CarmaLink Reviews

CarmaLink

Fleet management solution for business with 10-150 vehicles

4.9/5 (10 reviews)

Carmalink: My right hand man

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

it works. its great to know where my vehicles are. not just for logistics but for simple peace of mind. its rather simple to use, location is fairly accurate as well. there is nothing to complain about and i haven't had an issue with the service yet. i haven't tried any other

there are not really any negatives towards this Program/Software/Product. it works as advertised. the only issue i suppose would be the "Ping" for the vehicles location. i believe at this moment it is 2 minutes in between pings. but im sure that will get better with time.

Pros

there's nothing that really stands out honestly the program works and its that simple. what more can i ask for
P.S. "the world"

Cons

N/A there isnt a single thing wrong with the product; could it be better of course, everything can. but no gripes from me

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stephen G.

Carma Link Value

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with CarmaLink for years and have been satisified with them. They set our expectations in advance and have met them. Their response time to inquiries and assistance with the inquiries has been spot on.

Pros

The ability to track vehicles in real time. The new updated time stamp feature is especially helpful.

Cons

I wish there would be more of an instant notification when a transponder is not working.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jeff M.

Great Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

It’s a great product to keep on eye on your fleet. I’m able to log in and track where, when and how fast a particular vehicle has gone in real time or past trips.

Pros

Geo fencing, real time location and Data logging

Cons

Sometimes GPS isn’t as accurate as we’d like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bill O.

Operational Value

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It allows me to communicate traffic and weather concerns to fleet easily.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a bit long to refresh vehicle/vessel locations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I get to check in on sales staff that do not have to report to our office.

Cons

Nothing at all product works just fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Andrew G.

Carma is a great and cost effective technology to help our business manage our fleet of 20+ trucks.

Reviewed on 2015/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Carma for over a year now to manage our fleet of 20+ trucks. The real-time information and weekly/monthly reports allows us to keep a detailed record on 1) the maintenance needs of our vehicles, 2) driver activity and alerts, and 3) most importantly fuel usage and waste. The benefit of using the product definitely outweighs the cost, which we would consider to be reasonable. The website is extremely easy to use and is used often by individuals that are not "experts" on their computers. Carma has also been extremely responsive to any questions we have and will stop over to check out the devices if we are having issues. I would definitely recommend this product to a business looking to better manage their fleet, large or small.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dan B.

BETTER THAN COMPETITION

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

GREAT

Pros

EASY USE FOR DRIVERS , ELD USER FRIENDLY.

Cons

NEEDS TO TRACK HUT MILES, TOLL MILES AND GALLONS USED INA CONSOLIDATED REPORT WEEKLY OR AS REQUESTED.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tony C.

Excellent company!

Reviewed on 2016/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Have been using them for over a year and have no complaints. The product is great, it's easy to use and the support is incredible. They were very easy to work with and custom tailored the system to our needs. They made many site visits to get the system right for us and they respond to calls, emails and texts immediately. They're also open to tweaking the system to better serve you as your needs grow. What more could you ask for?

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Terence S.

RF Peck Review

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

CarmaLink has allowed us to track our service vans and make certain they are taking efficient routes and driving safely. It also allows us to track mileage for billing.

Pros

Ease of Use; Ability to track service vans

Cons

We are very happy with the software; I do not have any compliants

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael F.

Enables us to coordinate our fleet like we never could before

Reviewed on 2016/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

We use CarmaLink to track our fleet of delivery trucks, which is allowing us to provide our customers with accurate delivery timeframes and chain together deliveries on the fly. It is extremely intuitive and easy to use. I heartily recommend.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support