Briq Reviews

Briq

Employee rewards & recognition software for modern companies

4.9/5 (24 reviews)
Laure A.

Turn your employees into ambassadors

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/21
Review Source: Capterra

Briq is directly installed in our chat platform (Slack). Everyday, we're encouraged to give positive insights and feedback to our teammates, and we're rewarded when going the extra-mile. I for instance am in charge of the marketing: I can invite the teams to share the articles I want...what they can do in one click, directly from Slack.

Pros

I like the fact that it's really easy to use. Briq key advantage is to be global and connected to most of existing solutions. It's not an employee-advocacy tool per say, Briq helps developing a positive culture more globally, with everyone feeling involved and wanting to go the extra-miles - among which, the sharing of content on social media. That's important because in this way teams are already onboarded and don't have to use a 50th tool.

Cons

Briq main drawback comes from its strength: it's full of possibilities so you often feel you could benefit from it even more, deploy other use cases, celebrate every type of milestones. Fortunately the onboarding & success teams are pro-active regarding it!

Response from Briq

Many thanks Laure for you review! It's sure we can do a lot of thing with Briq :D We now help briqsters to navigate through the different features thanks to a new onboarding process, as well as features' notifications. And you're right, our support & success team is always ready to give a helpfull hand!
Best regards,
The Briq team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Angélique D.

Briq gives value to our values!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

With Briq, we've been able to create actions behind the words by giving our employees the possibility to spread our values by themselves, by sending Briqs (virtual rewards) to their teammates with dedicated "thank you" messages. There is something really fair behind this tool, which is that "the more helpful you are, the more you get from it". Because if you help many colleagues, they will send you briqs, and with those briqs, you can by products on the online shop we created for that. Once you understand who Briq works, it becomes addictive! :)

Pros

It help us spread kindness and good values within the company. Without making employee lose time, it helps create good interaction and bring something really positive within the company.

Cons

There's nothing I don't really like... The company is young and developing many new features to come. The customer support is great and as a client, I feel like my ideas are listened and help Briq to build their roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jonathan C.

Turn your team into ambassadors

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Also, it's a pretty awesome way to give kudos to team members and show them that their work matters ;)

Pros

Briq's share app helps gamify sharing company social posts. By using Briq we were able to create higher reach, engagement, and ROI on our social media marketing efforts as well as get other teams more likely to share what we were working on (launches, events, content, ...).

Cons

Literally nothing. It's dead simple to use and implement and showed immediate impact on our key social media metrics.

Response from Briq

Thanks Jonathan for the review! We're very pleased to know you don't see any cons about Briq. Don't hesitate to give us ways of improvement if you can find some! Best regards, the Briq team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Fun way to thank people

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

Increases team motivation to help each-other .

Pros

Briqs are a really nice way to thank a colleague for his help or to bring joy to a friend ! Also sets team goals to reach an amount of briqs in order to do something together !

Cons

It's not always easy to use for newbies. I think a more complete explanation could be useful.

Response from Briq

Many thanks for your review! We agree with your comment, that's why we worked on the onboarding and we now walk you through Briq's main features when it's your first connection. We'll continue to better the onboarding process thanks to features' notifications, according to how you use Briq.
Don't hesitate if you have other suggestions!
Best regards,
The Briq team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Shahin M.

Its great!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Briqs are great at encouraging you to talk and reward others within the work environment.
Its a great feeling to give briqs and to receive them

Cons

You lose briqs over time. I used to have a high number and i think after a while you lose some. On the briq store i could not see why

Response from Briq

Thanks Shahin for your comment, and happy to know you find Briq great! It is correct briqs have a limited lifetime: 365 days. If you don't spend it in the Bootiq within one year, they expire. We'll make sure this information is known by the briqsters.
Best regards, the Briq team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Martell F.

Finally, a solution!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Briq is one simple tool that ended up solving many of our ongoing problems. Now, our teammates are able to support & encourage eachother in a fun way that leads to bonuses & prizes. With briq's Mission app, teammates are also recognized for the extra work they do that normally goes unnoticed & unappreciated.

The best part about briq is their service. As the product is still under development, they are very receptive to feedback & ideas. We are looking forward to more great things to come from the Briq team.

Pros

- Customer service that is human, timely, and adaptive
- Appreciation is given between teammates, across teams
- Teammates are recognized & rewarded for their good deeds
- Office tasks & chores can be incentivized like never before
-The feedback app makes it easy to regularly give & receive feedback between colleagues & managers

Overall, we have experienced a huge boost in morale thanks to briq!

Cons

We haven't experienced any cons. If there is a bug, we receive help instantly. When we gave feedback, they were receptive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Emily R.

Love using Briq for my team

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

They are great. The team loves it and if any problems arise, the customer support team fixes in a jiffy!

Pros

The slack integration makes it very easy to use and pick up. The team loves it.

Cons

I wish the amount of briqs you could give were customizable.

Response from Briq

Thanks Emily for your great comment! We're very happy you and your team love Briq! About your suggestion: at first you could choose the number of briqs you wanted to give, but we then decided to give a fixed amount of briqs so that you do not rank marks of appreciation. If you really want to give a lot of recognition to someone or a team, you can still launch a Praise that is visible to anyone, or give several times :)
Don't hesitate if you have any other comment,
Best regards,
The Briq team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ilaria F.

Spread your company culture

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/01
Review Source: Capterra

We had a problem with recognition in the company, as well as new formalized culture values that needed to mean something for our employees. Briq has been a good way of doing so, create a clear link between recognition and company values.

Pros

It really helps praising employees and make them feel more rewarded. Also it has been a good way for us to reinforce our company values and to encourage culture-aligned behaviours.
The customer support at Briq is restless, always very kind, available and fast in addressing our issues.

Cons

The product is still young and a little buggy in some occasions. Depending on your company culture, you might need to well prepare the change managent because not all employees agree with the principle of getting points, have a leaderboard and some of them might not take it seriously and hack the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Great tool to spread recognition values

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Slack integration makes it very easy to deploy and use. Must have for all remote teams.

Cons

No leaderboard for team members ; no team management.

Response from Briq

Many thanks for your comment! About your suggestion: we do have a leaderboard available for Slack users. We are also developing a "team leader" status that will have access to admin powers and also to analytics regarding her team.
Don't hesitate if you have other suggestions!
Best regards,
The Briq team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Antoine P.

Good gamification

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cool features, ways to gamify your work. It brings people together and allow to have another dimension to your work.

Cons

Sometimes a bit limited. Could be more customisable

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Briq review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

we give briqs to each other as a team and that feels very nice, since you can reward your colleague with something :)

Pros

the fact that you can give briqs to people for anything :)

Cons

that sometimes, even though I write correctly, a pop-up window opens and I would have to write another hashtag

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bettina D.

A very nice tool for appreciation between colleagues

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a very nice tool for appreciation between colleagues within our workplace, and the fact that we can use the briqs to buy real stuff :D

Cons

I don't like very much the fact that I HAVE to give briqs away whenever I reach the 42 units

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Constantin M.

Awesome incentive

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Can make employees more productive
- A way to say "thank you" / "good job" to a colleague

Cons

- Nice rewards takes long time to acquire
- Misused because of max briqs to give

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Omar A.

Briq Review from Omar Ali

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Boutique idea and missions , it motivates the team to do their best always.

Cons

admin controls the full account , he can limit the daily briq to only 3 ?!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Maxime F.

A collaborative tool that helps you link human beings

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Engagement people put through it and how it helps people interacting elsewhere than at the coffee machine.

Cons

Needs to be explained/pitched by an active user to help you understand its purpose

Response from Briq

Many thanks Maxime for your review! We agree with your comment, that's why we worked on the onboarding and we now walk you through Briq's main features when it's your first connection. We'll keep improving the onboarding process thanks to features' notifications, according to how you use Briq.
Don't hesitate if you have other suggestions!
Best regards,
The Briq team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Great fun ! Very Rewarding!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The idea of providing recognition to my colleagues in a fun and interactive way.

Cons

It can be a little bothersome when you are in a hurry to get the command right first time. I often give one briq when I ought to give more !

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Damien C.

Interesting tool to engage the team

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good! Majority of the team is active. It fosters feedback and collaboration, which was our goals.

Pros

- Very easy to implement; User-friendly
- Interesting set of features, providing a good flexibility on ways to use it
- Great support
- Integration with Slack

Cons

- Not everyone will adopt it
- The reward system might impact slightly collaborations

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Great for teams!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It gives team members the ability to easily recognize and reward their peers.

Cons

I haven't noticed any cons about this software just yet.

Response from Briq

Thanks for the review! We're very pleased to know you don't see any cons about Briq. Don't hesitate to give us ways of improvement if you can find some! Best regards, the Briq team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Gamifies praising and giving recognition to team members

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how much fun it is to use

Cons

I didn't like how I wasn't able to select 1 or 2 briqs to give to someone.
It'd be nice if the default briq amount wasn't 3, or if there was an option to give less I want to distribute my briqs for smaller things.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Leon G.

Easy way to show appreciation!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Very interesting concept. suits slack very well and is good to get in touch with other colleagues

Pros

The way it eases up the mood in the office is very refreshing and innovative.

Cons

The complicated way of issuing the briqs within slack

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Nice way to involve employees

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the way that perks are gamified in company.

Cons

Web application could be a bit improved with more features

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Pierre D.

Briq

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Usefull to reward coworkers, and give money to charity

Cons

We are blocked at 6 briqs maximum in a single gift

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

So much fun

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

It's a nice and easy way to say thank you when someone goes above and beyond and helps with office morale.

Pros

A great way to show your appreciation for fellow employees, plus it's a blast to use.

Cons

Nothing really! Maybe sometimes people overuse it, but that can be adujsted by the HR or Culture Manager.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rafaëlle S.

Great

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Helps us reward the team, giving feedbacks, making our community happy and entertained.

Pros

Great startup, great features, great customer support, great concept

Cons

A bit too "easy" to win briqs sometimes but we have to find the right balance

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10