ProShop Reviews

ProShop

ERP system integrated with MES, QMS & more for manufacturing

5/5 (46 reviews)
Holly W.

If there is a superhero for software, Proshop is it!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

Proshop has empowered management and employees to take control of our open order backlog and have visibility on capacity and to aid in the identification and resolution of bottlenecks in the manufacturing process. In the last two months our past due orders has decreased by 31%! We are well on our way to having on-time delivery in the 90th percentile in the near future.

Pros

Proshop gives substantial visibility and management of open orders, scheduling, time management, machining capacity and full visibility and control over profit margins. The software has many other features that set a company up for success such as training, quality control, time management, inventory management, ability to eliminate tribal knowledge and so many more. The organization of the software is simple and easy to use. I also love that the company is still small enough that you know everyone. You get to know and work with the same guys that you started with post implementation.

Cons

For the most part Proshop is very easy to learn and is user friendly, however, there are some of the advanced features that require some specific training and knowledge to fully understand. You learn all that in time. With that said, Proshop has a training and support ticket system that is exceptional and they are always there to help.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Holly,
We can't thank you enough for this review! Wow! This is what our team strives for by building ProShop and helping support our clients to do great things in their company. We're so glad that ProShop has helped with your on-time performance and so much more. It's been a pleasure to work with you and your team. Keep up the great work.

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mike P.

ProShop has been a game changer for our shop!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

We purchased a well-established, long running shop with a great regional reputation…with plans to grow. One hurdle in the way was the 20 year old homegrown “ERP”. Don’t get me wrong, it served the shop very well for a long time, but it was tired, cumbersome and built on a platform no longer supported. I came from an IT background many years ago, specifically integrating various solutions into manufacturing ERP systems and I immediately began researching all the options on the market. Fortunately, I came across ProShop, headed to IMTS to meet with their crew and came home knowing what choice I was making.

The results? Completely exceeded our expectations.

Pros

From the Sales modules making our estimating and quoting process much faster and trackable allowing us to win more jobs, to the tracking of orders and schedules, to the actual running of jobs. My management team alone is saving 40+ hours weekly simply having important information available at their finger tips to make decisions quickly and confidently. Knowing what jobs are running when, our purchasing department has been able to buy smarter resulting in COGS reduction of +10% through the first 6 months of implementation. Shop management is able to, at a glance, schedule jobs across 30+ machines in a logical order that helps ensure we deliver parts on time to our customers. We are able to communicate with customers in real-time about their jobs and make adjustments as necessary to make certain our customer needs are met.

Cons

None. My biggest hesitation was rolling out a paperless system to our team. The ProShop team made the entire process so easy! We immediately began online training, got ProShop onsite and were going live in no time at all.

Response from Adion Systems

Mike,
We can't thank you enough for this amazing review!!! It's been a lot of fun working with you as you jump headfirst into shop ownership. We're glad that you love ProShop so much, and it's helping you grow the company. We also are grateful to call you a friend and partner. Keep up the great work at Hill and we look forward to seeing what you build it into!

Cheers,
The ProShop Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David P.

Great product. Great people. Great value.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Control of my business. Peace of mind. Foundation for expansion. Insight into where we are making or losing money. Reduced ISO workload.

Pros

Proshop has lots of great features and I am exceptionally pleased with almost all of it. The things that I like the most are scope, reliability, IT burden, and visibility.

The scope of Proshop is amazing. It handles your document control for quality systems, including procedures and manual. It handles COCs, prints, revision control, inspection data, fixture location, tool management, etc. One software for everything is important, especially for small companies like mine. If you need a piece of data IT'S RIGHT THERE!

Proshop is very reliable. After some initial teething problems were quickly worked out, I can always count on the server being up and my shop functioning. The features just work every time. I can leave on vacation with peace of mind and know that I'm not going to get called because the system is down.

Because the system is browser based the IT burden of installing a work station is zero. No software to install or update. You access the server over a web browser and you are in business. Cheap linux computers work great-no antivirus or Microsoft necessary. The licensing model allows you install as many workstations as you want at no cost. Nice for a growing shop. No lining up at the one station and waiting your turn.

Proshop allows you to have great insight into what is going on in your shop. We were growing and spiraling out of control. Nobody knew what anyone was doing or where anything was. Now I know and right from my desk.

Cons

There isn't much that I don't like. The software is perfect for repeat or production work, but is not quite as friendly for small job shop jobs. We use it for that successfully as we still do that type of work, but it isn't quite as good for that.

There are some areas in the interface that could be cleaned up and the proper usage of all fields and features could be more clear. That's about it.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi David, Thank you for the thoughtful and thorough review. We know going from your homemade paper system to ProShop was a big move for you guys. You've done great and we've enjoyed working with you along the way. It's great to hear how those things have improved Faircloth.

Thanks for the feedback about making ProShop easier for small job shop work. We're constantly working to improve ProShop and make it even faster and easier to use for any type of job. Your feedback is invaluable to that process.

Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Luc D.

ProShop is Truly Superb, WAY more than an ERP Package, Nothing else even comes close! Value++

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

I learned a great deal more about how the entire company gets things done.

Pros

So much information with such little effort. Once you understand how the software propagates your data everyone everywhere across your facility has live up to the minute data. We're talking paperless! All your data is current, Live scheduling, perfect history tracking, it's also a time clock system. You get live feedback on how your progress is currently at all stages of production. Every department across the company uses interconnected modules that auto fill information throughout the company. It has an internal mail system to easily reach anyone at anytime. I don't have to walk all over the plant to get a simple answer. The fine crew at Adion Systems has thought of everything... Did I mention Paperless! No travelers to get all dirty or lost. No more wondering if I have the most current print or current anything for that matter. The only information available to you is the current version. All the information anyone needs is simply at your fingertips. If you're going to collect data it might as well be accurate data and this is as close as you're going to get. ProShop is very informative and helps facilitate all aspects of the company. Job descriptions, training modules, full cutting tool library, Measuring tool calibration. It's Awesome!

Cons

If you are not use to a data driven system it can take a bit to learn but it's well worth it. You'll find things go much smoother.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks for your great review Luc! It's been a pleasure working with a true professional like you who really gets the big picture. Having a veteran machinist, programmer, former shop owner, like yourself believe so strongly in our mission with ProShop, makes us feel like we're on the right track. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brian A.

ProShop allows you to focus making product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

ProShop is an excellent tool that allows us to build all of our processes into one consolidated package. It handles everything: customer contact and quotes, project management, work floor instructions, all QMS requirements all the way through shipping the product. It's all there, all traceable and all paperless.

ProShop has given us great features for managing schedules, inventory, equipment and maintenance, tool room, and even time-tracking of production. With just a few clicks we can see what is happening on any given job in real time. Our project managers are able to plan out every detail of every job quickly and easily and see potential conflicts or delays early. This allows us to better serve our customer's needs and deliver on time.

The user interface of ProShop is very nice and easy to use. We are able to on-board new employees and have them using ProShop in a very short amount of time. The guided tutorials are very helpful and by the time they are working on product, they already know how to navigate ProShop and find the information they need. We also log all training within ProShop's training record module so supervisors and employees can work together and quickly understand the training they have and what training they need.

As our company has seen growth we inevitably deal with many different requirements from all of our customers and their QMS systems. ProShop allows us to comply with all of them individually and handles all of it in a paperless environment. We have full product and process traceability that is maintained with every nuance of each customer's requirements. It can then be referenced or provided quickly and easily whenever needed with a few clicks.

Adion Systems has been able to listen us and understand what our company needs. They have tailored systems to our needs and continue improve the software to handle the ever evolving world of manufacturing.

ProShops integrates many different features that would normally take different software to handle. In addition Adion is continuously adding new features to make sure we have everything we need to be successful. I look forward to our success as we take advantage of everything Adion and ProShop has to offer.

Pros

Ease of use, paperless, it does everything.

Response from Adion Systems

Wow Brian! Thanks for the great review and feedback. You've been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to supporting you guys in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Leena D.

I have used ProShop daily at work for over 13 years. It is an amazingly powerful tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to excel at my job, because of having access to so much current and accurate data.

Pros

As a Quality Technician, I like how easy it is to set up and access data. I have used it to maintain the calibration of over 1500 pieces of inspection equipment, monitor shelf life product, train employees on the use of inspection equipment and document their proficiency, and define and document specific inspection methods. I have been through many Customer, ISO and AS audits, and ProShop's ease of use and linking ability has made the process go smoothly and quickly.

As a Machinist, I like knowing that I can access only the most current information for the part from the Work Order. Adding helpful information about set up, running, inspection and deburring of the part is easy. Adding photos is simple and very helpful.

ProShop maintains traceability all the way through the entire process. From Purchase Order, Rev level, material, machining operations, first article and in process inspection, assembly operations, outside processing, packing and shipping instructions, to invoicing with ease.

Cons

There may be too many different ways to do the same thing, some of which use the auto fill feature and some that do not.

Response from Adion Systems

Wow Leena!! Thank you for this amazingly thoughtful review. We're so glad that you get to keep using ProShop at your new job as well. It's been a real pleasure for us to work with you and get great feedback from a true professional like yourself. You have helped make ProShop better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bryce F.

A game changing software from a great team!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Using ProShop for any amount of time you can tell the software was born out a real shop. Talking with the team at Adion gives you even more confidence that they have been in your shoes before and it makes the support truly second to none.

Pros

ProShop has been a game changer for us. We were moving away from 35+ years of a paper copy centric system and magnetic job board and we haven't looked back. We now know we have all of the part information in one place and all of that relevant info is making it to floor. We are much more confident when estimating cost and lead time, and watching the work move though the shop in real time ensures we stay on track.

We were surprised that we did not need to hire any extra bodies long term to manage the system and how it actually saves us time overall. ProShop has a module for every aspect of our business and as we continues to standardize our process and adopt the system we see the benefits very quickly. We are even currently implementing ProShop in a completely separate division of our company so they too can realize these improvements.

Cons

Occasionally our specific company needs may follow a slightly different work work path as Proshop. Almost always however the team at Adion is able to help come up with a way to make it work for our application and they have a great feature request system for making suggestions.

Response from Adion Systems

Hey Bryce,

Thank you so much for the great review! It's been an honor and pleasure to work with you and your team. Your dediction to continuous improvment and having a world class operation is inspiring for us. Great work on the progress you've made, and we look forward to partnering with you for many years to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

The support behind Proshop is phenomenal.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

The number one thing that ProShop has helped our shop do is to make Employees MORE self-sufficient. Instead of asking questions up the chain of command, and involving everyone in a decision making process, employees have all the information available to them to do what is needed on their own, and have confidence that they are doing it correctly. We have realized higher throughput with ProShop, which in turn is reducing our overhead and making us more competitive.

Pros

The thing I like the most about proshop is that it covers all the bases and then some. Right now, our shop does not have a dedicated sales team, but when it does, Proshop will support it. Same goes with inspection, shipping, accounting, and of course every task you could ever think of on the shop floor. Better yet is the fact that if you choose NOT to use certain features of Proshop, it does not cripple the shops functionality. It is not an All or Nothing ERP, meaning that you can take the time needed to grow into it without killing your throughput during the learning curve.

Cons

I think that the multi-layer assembly quoting could use some work. Adding the ability to pull multi-tiered price-breaks for a high number of purchased parts in complex assemblies is an area that needs improvement. On day-to-day Job shop projects, I would find it hard to dig out a weakness in ProShop.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks for the enthusiastic and thoughtful review. It's great to hear how ProShop is helping your company grow and be more competitive.

We love to hear how ProShop has helped your employees be more self-sufficient! That's what it's all about.

Thank you for the feedback about multi-tiered price breaks! We couldn't agree more. That is very high on our list as a new feature and should be in place soon. Keep the feedback coming!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Linda R.

Software for small business that THINK BIG

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Proshop is so easy to work with. It is truly a new partnership.

Pros

This software can manage data anywhere.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about this software.

Response from Adion Systems

Linda,
It's been a pleasure to work with you and your team. You guys have a great company that is only getting better with your new lean ProShop processes, AS9100 certification, and more. We're honored to have you choose us as your partner.

The ProShop Team!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Peter C.

Data Driven Decisions

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience is that ProShop has exposed, with real data, assumptions we have made in the past were wrong and allowed us to make the changes to improve quoting, processes and profitability. The software allows us to make this happen but it the support and advice from the ProShop personal that gave us the direction and assistance to put the system in place.

Pros

ProShop brings all your data together in one application, allowing a real time view of every aspect of your operations. It allows pro-active management, it allows real-time analysis of the progress and performance against the original plan. Having this ability, allows corrective actions to be taken and small issues do not become large expensive ones. This system is paperless gathering everything from Time Clocking to preventative maintenance schedules in one package. It allows the inputs you have been collecting in the past, by various methods, to become a database to drive decisions.

Cons

That we did not have ProShop 5 years ago!

Response from Adion Systems

Peter,
Thank you so much for this thoughtful review!
It's truly been our pleasure to work with you and your team. We're so thrilled that ProShop is providing you with these benefits and insights to improve the company. We look forward to supporting Noble for years to come.

Thanks, The ProShop team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joe P.

long time ProShop user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

I have been running ProShop for 4.5-yrs and have come to depend on it as much as any other asset in my business. ProShop significantly reduces time consumption in all aspects of manufacturing management from quoting to planning to purchasing and on through all needs of machine shop operations. Because this system is web based it can easily be access from any computer/tablet in the business. There is no more need retain any paper documentation as all information is stored digitally, and can easily be accessed.

My shop is quite small and I primarily make tooling and prototypes. Often times I have many dozen, and occasionally up to several hundred, open work orders and I would not be able to manage this amount of work without ProShop.

I have, and will continue to, recommended ProShop to any machine shop interested in optimizing their profitability.

Pros

Easy access to every piece of information in your business instantaneously. No need to hunt through filling cabinets, searching for a print from last year that had a note on it that you need. Within just a few seconds you can pull up any job you have ran and all information about that job is right where you left it.

Cons

none.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks Joe!!! Really appreciate the review. It's been a pleasure working with Pearce Design for all these years.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Susan R.

Small shop, Large Vision

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Lost work orders are a thing of the past. The ability to work thru different portions of the software thru with just a click away. They are helping our company to a PRO!

Pros

With this software, we are performing proactive responses and communicating more precisely, which saves time. Working thru the software is so easy and smooth. We can do more with less staff.

Cons

Too much information. With any new software change, there is a learning curve. It takes some some to adjust.

Response from Adion Systems

Susan,

It's been amazing to see the transformation you guys have made with ProShop. So much less overhead, faster job processing with shorter lead times, and all the improvements you've made with your QMS and going for AS9100 certification. We appreciate you and your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Robbie B.

Amazing program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

I began using Proshop about 3 years ago. The goal for the shop that I work at was to become AS certified and more efficient in our processing of orders. Pre-Proshop for us looked like excel spreadsheets that took hours upon hours to manipulate and keep up to date and also physically chasing orders through the shop. This was companywide from PO entry to shipping. With Proshop we are now able to see the data we need automatically updated at any time with minimal effort (pick your search criteria and hit enter). This data is input by taking system wide entries. With Proshop we are able to see where a job is at at any time by searching the Work order number. With Proshop we were able to accomplish our goal of becoming AS certified in 6 months after implementation. If you are a manufacturing shop I strongly recommend that you speak further with the professionals at Adion Systems as this product will surely be a turnkey solution for your needs.

-Robbie

Pros

modular, scheduling, QA system included, all web based(use in any location)

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you for the great review Robbie! Your company has done great things since bring on ProShop, it's been rewarding and fun working with you guys. Let us know whenever you need help. You know we'll be there for you! Keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Richard O.

Pro Shop Evaluation

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pro Shop has significantly reduced our labor rates, as it has provided us a paperless system that is real time and extremely accurate. Pro Shop is a very robust MRP software that is an all-in-one software from product concept-to invoice of orders. It manages our product and processes in such a way that we have been able to reduce our overhead while increasing production. All this while also having our highest Quality and On Time Deliveries for our customers. Pro Shop is ever changing as well. Their team and developers are always looking for better and smarter ways to produce the same or higher results in all areas of the software. Our day to day operations have become easier thanks to higher visibility that Pro Shop offers. I strongly recommend Pro Shop, it is easily the most productive tool we have ever implemented into our business.

Pros

That it is an all-in-one software that gives us real time visibility from anywhere in the world.

Cons

Some software updates can be rather lengthy between releases.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks Rich! You and your team have been a pleasure to work with for the last 6 years. We are hiring more developers to accelerate the implementation of our long list of feature requests. There is lots of good stuff coming in the pipeline!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David W.

The next step

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small company with about a dozen employees in total, and we are just a few months into implementing ProShop in our business. At every turn, we are continually impressed with the capabilities of the software. It will take us years to grow into the changes we intend to make to expand our business, and ProShop will be capable of handling all of it. Moving to an ERP system is an enormous commitment that should not be taken lightly. Although we are still new, learning, configuring and adjusting, we are very happy with our purchasing decision, and would make the same decision again.

Pros

I like the overall design philosophy that uses check lists and color coding to quickly evaluate shop progress. It quickly bring things to your attention, the jobs or shop issues that need to be addressed.

Cons

The learning curve and time needed to implement the software. There is so much to learn, but it is necessary to take advantage of this software. As with most things that have large learning curves, the cost is well worth the effort.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi David,

Thank you for the review. We're honored to be a partner in your growth and success for years to come. You have a great company with a bright future.

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Laurie R.

ProShop keeps everything at your fingertips, and all of your history easily accessed.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything is in one place... purchase orders from customers, orders to our vendors, packing slips, work orders, contacts. It's great.

Cons

I find the advanced search function difficult to use. It is not very intuitive and sometimes cannot find the items I am searching for.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Laurie,

Thanks for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with you over the years. We're glad you find it helpful to be able to access everything you need to keep your customers happy in one place.

The advanced query functionality is extremely powerful which means some of the query syntax can get a bit complicated. If you ever need some help or training on making a query please just reach out and ask. Our support team would be happy to help you make one, save it for your future use and we never charge for that type of support.

And you'll be pleased to know that pretty soon we are releasing en entirely new indexing engine and visualization capability, so making reports will be even more powerful but much easier. And the new visual charts and graphs will provide all the data you need in a very visual dashboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matthew S.

great software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like everything that I have used with this software. I have used it for Quality departments and also as a production supervisor. I think this software is is very user friendly. The support from them is fantastic. They have come out to our facility a few times and I have attended a couple of on line training sessions. all of these experiences were great. I cant say much on value for our money because I do not know how much my employer paid for it. I would recommend this software to any manufacturing company.

Cons

I do not think there is anything that I do not like about the software.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Matthew,

Thanks so much for the great review! It's been a pleasure for our team to work with you and David. You guys have done some great things in the past 2 years and have a promising future. And we can assure you, that David thinks ProShop is great Value for Money! ;-)

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Robert P.

Excellent ERP System for Machine Shops

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

My company evaluated many ERP systems for our 50 person machine shop in 2014 and decided upon ProShop. We selected the system because of its completely linked operational system, and because it makes it easy to be fully compliant to AS9100.
We have been very happy with the transition and with the software. The built-in tools for analysis have allowed us to focus on areas of improvement, and our customers and third-party auditors have been highly impressed with the ease and speed of gathering information from the ProShop.
I highly recommend this ERP system for both small and large companies.

Pros

Ease of use; powerful internal data gathering tools; easy to train operators to use; AS9100 Compatible documentation.

Cons

Limited documentation for first use or troubleshooting issues.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks for the great review Robert! You guys have been a pleasure to work with.
We're in the process of creating and uploading many new training videos into the help system. You'll be able to check those out soon. Thanks Again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brannon M.

Awesome Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with ProShop has been exceptional. Not only do they have a great product they know manufacturing!

Pros

ProShop is a game changer. There are too many to functions of the software that help me do my job, as well as help others to list here. Some of the main features that help me as the Production manager are: Time Tracking, Profit tracking and traceability. On top of an overall great product Proshop's customer service is top notch. From implementation to continual support Proshop has responded quickly, and accurately.

Cons

I have not found many issues, only recommendation would be to have a calendar function.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks Brannon!! It's been such a pleasure working with such a great group of professionals at Faircloth. We appreciate the comments and look forwar to pushing hard to make ProShop even better all the time. It's companies like yours that make our efforts meaningful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pamela N.

Excellent ERP Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Not only part traceability but "User" traceability which holds accountability to each user. We have found that our reporting is easier, our internal auditing is easier due to all the reporting which we sample audited to verify if accurate and it is. We are hoping to learn more each day and believe that we are only utilizing about 60% of its capability so far. We implemented the software July 1 2018.

Pros

The drill down to follow the trail, the traceability of each transaction and the built in QMS --
Most of all the SUPPORT is beyond anyone's expectations. We have used other ERP software before and found the support to be very limited.

Cons

At first it is all overwhelming to anyone as there are so many views and options. However, once you begin to see how it works, you start catching on.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Pam,

Thank you so much for the great review. It's been such a pleasure working with you and your team. You guys have done such great things so far, we're excited to see what you can do when you learn the last 40%! ;-)

Keep coming to those client webinars and you'll keep learning!

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Adrian S.

Outstanding software, delivered from an amazing team.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Increase productivity, increased profits, increase in customer satisfaction.

Pros

From the moment you start using Proshop running your business is so much more streamlined and efficient. Proshop is by far the best ERP/QMS/MES software on the market today. Proshop definitely gives us a competitive advantage.

Cons

Being based in Melbourne Australia, some of the terminology in the software was a little unfamiliar, but the team at Proshop did an awesome job working with us to help implement the system.

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you so much for this enthusiastic review Adrian! We know there may have been a little apprehension to be our first customer outside of North America. You guys have done amazing and thank you for referral to the other shop in the area! They're getting implemented now and maybe we'll need to open a Melbourne office soon. I'll volunteer for that one!!

We were also particularly proud of you guys when you became the first company in all of Australia to become certified to revision D of AS9100. And you did it using ProShop. That was an exciting day for us in the office.

Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dan F.

Great product, exceptional support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

ProShop keeps my whole shop on the same page. The Adion support staff is truly exceptional and always available to work through new challenges. The software and staff have never let us down.

Pros

ProShop handles everything from estimating through invoicing and all the critical details in between. I especially like the versatility and flexibility--it moves as fast as we need and leaves a perfect record. I grin every time I have to look for something and find it at my finger tips.

Cons

With capability comes some complexity, but is is absolutely worth the effort. The more I learn, the more I am impressed.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks for your review Dan! This is especially satisfying coming from you. We appreciate you keeping us on our toes with your questions and your analytical approach to implementation. It's clients like you who really help to drive us to make ProShop better than ever.

We are grateful you chose ProShop to help build the foundation of your world class business processes. We look forward to a long partnership with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jason B.

We love using Proshop

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/29
Review Source: Capterra

With adding Proshop as our ERP system, it has made it to were I am able to easily see what is going on in the shop and also plan for upcoming work. Before Proshop, we were late 20% of the time on our orders due to over scheduling and materials not arriving on time to compete the project. We are now able to maintain a 95% on time delivery. This has helped us to make more money and take on more work.

Pros

We like using Proshop because it is a paperless ERP system that our employees use daily for time tracking and work orders and all info is real time. Inspection, Training and preventative maintenance are all handle in Proshop without having to have different spreadsheets or software. This has made maintaining our ISO 9001 quality system a lot easier than our old software system.

Cons

It would be nice if some of the modules were mobile friendly.

Response from Adion Systems

Thank you very much Jason. Watching your total company transformation, and having you tell us it was inspired by implementing ProShop is truly why we are in this business. You are doing fantastic work and we are grateful to be your partner. Thank You!

And we are working on mobile responsive pages. We'll reach out to get your thoughts on what you want see most.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Debbie S.

A Game Changer!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

The ProShop team has been great. There are there for us whenever we need them. The software has helped us become more efficient in many areas from estimating to production. We are able to keep track of where jobs within the shop and when they are out for outside processes. We have a much better handle on the actual cost to produce our products, which among other things has made us more competitive. All this and we have just scratched the surface on utilizing all the ProShop has to offer.

Pros

Estimating and cost analysis. It's helped us to more accurately estimate the cost of the fasteners we manufacture.

Cons

Lacking some reports I'd like, but features are constantly being updated and added.

Response from Adion Systems

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for this review! We're really pleased that ProShop has helped you become more competitive and get a handle on job costing. We look forward to supporting you, and you'll be really pleased to see the new reporting features coming out soon. A whole new and very comprehensive system for reporting, building dashboards, etc. It'll be cool!

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tybalt Q.

Top notch software.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

We finally have a tool to effectively transfer and store information between all departments of our company. With ProShop at our foundation, building our business will be rock solid.

Pros

The best part of the software is how easy it is to move between the features. All of the information you would want about a part or process is never more than a click or two away. I also like how scalable it is. It works for a company whether they have 3 or 300 employees.

Cons

A couple of the modules could use a little refinement to bring them up to the same standard as everything else.

Response from Adion Systems

Thanks for the great review TJ! We've enjoyed working with you and look forward to watching you grow over the next many years.

Congrats to you and Seth on the Emerging Manufacturer Award in WA state! And thank you for asking us to come to the awards dinner. It's been our honor to be a partner in your growth and success!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10