Wowdesk

4,7 (11)
Omnichannel customer service help desk software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
5/5

91%
recommended this app

11 Reviews

Mohamed M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer Service All-In-One Solution

Reviewed on 2019/02/13

I needed an Asset management tool to use it in our Company.
Then I found that it can manage my time effectively with the ticketing system that will manage, assign, and track each ticket based on product or asset. This mechanism will serve all your customer complaints or queries that come through and without having to go through any 3rd party integration which makes the process much easier and faster. There built-in tracking mechanism goes hand in hand with any existing asset management tool.

Pros

Powerful reporting tool enables you to measure key metrics like customer satisfaction ratings, resolution speed, and agent performance. Generate your reports through multiple organizational levels and teams. Access multi level dashboards to track case status, SLA, and overall operations performance and KPIs.

Cons

I am still trying the software right now, there is nothing I didn't like so far.

Ric V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Email, Chat, SLAs and Automate Rules

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

Pros

It should be able to accept/listen/monitor email addresses and automatically create a case/ticket.
- one of our main channel of cases/tickets is through email.
- It should be able to auto create a ticket number and reply the customer email.
Why we used wowdesk?
- wowdesk can have several channels (email, chat, facebook, twitter)
- Though our minimum requirement is just email, well its not bad on exploring and having other channels.
- We configured to have it listen to several support email accounts and it did able to create tickets and assign to users.
- Added thing is that you will be able to define workflows and auto routing according to your rules.

Chat function
- A big plus if there is a chat function since our other helpdesk does not have any.
Why we used wowdesk?
- Chat is available on our customer portal
- Chat can also be available to our website by just copying and adding the javascript provided.
- Chat is easy to install and use.
- Chat can also be routed to your users according to your rules.
- Chat can also add attachment.
- Chat can be added as a case (though chat history is not included)
- Unfortunately, a chat cannot be reassigned to a different agent.

Cons

Reports
- It should have reporting capability.
Why we used wowdesk?
- Reports rely on your inputs. Properly populating parameters of your cases will give better reports.
- Currently we are still working on the available reports that we can use from a month of usage.

Mohammed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Ticketing system

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

Pros

The customer service is very helpful and quick response.

Cons

The software is organized our customer service

Alexei N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Managing Partner

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

We're dealing with a large amount of clients and I'm glad we managed to get to know Wowdesk. Solution is absolutely brilliant for us.

Pros

Its very easy to use and explain to our team how to navigate. There are many functionalities and customization can be done which is very helpful when you manage a sizable amount of clients. Support team is very friendly and spent with us many hours to explain all prons.

Cons

It took a bit of time to get used to user interface however its just a matter of proper training for our teams.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for an SME

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Overall very easy to get started and to customize. Software is extremely customizable, all fields can be named the way we want them. We can define our own rules for incoming cases. We can continue to use outlook (one of our agents prefer to use the email she knows how to use, not an issue as WowDesk handles that in the background).
Most important the support team is very helpful.

Pros

We love the fact that all customer interactions are now in one place. No more responding to outlook/Facebook/Instagram individually. Now all of those feed into Wowdesk. We have 6 Customer service agents and we have two shifts everyday. We used to rely on emails for customer interaction, and the way a case is passed on from one agent to the other is to Mark the email unread for the next shift to see.

Cons

It took a bit of effort to setup the system, mailing because we need to define our workflow rules. WowDesk help team was great as they helped us with that.

Ahmed H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best ticketing system that I've dealed with.

Reviewed on 2020/06/29

Pros

User Interface Flexibility & Excellent Technical Support.

Cons

System response is fast but may be there is better than that.

Prateek A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A must have a software for the business !

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

Great. Will definitely recommended to the friends and colleagues.

Pros

Excellent features
User friendly
Modules
Cost
Adaptability
Configuration

Cons

Sometimes the features needs update to run properly.

Alternatives Considered

Bitbucket
Mohamed A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service software

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Managing customer service requests and issues is great. It reduced our response time and allowed customers to track their requests via all channels

Pros

Simple to configure for our workflow
The automation of repetitive tasks
The multi channel support
The time tracking feature

Cons

The mobile app does not have all the features in the web version

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback on wowdesk

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

The recorded demo was excellent in giving me a good view of the breadth of features. Using the system itself poses a learning curve in order to get to speed and be able to get advantage of all features.

Pros

The breadth of features that anticipate the needs of most custom help desk apps.

NLP search for solutions.

Sharing relevant found docs with the customer.

Multi-channel comm with customer.

Cons

Learning curve for case manager. Many clicks and features to learn.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing solution woth affordable cost

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

Amazing experience, rich content , detailed reports and dashboards

Pros

It’s easy to user and setup, comprehensive features to cover all cases and amazinf reporting capabilities

Cons

I liked every feature that I have tried

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome customer support desk

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to customize to business need, could be integrated with internal business process and its SLA.
It has analytical dashboard and reports for customer and users to analyze the raised tickets.
I recommend this powerful tool to all.

Cons

It is better to introduce a chat bot that has an automated responses based on AI for different industries.