10 reviews

Skills DB Pro

Competency-based talent management tool

4,6 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,6
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Isam H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Skills DB Pro for enterprise companies - Excellent Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

It fulfill our company purpose as a temporary solution which you could launch easily in almost less than 24 hours.

Pros

easy to use, self explanatory and less housekeeping. Easy on-boarding of resources and skills.

Cons

Report builder need to be more flexible. Mass deletion is not available, in case of modification of skills records.

Response from Skills DB Pro

Hi Isam,
Thanks for the kind review. In February of 2019 we will be launching a more advanced report writer. As always if you need anything let us know.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sahara C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great product for anything from complex to basic skills tracking needs

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

The people at Skills DB Pro are very clearly talented in both their technical skills and their interpersonal skills. Customer service has always been prompt and effective plus it comes with a unique personal touch that is rare for corporate relationships. They have been attentive to our needs, receptive to our thoughts, and it's evident that they want to see us succeed in using their application.

Pros

The out of the box features are dynamic and can be easily applied to a variety of use cases in any professional setting. Adding and updating data from the front-end of the application is intuitive and easy to do. There is a uniqueness to Skills DB Pro that aligns user-friendly simplicity with advanced analytics and tracking capabilities.

Cons

The only thing I can think to say is that the GUI itself could be "prettier". And even that is a personal preference that has very little impact on our users and the applications of the data.

Response from Skills DB Pro

Thanks Sahara,
Always a joy to work with you.

I agree that parts of our GUI was not as good as it could have been. Thus, in June 2020 we launched the Skills DB Pro Makeover Edition. Over 1000 of you told us what you wanted. We Listened!

We have completely redesigned the employee and manager interface, it is now better than a truck load of free pizzas.

-New Employee and Manager Guided Wizards.
-The wizards create a user workflow that is super easy to use.
-Employees now have a single skills entry screen.
-Manager dashboards have been expanded for analytics into each team member's proficiency.
-Administrators can now set up default entry screen items to customize the employee experience.

As always please let us know how we can improve.

Thanks,
Steve

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Corinne D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

FX Innovation review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Instructions are readily available and information is easy to update and manage

Cons

the dashboards and layouts can be visually overwhelming if you don't know how to use it

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Wolfgang M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Happy to have found Skills DB Pro

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use
Easy to implement into the infrastructure (Cloud based solution)
Tailor made for the special purpose without lots of other modules which often must be bought and not of use.

Pros

SSO
Easy to use
Employee & Manager assessment
Find an expert Function
JobRoles incl. link to skills and trainings (competency model)
Reporting & Filter opportunities
Export functionalities

Cons

Find an expert -> I would like to configure the information given with this function => Proposal given with ticket [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Find best successor - compare to other employees => Proposal given with ticket [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Response from Skills DB Pro

Hi Wolfgang,
Thanks sharing your thoughts.

Your description / reason for choosing Skills DB Pro, pin points exactly where our place in the market is.

And all your input along the way has been incredibly helpful as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andrey K.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My experience had been most satisfactory and I have certainly gotten my money's worth.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

Increased productivity for my company and my employees. Great customer service and support from their developers!

Pros

I am most happy with this software's easy-to-use interface, affordable pricing and a variety of features covering the skills that a company has and the skills that it needs, also touching on a number of other important aspects such as training, talent search and reports.

Cons

Currently, I am fully satisfied with this software. The only place where I could personally see some improvements is in the interface: while it truly is easy to use, perhaps a stronger and more mesmerizing graphic element would make it even better!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jared B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

SkillsDBPro

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

SkillsDBPro is a great tool for organizing your team's skillset. It greatly eases our staffing team's process of identifying qualified consultants for project roles, and is heavily depended upon in our daily operations.

Pros

The tool is extremely easy to use for the user. Updating skills and reviewing an analyst's skills is a seamless process, which is crucial when quickly identifying individual's for work opportunities.

Cons

I don't have any major complaints. If anything, I would say that the 'Find an Expert' search bar could be expanded to allow a variety of different variables rather than the text string it currently is.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Indy P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Skills DB Pro Review

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

Quite satisfied with the overall experience.

Pros

Easy to use. Training videos are available. Other support related questions are answered promptly.

Easy to add profiles, skills and qualifications.

Customizable reports that can be easily extracted to other formats for further analysis.

Cons

GUI could be improved. Look and feel needs to be updated.

Response from Skills DB Pro

Hi Indy,
We appreciate your input!

I agree that our GUI was not as good as it could have been. Thus, in June 2020 we launched the Skills DB Pro Makeover Edition. Over 1000 of you told us what you wanted. We Listened!

We have completely redesigned the employee and manager interface, it is now better than a truck load of free pizzas.

-New Employee and Manager Guided Wizards.
-The wizards create a user workflow that is super easy to use.
-Employees now have a single skills entry screen.
-Manager dashboards have been expanded for analytics into each team member's proficiency.
-Administrators can now set up default entry screen items to customize the employee experience.

As always please let us know how we can improve.

Thanks,
Steve

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tanner O.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Quality Software, Better Support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Skills DB Pro allows us to quickly find the resources with the skills we need much more efficiently.

Pros

I liked the quality and speed of the support we have gotten hen we have run into issues.

Cons

I liked the experience of combing through skills and qualifications the least. Categorization could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Skill DB Pro

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

This solution allows upper level managers to learn what skills are available with in current personnel. In the past, we either contracted or hired personnel for skills sets that already existed within the organization.

Pros

Very easy to use. Employees had very little issues when using it for the first time.

Cons

There were no cons noted. Customer service was able to rectify any small issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marla O.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

LTK Review

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

We are tracking the skills of our engineering staff, so this is the first time we are using this package. Hoping it provides the ability to find skilled staff when needed.

Pros

I am a new user and found it easy to maneuver with minimal direction from my manager.

Cons

Not completely intuitive, such as how to get started

Response from Skills DB Pro

Hi Marla,
We appreciate your input!

I agree that parts of our system were not as intuitive as they could have been. Thus, in June 2020 we launched the Skills DB Pro Makeover Edition. Over 1000 of you told us what you wanted. We Listened!

We have completely redesigned the employee and manager interface, it is now better than a truck load of free pizzas.

-New Employee and Manager Guided Wizards.
-The wizards create a user workflow that is super easy to use.
-Employees now have a single skills entry screen.
-Manager dashboards have been expanded for analytics into each team member's proficiency.
-Administrators can now set up default entry screen items to customize the employee experience.

As always please let us know how we can improve.

Thanks,
Steve

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10