BigChange Reviews

BigChange

Cloud-based mobile workforce management and vehicle tracking

4.9/5 (10 reviews)
Thomas T.

Big Change is a Big Help at a surprisingly small cost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

From the initial meeting with Roger from Big change to today, where we are over 2 years using the system, the process has been fantastic.
Representatives (who handled the implementation and training) really took the time to get to know our business and what we wanted to achieve with the system. Representatitve, having worked with many other companies gave us some very useful ideas on how small changes in the way we do things that would help us get the full benefit.
Whilst using Big Change hasn't changed our route from initial inquiry/sale to installation it has completely streamlined the way we complete this process. Before, a sale would require stacks of paperwork passing through 10+ hands before being installed risking lost or incomplete paperwork. Big Change has completely removed all possibilities of mislaid/incorrect paperwork and the workflow is now completed in 3 easy steps on the system and has a completely transparent work flow.
Operationally, being able to see jobs being completed in real time enables us to provide a much better level of customer service along with scheduling tools and route optimisation.
The engineering team now have access to more information regarding the customer; stocks, previous jobs etc. This enables them to offer a better level of service and first fix percentage.
Big Change Customer service is some of the best I have experienced.

Pros

Costs
Ease of use/Simplicity
Integration with Sage Accounting Software
Cloud based so accessible anywhere at anytime
Real time job updating
Automatic reporting
Customer booking site
Ease of retrieving information in Excel/Word/PDF format
Vehicle Tracking
The EXCELLENT customer service from the Roadcrew team

Cons

Being cloud based is an issue with inconsistent or unstable internet connections

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Duncan T.

Big Change Job Watch

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Moving from our previous CRM software to Job Watch has proved to be a very successful venture. It has greatly improved our job scheduling along with helping us become GDPR compliant. The on boarding and setting up process was completed by the Big Change team without any issue, we were up and running in reasonably short period of time.

Pros

Web based, no local or network installation required.
Clean, easy to use UI.
Excellent customer support.
Good, regular roll out of new features.
Excellent communication between back office and filed engineers.
Ability to create custom job card and financial templates.
Ability to create custom worksheets with questions applicable to a specific industry.

Cons

The software can feel prescribed and my require a in house procedure change to fit the software.
A wider range of built in reports, with more user selectable parameters.
Stock handling side of the software would benefit from an update.
Some areas of the mobile companion app could be more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Lee W.

It's the BigChange your business needs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Using the software has enabled our business to go paperless, and keep customers updated with their jobs. Roadcrew (BigChange customer support) are excellent at resolving any issues you have.

Pros

The software is designed in such a way that it can easily be user bespoke to your business needs, allowing it to be used across many business sectors. It removes the need for paperwork, you can go completely digital, with your customers receiving there digital paperwork immediately after the job has been completed straight into their inbox.

Automatic notifications are excellent for keeping your customer up to date with the jobs progress.

Cons

The software was originally for logistics and therefore some of the front end is wording logistics bias. ie engineers are drivers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jane C.

Great product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have a much more joined up CRM system, making it much faster to access customer records than with our previous system. We are also able to send out invoices to customers without the need to raise invoices on SAGE. This is much faster and therefore we receive payments quicker.

Pros

The ability to pull out reports, particularly when linked to the 'notes' for customers. This has proved to be very useful to the business, enabling us to send out targeted marketing information.

Cons

We haven't so far been able to link it to our SAGE package. It would be really useful to be able to link the stock used by our engineers when out in the field, directly to our stock movements on SAGE. This may be possible, but we haven't yet been able to work it out if it is.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Michael C.

Fundamentally changed our business for the better

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we are delighted with to be powered by Big Change. We feel our voice is listened to and genuinely feel valued as a customers. We have never received positive customer service like the Team at BigChange deliver. Road Crew customer services are fantastic and are always at the other end of the phone to offer advice and help with system operation. They genuinely want to help. The values and culture BigChange have developed is inspirational.

Pros

1 - workflows , automation , processes , customer fields , flags , photographic job reporting , templates.

Cons

1 - we appreciate changes can take time when system glitches are found, if the time to resolve could be quicker that would be beneficial to our business.

2 - Diary Layout

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John C.

So easy to use and the support staff are amazing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

What a fantastic business, from the top to the road crew staff i have nothing but praise

Pros

the road crew are fantastic for information and guided help

Cons

i have no issues with it. any problems i have had have been resolved so quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Uriel A.

The best on the market hands down

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

The BigChange software has really taken over the way we do things and is now constantly pushing our business forward to be more efficient in all the areas it encompasses.

Pros

We like the ease of use and the fact that it was really easy for all the staff here to adjust to and start using.

Cons

The integration features aren't as fully featured as we initially thought which means we can not use it in our business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

We are now becoming paperless and streamlining all our processes

Pros

Easy to use for all aspects of work, and combines Office and Engineers really well.

Cons

Any suggestions take a while to action, if not a all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Job opportunities in one location!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The popularity of this software makes it an easy choice for job searches as so many companies utilize its platform. The ability to upload your resume and "quick" apply for jobs definitely is a time saver!

Cons

The process for job applications is not always clear and I am not sure how often employers check their employer accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jonathan B.

FANTASTIC MOBILE WORKFORCE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Reviewed on 2016/04/15
Review Source: Capterra

We've used BigChange for 3 years now and I can honestly say they've taken away the mounds of paperwork whilst streaming our service and operations. We're now much more efficient and get to invoice much quicker enabling our cash-flow to be much better! We owe everything to this company!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support