Showing 25 reviews of 24

ISPolitical

Political campaign solution for campaigners

4,9 /5 (24 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 25 reviews of 24
Michelle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I learned how to be a campaign treasurer using ISP

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

I loved working with everyone at ISP and would not have moved the campaign if I had not been forced to. I can talk more about what I loved about ISP by talking about what I hated about another system. We had to move the bookkeeping to a separate platform which meant double entry and no longer a connection between the FEC reporting and our internal reporting. It was a nightmare! I could never understand if all the transactions were entered and looking for differences was impossible. If i were to get involved in another political campaign now, I would require that they use ISP.

Pros

Coming from a financial background, I loved ISP from the beginning. We were able to reconcile the bank account and provide internal statements right away for the campaign. The connection between the internal financial records and the external FEC reporting made it so easy to find and easily correct individual transactions to understand all the detail of our FEC reports. I had several suggestions early on and to my delight these were implemented quickly! I was forced to move to NGP which I felt from a financial standpoint was a disaster. ISP took the time to understand my concerns and either provided me with a quick answer or discussed how they could improve their software.

Cons

At the time, the fundraising platform was still being improved and political consultants required that we move to another platform. I used the software in 2017 and there have been many improvements.

Kenneth M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Terrific campaign compliance software with exceptionally responsive customer support.

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

Pros

If you are a campaign Treasurer in the contemporary environment the difference between hand entering/correcting every contribution and having automated input (spreadsheets from your credit card processor) and output (filings according to your state laws) is everything. ISP efficiently handles the basics, and ISP customer support is immediately responsive both during setup, if you have to modify the output you are getting from your processor, and during the reporting period, if something surprising happens in the data and you need to track it down.

In addition, ISP is full featured budgeting, category tracking and planning financial software that replaces Quickbooks or similar for campaigns.

One other important compliance plus is that it makes tracking and combining of duplicates very easy.

Cons

As a web application is sometimes slower to actually use then you might prefer. And I have had importing difficulties cause by an unfortunately location apostrophe or other code violation - though I will emphasize that this is where the helpful support is best, since they will track down this kind of problem immediately and without causing you stress about getting your filing in.

Kate P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall: Excellent Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2015/12/03

I have only used one other software program for Campaign Treasury, but ISP is excellent in the ease of the overall use & page layout; adding new Contributors/Contributions and Posting Deposits. It was extremely "user friendly" from first time use.

The Ledger is easy to view between Deposits/Disbursements.

I REALLY appreciate that I do not need to have separate account passwords for individual clients. I can log in ONCE, then choose each specific client to work in their database.

The "Ron Swanson" Quote is an added bonus!

Tom P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Political software that you don't dread to use! What a concept!

Reviewed on 2016/02/20

I couldn't be more pleased with Integrated Solutions Political. Every step of they way they've been exceedingly helpful and responsive to my needs. If there's a problem, they're on it right away. If there is a feature that I need, it's there at my disposal within days. I intend to eventually move all my clients over to ISP.

Deedee G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best software I have used!

Reviewed on 2016/01/08

I agree with Kelly in the previous review. I have used a few different programs including Campaign Manager (OMG, what a headache!) and to date this is the best so far. I love being able to email questions and get an immediate response! They are wonderful!

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic new software for campaigns

Reviewed on 2016/02/18

Fast customer support, easy-to-use software and filed my compliance reports perfectly. Plus they are rolling out features quite regularly. Top notch!

Rachel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISP Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

My experience using ISP was overwhelmingly positive. They have a wonderful product built and implemented by excellent designers, support, and customer service.

Pros

ISP made tracking transactions and drafting campaign finance reports efficient and easy. The design is easy to use and makes it easy for the members of my team to pull up a specific transaction, vendor, or client at a moment's notice and have a complete idea of their recent activity. Their reporting system is well equipped to prepare accurate reports at both the federal and state level. Their support team is responsive, innovative, and quick to do anything they can to resolve issues or improve their product.

Cons

I don't any complaints about the software.

Gayle M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our experience with ISP was great! We were able to make transactions with ease and accuracy!

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

Pros

This software is amazing in that it compiles all the financial information that you have entered into the system, transfers it all properly to the required reporting forms, and then sends directly to the State of California (or whatever reporting agency) with just a click of a button. In addition, the customer support was suberb! There was always a willingness to walk us step by step through any inquiries we had. Our campaign for Lt. Governor of California was well-served and I applaud and highly recommend ISP to anyone.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to send periodic email thank you notes directly through the software to donors (with the note composed by the user).

Kari H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ISP it great and easy to use!

Reviewed on 2018/06/29

Pros

ISP is easy to use for treasurers and fundraisers - especially together. As a fundraiser, it's nice not having to bug my treasurer for simple information on how much someone has donated or looking up their contact information. I have access to the same database they do!

Response from Integrated Solutions Political

It's an honor to work with you Kari! Thanks so much for the review.

Kelly L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy set up, smooth conversions, fast staff training.

Reviewed on 2015/12/01

This is the best new program I have ever used! They have a great support team that is friendly and responsive! After experiencing the nightmare that Aristotle is putting forward called Campaign Manager I am thankful to have this breath of fresh air! The software has been easy to set up for new clients and those clients that I have converted from other products with data conversions have gone smoothly. I also have found it very easy to train my staff on it. The staff that are familiar with other campaign reporting software have come up to speed fast on ISP, which is a huge relief for me. I have been doing a lot of data entry and have started to print checks and use the system as a full accounting package for my campaign clients. New features pop up all the time and I have appreciated the ability to give feedback on those features. Only thing I am missing right now from it is an email system, but they told me that will be available 1/1/16. My favorite features are the register, the deposit batching system, the check printing, the donor record lay out, and I love the go to balances feature where I can quickly see what we owe in loans and payables.

Response from Integrated Solutions Political

Coming from one of the most prestigious and respected political treasurers in the United States, this is a tremendous compliment.

Thanks Kelly, we love working with you. Your feedback is invaluable. Make sure to let us know if there's ever anything we can help you with. We're always here for you.

Sydnie E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Political Fundraising System Around!

Reviewed on 2017/04/20

Having used many political fundraising tools, Integrated Solutions Political is by far the best one. It allows for data management, email blast, call sheet creation and best of ALL it allows for you to track pledges. Not only does it allow you to track them but reminds you when you should check in. Any campaign will tell you that remembering to follow up with pledges can be difficult during the busy season. The software is user friendly and candidates can make call time notes in donor records on their phone. Which is super helpful for when they call on their own. Or if they need a phone number they can access it on their phone.

As for ISP themselves they have the best team. Anytime I have a question they have a response within 5 minutes. The owner has personally come to our office to walk me through the program. During this we found a few changes that would make the system work better for our needs. He continued to follow up to see if we needed any other tweaks.

Christina S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy, user friendly and pleasing to the eye!

Reviewed on 2015/12/03

I have worked with many databases with different clients for 25 years and finally have found one that has everything I/clients need. The customer service is outstanding, something that is very difficult to find in this business.

Response from Integrated Solutions Political

Thank you very much for the review Christina. As one of the most highly sought after fundraisers in the country, it means a lot to us to read this review. Thank you again!

Tommi P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Five stars!! Software is user-friendly and takes the filing pain away!

Reviewed on 2018/02/23

It demystified the FEC filing process for me and saved me valuable time.

Pros

The software streamlines the entire process of FEC filing. It is straightforward and easy to use with only a little instruction. But the BEST part is the staff and the best customer support I have ever experienced. These guys really care and it shows. They do everything possible to help you and support your needs. In fact, they go above and beyond in every way!

Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent software!

Reviewed on 2017/01/09

Customer support is unmatched anywhere. It's a great product and the team is constantly making enhancements to make the user's life easier!

Steve W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great App - Plenty of Promise

Reviewed on 2016/04/15

I've been involved in several web based implementations in my 32 years in the IT industry. These guys are getting it right! Still in it's infancy but high value with much promise. Customer service is beyond compare.

Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software is amazing!

Reviewed on 2016/02/25

I've used several political software programs and ISP is the easiest to use, very intuitive and saves me time. I can't recommend it more highly!

Also, five stars for customer services doesn't seem right. It should be 10 stars. : )

Krissa S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Had a very easy time using ISP for the first time.

Reviewed on 2016/01/15

Being accustomed to using Aristotle's product, ISP was easy to use for the first time. It was simple to navigate and I was able to post deposits and add individuals and organizations with ease. It was an easy transition.

Bryan B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Everything You Need and More!

Reviewed on 2016/03/04

Great product that provides all the accounting and compliance solutions I need with an all star customer service staff.

Chrissie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ISP

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

I really like this product, the developers, and the company seems to truly want to be in a working partnership with their users.

Pros

Import features save time, Ai reminders are so so helpful, support is always ready to be of assistance, and the software developers actually listen to me as a user to implement features that save time and make my job easier and more efficient. They actually keep working on improvements for their product for the users.

Cons

Would like a little more simplicity in some of the transaction reports - we can always get them done, just sometimes seems like a few extra steps with some of the reports.

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome

Reviewed on 2015/12/03

Unlike "other" political campaign software developers, these guys actually listen to their customers' ideas and then, wonder of all wonders, implement them. What a concept, listening to what customers want, unlike others whose developers drive the product development and you end up with a crappy product.

Alexis J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you ISPolitical for Returning Politics to the People

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

My overall experience was amazing and I look forward to utilizing this software in any future political endeavors as well as recommending it to any political teams.

Pros

This software allows for the everyday citizen to have the tools needed to comply with government regulations to be a candidate and represent their values. I was able to get started as an everyday American into politics. Your software truly returns the power to the people and not just vested in insiders. In NM, I made history as the first candidate to have won a primary without receiving the pre-primary delegation nomination. I took the vote to the people and I was funded by they people and turned out winning the primary nomination and moving the needle for our party's values by 10% which has not happened in the last 38 years. Had I not started out with a software to assist with compliance, I would not have been able to get into politics and be a voice of a mother, a wife, and engineer. Thank you ISPolitical!

Cons

This software was easy to use and I loved the feedback from ISPolitical staff. They were always prompt and courteous.

Kirk L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic program with outstanding support and superior customer care!

Reviewed on 2018/07/05

Pros

The software is very user friendly for anyone with any technical competency whatsoever. If you've used other CRM technology, this will have a very easy learning curve. I've used both NEON and VOICE software in the past, and while not as detail-intensive as either (maybe a con for some people), it is phenomenal for using as a basic contact management program.

Additionally, I am blown away by the customer support that ISP provides. Not only are they very prompt and thorough in their assistance, they make it a point to try to include any feedback for features they receive, or at the very least accommodate the request in some other feature.

Cons

The software is not designed as a voter management system. The outreach we utilize it for, ISP can easily handle (email marketing, excel exports, etc.), but there are some features that simply require a dedicated voter management design such as compatibility with state voter ID numbers.

There are also a few small quirks we are currently working through, especially surrounding duplicate entries (we have more than 110,000 total contacts that are frequently updated and occasionally duplicated). But they have been more than willing to work through those things with us. I highly recommended them and their services!

Marilyn T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The ISP software enabled me, as a novice Treasurer, to successfully navigate the FEC...

Reviewed on 2018/06/30

Pros

Its completeness. It guided me to do every step required, up to and including the filing of the final reports. It automatically generated the reports from all the data I had entered, saving painstaking work to fill out the forms and combine all the figures. And the customer service is outstanding! My representative patiently supported me in understanding each part of the work, giving me all the time and help I needed to carry out the job.

Cons

I found nothing that needed improvement. I have no further negative comments to fill up the 100 character minimum.

Response from Integrated Solutions Political

Thanks for the great review Marilyn. We love working with you!

Cat M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Grateful Fundraiser

Reviewed on 2016/02/26

I work for myself as a political fundraiser and am have been in desperate need of a platform to organize my lists. I have only been using the database for a short time but already know that I love it and will be referring my clients. Thanks for making Fundraiser's lives easier.