31 reviews

Kiuwan

Security Solutions for your DevOps Process

4,4 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,5
97% recommended this app
31 reviews
Ricardo D.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Kiuwan Code Analisys

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

Our applications are old and have passed by a lot of technology upgrades, also we have poorly organized rules for coding which ailed with a big movement of in and out of resources created a very low performance environment.
With Kiuwan we now have the ability to analyse and block bad code and start in a easy and clean way to optimize our code and fasten our applications.

Pros

Clear and simple dashboard
Easy to understand the problems of the code
Customization is a plus

Cons

Restrictions on technologys were can be applied

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A must use tool for development

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been great specially taken care of legacy code wich needed our attention.

Pros

Great tool for developers to validate code compliance. Management for oversight progress and forecasting. Also easy integration on CD / CI environment.

Cons

Something simple, but a separate user license for K4D users on Android Studio environment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alejandro A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A nice security tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

You can start monitoring your software very fast and easy

Cons

The configuration of the users and its roles

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A very complete and user-friendly tool to check your code and vulnerabilities

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

We are solving a lot of problems in terms of security in appplications developed for the banking business. They require very strong solutions in terms of safety.

Pros

It's very user-friendly. It provides a lot of information about your code and supports a lot of languages even for mobility.

Cons

There are other tools like HP Fortify, and I consider that some vulnerabilities are not detected in Kiuwan.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

David A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerfull & Usefull, even with a small team.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Summarising... in general, it's a great tool to analyse and improve the security of a product. Sometimes you don't have enough resources to use big tools like checkmarx, and this tool is a great alternative.

Pros

It's simple. You don't need a big team to get all potential of this tool. It can be used by 2 or 3 people. That's great for small pentesting teams or product teams.

Cons

It's new and... it's simple. The same pro could be used as Con. Maybe it's just matter of time, but Kiuwan should improve its performance and features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Kiuwan Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The capacity of analysis and the vulnerabilities database.

Cons

The interface it's not very clear. The review of the results is complicated for initial users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Muhammed osama B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Best Code Security tool in the market

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Most and most valid vulnerabilities picked up

Cons

None at this time of the project. All requirements solved with the tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jesus govanni S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Code Analysis matters

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

We are solving issues like backdoors that in-house developers or third parts could have or do. Always we are looking for very high and high security bugs that could compromise the security, integrity and confidentiality of the information.
We have been finding bugs in development tine and in preproduction phase. Every bug is always a good way to learn and dont repeat it in the future.

Pros

I like a lot that Kiuwan it’s easy to use, by the other side, it helps a lot to development teams and QA members to find new opportunities to enrich the source code of every application.

Cons

I think it could help that results of the analysis could show a little more of the code involved, I mean, in the moment we see a bug details, you just can see the very specific line of code. I little more of code could help and sometimes avoid to go to the file.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Christtian E.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Kiuwan is Amazing in Code Analysis

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Company where I work has many projects with large numbers of code, Kiuwan allowed to improve the quality of it

Pros

Easy to use
Deep code analysis
Very fast
Report of results easy to understand

Cons

No cons in kiuwan use, we are very happy whith it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Md. azizur R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Kiuwn can play an important role in Secure SDLC

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome. Helps developers identify code security flaws in quick manner to improve the security of the application against various standards e.g. OWASP Top 10 and SANS Top 25 etc.

Pros

Ease of use and user friendliness. Most of the options are self-explanatory. Also, cloud and local analyzer enables users to use it inflexibly manner

Cons

Custom calender for project view. Wont give you more than 2 months view

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Every day kiuwan help me about dame activity

Pros

I Think that source analysis code is perfect

Cons

The speed of work is most slow, you have to performance The speed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jose R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great to control the quality of our deployments

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Kiuwan is letting us controlling th quality of the different versions our vendors implement

Pros

Everything can be configured according with our needs

Cons

It requires a little bit deep knowledge to customize some configurations

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great App

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything Works perfect, no stress at all.

Cons

Didn't get anything that i didn't like until now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fco javier G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Basic tool

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

In my case as a manager kiuwan Code Security Review is core to guarantee before going to production that code is valid. Besides you can configure exceptions or reviews ad hoc to your organization.

Cons

I don´t think of any cons. My providers get used to it very easily.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Kiuwan security

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

It is being great, it was pretty easy to get into it and to integrate with our project.

Pros

It integrates well with our stack, the Java-spring stack, it traces pretty well the vulnerabilities your software has, indicating the source of the problem and where it originated.

Cons

Some of the scans don't do such a great job when looking for the flow of the code, for example, we implemented a Spring filter that was not being caught by the scanned, giving so false positives.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Code analysis during Runtime. So code is not being uploaded . Also there is no limit to lines of Cod

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Its super agile. Instant code inspection.

Pros

There are 12 Security Standards. Sonarqube only offers 2.
Code does not get uploaded in the cloud.Only the report does.
Its quick to start.Best suited for QA. No need for any additional software for setup. Setup for Sonarquebe is tedious.

Cons

Its not in Gartner´s list of security tools.This makes it difficult to convince prospective clients for making a purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

What a beautiful discovery!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

This product helps us to improve quality of our software.

Pros

It finds many defects in your code.
It helps you to fix defects with clear explanations.

Cons

Applications and portfolio configuration isn't user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Kiuwan Code Security

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

We have helped our customers to identify problems in their source code, build an efficient solution path and implement the tasks to solve problems using the Kiuwan Code Security product.

Pros

- great summary and overview
- easy to mark false positives
- good scanner, many supported langauges

Cons

- local analyzer should always be used but this is not mentioned in the documentation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

It needs to evolve towards a more focused view of the security review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quick and easy to use, it is comfortable and efficient

Cons

It is very devotional oriented, so it is not flexible to extract full reports of results, where all the information jumps. The governance module is very powerful but it is complicated to do some information filtering.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Kiuwan Code Security review

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Pros

Visibility of code quality at the management level. We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 .years significantly

Cons

We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Usefull for big all king of projects

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use Kiuwan for all of our projects and it help us to verify and increase the quality of our code.

Cons

It would be nice if Angular project could be analysed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Incredible functionality

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software gives you feedback about the code that is susceptible for a improvement.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a lot of time to load the software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Code analysis for everything

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The quick support
The functionality
The dashboard
The integration with Github

Cons

No support for GOLANG
No support for Slack
The price

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My review of Kiuwan

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, the quality of reports and creating specific action plans.

Cons

I want more integration with Visual Studio in Visual Studio Developer Extension like Sonar had.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jose joaquin M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Mnemo review

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Normaly great

Pros

Based in cloud. Easy to work from anywhere
Explanation of vulnerabilities

Cons

Converting CSV files to excell
No PDF reports wiht INSIGHT
Select dates with 'custom range'

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10