63 reviews

Infor CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

ERP solution for discrete & process manufacturers

3,9 /5 (63 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,9
/
5
Value for Money
3,7
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
3,6
Customer Support
3,9
78% recommended this app
63 reviews
Elizabeth H.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

CloudSuite Industrial - helping us make better decisions every day

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy navigation and access to data by Users so they can work independently without System Admin help.
We are multi-tenant cloud - monthly software uplifts keep us current without major version upgrades.

Cons

Integration with our business processes was easy as the system was designed in a manner that mostly aligned with our processes. And where it wasn't we either changed processes or we used built in functionality to modify CSI to work closer to our needs. Documentation (help) is sometimes not complete and, therefore, not helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jordan F.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Sold as Effective Software but Falls Short

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I've implemented ERP systems in highly functioning environments and used other systems on a regular basis, so I consider myself competent in understanding what I would consider basic quality. This review in part originates from frustration that my company and I face but also in hopes that a reader out there can learn more of the struggles we encountered with this ERP system. I can't imagine a situation in which this software would provide an improvement for a business even remotely similar to ours. Often, people want to eliminate an old ERP system thinking that there's something better, but in my experience, newer doesn't often translate to better. The grass is always greener on the other side.

Pros

It's nice that the average user can pull data without too much training, and even turn them into dashboards that usually work. The UI also looks modern and is generally aesthetically pleasing. One of their consultants that helped us set it up was incredibly smart - but I think that helped mask what a poor deal we were getting with this software.

Cons

It's the slowest ERP system I've used by far - they recommended we upgrade our server, but we later discovered that that was not the cause, the slowness was purely in the design. Simple tasks like deleting a job order can result in dozens of popup windows that provide useless information. Order information, available on a one screen view in SAP, may be spread out over up to 5 different forms that are slow and cumbersome to navigate between (just clicking on a different module results in a delay). Their provided warehouse management system is an abomination that is so cumbersome and non-intuitive that we've gone back to doing everything by paper (not Syteline generated paper of course - any update would cost thousands and be null when they roll out the next update). Infor Syteline was not designed to cooperate with a configurator, but they sold it to us linked to one anyway. As a result, many of the modules we paid for are useless or counterproductive. The amount of transactions we are now required to do is a logarithmic increase from what it was with our previous system - to the point that we've added headcount to merely satisfy the system without doing anything real time to reap the benefit. They sold us an error detection feature - but this feature identifies an error and places a small popup on a screen (which our operators will not often notice because they scan so often) but allow the user to continue anyway. In general, there are no other features that I'm aware of that perform error detection in manufacturing like a normal, acceptable ERP system should. There are situations where Infor will automatically generate an incorrect lot - causing variances, thus requiring us to be extra diligent with every transaction. They sold that we would be easily able to retrieve drawings, but later found that there were substantial IT hurdles to jump over to make it available, and when it was, it required so many clicks that none of our operators would voluntarily review the drawings. There are 3 places to store documents, all of which are slow, and it's difficult to drive consistency because each has a necessary place in certain modules. There is a very steep learning curve because many of the modules are not arranged in an intuitive way and often have names that are not helpful to the general workforce that uses it (eg "Unposted Job Transactions"). In some cases, it will allow you to start making updates to something, and when you try to save it, tell you that you can't save it because the record is deadlocked or something. Then, when you try to delete your work or undo what you did to start over, it won't allow you to do that either, requiring you to force close the system. Most forms have a form view on the right and a data view of all of the records on the left - the data view side tends to hide the most valuable information far to the right, which requires sometimes minutes of scrolling. You can reset your column locations to make these more accessible, but it's periodically reset. To add a cherry on top, every week or so, one of my modules will garble and make a majority of the data hidden and the buttons inaccessible. This requires IT to intervene, for many employees, on a regular basis, to combat this ridiculous glitch.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Christine E.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy Interface

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Syteline for over 9 years and gone through a couple of minor upgrades. The newest upgrade is in process and will take us into a friendlier format with icons.

Pros

Syteline is a user friendly ERP solution with a good interface. The forms are self explanatory and easy to use.

Cons

Syteline is an ERP solution that isn't easy to customize, so you need a consultant available to assist in customizations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Greg U.

ESS Team Saves the Day and the Data

Reviewed on 2017/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

The Syteline ERP team at Essential Software Solutions (ESS) in Vancouver, BC, saved the day - and our data. On Wednesday, we shut the Syteline server down for maintenance. It didn't come back up. With a corrupt virtual machine, we had to restore from backup. Jim Cho and the ESS Syteline team were called and made themselves available to ensure the restore worked and the SQL transactions were updated smoothly. ESS worked many hours into the evening testing to make sure all was OK for Rulmeca on Thursday morning. With help from ESS, our data loss was minimal. Couldn't have asked for better service. If the Syteline server had stayed down, we would have had no access to orders and made no progress on our manufacturing schedule. This would have required us to manually re-enter all data from Thursday related to orders, purchasing and manufacturing . Thanks, ESS!

Response from ESS - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Thank you so much for the kind words and your positive review! Rulmeca is a great company and a great customer.

Rulmeca Group is the world¿s largest supplier of rollers/idlers and motorized pulleys for heavy duty belt conveyors for quarries and mining applications. 1,210 employees in more than twenty production and sales companies all around the globe serve Rulmeca Group clients in more than 85 countries.

Visit Rulmeca - www.rulmeca.com

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Keith S.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

CSI put our company on a new level

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

CSI helped get us to the point where we could automate business processes on the shop floor and in the warehouse.

Pros

I loved the fact that it was deployed in the cloud. Where often times on-prem solutions don't grant you the freedom to access data outside of the organization's network, CSI made it possible for our teams all over the country to access the software without the use of a VPN connection. Mongoose is also a huge differentiating factor. Having the ability to quickly personalize modules and forms gives us an edge over other competitors who use solutions that don't offer that freedom so easily.

Cons

Our corporate office uses SAP for their financials. Linking to SAP proved difficult but possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brittany G.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A lot of training

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexible to customize- many were needed for my field and there’s rarely something that can’t be accomplished

Cons

A lot of training has to go into implementation. Not very intuitive. Extremely overwhelming, even well past implementation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Brian P.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

INFOR Inventory Management

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

INFOR is very user-friendly and reminders you if you missed a step or information if you mistype.

Cons

It does not report cycle count variances in real time... It must be figured out manually and adjusted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ezra N.

Syteline ERP

Reviewed on 2017/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

Syteline is my companies ERP system. It works good, but could use updating. It can be a clunky system at times.

Response from ESS - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Hi Ezra - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine) as it is known now has made HUGE advancements over the years! What version are you using? If you are using the current version / version 9 then you see a lot of differences.

If you require an upgrade - reach out to us so we can discuss and determine how ESS can assist your company. Go to our site - www.essoft.com - check out Contact Us and give us a call. Thank you for your time!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marcia S.

Infor Accounting

Reviewed on 2017/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

I just recently started using it so I have limited knowledge of the product. But what I have used, I do like and think it is easy to navigate through. It is intuitive on the functionality. I am sure as I learn more I will be very happy with the product and the output.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rachel K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Gets the job done

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I wish it had the option to integrate with our CRM system to get a better idea of sales for specific customers.

Pros

Customizable for specific business functions
Allows for PDF outputs within the software
Security levels help to keep employees working within their designated sectors

Cons

Interface could use an update
System can be slow at times depending on how many users (sales reports may take all day)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Working with SyteLine

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Daily we realise that the system can do more for us. Allows us to peal back the layers so we can get rid of all different databases we have built up over many years.

Pros

The software is general logical, it fits together and does the job. Options, generally there is more than one way of doing thing. Lots of us make and buy large box's and sell small ones. the software lets you find a path to do this the way you want too.

Cons

It highlights the wholes in your data, generally most problems come down to problems with users and data.

Patches and fix's, lots of small ones that and that need testing of lots of areas, would it work having a quarterly group update?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Benjamin H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Customizable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is that there is no black box. With enough digging, you can always figure out how things are working. This also means that you can modify almost anything in this software. It is also extremely powerful to create your own user "applications" within it. It is great to work with.

Cons

From a development standpoint, the learning curve is steep. Many things you have to figure out on your own so it definitely depends on trial and error. But the good thing about that is that once you have figured it out you won't forget it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yvonne R.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

ERP Syteline

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

We used it company wide for purchasing, production, sales and HR & payroll. We also had to run it with ADP for the payroll function which was a little disappointing but in every other area it was sufficient for all of our needs.

Pros

Once the data is entered company-wide it is super easy to manipulate and run reports. The line by line views disappointing it easy to see multiple entries at the same time.

Cons

Entering the data in the first place can be a little cumbersome as the information doesn't populate to multiple points (Don't know if its possible to program it?).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dennis C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Syteline has given us more data and reporting capability than ever. That's a great thing!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Data, Reporting, Shipping accuracy, easier month-ends, better disaster recovery, real time inventory and sales data

Pros

The ease of use and personalization is my favorite thing about the software. Syteline/CSI is easy to learn and easy to tweak to fit your business needs.

Cons

There are areas of the system that are not designed for companies with high volume, low cost products. Many areas are designed for companies that have 5-10 line items on an order rather than an average of 50, with spikes of more than 300. This can lead to speed issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bill H.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Syteline (CSI) for us

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We are moving all aspects of the business from manual processes to functions within Syteline

Pros

The overall product delivers in all aspects of the business and can be used without significant customization

Cons

(regarding our implementation only) - since we are on an older release (but moving to CSI10 shortly), the 8.x releases are somewhat confusing in the UX and somewhat slower in terms of performance. We expect both of these shortcomings to be resolved in the near term after moving to CSI10W

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 201-500 Employees

CSI Power

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

This programmed has greatly increased our efficiency in creating jobs and tracking though our shop. there is still plenty of potential left to tap even after 7 years of having the program!

Pros

Using a database can be extremely complicated but CSI has streamlined the operations so it is easy to use and easy to teach.

Cons

Moving things on the job side is extremely difficult to do. You have to delete the job to move it. Moving things to different operations without unlinking would be extremely helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sharon Z.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

I have used other ERP systems throughout my career and Syteline is by far the best.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

New software versions come out well tested. Functionality stays abreast of current best practices in manufacturing. Consistent look and feel through all applications makes for ease of use. Very intuitive.

Cons

Licensing fees! I think the concurrent user fee structure is more applicable in a manufacturing environment where there are many sporadic users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jerome M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Our experience has been good!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

It a software package that we can use to run our business processes on! Ship orders, manufture orders, etc.

Pros

A pro about this software is that it is the perfect size software package for our company. We enjoy it

Cons

A con is that it does not scale Wide Area Network with the correct speed. It doesn't appear to halve a good warehouse module.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jean H.
Industry: Dairy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Infor CSI

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexibility in customization, depth of functionality

Cons

Standard report layout do not make for clear report

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jeremy M.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Time to Upgrade

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Currently using version 9, interested to see what we can do to upgrade. Current functionality is limited to our finished goods, need to integrate with ingredients, WIP, and packaging.

Pros

Cloud based

Cons

Expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Crystal M.
Industry: International Trade & Development
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Complete manufacturing business solutions

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

We use Infor for inventory management, accounting, forecasting and many other things.

Pros

There are countless features, everything from accounting to inventory management. It’s easy to use and user friendly once you are trained

Cons

It can bog down at times causing delays in production and frustration in the workplace. Tends to be slow at least once per day

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Robin J.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Syteline user

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

First time user to Syteline. User friendly and not any issues.

Cons

Need a manual. New to the company but would like more insight.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Emma B.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/03/17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Travis C.

We make it work for us.

Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have had to program over 20 reports, in order to extract the information we need in a logical report. We have yet to find a way to extract a parts kitting report for the various configurations of our product and are now resorting to exporting data to an Excel spreadsheet with several macros.

Response from LogicData

Hello Travis.

Thank you for posting a review. We're sorry to hear you are having issues with SyteLine. We do listen to feedback. As you can see from the other reviews above, the majority of our clients are very happy with SyteLine/Cloudsuite Industrial.
We'd love the opportunity to help you overcome the challenges you perceive with the software. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Araminta C.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 51-200 Employees

CSI v10

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our users were all extremely positive about transitioning from SAP to CSI. CSI is extremely user friendly. We are delighted to be in the Cloud and are looking forward to leveraging more of the add-on modules that are now included with the core product including the Infor Document Management system and the bar coding functionality.

Pros

We have never regretted the decision we took in 2012 to opt for a cloud based service. Not having servers or other hardware on site removes complexity and reduces overall cost of ownership. Infor manages all our data security, backups and the associated maintenance and monthly update patches.

We love the fact that all of the forms are intuitive and export easily to Excel. Users needed very little training on this software.

Cons

Earlier versions of the software (pre 9.10) did not have an adequate reporting toolset to personalise Form reports such as invoices, supplier statements, Accounts Receivable reports etc. This has now largely been fixed with the introduction of Mongoose 10 although further development of this toolset is needed to improve the ease of personalising reports. Furthermore it would be good to have the option to export reports into Excel rather than just having them as a pdf.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10