OpenElevator Reviews

OpenElevator

Algorithmic talent selection platform for employers & hirers

5/5 (5 reviews)
Samuel p n C.

Change the Future of Hiring

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

The founder and Open Elevator team really care about your experience. They are 100% committed to providing you solutions. You can tell it's more than just the money for this team. It's about the impact and outcome they provide. Watch the videos on their website to see exactly what I mean. They CARE.

Pros

Open Elevator doesn't just give you software, they give you a strong intellectual framework around hiring. The videos they produced on how to 'Think' about Hiring is worth the price of the software alone (even though they are FREE).

The software is designed to help you really execute this new model of hiring. The test is easy to complete, and posting a job is easy. Resumes come in, and it's easy to organize your hires in the back-end of the platform. It makes prioritising your hiring decisions so much better.

Cons

The software is new, and they are working on upgrading many features. But the tech support and customer service is so on point, whatever you need will be taken care of.

Response from OpenElevator

Thank you Sam for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Marc N.

Tool for the future of recruiting

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great business idea and I experienced OpenElevator as really solution driven team.

Pros

Easy to use interface, straight forward processing, client orietend

Cons

Not that many listings yet, but this will improve probably soon.

Response from OpenElevator

Hi Marc, thank you for the review. We are absolutely working on adding more listings, but our core focus is not to be a job board. Our core focus is to help you, the employer, select the best candidate for your team - who is both a technical fit and interpersonal fit. Thank you so much for your support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Julie M.

OpenElevator takes the fear out of hiring

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

We have been burned pretty badly in the past by hiring individuals that were not at all right for our company and those experiences have kept us from hiring again which, of course, has limited our ability to grow the way that we imagined we could. OpenElevator's method and tools gave us the comfort and confidence to try again.

Pros

For us (for everyone) employee turnover or employee apathy is expensive and demoralizing. I like that OpenElevator helps us choose people that are most likely going to help us succeed and grow. The tool is easy to use and the matching techniques work. It takes a lot of the fear and uncertainty out of hiring.

Cons

I don't really have anything that I don't like about OpenElevator but maybe an app would be helpful. It is really quite a small thing because the software does perform very well on mobile devices .

Response from OpenElevator

Thank you Julie!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ana B.

What a great platform!

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

OpenElevator cares about the fit of a candidate in a team and company culture, it goes way beyond a CV. This platform allows us to find people that add value to the company and that want to grow with it.

Cons

Since I've been using OpenElevator, many improvements have been done and they are always open to receiving further feedback.

Response from OpenElevator

Thank you Ana! We are so grateful to have clients like you who actually give us feedback, which helps us improve our service and allows us to show with actions (not just words) that we are focused on adding value for you. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Roger M.

Time-saving solution

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The guided process helps us considerably to reduce the time to process the incoming applications. Good usability overall with a well-designed user interface.

Cons

Nothing. OpenElevator is a great enhancement of our HR processes. The time spent with reviewing pointless applications has been significantly reduced.

Response from OpenElevator

Thank you Roger!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10