41 reviews

Payzerware

Web based, all-in-one field management tool for contractors

4,8 /5 (41 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
41 reviews
Teresa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Payzer

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Payzer is a simple for credit card payment processing for Field Techs.

Pros

Field Techs are able to take customer payment onsite.

Cons

Too many random sync errors to QuickBooks, which requires manually changing up the payment memo in some form to in order for Payzer to make another sync attempt.

Response from Payzer

Hi Teresa,

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your Field Techs have an easier time taking payments and offering financing.

We're looking into your sync errors with QuickBooks, and a PayzerCare specialist will reach out to make sure everything is working correctly.

If there's anything else we can help you with, please feel free to reach out at [email protected] or our phone number is 1.866.488.6525.

Regards,
The Payzer Team

Kristna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payzer has made collecting payment so much easier for our business.

Reviewed on 2017/07/05

The ability to email customers a bill and they can just pay it in the comfort of their home if we've already left for the day.

Pros

Customers can pay on our website just by entering the invoice details. We can take e-checks and credit cards. Customers can also apply for financing directly from the app.

Cons

Sometimes my guys have issues with the card readers. There is no way to swipe a card with the reader on the new iPhone it has to be input manually which costs a little more.

Response from Payzer

Hi Kristina,

Payzer is happy to hear things are going well. Just a quick FYI, the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus comes with an attachment that plugs in to the lightning port at the bottom of the iPhone. The attachment that Apple includes with all iPhone 7 models enables anyone to plug in an accessory that has a male AUX adapter which is what our card readers have. The adapter is located on the back of the headphone packaging within the iPhone box.

If you have questions or concerns, please feel free to call and we'll be more than happy to assist.

Best,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Chris R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payzer Credit Card Processing

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Very good experience, they are very friendly and offer a good product. The very few issues we have had over the years were resolved quickly.

Pros

easy to use. We have used it for probably 4-5 years and have never had an issue with the money being deposited on time.

Cons

Sometimes the communication from their office isn't the best.

Response from Payzer

Hi Chris,

Thank you for the review and thank you for being such a great partner of Payzer's! We've enjoyed working with the Arctic Heating & Cooling team over the past few years.

Let us know if you need anything at [email protected] or our phone number is 1.866.488.6525.

Regards,
The Payzer Team

Chris G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payzer has been very helpful for my business.

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Pros

It simplifies all my A/R processes to one central application and dashboard. The dashboard is super easy as well. Allows me to see all my A/R transactions in one place.

Cons

I'd like Payzer to incorporate more financing companies like Wells Fargo & Synchrony into their app.

Response from Payzer

Hey Chris,

We appreciate the review. Payzer is constantly looking to better our product. This includes bringing the best lenders to our platform. We have some awesome stuff in the works but that's all I can say for now :)

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Andrea J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Been looking for a provider like this for awhile!

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

ease of use for the entire company, better payment options for our customers and better pricing on processing fees.

Pros

It's super easy to use, and the recurring payments option is set and automatic so I don't have to think about anything each month. Love the instant emailed receipts and really love the built in payment options for large repairs or replacements. Also love the online payment option for my customers - they can make a payment anytime, day or night.

Response from Payzer

Andrea,

We are glad to hear you're using our website button. This is one of the smallest but most rewarding features Payzer has to offer. If you ever need anything at all, give us a call or shoot an email to [email protected]

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Matthew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

so easy to use and works flawless.

Reviewed on 2017/07/28

Pros

The loan calculator is great. very easy to show customers the difference between loans. I also received my money the very next day.

Cons

I don't like having to login in every time go back to the app. I wish it would let me stay logged in at least 3-5 minutes while it's running in the background.

Response from Payzer

Hi Matthew,

Payzer thanks you for the excellent review. We are happy to hear you're having success with the loan calculator. In regards to logging back in to the mobile app every time you go back to it, I checked your user permissions and it looks like the logout timer for the mobile app is disabled. If you're still having this problem, call us or email us at the contact information listed below and we can help assist.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]ayzer.com

Scott S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect migration from wintac to payzerware

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

The on boarding experience has been great. Very friendly knowledgeable people always willing to help with anything

Pros

The product is very easy to learn. It had everything we needed and than some. The data migration went perfect. The entire payzerware team has been there every step of the way and very helpful. The online quick books syncs perfectly.

Cons

The Profit Rino flat rate add on package is not near as robust as the program offered from Profit Rhino itself.

Christine U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for our guys in the field! Customer service is top notch!

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Pros

We really like the ease and speed of processing the payments in the field. It save the office staff a lot of time.

Cons

The issues we have are not necessarily payzer issues...glitchy sync issues, internet service in the field hinders use, etc.

Response from Payzer

Thanks for the review, Christine. Payzer always likes to hear positive feedback about our customer service. It's something we pride ourselves on.

One thing we noticed about your account. It looks as though you're using Greensky but the company isn't taking advantage Greensky's cheapest plan, plan 1969. This plan has a 0% contractor fee. Please give us a call or send an email to [email protected] and we can guide you through activating the loan.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Nikki H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quality and Support

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

Pros

Payzer provides everything you need to get paid at affordable rates.

Cons

We're still waiting to see some features added in.

Response from Payzer

Hi Nikki,

Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear Payzer is meeting your expectations. I'm not sure if you've heard, but we now have the All-In-One management tool called Payzerware. If Payzer doesn't have everything you're looking for, Payzerware will. Check it out at Payzerware.com. We will be more than happy to demo it to see if it's a good fit for your business.

Regards.
PayzerCare
866.488.6525

April F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent program!

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Pros

User friendly for the contractor & the customer. Customer service over the phone is great & in person is even better! We LOVE our rep Walter!

Response from Payzer

Hi April,

Thank you for the awesome kudos and we just so happen to love Walter too. We appreciate the review and hope things continue to go well with your business.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Sherri S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everyone with Payzer was very helpful getting us signed up and using the software!

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Much easier to use, customers are emailed their receipts which saves me from sending them out. Customers have more financing options!

Pros

Very impressed with how easy it is to use! Really like the automatic payments feature. Also like the receipt, it is more detailed than our previous credit card machine.

Cons

Having to log in each time. The customer option to match customers, I have several customers with the same name and it keeps wanting to autofill the oldest customer.

Response from Payzer

Hey Sherri,

We appreciate the excellent review. We would like to take the opportunity to help you out a bit. You can turn on 'Disable Logout Time' setting in user settings of Payzer. You can also search for customers after you type in the customer name and the app will show you all customers with the same name. If you have more than one copy of the customer, you can manage those customer in the 'Activity' tab, then 'Customers'. We hope this helps.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Taz H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic payment processor. Better technology and customer service than the big banks!

Reviewed on 2017/07/25

Pros

1) Great mobile app. All of our residential technicians (HVAC, plumbing, electrical, appliances) use this to collect credit card payments in the field. 2) Great customer support - always a quick reply and resolution to any issues (which there are few of). 3) Very easy for back office to use. Previously, we used the product that our bank (a large, well-known one) offered us. It was very difficult for the office to manage what the field was collecting and the technology was very poor. With Payzer it's been so much easier. 4) Customization. Payzer has been very open to customizing the program to fit our needs.

Cons

No complaints. Everything that we've had a problem with (which hasn't been much), we've taken to them and they've promptly handled.

Response from Payzer

Hey Taz,

Payzer would like to thank you for being such a great partner from the very beginning. Your company and employees have been so easy to work with. We appreciate the kind review and we hope your business continues to grow along side us. Seriously, you guys are the best.

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Ann'g M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Switching to Payzer was a piece of cake. We have had a very positive experience.

Reviewed on 2017/07/07

The ease of use makes our jobs easier. We are able to close out and apply invoices so much faster. We are able to balance knowing what has been paid everyday. I am glad to be able to turn other processors away. Very happy with Payzer!

Pros

The software is very user friendly making it easy to input cards, see payments, give credit etc. Our money is in the bank the next day . Our customers love being able to go on our site and make payments from home. Payzer has top notch customer service !

Cons

Our techs seem to have issues swiping cards they mostly have to enter them manually. It would be nice if this worked better.

Response from Payzer

Hi Ann'g,

Thank you for the review. Payzer would also like to thank you for being a valued partner of ours. As far as your techs having to manually enter cards, I'm very sorry to hear this. Payzer is always trying to improve our product and service. That being said, we have a solution and it's the new G4 card reader that launched about a year ago. The new readers have a re-chargeable battery, which means the reader will recognize a swipe on a more consistent basis.

If you would like to discuss the card readers over the phone or via email, feel free to reach out. Our PayzerCare email is [email protected] and our phone number is 1.866.488.6525.

Hope to talk to you soon :)

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Wyatt T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Payzer employees are awesome!

Reviewed on 2017/07/17

Pros

Email alerts and the financing dashboard are really useful the reporting is awesome too! customer rep and his team work hard for us.

Cons

Doesn't work with Service Titan software. Card readers do not fit with an otterbox cover on the ipads.

Response from Payzer

Hello Wyatt,

Payzer would like to thank you for the GREAT review and even better feedback. In regards to the card readers, we recommend you turning the card reader clockwise or counter clockwise while it's plugged in until you're able to push the reader further in. If this doesn't work, you can find some AUX extenders on the web. I'll paste a link in here to an extender that we think is worthy of purchasing. If you have questions, give us a call.

https://www.amazon.com/FosPower-Auxiliary-4-Conductor-Smartphones-Microphone/dp/B016E5PEXC/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1501016667&sr=8-8&keywords=aux+extender

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Scott K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Current Payzer User / Admin

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Overall, we have had an outstanding experience with the software and will continue to use it.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and navigate. It can be used on our desktops in the office or in a mobile way by our technicians.

Cons

There is nothing that I really can negative about it. There is no down time and very dependable. Thanks!!

Katey G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Great

Reviewed on 2017/07/07

Pros

Easy to use for our field technicians and customers. We use it daily with thirteen field technicians

Cons

Great, but REALLY need better reporting on transactions, there's no way to tell the finance charge on an individual transaction.

Response from Payzer

Hello,

Payzer appreciates the feedback and we always strive for customer satisfaction. We tried to call you twice but you've been busy both times. I wanted to touch base on the financing charges for individual transactions that you talked about in the review.

Payzer also performed a brief analysis on your account and we see you're signed up for second look financing but the company isn't using it that much. Please give us a call or email us at your earliest convenience so we can talk about the above topics.

Kind Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Mike W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super happy

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Payzer has simplified our credt card processing and lowered our cost of doing so.

Pros

This software has made our credit card processing so much easier.

Cons

The software doesnt integrate well with our other software.

Response from Payzer

Hey Mike,

Payzer is excited to hear we are making a positive impact on your business. I noticed you are using our newest software, Payzerware. We would like to hear how that's going as well.

Have an excellent day! :)

PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Christine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great option with Coolfront Integration

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Make is seamless for our service techs to accept payment in the field.

Pros

This software integrates with our coolfront software and techs can take payments straight from Coolfront.

Cons

The card swipers are pricey at $125 each.

Mary S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I LOVE IT.

Reviewed on 2017/07/10

Very easy to use. It uploads into Quickbooks so it saves time when processing checks or credits for payment.

Pros

The software is very Easy to used. I added a new user this morning & it took a total of 5 min. for him to download the software, log & be show how to use.

Response from Payzer

Hello Mary,

I wanted to let you know that we received your review and Payzer really appreciates the kind words. We value your relationship and we hope to see your business continue to flourish.

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Tiffani H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick & Easy

Reviewed on 2017/07/06

Onsite payment that is easy to use for our techs.

Pros

Its user friendly, very straight forward. The devices are very tough without being to big. The immediate email notification when a card is processed helps cut out the missing payment information.

Response from Payzer

Hi Tiffani,

Payzer would like to thank you for the excellent review. I hope things continue to go well. If you have any questions at all, give us a call or shoot us an email to [email protected] and we'll be more than happy to assist.

Best,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Erin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payzer Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

It was a easy experience and not hard to use. I think any company can use it.

Pros

I think it was super easy to use and it wasn't hard to navigate to get what you needed done in a days work.

Cons

I don't think I have anything wrong to say because as a CSR we only used it for payments but billing side was a different department.

Adrian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great app

Reviewed on 2019/12/21

My overall experience with this software was great because it made getting work done!

Pros

What I liked most about this software is how easy it was to get a down payment from customers that wanted to get started right away

Cons

What I liked least about this software was how long it took for the payment to go through sometimes when I needed it to

Jeff V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hands down the easiest and most user friendly interface in credit card processing!

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

We now have the ability to do monthly service agreements for our customers. This allows our customers to pay monthly and not have to pay one lump sum for their agreement. We also, have the ability for our sales force to receive deposits in the field now even before a job has started.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to navigate and understand. The recurring payment options really allow us to charge monthly for our service agreements. This is somthing we have never been able to do until Payzer.

Cons

I Wished that the software integrated with Quick books online. It does integrate with the desktop version, but not the online version.

Response from Payzer

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear everything is going well and we are working on integrating with Quickbooks Online.

Best,
PayzerCare
1-866-488-6525

Christina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payzer Customer

Reviewed on 2017/07/10

Quick data entry, ease for field techs to accept payments, easy reconciliation, easy finance tool for my customers

Pros

This is so easy to use, payment is next day and finance approval or denials are almost immediate. Finance screen is easy to use and the whole process is effortless.

Response from Payzer

Hi Christina,

Payzer appreciates the generous review. We are thrilled to hear things are going so well and we hope things get even better as you continue to explorer more of what Payzer has to offer.

We did a brief analysis on your account and we see your company isn't using Greensky plan # 1969. This plan has a 0% contractor fee and it's one of Greensky's most popular loans. We also noticed you haven't signed up for mobile check deposits. A lot of companies like this because it saves a trip to the bank and it can cut back on the cost of card processing if utilized correctly.

Feel free to call us at your earliest convenience and we will be more than happy to assist with any of the topics listed above.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Kir J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payzer has proved to be convenient, efficient, and effective for our company and technicians....

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

Our technicians are able to accept payments, partial payments, and customers are able to adjust their balances as needed.

Pros

The detailed transaction lists are a great help, they also merge well with our existing accounting software.

Cons

As bookkeeping staff, we often export our monthly statements as PDF files. Monthly statements do not save in PDF format easily only Excel.

Response from Payzer

Hey Kir,

Thanks for the review! We also appreciate the feedback in regards to downloading the monthly statements in an Excel format. I just submitted a ticket to Engineering to see if it's possible to provide an Excel option. I see the benefit in having the option and we will followup when I hear if this is possible or not.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525