58 reviews

VisitUs Reception

Visitor management system for iPad, web & mobile

4,7 /5 (58 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
58 reviews
Jeanette L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software

Reviewed on 2019/09/02

we now have a deskless reception, freeing up the space for us to set up a meeting pod; guests buzz in, sign in & can make a coffee or sit in the pod until their meeting starts

Pros

we love this software, the best feature is that it emails the person being visited so that they can come down to meet their guest as soon as they sign in, so the guest is not kept waiting for someone to find who they have come to see. it is so easy to use & set up too.

Cons

nothing, it does what it says on the tin, very efficiently.

Daniel Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great system, perfect for reception

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

Ease of data entry
iPad app
speed of printing with their recommended printer
Great support

Cons

Cannot print across different networks (computers, printers and iPads must be on the same network)

Adam R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Australian company with Sydney based support

Reviewed on 2018/11/03

Highly recommend. Product and support are 110% meeting our business requirements.

Pros

The iPad app is clean and robust. The back end portal is intuitive and feature rich. Support from VisitUs was exceptional, live chat support with immediate responses and strong email follow up. VisitUs even developed additional functionality for us in a matter of days upon request. Incredible and so so rare.

Cons

Truly no issues, meets our requirements perfectly.

Lisa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

We can clearly see who has been in our building and running reports is easy and helpful.

Pros

The ease of use for the administrators and our customers.

Cons

Some of the choices in setting up the sign in options don't apply to our company and some I would like to see.

Joseph A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Application and Support

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

I have had to reach out to support a couple times during the initial setup and Alister was very responsive and helped out a lot.

Pros

Ease of use
Easy to setup
Great customer service

Cons

I would like to see more options for a receptionist-less environment such as ourselves. We've had to implement "No appointment, no visit" workaround with checkboxes and such, which do the job for unwanted visitors/solicitors.

Corina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly What We needed

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

the support and customer service received from the team at VisitUs is of top quality and very professional. They go out of their way to assist in any way possible.

Pros

The ease of use and set up is easy for anyone to configure.

Cons

Nothing, that's why we selected this software over others

Andrea I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Visit Us Reception

Reviewed on 2018/11/09

Very Happy with it, so much easier than a written guestbook

Pros

Easy to Use and reports give you an acurate reading

Cons

Have to reset Occasionally, bit of a pain

Rebecca F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Capterra

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

I have nothing but positive experience with Capterra. The product is very simple for users, and us employees. Never experienced and break down as i have with other products.

Pros

Notifies immediately, very simple to use

Cons

I have not experienced any thing negative about this software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very easy to use, great features

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

very easy to deal with

Pros

easy to use
ability to upload documents
system recalls users at a sacn of qr code or pin

Cons

nothing really, setup was probably all, took a few goes but quite easy really

Katie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system! Easy to Setup & Use.

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Our overall experience with VisitUs Reception has been great! the staff located in Sydney were very responsive and took time out to understand our business needs. They walked us through setting up the system and were always available to answer any of our queries. They are a great team to deal with!
Our aim was to remove the dependency of a staff member sitting in Reception, which VisitUs Reception has surely done. Our part-time receptionist is now free to move around the office and is assisting various business units with administration work and the likes.

Pros

Very easy to setup and maintain. A set and forget type system, which works great for a medium sized office like ours where we are short on staff. It is very user friendly and met all of our requirements, self-service sign in/out, notifying Hosts via email and SMS, online emergency evacuation lists. With a very reasonable price tag for what it offers!

Cons

We’ve used it for about a year now and can’t see anything I dislike about it.

Patrick G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful tool.

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

It has solved the problem of visitors and contractors just turning up on site and not having any kind of Health and Safety induction, and it has made a massive difference in our monitoring of who and why people are on site, it also helps us conform to H&S regulations

Pros

The fact that it’s easy to operate for visitors.

Cons

Sometimes it my crash or lose the Wifi signal.

Yahya K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple & Easy

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

The feature I liked the most is it's integration with our Active Directory Address Book using the WiFi Connection

Pros

Our Customers find it very easy to use, It's a user friendly software

Cons

So far I am quite happy with the Software.

Daron H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

Pros

We use this to track visitors to our church and our preschool. works great to print badges, log visits, and notify people of deliveries.

Cons

We have experienced no cons with the system.

Karen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 2018/11/04

This removes the need to buy books for sign in and also give the business a more professional look

Pros

I enjoy how a text message can be sent to you when your guests arrives - so at least you have a back up incase you are not in front of the computer to monitor who has arrived.

Cons

It would be even better if it came with a booklet on instructions

Emanuel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good application.

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

Pros

handy, good lucking and easy to configure. good functionality

Cons

names for 'logout' pop up immediately when you start to insert your name to search, revealing other people signed in to the office. this may be a breach of privacy

Rick R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This product works well for our needs

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

Mostly, the product's been very useful for our company needs and we're happy with it. The price is excellent for the value.

Pros

The product both emails and texts. The creators will work directly with you on features, etc.

Cons

We had a couple of configurations that aren't really part of the software that we couldn't make happen.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Safe, Secure, Efficient Reception Tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/15

Our financial firm is easily able to log both clients and building maintenance, saving us the hassle of wasting time throughout our day to deal with visitor check-in issues.

Pros

Helps create so many efficiencies for our company and helps us cut down costs. It saves us time during our days by not having to have someone away from their desk dealing with visitors. It also helps create a better client experience with updated technology and a more streamlined process.

Cons

We've had the glitch here and there, but there are not many other complaints to speak of. The software does exactly what we need it to do.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

VisitUs for Corporate HQ

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Our experience was very good with the VisitUs product & team. They were always available during the adoption to make sure the experience went as smooth as possible. This is a great product to help move your company into a new eco-friendlier alternative to reception registration.

Pros

It has allowed us to take a greener approach to our visitor registration at HQ by eliminating the need to use paper. We were also able to customize the application so that it fits what we require visitors to provide such as photo, who you are here to see, a signature for our visitor release form, and the SOS emergency feature.

Cons

It would not be fair to list cons because all of the initial negatives we had were worked out with the VisitUs customer care team. Everything ended up getting fixed or adjusted for us so there were no outstanding "Cons".

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Enjoyed full experience with VisitUs Reception

Reviewed on 2018/11/12

The use of an iPad sign in screen within the multiple locations of the company has made it easier to both inform employees when their visitor arrives, but also track visitors stays on an online platform instead of paper sign in sheets means that it's much easier to know when customers/visitors have been at which premises when.

Originally I found the AD integration application to not work, by going through customer service I quickly obtained the powershell script and discovered the problem our company was personally having and fixed the script, informing VisitUs what occurred. Soon after, advertising of AD integration was removed from their website, as I was informed they were going to further expand the integration and fixed the problems i found. All of this was done within a few days of my original complaint, in a very timely manner which I greatly appreciated.

Pros

Very Simple to understand online portal.
Application is well laid out, and looks very professional whilst offering great customisability to make the application suit the company brand.
Good integration with AD , continually being improved
The ability to text employees when their visitor arrives
Very helpful customer service, making the whole testing of the service extremely easy

Cons

The application for phones typically did not work as well as the text and email integration, and felt slightly more "juttery" in operation, although I'm sure is being improved with updates
The AD integration was fiddly to set up at the time, through use of a powershell script, however this is apparently soon being updated to a more user friendly application

Samuel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Visitus Reception Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

Pros

Visitors are impressed by the technology. It paints our company in a good light.

Cons

Sometimes it does not work. I have been in communication with the customer executive, but we are not always able to resolve issues. Issues primarily include visitors receiving the following message: "There was a problem. Please sign in again." This usually happens at least once a day and is quite frustrating. When the system works I am impressed by it, but the problem is that it isn't reliable.

Whitney H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

The software is great, the customer service and response time is amazing. We love that we can get assistance super quick to resolve any problems.

Pros

We really enjoyed that this software met all of our requirements and was in our budget. We love that we can print badges for guests, and use it as a sign-in system for our employees.

Cons

The pictures on the badges aren't very clear.

Russel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Stuff

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

None

Pros

We love that it took the paperwork away from us and now we have it electronically

Cons

Sometimes it just stops and then we have to restart it.

Sean H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reception Kiosk

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

The head office kiosk has been so popular that another site has deployed a kiosk for their reception

Pros

The number of features is good, it was probably the 2nd or 3rd best on my list of trial solutions. On test it worked comparably well to others. The price was also very good compared to what else is out there.

Cons

We still have intermittent performance - texts sometimes do not get received, and emails sometimes do not get received, which causes a level of distrust among users that their notifications will be missed.

Wayne T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The VisitUs Reception software transformed our guest signing in procedure!

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Increased professional image, streamline check in system, emailing visitor passes in advance of arrival.

Pros

Ease of use/management - great tech support - professional company image - ready to use labels for guests and contractors - being able to use the management dashboard from any PC - being able to view who is in the building from the the dashboard - fire evacuation feature.

Cons

Can't think of any at the moment!

Ross D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simplistic, feature rich, premium feel and well supported for a reasonable price

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

Pros

I like the pricing flexibility that it offers to work with multiple sites for the same fee.

The NDA feature is a great addition.

The ability to host an Induction video for each guest that signs in is brilliant.

It now means that we no longer need to keep a book on Reception

Our Reception now represents our vision of technology enablement

Cons

Limitation of iOS for the device it runs off of.

Removal of a sign in book leaves you exposed to what you can take with you on an evacuation to allow you to roll call.