CartStack Reviews

CartStack

Abandonded cart & sales recovery tools for eCommerce sites

4.6/5 (7 reviews)
Ramon K.

A must for any ecommerce website!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our experience with CartStack has been nothing short of phenomenal. Their support is friendly, their tool is easy to use once setup. They are constantly adding features and I would hesitate to say the exact numbers but we consistently recovered well over six figures a year since we have started with them so the results speak for themselves!

Pros

Even though we had a little bit if trouble getting it set up, once we did, we have never look back. What do I like the most? Easy, the money that we recover each month!

They care about their customers, listen their feedback and are constantly improving the tool. I woulds say that they way they run their business is an exception to the rule compared to most other software companies, especially the very large ones.

Cons

It was a little tricky to set up but it was worth the trouble as it runs on code instead of plugin which helps our CMS run smoother.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Full features at a fraction of the price

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

CartStack has been very easy to on board, work with and grow. Any questions or issues I have had have always been addressed EXCEPTIONALLY quickly.

Pros

This tool is affordable and what makes it better is not only is it performance driven but the support team continues to build and produce new features!

Cons

There is room for feature improvement when it comes to more customization. For enterprise clients the ability to do more custom work would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mark O.

A Great Start (if it works with your booking engine)

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

We've seen great recovered revenue, the support has also been prompt as well.

Pros

If the tracking all works correctly and there's ample traffic to your booking engine - the results are phenomenal!

Cons

There are a lot of tracking issues with various booking engines. In certain cases, it simply does not work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Good if it Works

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

The support was relatively quick and engaging, nice to have them attentive to challenges.

Pros

If it works well with your website or booking engine then you get crazy good ROI.

Cons

Implementation can be problematic, it really depends on the website/booking engine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Eliza C.

It works!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

The gist of it is this: cartstack works. First of all, it works for busy persons as one can very easily set up new campaigns, from simple emails featuring only banners to ones featuring cart items and more. Secondly it starts working immediately, email addresses are collected, emails then sent. The reports are easily comprehensible, displaying the number of abandoned carts, sent emails and percentages indicating the success of your campaign. Crunching numbers at the end of the month is easily done with the export function.

Also, bonus points for the possibility of working offline on your campaigns and for testing them beforehand, thus preventing accidents. The campaigns can be edited multiple times, anytime you need to, without the pressure of it being on the verge of becoming active.

Pros

Reports and possibility of exporting them

Cons

There are available only a handful of currencies and we had to settle with choosing one we don't actually use

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Allison K.

Love Cartstack!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Easy way to recover potentially lost business and quantify it.

Pros

It's easy and very powerful! The ROI is simple to evaluate and is basically turnkey.

Cons

Sorry I can't see anything that I don't like about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brady W.

Positive Experience for Converting Web Traffic

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The concept/execution has been great at reaching out to customers, especially in our industry (textbooks).

Cons

Design of emails seems pretty simple -- would love the ability to edit more/put in images and custom colors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10