19 reviews

SimplyMerit

Cloud-based HR compensation management with insight analysis

4,7 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
19 reviews
Steven A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great product

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience with the product. I had it up and running within a day. Sent out to a hundred managers without training and all were able to use without an issue.

Pros

Ease of use and implementation. Very well designed with clean interface. Was up and running in days

Cons

Lack of customization limits you to use the product as it is designed. Most things are there but would be nice to have a little more flexibility

Response from MorganHR

Thank you, Steve! We recently rolled out significant advancements in customization options and will schedule time with you to share as well as solicit additional feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jean P.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best software for Merit and Bonus process!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was the best choice our compensation department ever made. We were struggling doing the Merit and Bonus process with spreadsheets, sending hundreds of emails. And SimplyMerit does it all and much more.
Great customer service and helpdesk. It's easy to use from an administrator point-of-view and end-user as well. So many features that make your Merit and Bonus process easier and safe. We saved a lot of time on the approval process.

Cons

None. Every day I use the system I find a new applicability, a new feature that makes the process easier.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and being so insightful when we talk with you about your process. We really appreciate your input!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melanie M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SimplyMerit - Excellent Tool for Compensation/Merit Increase Management

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic. He understands how compensation/merit systems work and is a great resource when questions arise. He's very knowledgeable.

Pros

Ease of use and quick implementation time.

Cons

Great product and they always seem to be updating it. The only request I would have is that they make it to where information can be manually entered since right now, all must be uploaded. Uploading is great when you have a lot of information to get into the system at one time, but when you just have a quick change or addition here and there, the ability to get into the program and just quickly enter a change would make a HUGE difference.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you, Melanie! We appreciate the feedback, and you'll be happy to know that your requested feature is in development right now and should be in testing this week!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe R.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

2020 Merit Increases

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the tool was such a time saver. Adjustments that took weeks to do in the past were resolved in minutes. Looking forward to learning the advances in the tool to implement those the next time we use Simply Merit.

Pros

Painless to load information into the tool. Extremely easy to navigate the tool as a manager to adjust merits amounts, review seeded metrics, and approve. Elimination of using spreadsheets and not having to always revise and send out new spreadsheets to managers was such a time saver. Ability to retrieve approvals in the matter of seconds was so instrumental in having the merit process run so smooth.

Cons

Not having delegates able to approve for executives was a bit of a challenge. Managers not being able to sign in due to email addresses with upper case alphabets was also a thorn.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you, Joe, for taking time to provide your review of SimplyMerit. Ease of use is definitely a hallmark of our design.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Amy S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy and quick implementation

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience was positive. The process of implementing the system didn't take long at all. Our managers picked up on the process quickly and there was very little support needed from administrators.

Pros

The implementation process was quick and easy and was definitely better than the manual Excel spreadsheets we were using before for the merit increase process. I love that the workflow can be set and progress can be tracked. Once all merit/promotion decisions were completed, we were able to create a simple download file to import into our accounting system.

Cons

We were able to build out for some of our exceptions, but not all. We were not able to build an automated step process in for our attorneys, they had to be moved to the next step by changing the merit percentage. It wasn't a hard process, but it was something that was done by HR before the process was sent to managers for approval.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you, Amy, for taking time to write such a great review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karen M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

SimplyMerit is end user friendly.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

SimplyMerit has greatly improved the communication between our HRIS system and the annual adjustment of salary. Changes can be uploaded in mass, saving time and lowering the chance of data entry error. The changes are available instantly.

Pros

What I like most about SimplyMerit is how user friendly it is for the managers in our association. Features are presented in a logical and intuitive way for the end user. This allows the manager to think more about the reasons behind the suggested increase than about the technicality of how to enter it. It keeps the manager focused on the important parts of the decision.

Cons

There is room for improvement in the reports generated by the system. They would be improved by simplifying the format.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you for your very positive feedback, Karen! We love working with you and your team as well as supporting the mission of the Alzheimer's Association.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Music
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great CMS platform

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very user friendly and when I did have any issues I was able to call in and get an answer right away. Customized files depending on your HRIS platform made the implementation process a breeze.

Cons

There were some cosmetic things such as names or titles of certain data points that I would have liked to have the ability to change based off of what we were used to calling them at our company. But this is just nit-picking and can be easily solved by explaining to our employees what the titles mean.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you for your very positive feedback! We have recently rolled out the ability to rename many of the display fields in SimplyMerit, so that should be very helpful for your next Comp cycle.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kellie W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Effective and Efficient Tool for Compensation Management

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

This past cycle was our first process with SimplyMerit and overall, all users were extremely satisfied.

Pros

Moving from an excel spreadsheet, SimplyMerit captured the most important criteria in a simple way for the end user to identify compensation adjustments effectively and efficiently. During the buying phase, a key component for us was customer service and the team from SimplyMerit completely blew us away even before we agreed to sign. It felt like a partnership from the beginning and to add to that, they continued to be valued consultants throughout the process. Implementation was quick and easy!

Cons

As we enhance our process and look to utilize the tool, I would like to see the functionality enhance for compensation letters. As a small organization, there are changes made at the individual level that I would like to be able to capture in the tool vs doing outside of the system.

Response from MorganHR

Thanks, Kellie! Much appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julie K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

What are you waiting for?

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simply Merit streamlines the annual pay planning process like nothing I've ever seen. It's a better tool than those included in the big HCM platforms and it's much easier for everyone to use.

Cons

My only concern is that the reporting wasn't flexible enough for my funky organization structure. A small dark nugget that they are addressing.

Response from MorganHR

We appreciate your feedback, and will continue to work with you to help provide the information you need. We value your input.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lee ann M.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SimplyMerit - great value for small businesses

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Review Source: Capterra

The team at SimplyMerit is incredibly responsive and helpful. They were quick to address all of my questions and/or concerns and invested time walking me through how to do something within the app, problem-solving if data didn't reconcile or custom building a solution that worked for my business. Their customer service is absolutely excellent in my opinion.

Pros

I liked the visual salary ranges so managers can make informed decisions around the use of market equity dollars. I also liked the customizable compensation letters. I also liked that you can do compensation planning for both salary and bonus.

Cons

I found making changes to the data to be a bit labor intensive in that you have to upload an excel worksheet each time you find an error or just need to refresh the information.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you for your review, Lee Ann! Always a pleasure to work with you. Good news! We are in development with adding the ability to edit your employee data directly in SimplyMerit. So, no more uploads to apply fixes. This should be ready early this fall.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jennifer B.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Incredibly helpful software, focused on customer needs

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's focused on exactly what an HR professional needs for the annual merit process. It was incredibly quick and intuitive to set up, including uploading the initial data into the site, as well as downloading it afterward for further analysis. The approving managers liked the simple functionality; they were able to easily access, review, and approve merit recommendations for their team. The customer service of the SimplyMerit team is outstanding; they're so helpful and flexible with our needs!

Cons

Initially there wasn't a section for equity grants, just base and bonus. They're so flexible and forward-thinking, they're already working on building this, so we'll be able to use it for next year's process.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your valuable input on equity as well. The voice of the customer in action, fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mary G.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

SimplyMerit is Simply the best

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to harmonize the merit process for 2000 employees in 49 states in a confidential manner.

Pros

Much easier to implement than most systems I have used. If you use excel, this is a piece of cake to use. Easy, confidential way to managers to manage merit/incentive payments and for administrators to manage from the total organization perspective. Letters and data reside in the system for easy transmittal to managers.

Cons

I like the tool. If I have a question I reach out to the team.

Response from MorganHR

It's an honor to have you as a customer over the years. We look forward to continuing to help simplify your process, and appreciate also the time you took to do a Webinar with us last year.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karen C.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Quick to Configure

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we are extremely happy with Simply Merit. The customer support has been outstanding. Whenever we had a question or issue it was addressed immediately. Also, the team listens to customer needs and shares their development plan and updates.

Pros

The system is very easy to configure in short period of time. Unlike other system that take 3-6 months to configure and test Simply Merit can be configured in a matter of days.

Cons

Like any product there is always something you wish it could do. In our case it was around assigning delegates and the way we handle our internal annual bonus process. It has not negatively impacted how we use the system.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you, Karen! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and your team. We'll keep you updated on progress towards adding delegates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elisabeth T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A good product that will become really great with a little time and maturity

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we were very pleased with the product and intend to use it again

Pros

Integration was incredibly easy. The manager end of the tool was very simple to learn.
The ability to import the merit starting salary and the bonus starting salary as two different numbers was very useful.

Cons

Inability to make changes to individual employees without having to do an import.
The initial setup was more challenging than originally thought when purchasing the product.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you for your feedback, Elisabeth. Good news! We are roughly 50% complete with development on the ability to edit your employee data directly in the application. Look for this to hit SimplyMerit within the next two months.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jennifer M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

More visibility for managers

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support is outstanding - much more high touch than you normally get with software.

Pros

Our goal in purchasing the software was to provide more visibility to managers without adding extra work and spreadsheets for the HR team. After rolling out SimplyMerit we got very positive feedback from our managers. We use Namely for our HRIS/Payroll and SimplyMerit works perfectly with that, so it made HR's job easier than the manual process we had before.

Cons

Overall the software is great, so no complaints.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you, Jen! Namely has been an outstanding partner, and we're proud of the implementation speed that we can achieve with our data connector.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great Merit Planning Tool

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I have had a great experience and would recommend it over other tools I have used for its ease of use .

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up and edit with the side navigation panel.

Cons

The budget planning would be more helpful with a choice of dollar and/or %

Response from MorganHR

Thank you for the great review and suggestion! We have it in our work plan and will let you know when we're ready to roll out a change. We appreciate collaborating with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lauren O.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very Happy with Simply Merit

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a very positive experience with SimplyMerit. The software is really great and the customer service and product support is beyond compare.

Pros

Customer Support and ease of use. The software is very intuitive.

Cons

There really are very few down sides that I can see

Response from MorganHR

We very much appreciate the great review and have enjoyed working with you and your team over the years!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chase G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Incredible Results

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This was the first true merit/calibration tool our company has ever used. It was amazing to see how quickly our employees picked up the tool and used it. Change management is hard enough as it is, so having a tool that made things -- ahem -- simple made a world of difference for us as administrators.

Cons

I wish we could find more ways to use this!

Response from MorganHR

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate and value our customers, and are glad to hear we were able to help simplify your process and make it easier for everyone.

Hope our recent conversation will continue to spur additional creative ideas. Have a great 2019 and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Caitlin P.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 51-200 Employees

New to Simply Merit

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service was great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was easy to work with and always willing to accommodate our unique requests during implementation.

Pros

The software has the ability to adjust comp quickly and easily and also create comp letters automatically.

Cons

There is no ability to freeze the employee name when using the scrolling feature. A little thing but would be great to fix.

Response from MorganHR

Thank you for the great feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10