Showing 78 reviews of 68

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
Showing 78 reviews of 68
Michelle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent App for your next event

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

An amazing company to deal with from start to finish. Always there to help and guide you along the way with amazing customer service to both us and our attendees. Definitely the best we've ever dealt with.

Pros

It's easy to use. It can be used as a webpage and changes are made in real time. There are so many customizable features. Overall look and feel is easy and very user friendly.

Cons

We love everything so far! I have no complaints.

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ENGAGE! 2020 APP

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

Excellent support, technology and App. Highly recommend to meeting and event planners.

Pros

Allowed up to provide our attendees an event app that provided all of the information they needed at their fingertips.

Cons

1:1 Meeting Scheduling was built for individuals to request to meet with each other (large tradeshow for example) - the solution we needed was for the selecting and scheduling of the meetings to be done on the back end and this created several challenges.

Caitlin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

UROP Symposium Feedback

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

I was very appreciative of the hands on approach by the staff, but because of the difficulties with certain aspects as an administrator in the beta stage of the platform, I see its potential, and utility but because online trainings really hadn't been developed for the administrators the experience was fraught with difficulties.

Pros

The ability to have a filtered search, show maps of the location within each event participant.

Cons

Onboarding for individuals was not easy and the update to the entire platform occurred during our event.
As an administrator it was not easy to make changes on the day.

Jasper F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good result, sometimes challenging

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

It does the job, lets our attendees enjoy the event more. It's easy to use and to understand. Well designed and in the end a good concept and idea. Gives a lot of benefit not only for us (makes us appear more professional) but also for our attendees in their career, network etc.

Cons

Uploading is sometimes challenging. Keeping the database is time consuming. Would be nice if this could be done automatically.
Support sometimes takes a while because of the time-zone/working hours.

Cole M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Decent App, Great Support

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Pros

Pathable's willingness to assemble parts of the app/fix things on the fly was invaluable.

Cons

Not as good-looking as some other apps I've used. Sometimes the interactions with reps, etc, seems a little casual. However, at the end of the day they're super helpful.

John T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great filters for networking and very good support, a bit lacking in other areas

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Pros

The flexibility of the filters for being able to pinpoint individuals of interest in the attendee list.

Cons

The setup is challenging once you step beyond the very basics. My compliments to the support team who are very willing to help and are very available.

The app is very slow to load. I received many comments about that.

I find the public forum feature frustrating. I haven't yet found a way to view the latest comments in the public forums that doesn't require manually scrolling down through 10, 20, 30 or more comments, many with sub-threads. It makes monitoring conversations very difficult.

Alex M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

interesting solution for offline events that had to go online

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

i love the clean, streamlined design. agenda management seems easy!

Pros

I like how it approximates the feeling of a regular in-person event interface - the familiarity of an agenda is nice!

Cons

I am not sure the opportunities for 1:1 networking are as robust as they need to be for an effective approximation of an in-person event

Ido K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

W-app

Reviewed on 2019/02/10

Because of our company's limitations we couldn't create a real app but instead this web-based app (let's face it, it was a simply webdite). I found it disappointing.

Pros

It was easy to use and customer support was good.

Cons

Poor design. It didn't look good at all.

Laura B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pathable Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

Great customer support is the first thing I think of when it comes to Pathable.

Pros

Customization and customer support are the best parts about this software.

Cons

Overall design and magic link login process.

Ana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CGP - Program Support

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Great experience highly recommended!

Pros

I like how I can navigate it quite easily, very user-friendly. I like there is a option to collaborate like other social network platforms and gives the opportunity for industry insiders to connect.

Cons

It could be time consuming to find like-minded companies.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall experience was good, server crashed day before event which wasn't great at all though

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Pros

The interface on the app and desktop versions worked well. Was pretty easy to search for people attending the conference, and therefore to arrange meetings with

Cons

Very hard to confirm whether potential meeting requests had been seen or read. this impacted the experience at the conference too with no shows for meetings.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with Pathable was great! Their interface is easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

The convenience of setting up meetings. I was using pathable to help clients schedule meetings for a conference and ran into zero issues.

Cons

No cons come to mind in terms of my use of Pathable. If I HAD to think of one, it would be having to reset my password multiple times.

Michelle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Organized, helpful, straightforward

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

This provided a centralized information platform we could use to communicate with users during a conference.

Cons

It was challenging for someone with little technical experience to use and set up the back end of it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Generally good over all

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Pros

Pretty easy to use the admin functions, there are some improvements that could be made to the excel process, but overall easy to fill out and load.

Cons

There are some setup issues that are hard to deal with and get around. The team was good at resolving the issues as best they can. There are some things they were able to fix and others it was a head scratcher.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

easy to set up, good integration with Salesforce

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

The site looks very good, it is easy to set up website +app at the same time. Integration with Salesforce. helps save time.

Cons

Some of the integration are complex to use and cause problems. Support team were not as fast as we expected.

Megan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smooth transition from in-person to virtual event

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

Pathable was the ideal solution for our size and scope of virtual event. From the sales process, to building it out, and executing during the event, the Pathable team delivered top notch customer service.

Pros

Pathable is a flexible and customizable platform that helped facilitate a smooth transition from our typical in-person event to virtual. Platform was super user friendly, and even with 3,000+ attendees, we received only minimal requests for assistance. The Zoom meeting integration was crucial for our organization because it allowed us to structure the event so our attendees could have organic connections. It was a daunting task to rebuild a completely new event during a very uncertain time, but having the right technology to make that happen made all of the difference. I also can't speak highly enough about how wonderful everyone on the Pathable team was through the entire process. We are signing on again for our 2021 event!

Cons

Documentation was a bit limited when we began using the platform (June 2020). I do think they were in the infancy stages of building it out more.

Rhea B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great user interface but DIY on the backend

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

It might have been because of the pandemic with many folks switching to virtual, but there seems to have been a bandwidth issue. Support emails replies took hours, our CHM was often supporting a live event and responded the next morning. Plus, the platform went through updates so what worked yesterday changed the following day. It was great to have updates, but everyone on the Pathable side did not have the same info and the answer was different depending on who you spoke to.

Our virtual conference was a success and did all of the things we wanted it to do, but it required a lot of painstaking work for the team to make it happen.

Pros

After close to 10 demos we chose Pathable because it had a better user friendly front end interface of other virtual platforms. The agenda display of sessions worked well with multiple concurrents, filtering on-demand and the tracks made it easy to navigate. The chat feature was really well received and allowed for a surprising amount of engagement. The platform itself felt modern v. other clunky ones out there. We were able to heavily customize their sponsor/exhibitor template to showcase a virtual poster hall that participants loved. Overall, once people "got into" the platform, they were able to get around it very easily.

Cons

While some things are intuitive within the default templates the platform feels very DIY. Particularly as there's no "live" helpdesk that you can phone. It took about 2 months of sitting in on numerous the Ask the Experts, exchanges with the Client Happiness Manager, emails to the general support line, and fighting with the dashboard to get things to work. It also does not have built in metrics. We have overall numbers for page visits, but have to go into google analytics to see the breakdown. The import feature was tricky as it easily overrides information and you have to be very careful and check your work if you update via import.

Cassie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pathable

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

Good app and pretty good customer service support. Likely will use again in the future unless we find something with all the same features at a lower price.

Pros

It was a great tool to use for our Conference attendees. We especially liked the calendar features and the ability to have separate pages for our speakers and sponsors.

Cons

There was some difficulty learning some of the functions and some delay in updates getting made to pages.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pathable for events and online community

Reviewed on 2019/02/04

They are the best customer service reps!!

Pros

Pathable is easy to use and offers exceptional customer support!

Cons

There are some features we wish were available but are not (or are in the works).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good App for Events - but didn't work for us

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

The service was great, but the app wasn't what we needed.
Lead Retrieval was a big part of our purpose in having an App and this did not deliver that.

Pros

There was very good customer service if you needed a live person.
The look was nice
For a basic agenda and networking between attendees it works fine

Cons

The price point was too high
There is too much work to be done to make it have all details of the Convention
It doesn't function for Lead Retrieval
It was clunky for our attendees so most people didn't really use it.
The first event everyone had to sign in to use it, which was frustrating

Pablo R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I got what I needed from the platform, but can think of many additions that would help in the...

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

Pros

Linking libraries of attendees and speakers to the schedule items, as well as the locations is useful. The connections between the users is also a nice feature, including pictures, positions, interests via tags...

Cons

Some minor things are:

I want to visualize a bigger list of items instead of having to choose "show 100 items" every time I go back.
Slow navigation at some points, don't know why.
Some times the autofill list would not work, therefore asking me to re-enter the location/speaker.

Bryce C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pathable review

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

I felt the overall experience was very positive. The attendees that used it gave it great reviews as well.

Pros

Easy to use. Features were exactly what we needed.

Cons

Not applicable. Worked well for our needs

Kim L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Connecting Made Simple with Pathable

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

Pros

I love that the app allows us to connect in such a personal way with our attendees, particularly before our conferences! It's so nice to be able to welcome new attendees; I think being able to interact on discussion boards before they arrive is a great way to make them feel connected and comfortable before they arrive. During our conferences, it's great to have all of the information in one place for people to find.

Cons

People always seem to have issues with the app at conferences, and it seems to be a bit buggy. I myself have had many issues when trying to use the app at our conferences, from things just not working as they should to weird issues like not being able to type on the discussion boards despite being able to type anywhere else on my phone.