Infor Distribution SX.e Reviews

Infor Distribution SX.e

ERP solution for the wholesale distribution industry

4.6/5 (5 reviews)
Bobby A.

Staying Current in an Ever Changing Technology

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with INFOR for a long time ... therefore our relationship goes deeper than just a business one.
They know our way of doing business in the Wholesale Distribution arena ... and we have learned to appreciate the direction and technology they continue to make available by staying on top of the overall business trends which are changing faster now than ever before. There is no way stand alone companies can hire, train or retain employees with the knowledge to keep us moving forward and meeting the ever changing 'Technology Standards' ... to succeed today you must have a strong partner. We feel we do in INFOR.

Pros

It gave us an opportunity to have modifications made that made taking our 'corporate strategy' with us.
While moving us in a forward direction the software did not change the way we did business. Having a partner that employs current technical professionals gave us an ability to focus on what we do best ...
service our customers. Moving at a pace that allowed us to stay current with our larger customers and Vendors yet still providing the ability to bring our smaller and less technical customers and Vendors forward with a much simpler pace, thereby not leaving them behind.

Cons

With so many features and different levels of technology it became somewhat overwhelming on the front end. Once we were able to see 'eye to eye' and develop a plan that was a little of a compromise for each of us ... we were able to overcome some of the original pitfalls that come from 'wanting things your own way'
which is not always 'The Best Way' ... therefore a little give and take made it a workable solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Very powerful software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

I use that software every day and its a very powerful tool. I can see my inventory in realtime, manage orders and returns easily, transfer inventory from one branch to another. I cant imagine doing my job without it.

Pros

Great tool for managing inventories in different locations, great tool to manage min-max of products to order. You can get data on product usage, you can see inventory in realtime. You can create quotes and then transfer them in order. You can transfer inventory from one branch to another.

Cons

Not very user friendly. It takes some time getting used to this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steve M.

Modern Distribution Platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

We have worked directly with the support team and had good experiences. They offer a Good knowledge base to allow self service and a knowledgeable team to help when you need it.

Pros

The SX’e system features a modern user interface in conjunction with a proven business model.

Cons

SX.e is a modern distributor platform, lacking in modern reporting tools. Look to Infor’s other integrated tools to get reports designed in modern excel or dashboards.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Very powerful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A complete system to keep track of pricing, inventory, etc... it keeps records of a ton of different statistics and makes ordering much easier.

Cons

Its require a bit of training to be able to use it to its full potential but once you have the training the possibilities are almost endless.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Arul N.

IT friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to manage our obsolete inventory. The database is solid.

Pros

It has core distribution solutions. It's function is very helpful for core product distribution.

Cons

I need more functionality for vendor managed inventory function.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10