58 reviews

VisitUs Reception

Visitor management system for iPad, web & mobile

4,7 /5 (58 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
98% recommended this app
58 reviews
Beau T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Happy customer and guests

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

We replaced out paper based visitor register with VisitUs Reception over 12 months ago and haven't looked back. we have had a couple of minor issues that we reported to support and they were quickly addressed and updates were issued to resolve the problems. we get comments from clients daily asking what we are using as it works so well and looks professional.

Pros

Simple to setup and get started. easy to use for both administrators and guests. the interface is able to be customised to your own preferences including images, custom PDF for non disclosure and what data you need want to collect about the guest. Ability to import from AD makes initial setup much simpler.

Cons

Nothing, the product achieves exactly what we are after with minimal administration once it has been setup

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kenny H.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

VisitUs Reception Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Usability of Guests sign in. Works almost flawlessly.
Customer Support. Special call out to Alister for continuously supporting and updating us on issues and key feature releases.

Cons

Hosts implementation was a bit buggy resulting in some inconsistencies (fixed now)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dannielle H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

7 Months in it is going very well

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

They have been fantastic with any issue or problem and contact is really quick for support.

Pros

The ease of using this software and giving us the edge with technology without the hassle of too much information needed. Students are emailed their QR code after signing in the first time and can easily sign in an out during the week they are with us.

Cons

There are a few steps we would like to take out of the iPad sign in process but are unable to from our end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Emily S.
Industry: Fine Art
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very happy with it--GREAT VALUE!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

We love it!

Pros

This program was the best we've found in terms of customization within our budget! We love printing the badges with the QR code. Once all of our members register, it will make signing in very fast and easy. VisitUs allowed us to ask many of the sign-in questions we needed to, keeps track of them, and updates the backoffice app in real time as people sign in.

Cons

I'd like to have more customizable fields--we couldn't ask all of the sign in questions that we would have liked, but we were able to get most of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rick R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

This product works well for our needs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Mostly, the product's been very useful for our company needs and we're happy with it. The price is excellent for the value.

Pros

The product both emails and texts. The creators will work directly with you on features, etc.

Cons

We had a couple of configurations that aren't really part of the software that we couldn't make happen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katie K.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great system! Easy to Setup & Use.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience with VisitUs Reception has been great! the staff located in Sydney were very responsive and took time out to understand our business needs. They walked us through setting up the system and were always available to answer any of our queries. They are a great team to deal with!
Our aim was to remove the dependency of a staff member sitting in Reception, which VisitUs Reception has surely done. Our part-time receptionist is now free to move around the office and is assisting various business units with administration work and the likes.

Pros

Very easy to setup and maintain. A set and forget type system, which works great for a medium sized office like ours where we are short on staff. It is very user friendly and met all of our requirements, self-service sign in/out, notifying Hosts via email and SMS, online emergency evacuation lists. With a very reasonable price tag for what it offers!

Cons

We’ve used it for about a year now and can’t see anything I dislike about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Safe, Secure, Efficient Reception Tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Our financial firm is easily able to log both clients and building maintenance, saving us the hassle of wasting time throughout our day to deal with visitor check-in issues.

Pros

Helps create so many efficiencies for our company and helps us cut down costs. It saves us time during our days by not having to have someone away from their desk dealing with visitors. It also helps create a better client experience with updated technology and a more streamlined process.

Cons

We've had the glitch here and there, but there are not many other complaints to speak of. The software does exactly what we need it to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Patrick G.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Helpful tool.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

It has solved the problem of visitors and contractors just turning up on site and not having any kind of Health and Safety induction, and it has made a massive difference in our monitoring of who and why people are on site, it also helps us conform to H&S regulations

Pros

The fact that it’s easy to operate for visitors.

Cons

Sometimes it my crash or lose the Wifi signal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yahya K.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Simple & Easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

The feature I liked the most is it's integration with our Active Directory Address Book using the WiFi Connection

Pros

Our Customers find it very easy to use, It's a user friendly software

Cons

So far I am quite happy with the Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nigel W.
Industry: Fine Art
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Its a clean and easy to use piece of software. Great value and excellent support backup.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

This has helped keep a handle on the number of clients/visitors we have to our company site.
It is useful to be able to get daily, weekly or monthly reports on who has visited which part of the company, how many times etc.
It releases a member of staff from having to log people in and as it sends both e mail confirmation to the person being visited as well as the visitor in advance, as well as Apple Wallet reminders, we have a better system for making our clients feel more important and our company be more innovative and professional.

Pros

Easy set up, very cost effective and its very intuitive.
It gives my company a very professional appearance to all visiting customers.
We have just had an update which has helped to improve the speed of label printing . . a small but helpful change

Cons

Had a few bugs within the first week which slowed down the printer link to the ipad.
Photo on labels needed to be altered, but this was done remotely by the support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Paper & Forest Products
Company size: 201-500 Employees

VisitUs for Corporate HQ

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience was very good with the VisitUs product & team. They were always available during the adoption to make sure the experience went as smooth as possible. This is a great product to help move your company into a new eco-friendlier alternative to reception registration.

Pros

It has allowed us to take a greener approach to our visitor registration at HQ by eliminating the need to use paper. We were also able to customize the application so that it fits what we require visitors to provide such as photo, who you are here to see, a signature for our visitor release form, and the SOS emergency feature.

Cons

It would not be fair to list cons because all of the initial negatives we had were worked out with the VisitUs customer care team. Everything ended up getting fixed or adjusted for us so there were no outstanding "Cons".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Barbara K.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

VisitUs Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

We are now able to with a click of the mouse see who is on site, visiting whom for what purpose. we are now even looking at using this same software for our deliveries to site. and rolling this out to multiple locations.

Pros

When visiting a company we came across this software, 2 weeks later we installed this same software in our company premises and have not looked back. the ability to contact visitors whilst on site via email or sms, is very helpful in our line of work.
The feedback we are receiving from staff and visitors alike is very positive and encouraging. The ease of use for the which it operates for the end user. and ability to fill in reports for departments is also excellent.

Cons

Sorting out the glitches initially was a little troublesome

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew M.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Enjoyed full experience with VisitUs Reception

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

The use of an iPad sign in screen within the multiple locations of the company has made it easier to both inform employees when their visitor arrives, but also track visitors stays on an online platform instead of paper sign in sheets means that it's much easier to know when customers/visitors have been at which premises when.

Originally I found the AD integration application to not work, by going through customer service I quickly obtained the powershell script and discovered the problem our company was personally having and fixed the script, informing VisitUs what occurred. Soon after, advertising of AD integration was removed from their website, as I was informed they were going to further expand the integration and fixed the problems i found. All of this was done within a few days of my original complaint, in a very timely manner which I greatly appreciated.

Pros

Very Simple to understand online portal.
Application is well laid out, and looks very professional whilst offering great customisability to make the application suit the company brand.
Good integration with AD , continually being improved
The ability to text employees when their visitor arrives
Very helpful customer service, making the whole testing of the service extremely easy

Cons

The application for phones typically did not work as well as the text and email integration, and felt slightly more "juttery" in operation, although I'm sure is being improved with updates
The AD integration was fiddly to set up at the time, through use of a powershell script, however this is apparently soon being updated to a more user friendly application

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daniel Y.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A great system, perfect for reception

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of data entry
iPad app
speed of printing with their recommended printer
Great support

Cons

Cannot print across different networks (computers, printers and iPads must be on the same network)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Samuel M.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Visitus Reception Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Visitors are impressed by the technology. It paints our company in a good light.

Cons

Sometimes it does not work. I have been in communication with the customer executive, but we are not always able to resolve issues. Issues primarily include visitors receiving the following message: "There was a problem. Please sign in again." This usually happens at least once a day and is quite frustrating. When the system works I am impressed by it, but the problem is that it isn't reliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Whitney H.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

The software is great, the customer service and response time is amazing. We love that we can get assistance super quick to resolve any problems.

Pros

We really enjoyed that this software met all of our requirements and was in our budget. We love that we can print badges for guests, and use it as a sign-in system for our employees.

Cons

The pictures on the badges aren't very clear.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeanette L.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fantastic software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

we now have a deskless reception, freeing up the space for us to set up a meeting pod; guests buzz in, sign in & can make a coffee or sit in the pod until their meeting starts

Pros

we love this software, the best feature is that it emails the person being visited so that they can come down to meet their guest as soon as they sign in, so the guest is not kept waiting for someone to find who they have come to see. it is so easy to use & set up too.

Cons

nothing, it does what it says on the tin, very efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adam R.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent Australian company with Sydney based support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Highly recommend. Product and support are 110% meeting our business requirements.

Pros

The iPad app is clean and robust. The back end portal is intuitive and feature rich. Support from VisitUs was exceptional, live chat support with immediate responses and strong email follow up. VisitUs even developed additional functionality for us in a matter of days upon request. Incredible and so so rare.

Cons

Truly no issues, meets our requirements perfectly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Margaret W.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy, professional, good reporting.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Ease, efficiently, professional, great reporting function.

Pros

The ease, reporting, adding new staff members, it helps me at reception and is so professional I love the feature that I can pre-register clients - which give the company an efficient and professional look and it an excellent feature when we have workshops for some 30 odd people. Some days we have up to 50 clients and this is so much better for the company and myself

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Oscar A.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My Experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like how easy it is for our clients to use. I also love the fact that the system notifies me when my appointment has arrived.

Cons

I actually have not found anything I do not like about it. It might be because I only use it for a very specific task.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lisa H.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

We can clearly see who has been in our building and running reports is easy and helpful.

Pros

The ease of use for the administrators and our customers.

Cons

Some of the choices in setting up the sign in options don't apply to our company and some I would like to see.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gina W.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

VisitUs anytime !

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to be more digitalised with using this product

Pros

Love the fact that it alerts the host of their visitor's arrival
Has reporting functionality, has Fire action alerts

Cons

Slow at printing our badges (probably down to our printer)
Unable to print in advance when holding large visitor events

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joseph A.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Application and Support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

I have had to reach out to support a couple times during the initial setup and Alister was very responsive and helped out a lot.

Pros

Ease of use
Easy to setup
Great customer service

Cons

I would like to see more options for a receptionist-less environment such as ourselves. We've had to implement "No appointment, no visit" workaround with checkboxes and such, which do the job for unwanted visitors/solicitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jim T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

I like

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

Good support from the beginning. Excellent overall.

Pros

Affordable, handles everything i need it to do.

Cons

Wish i had a bit more control of nametags, moving all data into any location. Maybe a color printer option as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Daron H.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great System

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use this to track visitors to our church and our preschool. works great to print badges, log visits, and notify people of deliveries.

Cons

We have experienced no cons with the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10