12 reviews

Lanes & Planes

Business travel booking portal with native mobile apps

4,8 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Manfred T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Pro Tool on the market

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

After a long search for a tool we decided for L&P as our one-stop-shop for business travel. Competitors were attractive at first sight from a user perspective but didn‘t help us in regards to internal processes like HR, controlling, etc. At the time none of the competitors suited (German) entreprise customer needs

Pros

I see L&P as the only product in the market both focusing on great user experience AND process integration on the backend side. We also experienced significant cost effects due to the usage of L&P throught the company.

Cons

The mobile app was not so good in the beginning. But feedback was transformed into solutions rapidly.

Ralph M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our every day all in travel tool

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Simple, but holistic tool

Pros

All content at best prices available; fully integrated into our accounting

Cons

Usability had room for improvement, bit major steps already taken

Andreas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One-stop-shopping for business travel

Reviewed on 2020/08/01

Thumbs up!!!!

Pros

Excellent and highly efficient business travel management.

Cons

Everything meets our needs just perfectly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Software Piece with easy use for dynamic organsiations

Reviewed on 2020/08/07

Really helpful

Pros

Highly flexibile
high transparency of travelling budget

Cons

Many features takes bit long to dircetly customized to one need

Sven E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and great customer service

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

Reduced cost by approx. 20%, high self-service usage and acceptance in the teams, good user experience.

Pros

Set-up and usage very straightforward and easy. Intuitive functionality and great acceptance in the team. Outstanding customer service with very quick reaction times and well qualified staff.

Cons

No real cons. At the very beginning some integration work needed on our side reg. accounting, all went quick and easy.

Michaela H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for users, okay for admins

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

All in all the tool is very good and the support and customer service team is great!
The filter options for us are too less. Would be much more easier to have an option to filter all rowes in the Accounting window. For example to filter all rooms in Munich in Berlin for 1 year was not able to be done by us. If our Procurement Team wants to know details to get new hotel prices it takes too long to get informations.

If that would be changed a big step is done

Thank you

Pros

It is a nice and easy tool. We enjoy the fast responses if we need your help and that you are working on getting better and better.

Cons

For admins it is not possible to filter features for reports or sort and export files.

Timo V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hassle solution for Mid-sized companies with great features

Reviewed on 2020/08/31

Replaced our old ("manual" solution) with Lanes&Planes and since then had no issue with the software. As could based isntallation was easy and training limited to 2 video calls. Employees like it because they can decide on hotels and have transparency on cost/options - accounting likes it because it made their live easier.

Pros

* Easy to implement
* Very attractive pricing
* Based on "self service" concept with maximum support if required
* Extending booking tool into bookkeeping - reflecting German legal requirements and reducing workload for accounting department
* Scales easily with the company

Cons

* Sometimes app and desktop solution due not deliver same functionality (but probably due to development progress).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very efficient way on improving overall travel booking

Reviewed on 2020/08/01

Pros

The software significantly facilitates a previously rather manual and costly process while allowing to save money on the actual travel spend as well as on process costs. Very nice interface and usability. Can fully recommend it.

Cons

There is nothing I disliked about the software but it does come with an internal "change management" as old and non digitized processes need to be changed - however this change is absolutely worth it

Jonas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Holistic and easy business travel booking experience

Reviewed on 2020/08/23

Pros

Booked several travels via L&P, so far always fast and smooth booking process. UX feels like booking private travel. Hassle free upload of invoices.

Cons

Hard to name anything, but if I could wish for something, I'd like to draw an area in which to look for accommodation on the map when booking.

Susan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I would recommand the software

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

A huge benefit is the accounting procedure - no longer credit cards needed, weekly billing is very helpful for us. It would be fine if it could be possible in the future to cancel flights within the software or the app. Furthermore, it would be a benefit for our employees if the refund-procedure of canceled flights could be handled in a faster way, this often takes too long. But overall we are very happy with our decision.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy way to work with the Lanes & Planes App. User-friendly usability. Good workflow for our accouting-team. Transparent way to handle the invoices. Much cheaper than our previously used product since Lanes & Planes no longer used the Amadeus system.

Cons

Friendly support and contact persons, they always try to help fast in case any user or admin-support is needed. Contact Persons are trying to find indiviudual solutions for our workflows. The increase of businness hours of the support team was a huge benefit for your employees.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best travel management solution in the market

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

Highly recommend the solution. Great tool and great service.

Pros

Only true full-service solution which helps to widely automate the corporate travel process including cost management. Eases travel for all employees while reducing hidden costs of travel. Seamless integration into finance backend. App which helps to reduce receipt handling.

Cons

They keep adding features and improving on a day to day basis. Nothing we really miss at this point in time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily easy to use SaaS for me and my team for our travels

Reviewed on 2020/08/31

Pros

- easy to use
- good value for money
- great technology

Cons

- so far we did not have any negative experience