Payzer Reviews

Payzer

All-in-one financial tool built for contractors

4.9/5 (37 reviews)
Taz H.

Fantastic payment processor. Better technology and customer service than the big banks!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1) Great mobile app. All of our residential technicians (HVAC, plumbing, electrical, appliances) use this to collect credit card payments in the field. 2) Great customer support - always a quick reply and resolution to any issues (which there are few of). 3) Very easy for back office to use. Previously, we used the product that our bank (a large, well-known one) offered us. It was very difficult for the office to manage what the field was collecting and the technology was very poor. With Payzer it's been so much easier. 4) Customization. Payzer has been very open to customizing the program to fit our needs.

Cons

No complaints. Everything that we've had a problem with (which hasn't been much), we've taken to them and they've promptly handled.

Response from Payzer

Hey Taz,

Payzer would like to thank you for being such a great partner from the very beginning. Your company and employees have been so easy to work with. We appreciate the kind review and we hope your business continues to grow along side us. Seriously, you guys are the best.

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ann'g M.

Switching to Payzer was a piece of cake. We have had a very positive experience.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of use makes our jobs easier. We are able to close out and apply invoices so much faster. We are able to balance knowing what has been paid everyday. I am glad to be able to turn other processors away. Very happy with Payzer!

Pros

The software is very user friendly making it easy to input cards, see payments, give credit etc. Our money is in the bank the next day . Our customers love being able to go on our site and make payments from home. Payzer has top notch customer service !

Cons

Our techs seem to have issues swiping cards they mostly have to enter them manually. It would be nice if this worked better.

Response from Payzer

Hi Ann'g,

Thank you for the review. Payzer would also like to thank you for being a valued partner of ours. As far as your techs having to manually enter cards, I'm very sorry to hear this. Payzer is always trying to improve our product and service. That being said, we have a solution and it's the new G4 card reader that launched about a year ago. The new readers have a re-chargeable battery, which means the reader will recognize a swipe on a more consistent basis.

If you would like to discuss the card readers over the phone or via email, feel free to reach out. Our PayzerCare email is [email protected] and our phone number is 1.866.488.6525.

Hope to talk to you soon :)

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Aaron S.

Fast and Flexible

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/06
Review Source: Capterra

My company is able to offer many more options for payment, which ultimately increases sales.

Pros

Payzer allows my sales team to close deals in the home, whether it be credit card processing or financing. Credit card processing and financing within the same dashboard lowers complexity and increases execution. I also like that Payzer retains all personal information so that I do not have the liability.

Cons

Not much, but I would like some additional financing options for clients with less than perfect credit. there are some at the moment, but a few more would not hurt.

Response from Payzer

Hey Aaron,

Thanks for your comment and kind review. If you're not already using Fortiva or Genesis, please let us know. They both do a great job of 2nd look lending and are helping our customers win more jobs today. We also have some new options planned for later in the year. Can we check back with you in Sept / Oct for an update? Feel free to call us or email us at [email protected] if you have any questions or concerns.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Wyatt T.

Payzer employees are awesome!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Email alerts and the financing dashboard are really useful the reporting is awesome too! customer rep and his team work hard for us.

Cons

Doesn't work with Service Titan software. Card readers do not fit with an otterbox cover on the ipads.

Response from Payzer

Hello Wyatt,

Payzer would like to thank you for the GREAT review and even better feedback. In regards to the card readers, we recommend you turning the card reader clockwise or counter clockwise while it's plugged in until you're able to push the reader further in. If this doesn't work, you can find some AUX extenders on the web. I'll paste a link in here to an extender that we think is worthy of purchasing. If you have questions, give us a call.

https://www.amazon.com/FosPower-Auxiliary-4-Conductor-Smartphones-Microphone/dp/B016E5PEXC/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1501016667&sr=8-8&keywords=aux+extender

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jeff V.

Hands down the easiest and most user friendly interface in credit card processing!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

We now have the ability to do monthly service agreements for our customers. This allows our customers to pay monthly and not have to pay one lump sum for their agreement. We also, have the ability for our sales force to receive deposits in the field now even before a job has started.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to navigate and understand. The recurring payment options really allow us to charge monthly for our service agreements. This is somthing we have never been able to do until Payzer.

Cons

I Wished that the software integrated with Quick books online. It does integrate with the desktop version, but not the online version.

Response from Payzer

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear everything is going well and we are working on integrating with Quickbooks Online.

Best,
PayzerCare
1-866-488-6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kristna S.

Payzer has made collecting payment so much easier for our business.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to email customers a bill and they can just pay it in the comfort of their home if we've already left for the day.

Pros

Customers can pay on our website just by entering the invoice details. We can take e-checks and credit cards. Customers can also apply for financing directly from the app.

Cons

Sometimes my guys have issues with the card readers. There is no way to swipe a card with the reader on the new iPhone it has to be input manually which costs a little more.

Response from Payzer

Hi Kristina,

Payzer is happy to hear things are going well. Just a quick FYI, the iPhone 7 and 7 Plus comes with an attachment that plugs in to the lightning port at the bottom of the iPhone. The attachment that Apple includes with all iPhone 7 models enables anyone to plug in an accessory that has a male AUX adapter which is what our card readers have. The adapter is located on the back of the headphone packaging within the iPhone box.

If you have questions or concerns, please feel free to call and we'll be more than happy to assist.

Best,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christina M.

Payzer Customer

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Quick data entry, ease for field techs to accept payments, easy reconciliation, easy finance tool for my customers

Pros

This is so easy to use, payment is next day and finance approval or denials are almost immediate. Finance screen is easy to use and the whole process is effortless.

Response from Payzer

Hi Christina,

Payzer appreciates the generous review. We are thrilled to hear things are going so well and we hope things get even better as you continue to explorer more of what Payzer has to offer.

We did a brief analysis on your account and we see your company isn't using Greensky plan # 1969. This plan has a 0% contractor fee and it's one of Greensky's most popular loans. We also noticed you haven't signed up for mobile check deposits. A lot of companies like this because it saves a trip to the bank and it can cut back on the cost of card processing if utilized correctly.

Feel free to call us at your earliest convenience and we will be more than happy to assist with any of the topics listed above.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chris R.

Payzer Credit Card Processing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

Very good experience, they are very friendly and offer a good product. The very few issues we have had over the years were resolved quickly.

Pros

easy to use. We have used it for probably 4-5 years and have never had an issue with the money being deposited on time.

Cons

Sometimes the communication from their office isn't the best.

Response from Payzer

Hi Chris,

Thank you for the review and thank you for being such a great partner of Payzer's! We've enjoyed working with the Arctic Heating & Cooling team over the past few years.

Let us know if you need anything at [email protected] or our phone number is 1.866.488.6525.

Regards,
The Payzer Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Katey G.

Great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use for our field technicians and customers. We use it daily with thirteen field technicians

Cons

Great, but REALLY need better reporting on transactions, there's no way to tell the finance charge on an individual transaction.

Response from Payzer

Hello,

Payzer appreciates the feedback and we always strive for customer satisfaction. We tried to call you twice but you've been busy both times. I wanted to touch base on the financing charges for individual transactions that you talked about in the review.

Payzer also performed a brief analysis on your account and we see you're signed up for second look financing but the company isn't using it that much. Please give us a call or email us at your earliest convenience so we can talk about the above topics.

Kind Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Chris G.

Payzer has been very helpful for my business.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It simplifies all my A/R processes to one central application and dashboard. The dashboard is super easy as well. Allows me to see all my A/R transactions in one place.

Cons

I'd like Payzer to incorporate more financing companies like Wells Fargo & Synchrony into their app.

Response from Payzer

Hey Chris,

We appreciate the review. Payzer is constantly looking to better our product. This includes bringing the best lenders to our platform. We have some awesome stuff in the works but that's all I can say for now :)

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christine U.

Great tool for our guys in the field! Customer service is top notch!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We really like the ease and speed of processing the payments in the field. It save the office staff a lot of time.

Cons

The issues we have are not necessarily payzer issues...glitchy sync issues, internet service in the field hinders use, etc.

Response from Payzer

Thanks for the review, Christine. Payzer always likes to hear positive feedback about our customer service. It's something we pride ourselves on.

One thing we noticed about your account. It looks as though you're using Greensky but the company isn't taking advantage Greensky's cheapest plan, plan 1969. This plan has a 0% contractor fee. Please give us a call or send an email to [email protected] and we can guide you through activating the loan.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mike W.

Super happy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Payzer has simplified our credt card processing and lowered our cost of doing so.

Pros

This software has made our credit card processing so much easier.

Cons

The software doesnt integrate well with our other software.

Response from Payzer

Hey Mike,

Payzer is excited to hear we are making a positive impact on your business. I noticed you are using our newest software, Payzerware. We would like to hear how that's going as well.

Have an excellent day! :)

PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Fred V.

always works just like they said it would!!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When it comes to software there is usually a big letdown period when how the software actually works in the office environment. With Payzer this was not an issue... it works exactly the way they explained. and as for support - there is no one better - any time i have a question i reach out to the support staff and he answers, or finds the answer, to whatever it may be . couldnt be happier.

Response from Payzer

Hi there Fred,

Thanks for the awesome review! We also appreciate the thoughtful words for our PayzerCare team. Our primary goal is to provide the best possible support to our customers each and every day. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help assist. Have a great day and we hope to talk soon.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sarah B.

Customer service is excellent. Easy application. Overall experience has been excellent.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use. Customer service is excellent. I've used Square, PNC Merchant, Cayan (Merchant Warehouse) and had terrible experiences. Billing is easy and simple.

Response from Payzer

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for the excellent review. Payzer is super happy to see things are going well and we are always here if you need anything at all.

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kir J.

Payzer has proved to be convenient, efficient, and effective for our company and technicians. Thanks

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Our technicians are able to accept payments, partial payments, and customers are able to adjust their balances as needed.

Pros

The detailed transaction lists are a great help, they also merge well with our existing accounting software.

Cons

As bookkeeping staff, we often export our monthly statements as PDF files. Monthly statements do not save in PDF format easily only Excel.

Response from Payzer

Hey Kir,

Thanks for the review! We also appreciate the feedback in regards to downloading the monthly statements in an Excel format. I just submitted a ticket to Engineering to see if it's possible to provide an Excel option. I see the benefit in having the option and we will followup when I hear if this is possible or not.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nikki H.

Quality and Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Payzer provides everything you need to get paid at affordable rates.

Cons

We're still waiting to see some features added in.

Response from Payzer

Hi Nikki,

Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear Payzer is meeting your expectations. I'm not sure if you've heard, but we now have the All-In-One management tool called Payzerware. If Payzer doesn't have everything you're looking for, Payzerware will. Check it out at Payzerware.com. We will be more than happy to demo it to see if it's a good fit for your business.

Regards.
PayzerCare
866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kaci G.

Easy recurring payment setup.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy recurring payment setup. Several in-app financing options. Easy account setup for all field and office users. Very little issues in several years of using Payzer.

Response from Payzer

Kaci,

Payzer would like to thank you for leaving this excellent review. More importantly, we would like to thank you for being a valued Payzer customer. If you need any assistance in the future, feel free to give us a call and we'll be delighted to assist.

Sincerely,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David F.

Switching over to payzer was extremely easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

You get emails on every charge; You can see all activity "real time" from the app. Financing is also available through the app.

Cons

Credit card readers cannot scan security chips although it is excepted soon. You have to key customers name when processing credit cards but once it is entered repeat charges customer will show up.

Response from Payzer

Hey David,

Payzer is very happy to hear that you were able to transition so easily. I wanted to touch base on a couple things that I feel will help your company.

You don't have to enter the customer information before you swipe a card. Once the card is swiped, it will pull the customer info off the card and auto populate it to the Payzer app. From that point, you would plug in the amount to charge and you're good to go.

Secondly, I see you might qualify for one of our second look lenders, all depending on how long you've been in business.

We would love to talk to you about the above topics. Feel free to give us a call or send us an email and we can help assist.

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christine B.

Great option with Coolfront Integration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Make is seamless for our service techs to accept payment in the field.

Pros

This software integrates with our coolfront software and techs can take payments straight from Coolfront.

Cons

The card swipers are pricey at $125 each.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Scott H.

Mobile swipe

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Good quick app to accept payment. I don’t really like how the check reader has to have the perfect background to process a check. Other than that it is good.

Pros

The ease of app when in it seems to be ok.

Cons

The check reader does not seem to work that freat

Response from Payzer

Hey Scott! Thanks for the excellent review. We appreciate the feedback and we are always looking to improve our product.

Regards,
PayzerCare
866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
April F.

Excellent program!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly for the contractor & the customer. Customer service over the phone is great & in person is even better! We LOVE our rep Walter!

Response from Payzer

Hi April,

Thank you for the awesome kudos and we just so happen to love Walter too. We appreciate the review and hope things continue to go well with your business.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shelly P.

BEST! BEST!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are so pleased with this Company! There are not enough positive words to describe the ease of use, the customer service and the trouble shooting with our device! Thank you!

Response from Payzer

Shelly,

Thank you soooo much for the review! You are honestly one of the best people we've had a chance to work with. You are patient, kind, and friendly. If there is ever a day where you or your company needs anything, let us know and we'll be thrilled to assist.

Thanks again,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mary S.

I LOVE IT.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use. It uploads into Quickbooks so it saves time when processing checks or credits for payment.

Pros

The software is very Easy to used. I added a new user this morning & it took a total of 5 min. for him to download the software, log & be show how to use.

Response from Payzer

Hello Mary,

I wanted to let you know that we received your review and Payzer really appreciates the kind words. We value your relationship and we hope to see your business continue to flourish.

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tiffany F.

We have a great experience with Payzer.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Payments get posted to bank fast, next day if on a business day. Customer service is awesome. They provide exceptional customer service. They deserves an immense amount of recognition for what she does for Payzer.

If ever you face a complicated issue, customer service agents are ready to help.

Cons

Payments could be posted faster, as in same day payment if not after the hours of business.
Other than this no cons.

Response from Payzer

Hi Tiffany,

It was great talking with you today and we appreciate your feedback. I checked in to the same day funding question you had. At this time, your company has the best possible funding time frame which is next day. If Payzer is ever able to get merchants moved to same day funding, you will be the first to know. Take care and GO Mets!

Thanks,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Barb G.

Very easy to use and process payments.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Payzer software is very user friendly. We have technicians using in the field daily, so it needs to be quick and easy to use.

Response from Payzer

Hey Barb,

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear our software is user friendly and easy to use. If that's ever not the case, we would like to be the first to know about it.

Regards,
PayzerCare
1.866.488.6525
[email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support