BigChange Reviews

BigChange

Cloud-based mobile workforce management and vehicle tracking

4.4/5 (29 reviews)
Thomas T.

Big Change is a Big Help at a surprisingly small cost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

From the initial meeting with Roger from Big change to today, where we are over 2 years using the system, the process has been fantastic.
Representatives (who handled the implementation and training) really took the time to get to know our business and what we wanted to achieve with the system. Representatitve, having worked with many other companies gave us some very useful ideas on how small changes in the way we do things that would help us get the full benefit.
Whilst using Big Change hasn't changed our route from initial inquiry/sale to installation it has completely streamlined the way we complete this process. Before, a sale would require stacks of paperwork passing through 10+ hands before being installed risking lost or incomplete paperwork. Big Change has completely removed all possibilities of mislaid/incorrect paperwork and the workflow is now completed in 3 easy steps on the system and has a completely transparent work flow.
Operationally, being able to see jobs being completed in real time enables us to provide a much better level of customer service along with scheduling tools and route optimisation.
The engineering team now have access to more information regarding the customer; stocks, previous jobs etc. This enables them to offer a better level of service and first fix percentage.
Big Change Customer service is some of the best I have experienced.

Pros

Costs
Ease of use/Simplicity
Integration with Sage Accounting Software
Cloud based so accessible anywhere at anytime
Real time job updating
Automatic reporting
Customer booking site
Ease of retrieving information in Excel/Word/PDF format
Vehicle Tracking
The EXCELLENT customer service from the Roadcrew team

Cons

Being cloud based is an issue with inconsistent or unstable internet connections

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Duncan T.

Big Change Job Watch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Moving from our previous CRM software to Job Watch has proved to be a very successful venture. It has greatly improved our job scheduling along with helping us become GDPR compliant. The on boarding and setting up process was completed by the Big Change team without any issue, we were up and running in reasonably short period of time.

Pros

Web based, no local or network installation required.
Clean, easy to use UI.
Excellent customer support.
Good, regular roll out of new features.
Excellent communication between back office and filed engineers.
Ability to create custom job card and financial templates.
Ability to create custom worksheets with questions applicable to a specific industry.

Cons

The software can feel prescribed and my require a in house procedure change to fit the software.
A wider range of built in reports, with more user selectable parameters.
Stock handling side of the software would benefit from an update.
Some areas of the mobile companion app could be more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Debbie M.

Love it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Changing to a paperless system for our office and mobile engineers has been very beneficial and very easy. We're a small business and I can now manage my engineers from anywhere in the world. I save so much time in the office not having to upkeep a spreadsheet system and emailing engineers, this process is replaced with a couple of minutes to add a job to the system and it's instantly on the engineer's tablet. I also have all historical job data available at the tap of a button from anywhere in the world, no more searching through files.

Pros

It is very easy to use and can be adapted to suit the business' individual needs. BigChange are constantly updating and adding new features. The support team is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and always answer the phone and emails.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about the software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew G.

Bigchange Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Good, could be better in regards to API

Pros

Somewhat adaptable, The ability to see the work finished and ready to invoice asap

Cons

Support, especially with API, you have to wait for a developer to look over the issue. Our IT also bemoans that the API changes without warning

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Mark C.

Great Software backed up by a Great Customer Service Team

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/16
Review Source: Capterra

From day one Big Change have been great to work with over the years, I would describe it as a partnership they really want you to succeed in business with them driving the software side of it.

We have had the pleasure of the CEO spending the day with us seeing if they can help improve any back office related.

Pros

It was a one stop shop that catered for all our business needs.

Cons

To date I haven't had any cons, Big Change are always updating and improving their services

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lee W.

It's the BigChange your business needs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Using the software has enabled our business to go paperless, and keep customers updated with their jobs. Roadcrew (BigChange customer support) are excellent at resolving any issues you have.

Pros

The software is designed in such a way that it can easily be user bespoke to your business needs, allowing it to be used across many business sectors. It removes the need for paperwork, you can go completely digital, with your customers receiving there digital paperwork immediately after the job has been completed straight into their inbox.

Automatic notifications are excellent for keeping your customer up to date with the jobs progress.

Cons

The software was originally for logistics and therefore some of the front end is wording logistics bias. ie engineers are drivers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jane C.

Great product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have a much more joined up CRM system, making it much faster to access customer records than with our previous system. We are also able to send out invoices to customers without the need to raise invoices on SAGE. This is much faster and therefore we receive payments quicker.

Pros

The ability to pull out reports, particularly when linked to the 'notes' for customers. This has proved to be very useful to the business, enabling us to send out targeted marketing information.

Cons

We haven't so far been able to link it to our SAGE package. It would be really useful to be able to link the stock used by our engineers when out in the field, directly to our stock movements on SAGE. This may be possible, but we haven't yet been able to work it out if it is.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Michael C.

Fundamentally changed our business for the better

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we are delighted with to be powered by Big Change. We feel our voice is listened to and genuinely feel valued as a customers. We have never received positive customer service like the Team at BigChange deliver. Road Crew customer services are fantastic and are always at the other end of the phone to offer advice and help with system operation. They genuinely want to help. The values and culture BigChange have developed is inspirational.

Pros

1 - workflows , automation , processes , customer fields , flags , photographic job reporting , templates.

Cons

1 - we appreciate changes can take time when system glitches are found, if the time to resolve could be quicker that would be beneficial to our business.

2 - Diary Layout

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chloe S.

Great Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the software has vastly improved our efficiency and we are very happy with this. We use the system daily and couldn't not imagine working without this software type in place.

Pros

The amount of information you can store within this software is great you can access all your important info and it is all easily accessible in one place
Efficiency
Friendly Road Crew Customer Services
Job History
Map/Tracker

Cons

Waiting times for resolving issues with customer services relayed 2 weeks
System error causing slow use or none use of the software occur too often
System seems unpredictable when booking in jobs at times it deletes information that we have typed in and refreshes the job as blank

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bill D.

A helping hand..

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

We have improved our exchange of information between engineers, office staff and the client, nothing gets missed or forgotten, it is an electronic helping hand.

Pros

The integration of tracking and job management has allowed us to streamline our busy call out service.

Cons

Occasionally, the "one size fits all" package doesn't relate exactly to our specific operation.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear about the difference BigChange is making to your operation, and we appreciate the feedback. Our product team take this feedback and use it as part of the continuous development and innovation programme that we run.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kenneth T.

Vehicle Tracking

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

The only issue we have had is vehicles dropping out of range and loosing data, which is probably mainly due to the locality of our operation, however there have been some occasional web outages too, Overall the support and quality of the product is good

Pros

Simple to use interface, reporting (although we do not use the system to its full potential), access to historical data

Cons

As far as the software is concerned, we have no issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kirstin H.

Big change

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Pros

It is easy to use, help is always available, Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Cons

Would like to see customer assets separate from stock

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Paul A.

Buyer beware

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

The training was poor to say the least - we were told four different ways to process jobs in four separate training sessions , the support has been average - if you're gong to purchase this system, you need to get used to being told that any problem that you are experiencing cannot be replicated at their end - that's the tech equivalent of eeee, I dunno! We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.

Pros

We liked the promises that were made when we purchased JobWatch. It sounded perfect for us.

Cons

It doesn't work in the way we were promised. Recurring the jobs doesn't work for anything not done on a set day, the invoicing only seems to work if you have a price list, which we don't. The worksheets that govern which RAMS the operatives will see when starting the job keep disappearing and, despite repeatedly reporting this issue, the problem persists. This was supposed to replace our manual system of CRM but we are having to use our old manual system to check that JobWatch is as it should be. Purchasing this product has meant that we are spending nearly twice as long processing jobs and invoices.

Response from BigChange

Paul, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with these functions of JobWatch and the service we have provided. We will be in touch today to arrange to come see you, listen to your concerns, ensure we have an accurate understanding of your business scenarios and seek ways in which we can help. We are committed to finding a suitable way forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Matthew M.

Job Watch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall very positive. Some great members of staff that are really helpful. We have experienced some negative interactions and sometimes it takes several calls to get someone to listen and resolve an issue.

Pros

The ability to manage quickly plan and manage our mobile workforce

Cons

Some of the areas we would like to use are over complicated and inflexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jeff S.

JSM Building Solutions vehicle tracker

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

we`ve been able to see if any of the vehicles are been used when they shouldn`t and able to give clients immediate ETA`s on engineer arrival times.

Pros

easy to access on mobile devices, able to set alerts and run reports including driving behaviour

Cons

None really, compared with others systems we`ve used.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jayne M.

Review on Big Change

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

We can send out worksheets to clients easily saving office man hours from hand writing the sheets.

Pros

Its easy to see what the engineers have done and look back on any specific dates, produce reports etc.

Cons

Sometimes you cant see a clients signature on the sheet even when it is there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dannii B.

Jobwatch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent from customer service, price to use

Pros

Ease of allocating and scheduling jobs. CRM system which is easy to see all jobs easily on one customer or address

Cons

Sometimes the worksheets are long winded but you get what you put into it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jackie K.

Big Change Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Much faster with processing invoices and assigning jobs to engineers.

Cons

Long process if you want to increase prices of parts overall, took over 2 months last time with lots of chasing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Norman T.

Ocean King Ltd

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Customer Support is excellent

Pros

Intuative to use, however hard to master. Excellent Customer Service Support.

Cons

Hard to Master.

Replacement Fobs are not covered and are expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
John C.

So easy to use and the support staff are amazing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

What a fantastic business, from the top to the road crew staff i have nothing but praise

Pros

the road crew are fantastic for information and guided help

Cons

i have no issues with it. any problems i have had have been resolved so quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Uriel A.

The best on the market hands down

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

The BigChange software has really taken over the way we do things and is now constantly pushing our business forward to be more efficient in all the areas it encompasses.

Pros

We like the ease of use and the fact that it was really easy for all the staff here to adjust to and start using.

Cons

The integration features aren't as fully featured as we initially thought which means we can not use it in our business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

We are now becoming paperless and streamlining all our processes

Pros

Easy to use for all aspects of work, and combines Office and Engineers really well.

Cons

Any suggestions take a while to action, if not a all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mollie M.

Makes my job easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

I started the job using big change, it made this process very easy. I was able to learn the ins and outs of the business whilst using big change. It made information very easy to learn. I then took on a financial role which is also easy to manage on big change. From running reports to invoicing - there is nothing I find hard about big change.

Pros

Easy to manage the day of numerous operatives at one time. Able to access invoices/financial software really easy. I have never needed to ask for help with the software as everything has been easy to work out.

Cons

Only issue I have had is Jobs being created then having the same job number as another job. This only happened once and has not happened again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alan N.

Work Management System

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience has been fairly good, however, we have had to develop various work arounds to tailor for our needs.

Pros

It is easy to view engineers/jobs on the main screen. Search function is also useful for specific searches i.e. individual engineers.

Cons

Unscheduled jobs are not easy to separate and view quickly and in turn can't bulk schedule at one time i.e. 40/50 jobs. We can't blank out the availability of engineers i.e. holidays, training etc...

Response from BigChange

Hi Alan, thank you for your comments.
Within the BigChange platform it is possible to create 'absence types' which can be used for Annual Leave, Training, Sickness etc. These can be added to resources either from the web interface, or requested by resources via the tablet. When an absence is approved, this blocks out their availability on the schedule. Should you require any additional information on how to set this up, please contact RoadCrew

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Tanya F.

Job Watch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

Nice visual on screen so can see which jobs are coming up

Cons

would like to be able to hover over the job and get more information without having to open it in view.
Do not like the way JW calculates travel time to and from jobs
would like a better timesheet function

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10