19 reviews

Infor LN

Global ERP solution for complex manufacturing companies

4 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
79%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Tom S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Process and systems modernisation programme

Reviewed on 2020/09/01

The pre-sales engagement with Infor was good, particularly with getting to grips with the underlying business strategies to be supported through new systems. Immediately before and then post go-live attention has markedly dropped though the transformation journey has, of course, only just begun.

Pros

The greatest impact throughout the areas of the enterprise that have commenced using Infor LN has been through the introduction of systemic controls. Though initially perceived as perhaps bureaucratic and pedantic in nature, the emerging benefits have been derived through better organization of activities involved in delivering first-class manufactured products.

Cons

Though now largely adequately functional, the identification and development of interfaces to external systems was both confusing and time-consuming. ION was described as modern, simple and straightforward to deploy but in practice it took considerable effort to get it right.

Daniel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LN 10.5 review / Flex

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

Very stable, function-rich system at a fair price.

Pros

* GUI: State-of-the-art GUI, works very well in common browsers like Chrome, IE. LN also runs on a Raspberry Pi
* Generic Excel Export and Import
* Personalization feature - hide non-required fields and tabs from sessions (transactions) and hide non-required sessions (transactions) in menus
* Very rich functionality overall. LN is a very good fit for companies operating in multiple countries and in my different industries.

Cons

The length of some fields like item code description, business partner name, ... is too small.

Dawid D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

INFOR ERP LN System Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Our development team made many usefull adjustments like EDI dashboard where all connections with customers and suppliers can be managed. Also very usefull module that has been programmed is universall workflow where any electronic workflow could be configured.

Pros

System is very customisable, additional functionalities could be fast implemented, programming adjustments is very easy.

Cons

The most we missed was the more complex EDI module and the lack of advanced workflows within the standard.

Stefano Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

something about Infor LN 10.5

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Pros

the user experience is the best i've ever seen

Cons

the suite doesn't have MPS module, so we must search a third party option

Cyril V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Information about Infor LN

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

Our internal processes are now stronger such as delivery note, production order, invoicing process,
inventory system, cost estimation, human and material ressources planification...

Pros

What we prefered was the organization of the data and the results we could get from them. Moreover, Infor LN enables to create personalized data such as adding fields and adapt better the process to our company.

Cons

We use the Internet explorer version of INFOR LN and we think that the responsiveness of the navigation between each field could be improved.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agile ERP application

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Visibility on the business , Inventory cycle controlling & Cash management to achieve the business KPIs to satisfy the customers

Pros

- Very strong based in manufacturing and adapting the industrial revolution 4.0 in a trendy way with more
flexibility to the users.
- visibility of the business KPIs
- Inventory , cash management and supply and demand relation are very strong int he ERP lN

Cons

need improvement on the print report formatting so it will be more useful to the users from Ln application

Janet L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Infor LN

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Infor LN has been great as I am able to generate immediate reports.

Pros

I liked the user friendly features of Infor LN. Being a totally new user, I was able to adapt to it very quickly.

Cons

There wasn't anything that I disliked about Infor LN, as a user its great but for controls it may be too flexible.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Infor ERP Review

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Pros

The good thing about Infor ERP is that it is not as pricey as SAP and can pretty much compete with SAP in terms of functionalities.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that it is far more expensive that Microsoft Dynamics so customers sometimes go for Dynamics.

Raghav A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of ERP LN

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Pros

1. Standard product is comprehensive and is able to take care of a lot of business requirements.
2. The customization layer provided by the software is very good. We are able to easily customize the standard product to meet our business requirement wherever required, without touching the source code.

Cons

1. User interface should be made easier to navigate around the software. Currently it is complex.
2. Availability of resources in the market for hiring is limited and also partners ecosystem is not strong.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not so great

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

incoming inspection, NCR's, inventory management, scrap reviews

Pros

This ERP can be a great asset to a company if it is set up right. A lot of flexibility for customization and the very vast list of features.

Cons

It's not so user-friendly, a lot of glitches. Its funny like some feature works perfectly right and out of sudden, it does not work next time.

Mark F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transforming the company into this software

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

The software has met our expectations well in our initial installs

Pros

Ease of use - Met requirements that we had in moving from Baan - The implementation was very smooth

Cons

Nothing to speak of - things flow together nicely

Maik B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best and modern ERP systems

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

Pros

Our users love the modern user interface. It's easy to use, very flexible and even after customizing we are still able to upgrade very easily to new versions.

Cons

With ION as middleware we are able to connect to variety of third party system and are able to digitize our business with our suppliers and customers.

Mohit M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome enterprise grade software

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

Pros

Infor LN is highly customisable, easy deployment, easy to understand GUI, benchmark solution for manufacturing industry, localisation is great, great customer support..

Cons

Licensing issues especially when killing/retrieving, it could be better in handling single sign on capabilities. Rest is great.

Tushar B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

LN Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

Pros

Totally Integrated
New things being developed

Cons

Not much training material
Dont advertise or teach the functionalities available

Andrea M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Infor LN Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

We are able to connect all our plants/ofice across the globe and we can guarantee consistent, structured data in all countries. We are able to integrate third party software by using BOD messages and adding business logic with Extensibility.

Pros

Fast moving: new functionalities are developed frequently. During the last years I saw lot of improvements in all modules. This makes me hungry for installing new releases!
Extensibility: this is the most impressive functionality recently developed. It allows me to customize business logic, without tainting the original source code. By this way, I'm free to move to newer releases, without impacts on my business continuity.
Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers
Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software!

Cons

Complexity: it must be stated that this product is designed for large companies, where multiple people can take care of each aspect of the process. Small branches, where few people have to manage warehouse, invoicing etc can be overhelmed by all the tasks required.

Mushtaq K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LN IN manufacturing

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

We are using LN for over 20 years in our diversified manufacturing plants and head office: paper, plastics printing and packaging, construction, and Education division, we have upgraded our LN to latest version, and we got a very good end-user response.

Pros

New Features and Functionalities under OS platform and connectivity thought BODS

Cons

Mobile apps (Mingle), need to upgrade more and add more fields into

Viraj L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

What is Best in LN over other ERPs

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

As an ERP product it is the best and I'm personally evident by working as a customer for last 20+ years in around 5 different organizations (different sectors) as a member the implementation team or as the product owner from the very old versions of BaanIV C2 to present Infor LN10.4

Pros

Product functionalities are superb and it is getting improved in every second. Flexibility in customizing UI is far better than any other ERPs available as at now

Cons

Time taken to complete one entry is too much and there is no any other option or defaults than we can set to ease the entries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Unreasonably

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

I've been using BAAN/LN for a decade, coming from SAP, and has been a hard walk. Many features required to an ERP are barely implemented or even missing. Some architecture flaws under the wood, make internal control and data entry control difficult to implement. LN does not cover any aspect of enterprise, you'll need to cover them with other solution if you are targeting a 360 degree control on your corporate operations.

Pros

- User interface is easy to learn, but not so easy to navigate and customize
- Presence of web interface

Cons

- Very weak in Accounting / Finance / Controlling / Planning functionalities, not recommended at all
- Reporting functionalities are barely implemented out of the box.
- Cross countries implementation in an international environment may be painful.

Ben H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Nice interface, Bad support

Reviewed on 2017/08/04

Would not recommend. For the price you pay and the lack of support you get, you'd be better off finding a different solution that works better.

Pros

We are able to synchronize with 3rd party software's and it works a lot better than prior versions. Functionality for emailing reports directly out of LN is nice.

Cons

Support is crappy. I have had tickets open for nearly 3 months that are unsolved. When patches/solution updates are released, they normally cause other issues and has major impact on the end users.