DataRails Reviews

DataRails

Enterprise spreadsheets management for financial services

4.8/5 (6 reviews)

Solves problems for us!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

We use it a lot for data verification using the compare feature, do monitor data changes when we are changing our financial models. We use it to compare versions of our financial reporting decks and spreadsheets, and we use it for collaboration in collecting and prepareing (ETL) with data files for exporting from one system and into another.

Pros

The way the features are now integrated with Excel, the more "active" way it organizes files tags and compares versions.

Cons

I originally had a little trouble with the interface from excel (widget popups) but they replaced this with simple right-clicks and tighter integration with Excel and windows explorer that has not only eliminated the problems, but made it easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great product, high ROI

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

The solution provided a high ROI for both compliance/SOX teams and the end users.
As for the end users this is a fully transparent solution, the on boarding was smooth and fast.

Pros

Before implementing DataRails, we had no idea what is going on with our spreadsheets across our organization. Today, we have a clear overview of our EUC operations across the organization including real time alerts on any suspicious activity.
Our finance users are happy with the benefits the application delivered to their day to day work.

Cons

As a SaaS solution, DataRails release a weekly versions which sometime require our teams to learn these changes on the go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Yafit M.

Helps track changes in Excel files

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

The software is still in the process of implementation and improvements

Pros

The software is very good. Changes between versions can be easily identified.
Displays the activity in the software.
Customer Support is excellent.

Cons

The tree view and viewchanges in conected files.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Izik A.

Finally addressing spreadsheet EUC

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

It's a solution that all financial services need but don't have. We were trying to work with our internal controls, but it was proving to be too manually intensive and costly with upkeep and designated staff. Understanding what is happening/happened to all our spreadsheet data at any given time is so useful.

Pros

Spreadsheets are inherently unstructured, and DataRails structured all my organizational data to allow for complete governance and compliance.

Cons

Have been a customer for a year and don't have any yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Capacity routing management in Teva

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

manage complicated excel templates with 16 sites in one database, by giving managerial dashboards to reflect the utilizations and UnOB per each product. production line or site levels.

Pros

Version management from several locations on the globe, when end user works in same excel template. dashboards and visually interface for users.
privileges management is easy to manage

Cons

Some time the badge does not appears correctly on my computer and I cannot save into Datarails.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Shauli S.

review

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

technology that saves time, great customer support

Cons

doesn't fully support all of the required technological demands.
buggy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10