clinical Studio to offer such a sub-par product with little to no repercussions.

Pros

At first I believed Clinical Studio was rather flexible and had lots of functionality. Unfortunately, the more I've used it, the more I've discovered that it is full of undocumented limitations (such as certain Conditional Logic types not working with certain Field types, for no clear reason) as well as hollow functionality (such as a button to copy and paste Conditional Logic from one Field to another Field in the TrialKit, though the button doesn't actually work).

Cons

The fact that most of the bugs and problems that I've run into with Clinical Studio are not new, yet are still not fixed, is infuriating. Often, when I contact support they tell me that they've seen the issue I'm describing in the past, and suggest a work-around for it. This "solution" only addresses the symptom, not the underlying problem (bugs in the developers' programming), and does nothing to prevent the issue from happening to myself or someone else in the future.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Craig,
Thank you for the feedback in this review. As President of Crucial Data Solutions I take all feedback seriously and view it as a learning opportunity for our company. I also appreciate you taking time to speak with me on the phone last week upon first learning about your frustrations. I've shared our conversation with our team and I know everyone is committed to providing you with more insight, support and guidance that I expect will have a positive effect on your experience with CDS.

With over 10,000 global users and overwhelming positive feedback, your situation is an outlier for us. Software inherently has bugs and challenges; how we address them is what we've been lauded for by the majority of our customer base. Unfortunately, we haven't done an adequate job in your case, so I plan to be personally involved to make sure we can set you up for success.

I look forward to supporting you moving forward and to a successful launch of your upcoming study.

Jeff Rogers

Alice M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of TrialKit

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

Overall, TrialKit is a great product. With it's ease of use, time from study start to go live is a smaller window of time than other software I have worked with. Customer Support is quick to respond with professional, personal care taken to address any issues I encounter throughout the life of my studies.

Pros

As a study builder, I have found TrialKit easy to use from study start up through archival. Form building, study visit schedule set-up and conditional action programming are fairly quick and user friendly. Also, if needed, online help information is concise and thorough.
The process to go live, migrate to an updated version and lock/archive are simple to perform and navigate.

Cons

One feature that could use improvement is Report Builder. Currently, it is not robust enough to generate custom reports of data in the system. It is mostly a data dump and it would be nice to have some added features where the user could add logic to the reports to give the customer a better and more robust output of their data.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hi Alice,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review TrialKit. It's wonderful to hear you've found the platform easy to use and beneficial to your study start-up processes. We value your feedback on the Report Builder; as a technology company, we're constantly working to deliver the most efficient and effective technology available to the markets we serve. The input we receive from our users allows us to continue enhancing TrialKit and the overall experience for users everywhere.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clinical Studio Turns a Complex Oncology Study into a Manageable and Customizable SAAS Solution

Reviewed on 2017/01/03

Let me start off by saying Clinical Studio's customer service is the best. Cody and Paul in particular have been invaluable. They provided all the necessary training to build our studies, made potentially challenging data migration a breeze, and often respond within minutes to our email and text questions. They incorporate new features as we need them and seem to have great synergy between their development and support teams. They treat us like a partner versus a customer and we love that.

ONCOtherapeutics (CRO) specializes in oncology-related studies that require several hundred case report forms clinical research sites must complete for every subject throughout the course of each study. Being able to create and reuse templates and then adjust them as needed has saved us from time-wasting manual duplication. Their study builder, which works on the desktop browser or as an iPhone or iPad app, is a simple drag-and-drop user interface and also allows for flexible conditional actions (e.g. hide or show fields and validate or compute data entries). Both sites and subjects can use their iOS apps to complete study forms. Their value proposition is constantly improving and we are grateful for their partnership.

Pros

Drag-and-drop interface and reusability of forms.

Cons

Too many confirmation windows to click on but pointed this out to them already so it may not be an issue by the time you read this. ;)

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Thank you for your review, John! We understand how complex oncology studies can be, so we're glad Clinical Studio helps streamline the process for you and your team. Your feedback is very valuable to us - we use it to continually make enhancements to the software. Looking forward to building more studies with you!
- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Kiran C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Clinical Studio review for Medical device company

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

We are using clinical studio for 3 clinical studies for medical device company. So far the experience has been good. It is a good deal for the price we pay.

Pros

- Mobile app
- Save as draft function for CRFs
- Payment manager capabilities
- Site level document
- Single sign on for all the studies in clinstudio (and different roles for admin)
- Freedom for the look of eCRF (better control for positioning of variables and responses)
- very prompt customer service

Cons

- On boarding training/experience (especially for admins) could have been better
- Payment manager to include PO/check issued details
- Multiple table on single eCRF always extracts as separate tabs/datasets. If one CRF has only one extracted dataset , that would be helpful.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Dear Kiran,

Thank you for leaving a terrific review of Clinical Studio. We are glad the system's capabilities are performing well for Intuitive Surgical's medical device studies and you find the value for money to be a good deal. Your review has been shared with the customer experience team so we can continue to improve our onboarding process. Your feedback on the payment manager and CRF extractions has also been passed along to the folks in product development so those improvements can be made.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Alison H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Clinical Studio Review from a Data Manager

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

Pros

Quick and easy to build as well as the ability to do database updates without system downtime.

Cons

Although they do not have the most robust reporting, the team is always taking feature requests. We have had some of our ideas implemented!

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hello Alison,

Many thanks for your review of Clinical Studio! Enhancements to the reporting features will be live this fall (2019); we'll look forward to hearing how it works for you. Please keep the feedback coming - we love to implement client ideas that make the system better as time goes on.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Nancy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly and great support!

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

We work with Clinical Studio on a daily basis building databases for our clients and providing training and support. Robust and intuitive, the system is great now and constantly being improved upon based on increased usage.

Pros

Intuitive and straightforward for building databases and end user use. The support is extremely responsive and helpful. Team is open to ideas for improvement.

Cons

Would like a more robust reporting tool.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hi Nancy,

Our team greatly appreciates your review! Enhancing the platform based on user ideas and feedback is an extremely high priority of ours. A robust reporting functionality is coming your way this fall (2019). We're eager to support more studies for you and your clients down the road.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Sharona S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I'm a developer working closely with one of the customer rep. Your customer support is more...

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

Pros

CTM tools that can be built and are part of the study. Sites like it a lot. I like the enormous options for data collections and tools to ensure data accuracy. We had one site testing your system and they literally love it. They like the simplicity.

Cons

Table tools. I wish this tool would be less strict. Forms library - consider extending the public forms builders can use and help feature; in general is very comprehensive, intuitive and visual which helps a lot, consider having a 'search' option with free text.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Thanks so much for the review, Sharona! It's wonderful to hear you are satisfied with our customer support, as well as Clinical Studio's simplicity and its robust data collection tools. We appreciate your input regarding table tools and public forms in the forms library; these considerations have been brought to the attention of our development team. It's a pleasure working with Impleo Medical!

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Ravi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good so far. Am very grateful to my rep who has been extremely supportive from day one.

Reviewed on 2017/07/21

Great customer support from my rep.
Easy to use program that meets FDA requirements for clinical trials

Pros

Once one learns how to use it, it becomes quickly apparent that it is logical in design and layout, and very felxible. It can be easily customised to suit one's needs. The fact it is readily amenable to statistical analyses such as SPSS or SAS is another huge plus.

Cons

Hard to remeber the what each tabs represent. Like most other EDC program there is quite a steep learning curve initially.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Dear Ravi,
Thank you for the excellent review; we're thrilled to hear Clinical Studio has been a configurable and logical platform for Oticon Medical to gather FDA compliant data. Because customer service is so important to us, it's also great to know that you're satisfied with the support you receive from us. Your input about the learning curve associated with the tabs is helpful as we continue to enhance the system's user interface. We look forward to helping you conduct more research in the future!
- Your Partners in Research, The Clinical Studio Team

Helmine V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EDC for clinical trials

Reviewed on 2020/05/25

We are still in development phase, so no experience with lots of different users.

Pros

Adaptable to needs, useful for different size and complexity of trials, hands-on support

Cons

Like any system, it takes time to get to know the program.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hello Helmine,

Many thanks for leaving this terrific review of TrialKit! We hope you continue to enjoy using the system and get to leverage its flexibility as time goes on.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Nathalie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Infinitely customizable eCRF requiring no coding knowledge

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

I'm extremely satisfied and don't understand why anyone would use any of the extremely expensive alternatives.

Pros

The infinite possibilities. It can be adapted to any kind of data collection. The other key element was the affordable price. Given our budget, we could either use a paper CRF or Trialkit. No other eCRF provider was affordable at all. Trialkit made this study possible !
There are all the features that a study would need, and more than just an EDC. It's an amazing tool.

Cons

It took me some time to learn some parts of the building process, but I received a lot of support and would be able to build studies alone on this platform now.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hello Nathalie,

We are very appreciative of this great review of TrialKit! Our team is thrilled to learn that the platform enabled you to build your study with no coding knowledge and that you found the customizability helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to support more studies for you in the future.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Jerry S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GREAT Tool for Web Based, Mobile, and Wearable Clinical Trial Data!

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

We've been able to tap into the world of mobile and wearable technology in clinical research!

Pros

Clinical Studio and TrialKit have helped FUEL Studios, Inc. provide even more great tools for our clients. The feature we like most about this platform is the native ability to run on Smartphones, Tablets, and Wearables as an App. It creates a fast and intuitive experience for sponsors, clinicians, and patients. The user interface is modern, and fun for users to use from any location. The Clinical Studio support team has been great to work with too! They have always supported our team in numerous ways, and eagerly receive our suggestions for software improvements. Good people. We're thrilled to have this platform as one of the solutions we can offer to our clients!

Cons

Though this platform has the ability to create reports and easily pull data, we're hoping to see the complexity of these features grow. For example, creating graphical reports or reports with calculations. We're also hoping we could easily query all study and system data to find specific situations. In the times when we need more, it is very easy to export data to work with outside reporting tools. Or, ask the support team for further information!

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hi Jerry, thank you for such a wonderful review! It's exciting for us to see our mobile and wearable technology be put to use in studies as it continues to become a growing tool in the clinical research industry. We're grateful for your feedback. Because of customers like you, we're able to add valuable enhancements to Clinical Studio and TrialKit, so be sure to keep your eyes peeled for new reporting features very soon!

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Stephanie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This EDC is awesome!

Reviewed on 2020/05/20

The company is benefiting greatly from the features we were able to include or exclude based on our specific study. Our clients also seem pleased with the system, as the majority of our previous studies were managed using paper forms. The switch from paper CRFs to utilizing this EDC has been wonderful!
Lastly, while it might only be notable for myself, I'd like to mention that I've grown personally through the set-up/customization/study build process in terms of gaining helpful, basic programming knowledge.

Pros

The product is very user-friendly and intuitive with simple icon legends and a detailed, informative help desk. It has the ability to be flexible with many aspects of different types of studies, and has a wide range of reporting features as well as audit reports. The automatic notifications, editable home page, and simple upload/export features are great. After the customization, during the initial study build, it was implemented and integrated seamlessly into our workflow.

Cons

There are a few small suggestions, such as developing the task of adding users to sites into a multi-select type option, instead of one by one. Read-only access to the payment manager would also be helpful. Batched email notifications regarding queries or review items, instead of an email per query, would be a nice feature too.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Thank you so much for this review, Stephanie! We are pleased to hear that the customizable nature of TrialKit has served your studies well and that your transition from paper has been a smooth one. Your suggestions have been passed along to our development team for future enhancements as we continue to improve the system.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Prodigious EDC tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/24

Clinical Studio has ticked all my bucket list of a fair EDC rather it would is an exceptional EDC tool.

Pros

Data Manager is the showstopper of Clinical Data and with Clinical Studio you rule the clinical data world.
Clinical Studio is exceptionally user-friendly that allows you to design the CRFs in a cinch. The outstanding part of Clinical Studio is that the site doesn't need to refer the assessment schedule everytime for assessments as the same is replicated when the study is designed and pushed into production. Reporting tool- JReview and Clinical Coder for coding comes handy whereas Clinical Studio can be integrated with any PV tool which is flawless.
Programming edit checks is a piece of cake for DM (without any hardcore knowledge in programming) as it takes hardly any time to program.
DB updates don't hold up the data entry process, metadata and other backend output takes few seconds.
Design monitoring reports, inventories....the complete business is in your fingertips. You can do a lot.
An extraordinary part of Clinical Studio is the Support system. Truly speaking, customer satisfaction is 10/10. The query response is in less than 12 hours or even less and that too with a complete guide to your issue.
Worked in multiple EDCs; Clinical Studio is phenomenal and I would highly recommend.

Cons

I don't think Clinical Studio has any section which one would like the least.

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Hello Valued User, we are very appreciative of your stellar review! It's fantastic to learn that Clinical Studio has checked every item on your list of EDC wants & needs. We're honored to provide you with the user-friendly tools you need for your clinical trials and hope to support more of your studies down the road.

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team

Lucy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for studies needing fast start-up and a simple but effective EDC option

Reviewed on 2018/08/18

We are using Clinical Studio for 3 small studies and have found set-up and maintenance to be extremely easy. The system is a great solution for studies needing fast start up and a cost effective solution. The Clinical Studio team has been very responsive and helpful throughout each build.

Pros

Set-up of the CRFs is very simple, as is basic edit checking. The help-guides are comprehensive and easy to follow. Customer service is outstanding!

Cons

There are minor quirks that require workarounds, but these are made transparent and are not "show-stoppers."

Response from Crucial Data Solutions

Thanks for your review, Lucy! We improve the system day by day based completely on what our users need it to do, so we'd love to hear what functions/features Clinical Studio may come up short on based on your 3/5 rating in that category. Send us an email at [email protected] Your feedback in that area will be greatly appreciated. :)

- Your Partners in Research, The Crucial Data Solutions Team