BigChange

4,5 (208)
BigChange is the complete Job Management Platform.

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(208)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

208 Reviews

Debbie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Changing to a paperless system for our office and mobile engineers has been very beneficial and very easy. We're a small business and I can now manage my engineers from anywhere in the world. I save so much time in the office not having to upkeep a spreadsheet system and emailing engineers, this process is replaced with a couple of minutes to add a job to the system and it's instantly on the engineer's tablet. I also have all historical job data available at the tap of a button from anywhere in the world, no more searching through files.

Pros

It is very easy to use and can be adapted to suit the business' individual needs. BigChange are constantly updating and adding new features. The support team is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and always answer the phone and emails.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about the software

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

Reviewed on 2019/10/23

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Alternatives Considered

Joblogic, Commusoft and WorkflowMax

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Switched From

Joblogic

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Same as above!

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this.
Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

All the best,
Team BigChange

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Avoid!

Reviewed on 2023/02/12

Terrible. Was told it did something that was business critical to ourselves to find that it doesn’t do it. They provide “workarounds” that take much longer than much better priced alternatives. We are in a much worse position for trying to implement it and have resorted to using our previous job management software and paying for 2 systems is a better alternative to using Big Change alone.

Pros

Great advertising and sales pitch, looks great on the surface.

Cons

Real world use is terrible, especially if you have used alternative software. Tied to contract regardless of false advertising. If you don’t feel it’s good for you then it’s tough luck because they do. Hands down the worst mistake I have made in choosing this software for our workforce. We have had it for approximately a year and not used it yet.

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thumbs up for BigChange

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Pros

That all the things we need are on the same software and they all work together. We previously used 4 pieces of software to do all we do on BigChange, and it's made our processes so much slicker and more professional! Our resources have found the app so much easier than previous software's we've used.

Cons

Stock & Equipment is not easy to use at all. I have tried to work round with what we can but I can't find a way this will work for us

Ricky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Big change, a necessity for helping a business thrive

Reviewed on 2023/02/28

Pros

The mobility and ease of use has made my day to day tasks effortless

Cons

I feel like being able to use two different mobile devices seamlessly without loosing progress on reports would be amazing, such as starting a report on one device and then moving to another such as a laptop and logging in to have all the pictures which have been uploaded still in the app instead of logging in and having to start from scratch.

Abbie Jo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of BigChange

Reviewed on 2023/02/01

Missed jobs for sites as they are flagged on the map. Not completing jobs without a purchase order as site can be put on stop.

Pros

It is a good overview of work completed, all detailed information for each site in one place. You can use the new ideas portal for any suggestions you have to better the system.

Cons

Still requires fixes and additional benefits for certain things.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No regrets, simply the best.

Reviewed on 2023/02/28

We wanted to reduce paperwork and speed up invoicing. This it has done and more!

Pros

Even though we learnt as we went along and improved things massively it is intuitive and usable from day one.

Cons

Quite a few server problems in early days but getting better all the time!

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Engineers point of view

Reviewed on 2023/01/31

All in all very good

Pros

Timesheets, expenses , pdf library, stock taking, vehicle check

Cons

It sometimes runs slow especially when running service sheets on a multiple door site

Jasen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BigChange Review

Reviewed on 2023/01/27

The system itself is great - I think the on boarding process could be vastly improved by small changes , but overall its a great product and definately worth using.

Pros

Everything in one place - reduces the need for multiple systems

Cons

Dashboard could be WAY better and also access to overseeing the system through a mobile is poor/non existent.

Jeanette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing service and product

Reviewed on 2023/03/01

Everyone especially [sensitive content hidden] are amazing. They are quick to respond and help with any query. Really nice to get the Road Crew updates showing that there is an issue but is being worked on. BCU is also fantastic and nice to get all the knowledge. Easy enough to go back through videos already viewed to refresh.

Pros

It is so easy to use and navigate around. Quite hard to break it when playing around to see what it can do ;)

Cons

We would like to have an ability to schedule lunch and driving breaks and alert expiring equipment

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A complete solution

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Big Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.

Pros

Job Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.

Cons

The contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.

Alternatives Considered

Jobber and Synchroteam

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Big Change offered a more polished solution that was better suited to integrate in to my business.
Daria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Learn

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Tracking or engineers and adding jobs to the planner has been one of the most beneficial part of this system for us. PO and Quotation Forms are extremely helpful and being able to link every document to their relevant job saves a lot of human error.

Pros

Big Change is really easy to use. Simple and effective training made it easy to learn this new system.

Cons

When first transferring to Big Change, integration with our existing software did prove difficult. After some getting used to and extra training we use Big Change to the best of our ability.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are always so happy to hear how our customers benefit from their BigChange system - thank you.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good CRM System

Reviewed on 2021/09/08

Pros

We like the fact that we can monitor our engineers out on the road and can quickly receive their job sheets electronically without the concern of lost paperwork.

Cons

The site tends to freeze regularly. I did mention this to a member of staff and they said it was down to google. When google is working as it should but The Big Change is the only thing that is freezing.

Response from BigChange

Emily, good to hear that you are enjoying the functionality of our product.

We take on board all comments and are always working on improving our levels of service :)

BigChange

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

Engineers are picking up more jobs per day.
Customer experience in much improved from our old software.
Cash flow, as jobs are invoiced at the exact moment of completion.

Pros

Customer Service
Price vs Functionality
Adaptability of the software
Frequency of updates
Big Changes acceptance of users ideas to enhance the software and implement ideas

Cons

Being cloud based can be a challenge sometimes.

Alternatives Considered

Solarvista

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

To become as paperless as possible. Save additional staff costs

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

It was clearly the best from a price vs performance standpoint.
Terry Clark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

If you are an existing company and you take on this product, expect a disappointing Big...

Reviewed on 2022/08/04

You are expected to do all of the onboarding with little or no support.
My team are unimpressed with my decision to use Big Change and we have reverted back to our original CRM system Podio by Citrex a far superior product.

Pros

Sales reps are likeable and extremely helpful.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] in customer services is a good guy but he must follow through on what he saw and understood when we asked him to come and visit us to see the issues we were having.

Cons

The product is only fit for a one trade business- the sales reps will say yes to all your questions without ensuring their answers to be true
Our IT engineer worked on the installation and onboarding full time and was not given the promised support from Big Change
We lost three members of our team, who jointly made a major mistake due to failure of linking separate trades within our organisation.
You will be charged for everything and there are extras on every turn you take.

Response from BigChange

Hi Terry

We also pride ourselves on honesty and integrity and I am familiar with some of the points you have raised to the team around some of the additional things you would like BigChange to be able to do. We are always keen to work with customers directly hence our visit to you and your teams back in March. It is important that we listen to customer and act and I am aware that after the meeting we offered to help document the items you mentioned in an improvement plan but that was not something you were keen on at the time. We have a large customer base who are getting incredible value from BigChange and we remain focused on helping all of our customers to gain more and more value from the platform. We would love to spend more time with you and your team and help you to get that value from BigChange to help your business.

Many thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Work made easier.

Reviewed on 2022/12/21

This software lends itself to so many different types of businesses, simply because the the customer services crew are so knowledgeable. They are helpful and always listen carefully to you. I can not fault them.

Pros

Being able to create a customer record and all the information at your finger tips. Jobs, bookings, equipment, documents, notes and the ability to FLAG items that need a follow up. Alerts can also be set up for so many things it helps keep everyone focused on weekly updates or even quarterly tasks to be completed. There are so many helpful options available.

Cons

It has so many options, alerts, flags, notes, noteflags and reporting facilities it takes a while to try them all. This is a blessing and a curse. Once a working process is in place it is definitely a blessing.

Response from BigChange

Hi Kim

Thanks a lot for the extensive feedback and for breaking it down into each area. We value the feedback around the reporting and how we can make it easier and more efficient to manage workloads. It is fantastic to see so many positive items listed and how you have managed to pull them together to help drive growth within your business. We look forward to working with you on developing the product further and help deliver even more benefit!

If you or your team need any further help, please dont hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly.

Many Thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Operations Director

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

Good company to partner with , staff are friendly and very helpful , the system does exactly what it says on the tin ,

Pros

Instant updates from the field engineers to the office enabling the support staff to update customers , it has a built in vehicle tracker which saved us money as we was able to remove our existing trackers from the vehicles cutting down on running cost , we have also reduced our paper work by 85% which is a saving to the company

Cons

Stock systems is not straight forward and site asset logging does not work how we would like it , but knowing big change this will be sorted in the near future

Response from BigChange

10 out of 10!! - thank you so much for the fantastic review - so great to hear about your positive experience and the efficiencies your system has brought you.
We are happy to be your service partner - sincere thanks for choosing BigChange!
Oh and you are spot on - we have great plans for our Stock and Equipment feature so watch this space....

Alexina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Change Review

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

I have been using it for two years now and have develop how we work within our business using big change. All the staff would say that the software help them do their job efficiently and they would not know what we would do with out it. From the office based staff the the engineers out on the road.

Pros

It is a really important tool in our business. The software does everything we want and more. Big change cuts out so much admin and with all the reminders and alert it does our work for us.

Cons

Somethings are not always possible but very few and far between.. However you can suggest to the developers and if they feel it is a wide problem they will develop the change.

Response from BigChange

Hi Alexina

Thank you for providing detailed feedback. It is great to hear that the team are getting benefit out of BigChange and that it is making them more efficient in their role.
One of our key aims is to reduce administration and I'm pleased you are making good use of the alerts and reminders to hep take the load off!

If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly.

Many Thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Survey

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

All our problems are almost always resolved in a very quick time, if they are not communication from the Support Team is excellent by either a follow up email or a call.

Pros

We have a large mixed culture of drivers who can sometimes find it a struggle to understand basic English, the Samsung tablet is easy to operate and the step by step instructions makes this easier for all to follow.
We have a good team of office based staff here that can go into the program and make basic changes to assist our business and drivers without having to always contact the BigChange support team.

Cons

Network sometimes freezes causing the delivery crews to have to use their own mobile devices for navigation, this does not happen on a regular basis.
Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence.
We struggle to download and view dash cam footage as we may not be able to access the SD card for a couple of days and when we do the data is not on the card.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear how your BigChange systems helps your both your drivers and the back office team.
We are keen to address your SD card issue and will give you a call shortly to discuss.
Thanks again!!

Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Apardion Review - August 2022

Reviewed on 2022/08/22

So far Big Change has helped us reduce our paper usage, allows our resources to provide more information for all jobs. Any changes to any reports can be carried out much easier as we used to use paper copies of reports. Big Change has helped us save a lot of time on a daily basis.

Pros

System is suitable for many different types of jobs our company require on a daily basis. Schedule a job cannot be easier, likewise to edit a scheduled job is quick and simple.

Cons

Can be rather difficult to set up CRM or jobs with many different settings, different features such as job types, job categories and templates are needed to set up a job, which can be time consuming or complicated for new users to remember.

Response from BigChange

Hi Hannah

Thanks for leaving us such a great review, we value each one of them equally but its always wonderful to see our customers getting so much value from BigChange. Job scheduling is at the core of what we do so its great to see that its so easy to use and that the system has allowed you to reduce your paper usage. We are Big on sustainability and helping our customers to do the same is a key part of our product offering.

Most importantly you are seeing the benefits of saving time every day and it's a pleasure for us to see our customers grow stronger using BigChange.

If you would like any further help with the system, I would be happy to connect you with your Customer Success representative.

Many thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
[email protected]

Clare
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of BigChange

Reviewed on 2021/01/13

Overall experience is good, it really has helped our administration of the way we work as a company. I believe that with the introduction of Big Change that we have reduced our administration needs and as saved the employment of 1 x person required, which has been important as we grow as a company.

Pros

This is a really easy system to use, you can design to meet your company needs for policies, procedures, health & safety. You can manage the system yourself, you do not need software engineers to design your worksheets this can all be done in house

Cons

There is a big opportunity to increase a HR facility. We currently pay for HR Access for our HR needs, when we could run just one system but improvements need to be made. the message system could do with having the ability to add an attachment and the text amount increased. A URL (as requested by me as a development request) to the notes section.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buyer beware

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

The training was poor to say the least - we were told four different ways to process jobs in four separate training sessions , the support has been average - if you're gong to purchase this system, you need to get used to being told that any problem that you are experiencing cannot be replicated at their end - that's the tech equivalent of eeee, I dunno! We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.

Pros

We liked the promises that were made when we purchased JobWatch. It sounded perfect for us.

Cons

It doesn't work in the way we were promised. Recurring the jobs doesn't work for anything not done on a set day, the invoicing only seems to work if you have a price list, which we don't. The worksheets that govern which RAMS the operatives will see when starting the job keep disappearing and, despite repeatedly reporting this issue, the problem persists. This was supposed to replace our manual system of CRM but we are having to use our old manual system to check that JobWatch is as it should be. Purchasing this product has meant that we are spending nearly twice as long processing jobs and invoices.

Response from BigChange

Paul, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with these functions of JobWatch and the service we have provided. We will be in touch today to arrange to come see you, listen to your concerns, ensure we have an accurate understanding of your business scenarios and seek ways in which we can help. We are committed to finding a suitable way forward.

Kuia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User access review

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Sending jobs over to engineers, booking jobs with customers is pretty much done by the click of a button. Also no need for printing which is a big environmentally friendly bonus!

Pros

This system looks stylish and non threatening to use for both user & in the customer portal section. The best thing about the system is it being so easy to use and all of the automatic customer updates are the a fantastic addition.

Cons

The customer portal has the potential to hold a lot more information when customers are booking their jobs through it, it would be a lot better if the customer was able to select the piece of equipment they want to book an engineer for. It would also be better if their service documents, gas safeties etc could be stored there for the customers to access as and when they want to.

Response from BigChange

We are proud to be Paperless and happy to hear that you are too!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and please know your great suggestions have been passed along to our developers for future consideration.
Thanks again

Duncan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Big Change Job Watch

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Moving from our previous CRM software to Job Watch has proved to be a very successful venture. It has greatly improved our job scheduling along with helping us become GDPR compliant. The on boarding and setting up process was completed by the Big Change team without any issue, we were up and running in reasonably short period of time.

Pros

Web based, no local or network installation required.
Clean, easy to use UI.
Excellent customer support.
Good, regular roll out of new features.
Excellent communication between back office and filed engineers.
Ability to create custom job card and financial templates.
Ability to create custom worksheets with questions applicable to a specific industry.

Cons

The software can feel prescribed and my require a in house procedure change to fit the software.
A wider range of built in reports, with more user selectable parameters.
Stock handling side of the software would benefit from an update.
Some areas of the mobile companion app could be more user friendly.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Service 5*****

Reviewed on 2021/05/06

I think its a really great product, i use it within the construction industry but i have close friends who use it in another industry and we both use it for different things, one thing which has really stood out to me is that the customer service is excellent. Someone who can help is always on the other side of the phone and usually within 15 minutes you have an answer or resolution, everyone i have spoken to is well trained and if i have ever needed a call back or waiting for information ive never had to chase.

Pros

I really like this software due to the easy control function from me at the office to distribute documents/ jobs & TBT via the app.

Cons

I'm still learning all the potential features that big change has, I'm yet to come across something which has been an issue which we haven't overcome.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for taking your time to review us - it is really appreciated.
Our monthly BigChange University may be useful to you as you continue to expand your use of your BigChange system. Each module is is recorded so if you can't make the live session you can watch at your convenience.
Your lovely comments have been shared with the RoadCrew Customer Service Team - thanks again.