22 reviews

APICBASE Food Management

F&B Management Solutions

4,7 /5 (22 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
22 reviews
Demi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Overall, highly recommend. Support is fantastic, product is great. Can't go wrong.

Pros

Easy to use. Links well with our till system, great product. Highly recommend.

Cons

Found difficulty with par levels for ordering, an option to toggle between counting stock (singularly) and ordering stock (case/bulk) would be nice. Option to print date labels etc. like another system we use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

F&B Manager

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Pros

To make it easier for me to do my job.

Cons

It facilitates work and makes me a professional.

Laurent V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great partner to work with

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Overall it was a good experience and we are glad we invested some time and effort in setting up the solution. Service is great and people are very friendly.

Pros

This software makes it worth the investment because you can actually measure your returns in terms of food cost optimisation etc...

Cons

The solution covers many aspects of the operational challenges for restaurants. This makes it a little time consuming to really exploit all features.

Louis M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Future proof vision on kitchen management

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Great work, eye for detail, good service and growing & learning with the market needs

Pros

easy to use, functionalities, in depth development on kitchen and food management

Cons

It is not about what we do not like, but somethimes the client demands goes more to a pos and inventory system, and less on the the focus that Apic has.

Sebastian A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer experience and first class support

Reviewed on 2021/03/11

Pros

Our common customers rave about Apicbase's experience and their ability to manage and represent complex inventory setups in meaningful ways.

Working across multiple teams at the company we've had a great experience in problem-solving through technical/integration kinks, managing comms quickly with mutual customers, and staying on task across projects.

Apicbase also integrates with many of our other partners, particularly those in the cutting-edge of the restaurant-tech space, and I've heard positive comments about the professionalism across the ecosystem both from other technology platforms and consultants on the tech & operations space.

Cons

Because of the nature of the inventory management world, Apicbase requires a knowledgeable and committed restaurant team to manage it correctly and set up, which means it's a relatively advanced tool to think about as a restaurant operator.

Given that our tool is often needed by similar customers with a certain level of sophistication this tends not to be a barrier at all, but it's something smaller operations usually need to think through before the implementation.

Rob O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best solution around

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

I use the software all the time. Customers use it for menu development, Marketing use it for images and recipe building, e-commerce utilize it for keeping our image portfolio up to date.

Apic base has become an integral part of our operation.

Pros

Product is very easy to use, is cross functional throughout our wholesale business.

Photo's are great and perfect for e-commerce, customer solutions and Marketing funtions.

Cons

Only issue we have found is that it was not straight forward to link it to our inventory software. However this was never going to be a simple task from the outset which was highlighted before we trailed the software.

Mischa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with continues developments and multi language

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

I used this program as a solution for foodcost savings on several occasions.
Created great training tools for staff with this software with the step by step procedures and pictures.
Create costed menu's on demand for several companies by simply uploading their price data with excel and therefore reduced the time I was spending on calculating. Also updated the menu engineering on a weekly basis with the data from the POS integrated.

Pros

I have been using this software in several hotels and restaurant and use it myself as well for the School I am teaching at. The software is continually developing and becomes more and more complete. The ease of use becomes evidend when I implement the system in a Hotel or restaurant and the time it takes me to teach the staff is minimized by the logic the program has.

Below my Pros one by one

* This software is easy to use and even easier to teach others to use it.
* The databases are easy to transfer through up-loadable csv files which also makes it easy to ensure your data is is correct and it saves you time with switching back and forth on screens.
* Amazing multi language options which makes it possible to translate not only your ingredients but also the directions.
*The step by step option in this software makes it eay to train staff on how to mcreate dishes
*The Apicbase studio is a great tool (and toy) for chefs to get the perfect picture all the time
*It is easy to customize your version of Apicbase thru customization and creation of custom fields that allows you also to filter out your data.
* Multiple databases at hand for nutritional value and allergy adding is another tool which is mandatory these days and Apicbase fulfills all of them, plus the data is exportable so you will not have to go through this process every time.
* Multiple packaging per ingredient and multiple suppliers per ingredient makes it also easy to analyse your stock.

Cons

There are not a lot of cons, but if I have to mention something the following applies:

* As they are in development face the production module is not active yet (but soon will be)

Response from APICBASE

Hi Mischa,

thanks for your thorough review.

The entire team here at Apicbase is happy to have you as a satisfied user on the platform and really enjoy working with such an expert in the field.

Looking forward to get your feedback on the development module soon!

Jan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Almost there

Reviewed on 2020/04/04

I think the software has great potential, I would even be interested in buying stocks if I could, i believe in Apic Base. And the people I work with and am in contact with are very customer friendly and help and resolve all my issues. From [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and everybody in between

Pros

The software is very clever and can follow most of the frills and needs to satisfy most of our colleagues in the accounting and operational level. The ease of starting and making big changes with the excel import and exports.

Cons

There are quit a few function and fields that would be a lot easier if a lot more options/choices could be filled in with personal choice text, instead of making new boxes, and having to leave the old ones not used.
Lot of functions could and should be attached to authority, so we can switch them of or on depending user or library user. It would also give more control and ease of use depending the needs of the company.

Stefan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple to use but powerful software solution

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

We use this software to develop new dishes and menus, manage ingredient list and supply chains. Training material is all create on here and exported out.

Pros

User friendly, it's easy to use on a daily basis. Importing and exporting bulk data works well.

Most of all, the system is good for creating photographic step-by-step training material - this is something I haven't found elsewhere.

Cons

Not much to complain about. It can be a bit complex to learn but customer support is great so this is overcome quickly.

Matthias F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Truly efficient tool to improve operations and reduce waste!

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Menu management and menu cost tracking. All F&B show have this kind of software utilized to make educated decisions for their business.

Pros

It has become a massive decision maker in our business. It allows us to setup truly cost efficient menus, while still keeping the quality in top and reducing our food waste significantly.

Cons

I see no cons in the product. It really depends on the effort you put in. Fully setup and used properly it's a massive benefit for the business. Half hearted efforts and setup doesn't do the product justice.

Nick V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best supply chain management out there

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Pros

The flow of ingredients to recipes to menus is astounding. Automated stock is also the best I've seen out there.

Cons

The setup needs attention, but all good softwares do.

Anneleen C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really helps me to create and adapt recipes in no time and gain insights in my food cost.

Reviewed on 2018/04/05

It's saves time in the kitchen and you get to manage your kitchen in a second. The system covers all aspects that I need to manage.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the easy user experience. Every button is self explanatory and all features are there for a reason. If something is not clear straight away, I can alway have a look at the large support page where everything is explained in detail or contact the support team. I feel like their customers are really their priority and they would do anything to please them.

The software allows me to collect my existing recipes or to create new recipes easily. Thanks to the hardware combination, it's really easy to add a picture with every step of the recipe. This way, it's easy to turn the recipe sheet from words to images.

The APIC Kitchen Manager also gives great insights in food cost calculations and even calculates the ideal selling price for the margin I want to achieve.

Cons

It might take some time to transfer all your existing recipes into the software, but the team helps you transitioning. Also, after spending a little bit of time on the transition, it saves you a lot of time afterwards.

John K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product.

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

this makes my job a lot easier, can implement a menu within days in 6 different countries, cuts costs of travel for training,

Pros

Easy to work with, correct calculations, able to implement over several countries within a day.

Cons

Not knowing all of the features that apicbase has to offer, there needs to be more information on what can be completed :)

Rupert C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent innovation

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

To have an integrated platform that drives efficiency, productivity & effectiveness so simply with a clear Roi is excellent. To drive consistency across menu creation & the excellent photo options is great. Coordinating suppliers & procurement is so helpful and reduces so many stressful issues

Pros

The who system is so easy to use and the integrations are effortless

Cons

None at moment as i've only just started using the system

Nigel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comprehensive yet easy to use!

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Pros

It's a very comprehensive product but still easy to use. The fact that it is built in modules means you can develop at your own pace, implementing a module at a time and use only what your business really needs.

Cons

With it being such a comprehensive product it can be overwhelming trying to grasp and implement many or all of the features at once. It is best to prioritise the areas most important to your business and take it in bite size pieces.

Martyn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast and effective, cloud based recipe software

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Pros

Instant link between studio and software, enabling tagging of photos for navigation and searching, as well as the ability to animate, create GIF and step by step recipe detail.
Customisable recipe cards and the ability to insert QR codes to link to the recipe is also invaluable

Cons

IOS use has become tricky recently, losing the ability to search.
Would like the ability to scale recipes by a percentage of an ingredient

Alejandro R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Blown away by the form and functionality of the service . By far the best of its competitors.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

If I were to sum it up, I would have to say ease and functionality. What a blessing it is not to have to spend a full day training staff how to use a new software.

Cons

I wish there was a way to schedule updates perhaps at a certain hour as in after midnight. So they can run through the evening and not affect business during the daylight hours.

Mathijs C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent product and a great software platform filled with features!

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Pros

The APIC kitchen manager is a great and complete software package for managing daily tasks. It automates recipe management, food photography, cost calculation and so on!

Cons

The APIC kitchen management software is a bit overwhelming at first thanks to its various features, after a little getting used to it all feels natural and intuitive to use!

Gian marco V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Daily User

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Pros

Quckly answer by team members if something is not clear (how to do something). Helpful with food cost and inventory tracking.

Cons

Should be easier to import beverage: it should not follow same step as per food.

Asker J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Apicbase user

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

god

Pros

Easy to use. When is instalt correct. It tog som time at first.

Cons

Missing that could manually adjust on the light.

Response from APICBASE

Hi Asker, thanks for your review, we really appreciate it!

Regarding the light of your Apic Studio, it is possible to manually adjust, so feel free to reach out to our customer success team, they will help you out.

Joery L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ApicBase draagt bij bij de filosofie van Bar Pur ®

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Het gebruiksgemak van ApicBase voor zowel beheerders als eindgebruikers. Eindgebruikers zijn in onze organisatie voornamelijk de chefs die aan de slag gaan met de op maat gemaakte recepten. Chefs die geen specifieke IT opleiding nodig hebben om met ApicBase aan de slag te gaan.

De filosofie van Bar Pur ® is, weten = meten, ApicBase is daardoor een belangrijke partner om zo de waarden van ons organisatie te bevestigen.

Pros

Op maat recepten uitwerken - foodcost controle - koppeling met voedingsdatabase - aanmaken van bestellingen - labels voedingswaarden - gebruiksgemak in de keuken

Cons

Nadelen zijn er niet, anders gebruik je het niet ;-)
Er zijn natuurlijk steeds aanpassingen / verbeteringen mogelijk om het systeem voor je eigen organisatie te verbeteren maar hier wordt steeds naar geluisterd.

Florence R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Efficiënt stockbeheer

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Pros

Gemakkelijke implementatie, efficiënt stockbeheer gelinkt aan het kassasysteem die we gebruiken.

Cons

Geen moeilijkheden gehad met de implementatie