31 reviews

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
31 reviews
Muhammed osama B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Code Security tool in the market

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Pros

Most and most valid vulnerabilities picked up

Cons

None at this time of the project. All requirements solved with the tool

Jesus govanni S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Code Analysis matters

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

We are solving issues like backdoors that in-house developers or third parts could have or do. Always we are looking for very high and high security bugs that could compromise the security, integrity and confidentiality of the information.
We have been finding bugs in development tine and in preproduction phase. Every bug is always a good way to learn and dont repeat it in the future.

Pros

I like a lot that Kiuwan it’s easy to use, by the other side, it helps a lot to development teams and QA members to find new opportunities to enrich the source code of every application.

Cons

I think it could help that results of the analysis could show a little more of the code involved, I mean, in the moment we see a bug details, you just can see the very specific line of code. I little more of code could help and sometimes avoid to go to the file.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Pros

Everything Works perfect, no stress at all.

Cons

Didn't get anything that i didn't like until now.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredible functionality

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

The software gives you feedback about the code that is susceptible for a improvement.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a lot of time to load the software

Lukasz K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SEC Code Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Very good product, east to use. Big value to SSDLC process.

Pros

Features, Support, Possibilities, Easy usgage

Cons

False positives after executing static code analysis.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must use tool for development

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Overall experience has been great specially taken care of legacy code wich needed our attention.

Pros

Great tool for developers to validate code compliance. Management for oversight progress and forecasting. Also easy integration on CD / CI environment.

Cons

Something simple, but a separate user license for K4D users on Android Studio environment.

Alejandro A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A nice security tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

You can start monitoring your software very fast and easy

Cons

The configuration of the users and its roles

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kiuwan Code Security review

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Pros

Visibility of code quality at the management level. We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 .years significantly

Cons

We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

This is a good software and it is very reliable.

Cons

This software don't have any problem to use.

Martín G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Is really usefull

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

This is really usefull for improve the code

Cons

It is not an easy tool, but with the tutorials ypur can learn how to use it easyly

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kiuwan Code Security Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

Easy access to code check, and flexibility for establish rules.

Cons

Some technology is not supported correctly

Ricardo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kiuwan Code Analisys

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

Our applications are old and have passed by a lot of technology upgrades, also we have poorly organized rules for coding which ailed with a big movement of in and out of resources created a very low performance environment.
With Kiuwan we now have the ability to analyse and block bad code and start in a easy and clean way to optimize our code and fasten our applications.

Pros

Clear and simple dashboard
Easy to understand the problems of the code
Customization is a plus

Cons

Restrictions on technologys were can be applied

Christtian E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kiuwan is Amazing in Code Analysis

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Company where I work has many projects with large numbers of code, Kiuwan allowed to improve the quality of it

Pros

Easy to use
Deep code analysis
Very fast
Report of results easy to understand

Cons

No cons in kiuwan use, we are very happy whith it

Fco javier G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Basic tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

In my case as a manager kiuwan Code Security Review is core to guarantee before going to production that code is valid. Besides you can configure exceptions or reviews ad hoc to your organization.

Cons

I don´t think of any cons. My providers get used to it very easily.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kiuwan security

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

It is being great, it was pretty easy to get into it and to integrate with our project.

Pros

It integrates well with our stack, the Java-spring stack, it traces pretty well the vulnerabilities your software has, indicating the source of the problem and where it originated.

Cons

Some of the scans don't do such a great job when looking for the flow of the code, for example, we implemented a Spring filter that was not being caught by the scanned, giving so false positives.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Usefull for big all king of projects

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

We use Kiuwan for all of our projects and it help us to verify and increase the quality of our code.

Cons

It would be nice if Angular project could be analysed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My review of Kiuwan

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

Easy to use, the quality of reports and creating specific action plans.

Cons

I want more integration with Visual Studio in Visual Studio Developer Extension like Sonar had.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Code security review

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

The simplicity and the ease of use of the product as well as the integration with other tools.

Cons

There are few false positive and not relevant results which could consume time in manual analysis.

José antonio V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

J.A . Vallecillo

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

Its easy to use, and complete solution for developers

Cons

The price is somewhat high for private individuals

David A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerfull & Usefull, even with a small team.

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Summarising... in general, it's a great tool to analyse and improve the security of a product. Sometimes you don't have enough resources to use big tools like checkmarx, and this tool is a great alternative.

Pros

It's simple. You don't need a big team to get all potential of this tool. It can be used by 2 or 3 people. That's great for small pentesting teams or product teams.

Cons

It's new and... it's simple. The same pro could be used as Con. Maybe it's just matter of time, but Kiuwan should improve its performance and features.

Md. azizur R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kiuwn can play an important role in Secure SDLC

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Awesome. Helps developers identify code security flaws in quick manner to improve the security of the application against various standards e.g. OWASP Top 10 and SANS Top 25 etc.

Pros

Ease of use and user friendliness. Most of the options are self-explanatory. Also, cloud and local analyzer enables users to use it inflexibly manner

Cons

Custom calender for project view. Wont give you more than 2 months view

Jose R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great to control the quality of our deployments

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

Kiuwan is letting us controlling th quality of the different versions our vendors implement

Pros

Everything can be configured according with our needs

Cons

It requires a little bit deep knowledge to customize some configurations

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Code analysis during Runtime. So code is not being uploaded . Also there is no limit to lines...

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Its super agile. Instant code inspection.

Pros

There are 12 Security Standards. Sonarqube only offers 2.
Code does not get uploaded in the cloud.Only the report does.
Its quick to start.Best suited for QA. No need for any additional software for setup. Setup for Sonarquebe is tedious.

Cons

Its not in Gartner´s list of security tools.This makes it difficult to convince prospective clients for making a purchase.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What a beautiful discovery!

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

This product helps us to improve quality of our software.

Pros

It finds many defects in your code.
It helps you to fix defects with clear explanations.

Cons

Applications and portfolio configuration isn't user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It needs to evolve towards a more focused view of the security review

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

Quick and easy to use, it is comfortable and efficient

Cons

It is very devotional oriented, so it is not flexible to extract full reports of results, where all the information jumps. The governance module is very powerful but it is complicated to do some information filtering.