InviteReferrals

5,0 (173)
Referral marketing software

Overall rating

5,0 /5
(173)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

173 Reviews

Mehdi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to setup and run

Reviewed on 2018/08/22

We ran many referral strategies :
Who will get the reward, at what price, what will you set on mails etc...
Then we installed InviteReferrals on our website with automation, using the Pixel hook they offer

Pros

Fully customizable (texts, colours, sizes, etc...)
You can test many strategies easily
Process of sending mails and Amazon coupons is very simple
Analytics : Shares, visits, etc...
Support is efficient and you contact them by Skype (screen sharing will be useful !)

Cons

I don't really remember of cons, but if I would say something, it's that at the beginning it can be difficult to run all by yourself. The better is to ask support.

Gary G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very good software to consider.

Reviewed on 2022/03/16

Pros

The tool’s appearance is appealing. Besides, it is professional and gets people to refer you to others if you’re ready to incentivize them.

Cons

You need to spend a lot of time taking advantage of the customization options.

Pratik K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Ok product, bad support

Reviewed on 2022/03/03

The support leaves a lot to be desired. Their tech support does not come online to help even for initial setup and we have to play email games. On top of that their tech staff seem to be inexperienced and in some cases very wrong in terms of what they assess is the problem with the integration. And asynchronous email support doesn't help the matter.

Pros

Many features seem useful until we try to use. We couldn't get custom email domain work from Amazon SES.

Cons

Email integrations do not work out of the box.

Helena C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good referral tool

Reviewed on 2022/03/10

Pros

This tool allows us to keep all our referral related details in one place and access to it is very easily accessible and whenever needed.

Cons

I would love for an upgrade in the gamification functionality.

Kartik B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A flexible and feature-rich tool

Reviewed on 2022/02/22

Pros

The tool has a lot of settings and customization options. This gives you good control over your referral program from the beginning till the end.

Cons

We faced some issues with webhooks. However, their technical support resolved it.

Tony E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2022/03/05

Pros

It’s a tool that simplifies the referral process and amplifies its shareability. We’re able to keep our brand advocates engaged with us through tiered rewarding.

Cons

The analytics should be better. It should have the ability to track ROI to specific channels.

Scott H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It interacts well with our customers

Reviewed on 2022/05/26

Pros

We find the tool great for running our referral program. It offers a pleasing and hiccup-free user experience and enables people to refer us around

Cons

Messaging instead of email for customer support would be great.

Canberk B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Insightful reporting

Reviewed on 2022/06/07

Pros

It is a dynamic, intuitive, and customizable tool. We find everything that this tool provides to be useful. The reporting is particularly robust.

Cons

There are features that we don’t want and don’t use.

Shauna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good referral marketing tool

Reviewed on 2022/05/20

Pros

We run a referral marketing program with it. It does a good job of tying together our offline store and e-commerce platform

Cons

Even the basic plan is expensive- $99 per month.

Wesley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performs as expected

Reviewed on 2022/06/01

Pros

The tool is cost-effective and delivers good results. We definitely recommend it to others. The customer service is reliable too.

Cons

It can be a little overwhelming for new users initially.

Ralph E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If You Intend to Run Viral Contests, InviteReferrals Will Deliver.

Reviewed on 2021/09/23

Pros

About usability, the interface is neatly designed and quite convenient to use.

About functionality, you have the basic features that you would expect in such a software package. You have enough options to customize how you want your campaigns to appear. You can choose the tasks you want your referrers to take to perform, set the type of rewards for each task they perform, add custom tasks, set notifications up, set integrations up. etc.

Using tools like this is a good way to get the benefits of expanding your reach and building your list at the same time. You can always access the leads you've acquired and even export the lists or automatically feed them into your email marketing software of choice.

There are tools for fraud prevention, referral testing, blocking participants, adding your team members, setting up a custom domain, etc.

For integration, InviteReferrals supports some of the most popular email marketing systems and CRMs out there, and it also integrates with Zapier, so you're in luck if that is important to you. InviteReferrals is quite robust and I only pointed out a few of the things you can do with it.

Although InviteReferrals has all these numerous features, it is still relatively easy to use. You don't have to spend minutes just to get one thing set up, although how easy you find it also depends on how tech-savvy you are as a person. With that being said, I hope this helps someone.

Cons

The only issue I experienced is when I signed up as a referrer myself and clicked on my direct referral link and I was stuck in a loop in which the link didn't redirect to the landing page. The tab just kept refreshing itself; otherwise, no other problem that I noticed.

Bob J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data-Extraction and the analytics are top notch

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

I am still using InviteReferrals software because they are good.

Pros

Referral program is all good and everything but I would like to talk about the amazing feature of the data extraction and the analytics. When you start a referral program you want to see the customer engagement like the shares and the clicks also you might want to extract it. InviteReferrals provides you with that feature. They give you all the good tools to track the customer activity, so that if you are lacking in aspect you can improve it for better results.

Cons

The interface could have been better; else everything is at its best.

Vijay S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Detailed analytics and flexible platform

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

Pros

The best thing about this referral program they provide is that, they provide amazing analytical tools. Much detailed information on referrals.

Cons

I wish they can provide multiple account management from a single dashboard (if there is such a thing available).

Mihir K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Support team is really helpful

Reviewed on 2021/09/07

Pros

Their support team is really helpful, we were facing issues while running a campaign but they helped us in the quickest way possible.

Cons

No issues so far, though we would like to say thank you to the InviteReferrals team.

Dan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We are happy to choose InviteReferrals

Reviewed on 2021/09/14

Pros

InviteReferrals offers a comprehensive tool that helps us in attracting and engaging our old and new customers. We are happy that we are getting more conversions.

Cons

Initially, it was difficult to manage, but now everything is running seamlessly.

Christi T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our ROI Increases many folds.

Reviewed on 2021/09/14

Pros

The referral program lets us expand our customer base and sales. Further our return on investment increases many times without spending much on it.

Cons

Its implementation should be more simple as it becomes tricky sometimes to manage it.

Marcus H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A fantastic referral program software

Reviewed on 2021/10/12

Pros

InviteReferrals software is a cakewalk for a business like ours that depends a lot on word-of-mouth marketing. The customer support is also remarkable.

Cons

The main issue we’ve had is- it did not integrate with one of our tools.

Michael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Monitoring and managing referral programs easily

Reviewed on 2022/01/12

Pros

The automation facilitates easy monitoring and managing of referral programs. We are also seeing good results in terms of customer acquisition

Cons

The tool has a steep learning curve if you want to do everything yourself.

Farah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A razor sharp software

Reviewed on 2022/02/09

Pros

Performs well in expanding our business. It also provides detailed data about conversions. Their support address issues and concerns quickly.

Cons

We also find certain aspects technical and requiring advanced knowledge.

Ajay S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A convenient and effective tool

Reviewed on 2021/12/30

Pros

The tool is convenient and easy to use. The analytics is meaningful for increasing our reach to the next levels.

Cons

It would be good if they assign a representative initially to help us in dealing with our campaigns.

Lee N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The system is a cakewalk

Reviewed on 2021/11/08

Pros

Feature-rich, fully customizable and cost-effective tool that helps us stay competitive. The customer service is impressive too.

Cons

There was a point where we experienced bugs. The team fixed it quickly though.

Thomas W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Has robust functionality

Reviewed on 2021/10/14

Pros

InviteReferrals software is a robust referral software. It allows for easy customization

Cons

Many times I had to take the help of their team. However, the software’s robust functionality outweighs this issue.

Tanner C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It works!

Reviewed on 2021/10/22

Pros

InviteReferrals is easy to understand, intuitive, convenient and brings customers. It’s highly compatible too. We’re happy to use it.

Cons

Learning some of the features took a considerable amount of time.

Rich L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Better than its counterparts

Reviewed on 2021/10/21

Pros

When compared to other similar software, InviteReferrals is easy to implement and use. The team is also patient and supportive.

Cons

There is still room for improving the user experience.

Shamsul C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

There’s a reason why top brands have chosen it

Reviewed on 2021/10/19

Pros

The software is user-friendly and offers neat features and functionalities. The staffs are super friendly and helpful.

Cons

Initially it is a bit intimidating to get acquainted with it.