SchoolPass Reviews

SchoolPass

School Visitor Management, Dismissal, Attendance, & Security

5/5 (4 reviews)
Marynell M.

Best carpool and security software on the market

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

We employed 2 employees to listen to carpool change messages all day long. After installing the SchoolPass system, we cut this to 1 employee performing carpool a total of 15 minutes a day. Dismissal is more quiet and organized and makes the end of day carpool a much more efficient and enjoyable experience.

Pros

There is no carpool scheduling software on the market that can compare to SchoolPass. It is the most robust and easy to use software available for schools in regards to carpool scheduling. The company goes above and beyond to assist the school in setting up the system. Integration with cameras and tolltag readers also make it a great security asset for any school. No other company compares to the SchoolPass technology and the company that stands behind it.

Cons

There are no negatives to this software solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Richard E.

School Pass works for us.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

SchoolPass gave us easy access to dismissal information that any employee can look up. We are much more organized during the day preparing for dismissal rather than frantically dealing with late in the day changes by parents calling in. Parents make their own changes ... huge time saver for us.

Thank you SchoolPass.

Pros

The dismissal function is great but this app places the responsibility on the parent to manage their kid's dismissal and after school activities. This relieved our front office of at least 4 hours a day to do other things.

Cons

I would love to have greater super admin function at the customer level but SchoolPass is very responsive so this is not a deal breaker. Their customer support more than makes up for this small inconvenience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Helen W.

Can’t Live Without It!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

School Pass solved our difficulties tracking students and completely and easily solved our problems with student dismissals/car riders, by making the process seamless. Real time tracking reduced car lines and allowed students to stay in the classroom longer. Safety issues in the afternoons were greatly reduced!

Pros

Our school really had difficulty quickly tracking and notifying teachers about student absences and this takes so much work off of the office staff. It helped us get our car rider dismissals organized in the afternoons, whereas before it was a time consuming mess! Now our car riders are called as parents arrive, no more angry waiting parents, no more confusion and no more unmanageable lines. Our school dismissal procedures are so much safer now! This has been a lifesaver for us! Office staff can now attend to other pressing matters and the office is much quieter.

Cons

We love it...no complaints! We will continue to faithfully use School Pass!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Reginald H.

Trinity School Inc. Atlanta, Georgia

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

Our school had a manual dismissal process prior to School Pass. Our dismissal required paper record keeping, walkie talkies, and too many employees to support carpool. Majority of our carpool process is now automated and archived using School Pass. As Director of Operations, I use School Pass as an additional security measure to screen and track vehicles entering our site. School Pass is a powerful software that truly enhances school operations.

Pros

Ease of use, parent and admin user controls and variety of functionality within one program.

Cons

Nothing negative to report. I'm very satisfied with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10