126 reviews

PatientNOW

Patient engagement & electronic medical record (EMR) system

3,9 /5 (126 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
70%
recommended this app
126 reviews
Michelle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All software has pros and cons

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Customers services is top notch! They are responsive and quite helpful. If it wasn't for their excellent customer service, we probably would have been very unhappy.

Pros

We switched to this software for the electronic record capacity. It isn't as user friendly as presented. We hoped to use voice dictation but this hasn't worked out.

Cons

The photography software needs to be improved and updated so we can create side by side comparisons and them save them or share them easily. This seems like an easy update.

Shauna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Patient Now Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/14

In all its is very good deal for what you get. The customer service and tech support is a main reason we decided to go with it.

Pros

This program has the capability to do so much and has increased our revenue by 15% in just the short time we have been using it. The ability to send mass text and communicate via text allows us to send promotions we normally were limited in an eblast. Patient Now is also very efficient in transitioning from paper to fully electronic paperwork. The pre loaded templates make for a easy transition. We also utilize the treatment pathways that really make our office seamless and professional. Patient Now has buildable reports that make allocating our marketing dollars more efficient. Overall it is a very eloquent program.

Cons

The learning curve but worth it. It would be nice to know that it usually takes 6 months to 12 months.

Brittany I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I had better expectations

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

I have mixed feelings. Some days I'm glad i got it and most I am frustrated. I went from paper and many times would like to go back.

Pros

Many different features. I'm sure when I get the hang of it all it will be worth it but still very confusing at times.

Cons

Difficult getting started. Still in the beginning process with pathways almost 6 months later. Only help when I ask for it never above and beyond what I need. Very hard to get meetings with my "person" although he is very nice. About 75% of my patients do not like the portal and the online booking is confusing for them I now am doing a lot more scheduling myself taking time away from the practice.

Victoria D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

good system but still needs some improvement

Reviewed on 2019/04/24

Pros

EMR works pretty well when the provider is in the office.

Cons

1. The report functionality still needs a lot improvement. A lot very essential reports are missing or not working well if you are trying to use PN reports to run data analysis to grow your practice, control your inventory, reconcile commissions or system audit. The support team will input the enhancement request for you if they see the importance of the modification needed but no guarantee when the request will be fulfilled. If you can't wait, I believe PN can make customize report for you for a fee. This is something that I was not informed at the time of software purchase.

2. PN doesn't have a mobile platform to support cell phones. If the provider gets a call from answering service after hours, he has to find a computer or tablet to log into the system to document the call.

3. Information doesn't flow from one module to another. For example, when a patient comes in for Botox, MA logs the type of injectible, units, lot #, provider ect. PN won't push such info into invoice. When the patient is ready to be checked out, the front desk lady has to manually enter the same information again. This creates inefficiency and chance for error intentionally or unintentionally.

Peter C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The First 100....

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

The experience is nothing short of a 5 stars because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
. He is open, pleasant, and interested in improvement.

Pros

As one of the first 100 uses of this product, what I like the most is their willingness to listen to the users needs, challenges, and questions. How often does [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the company travel to your office to see it in use?

Cons

Over the years the weaknesses of any program should improve and PatientNOW has done just that. As nothing is perfect, their could be some work with marrying Quickbooks; time clock integration to Quickbooks; prescription platform.

Simran S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great system for a cash based aesthetic practice

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Overall, great software product at an excellent price. Customer support has been great too, so I would highly recommend this to others.

Pros

The software has addressed key work flow requirements in aesthetic practices. It has very helpful templates already included and making your own custom templates is very easy. Now that our practice has had it for some time we have started looking at the analytics that the software offers. Finally, text and email marketing is included which means we do not have to pay another vendor to do it or enter emails/phone numbers on another platform.

Cons

I wish the software interface was more streamlined. When I say this, I am specifically referring to the small boxes and colors.

Christine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use with a lot of features

Reviewed on 2020/06/17

Overall we are very pleased with Patient Now and have been using it for several years now. The tech support is very helpful.

Pros

The dashboard is very user friendly and our staff is able to learn the processes quickly. There are a lot of tutorials and webinars available.

Cons

There are some limitations to customization, and some steps that could be a little more efficient. The payment function requires you to use their merchant services.

Hardik S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

New Cloud Based Software Glitchy

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

Great support.

Pros

Cloud based software is definitely the way to go and it has a lot of functionality. Probably too much for most oractices

Cons

Missing records. Slow upload speeds for pictures. Bloated software. Used to be better before. I wouldn’t recommend this unfortunately not something better to choose from. Overpriced

Hillary J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So happy we made the switch!

Reviewed on 2016/06/21

Pros

I love how simple it is to use. Everything about it can be totally configurable to what we need. We were able to drop some of our other partners, like solutionreach and reviewboost because patietnNOW offers that functionality and more integrated right into the system. Obviously, that cost savings alone has been significant. From a support perspective, I am always able to get through on the first try and my issues are resolved and questions explained in a timely and respectful manner.

Cons

I wish the surgical images were a little newer but we are able to import our own so it wasn't that big of a deal.

Vanessa R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to navigate!

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

It is a great way to communicate with our patient base. Its easy to use, and a great way to keep track of appointments, communications, and the ability to see how happy our patients are with our office. Would recommend to another practice any day.

Pros

This software makes scheduling appointments easy and quick for our office and our patients. A good part of our patients love the ease in communicating with our office via text/email.

Cons

There aren't very many bad things to say about this software. Its great all around.

Janet S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Patient Now is a good value

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

I have used patient now in several different offices. It is good patient management software and makes daily transactions easy. I really like the ability to customize our documents. the scheduler is easy to use. The ability to communicate with patients by text message is a huge time saver.

Pros

The patient data base and storage capacity. Being able to have a cloud server has been a good upgrade.

Cons

The reporting is frustrating. Often the report I want is not available to extract with the data I want to look at.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great for note taking

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Although the support staff responds quickly, normally bugs and enhancements are put on a waiting list which never gets worked on.

Pros

The providers love the ability to write SOAP notes.

Cons

The financial reports are weak. It is a nightmare every month to pull out the numbers for our accountants. Also, when we write notes, the data on the notes sometimes disappears even after saving the document. This has always occurred, and PN has never figured out why saving does not always work.

Jason J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

There are better options

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Overall not a bad experience but we have chosen to use another vendor instead

Pros

The company has been very responsive to problems and continual updates have been great.

Cons

There are better options with more features, less problems, and at a better price.

Julia W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Patient Now Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

It’s okay. I think it would be a great software program for an office with only one provider. It just doesn’t work well as we’d like in our of nine providers.

Pros

Its fairly easy to learn and very user friendly.

Cons

It’s missing key elements for reporting and other functions. Most of the time it doesn’t work the way we need it to so we end up having to create work around protocols to complete tasks. It’s very time consuming and not as effective as we would like.

Ashley A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great program, not perfect

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Great program to be all inclusive, from running reports, tracking inventory, scheduling patients, emailing/texting patients, having an online portal and so much more. It is not perfect, but overall happy and would recommend.

Pros

I like all the options provided to customize the program. It is nice to have a program specifically geared towards plastic surgery/medical spa/derm clinics. Fairly user friendly

Cons

There is no "lock" for office appointments or sticky notes. It takes extensive knowledge to set treatment pathways. I wish there were ways to save commonly run reports on "ReportNow"

Jose P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PtNow user for 9 years.

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Medical documentation more efficient. Reporting for strategic planning readily available, eg procedures and financial planning.

Pros

Easily adaptable to individual practice.

Cons

Currently undergoing transition to cloud-based use, but experiencing growing pains as exhibited by slower functionality and inability to access from Apple based products.

Peter C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have for a new practice

Reviewed on 2016/06/26

Pros

In 2005 I took a chance with PatientNow in North Carolina. My practice was the first in the area with this EMR system. Since then it has continuously improved, become more efficient, and easier for the staff to use. The best, without a doubt, is the ability to discuss areas of concern with the CEO personally or by email. He is very responsive and cares about the product, quality, and user experience. This is a system that is a must have for any new or existing practice.

Cons

The treatment pathways could be simplified, but work.

Suzanne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall a good program

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Fantastic response to questions. Ability to schedule easily.

Pros

Good overall system. I feel that the software allows many different venues to track patient care and treatments. It has built in steps to help providers complete charts.

Cons

Unable to drill down when running reports. Example: Need products for one manufacturer but not able to select manufacturer or unable to view comment when running the discount report.

Spice L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PN invite

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

Pros

very intuitive. Easy to use, like the access being on cloud, tablet functionability as well.

Cons

technical support at times has been difficult to get a timely response
If there is an outage or PN issue we don't get notified

Rebecca W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes life easy

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Very delighted

Pros

It was easy to use and teach staff how to use the system.

Cons

There is almost too many options for my small practice.

Lori S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy Practice Manager . . . . . Again.

Reviewed on 2016/06/22

Pros

The support from both the technical and customer service side is second to none. We always get an answer the same day if not immediately.

Cons

After 4 plus years I am still having a fight with the Treatment Pathways. I just know one day soon we will be friends.

Maria G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PatientNOW Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

have been using the program for 6 years and love it

Pros

the software is very user friendly

Cons

the software updates too often

Adelina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Would love to make it more user friendly

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

still getting used to

Pros

becoming paperless practice, text options

Cons

speed
visual
limitations
attributes are not so suggestive

Meher M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

PatientNOW Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

it is not very user friendly

Pros

color coding ability
ease to add appointment types

Cons

i do not like that the pathways are associated with appointments

Sarah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst Decision for Any Practice

Reviewed on 2016/06/20

We have been mislead from the very beginning with this product. It is based entirely off taking elements from existing software and trying to mimic them. It corrupted our data from Nextech that we had been using for 4 years, compromised our server, mismanaged our patient information, did not transfer data correctly, the list goes on...

Pros

Absolutely nothing.

Cons

We were completely mislead to believe this software could email all our newsletters- it can only email 30 patients AT A TIME.
We were told it would be an easy transfer- IT HAS TAKEN THREE MONTHS and is still occurring
We were made to believe it was capable or storage, scheduling, data reports, marketing information, and security. None of that has been the case. We call at least seven times per work week with issues and have to leave voicemails to be contacted by techs..