ProShop ERP

ERP system integrated with MES, QMS & more for manufacturing

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(96)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,8/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

96 Reviews

Bryce
Bryce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A game changing software from a great team!

Reviewed on 2019/01/23

Using ProShop for any amount of time you can tell the software was born out a real shop. Talking...

Using ProShop for any amount of time you can tell the software was born out a real shop. Talking with the team at Adion gives you even more confidence that they have been in your shoes before and it makes the support truly second to none.

Pros

ProShop has been a game changer for us. We were moving away from 35+ years of a paper copy centric system and magnetic job board and we haven't looked back. We now know we have all of the part information in one place and all of that relevant info is making it to floor. We are much more confident when estimating cost and lead time, and watching the work move though the shop in real time ensures we stay on track.

We were surprised that we did not need to hire any extra bodies long term to manage the system and how it actually saves us time overall. ProShop has a module for every aspect of our business and as we continues to standardize our process and adopt the system we see the benefits very quickly. We are even currently implementing ProShop in a completely separate division of our company so they too can realize these improvements.

Cons

Occasionally our specific company needs may follow a slightly different work work path as Proshop. Almost always however the team at Adion is able to help come up with a way to make it work for our application and they have a great feature request system for making suggestions.

Response from ProShop

Hey Bryce,

Thank you so much for the great review! It's been an honor and pleasure to work with you and your team. Your dediction to continuous improvment and having a world class operation is inspiring for us. Great work on the progress you've made, and we look forward to partnering with you for many years to come.

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software for small business that THINK BIG

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

Proshop is so easy to work with. It is truly a new partnership.

Proshop is so easy to work with. It is truly a new partnership.

Pros

This software can manage data anywhere.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about this software.

Alternatives Considered

Kinetic

Reasons for Choosing ProShop ERP

I had a long list of challenges that my current software was not doing. Proshop was able to complete my long list of requirements.

Switched From

Kinetic

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP

Proshop was offering more options for the manufacturing shop floor.

Response from ProShop

Linda,
It's been a pleasure to work with you and your team. You guys have a great company that is only getting better with your new lean ProShop processes, AS9100 certification, and more. We're honored to have you choose us as your partner.

The ProShop Team!

Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proshop to ISO9001

Reviewed on 2023/06/20

Overall experience was very positive. Proshop allowed us a a start-up, to quickly get an infra-struc...

Overall experience was very positive. Proshop allowed us a a start-up, to quickly get an infra-structure set up to process orders. In addition, it was critical that our QMS was integrated such that it would enable us to achieve ISO9001. We achieved ISO9001 in February 2023 mainly do to our ability to serve up our work in Proshop.

Pros

The integration of the Quality Management System into the work flow of processing orders. Immensely helpful in getting ISO9001.

Cons

Being able to email customers or employees from Proshop. Sometimes a little machine shop centric makes for a few work arounds if you are not a machine shop. Integration with financial package was a little more involved.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP

Simplicity, cost, QMS integration.

Response from ProShop

Thank you for the review, Keith! We have noted your comments about being able to email customers or employees from ProShop. Awesome job on the ISO9001 certification!

Ned
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop, the best for the buck

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Organizational improvements with document control and product delivery and quality

Organizational improvements with document control and product delivery and quality

Pros

Complete continuity across our business platform. Implementation is smooth and aggressive. Integrated QMS that most competitors do not have.

Cons

Nothing that we have found to this point.

Alternatives Considered

JobBOSS²

Switched From

JobBOSS²

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP

Complete functionality across manufacturing and quality management system

Response from ProShop

Hey Ned,

Thank you so much for this review. Your company has been a pleasure to work with, not only for the implementation process, but the additional scope to help get you ISO 13485 certified. We are excited by the improvements you've been able to make and what lies ahead for your future. Thanks for choosing ProShop and letting us be part of your success.

Thanks,
The ProShop Team

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The next step

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

We are a small company with about a dozen employees in total, and we are just a few months into...

We are a small company with about a dozen employees in total, and we are just a few months into implementing ProShop in our business. At every turn, we are continually impressed with the capabilities of the software. It will take us years to grow into the changes we intend to make to expand our business, and ProShop will be capable of handling all of it. Moving to an ERP system is an enormous commitment that should not be taken lightly. Although we are still new, learning, configuring and adjusting, we are very happy with our purchasing decision, and would make the same decision again.

Pros

I like the overall design philosophy that uses check lists and color coding to quickly evaluate shop progress. It quickly bring things to your attention, the jobs or shop issues that need to be addressed.

Cons

The learning curve and time needed to implement the software. There is so much to learn, but it is necessary to take advantage of this software. As with most things that have large learning curves, the cost is well worth the effort.

Alternatives Considered

JobBOSS²

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP

The overall design philosophy and the gantt charts for scheduling.

Response from ProShop

Hi David,

Thank you for the review. We're honored to be a partner in your growth and success for years to come. You have a great company with a bright future.

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For a small company, big move but well worth it io the end.

Reviewed on 2023/09/29

Overall, it's been a big change for us but now I feel we have more control of our workflow and...

Overall, it's been a big change for us but now I feel we have more control of our workflow and that's what I really wanted out of an ERP system in the first place. took some time to get ahead but you just need to keep persevering and the benefits will come.

Pros

Ease of use, training is thorough and always available, support team are the best no problem too small or too big they always find way to help, and able to run the business remotely even on the other side of the world. The big thing is it has everything included you don't have to keep buying modules to run the normal run of the mill things.

Cons

Takes a while to learn the system you need to be prepared for around 6 months of teething problems unless you have a experienced user that would make a world of difference. other than that I don't really have and dislikes because any of my old dislikes are likes now because I sort of know what I' doing which helps heaps with anything really.

David
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product. Great people. Great value.

Reviewed on 2018/03/30

Control of my business. Peace of mind. Foundation for expansion. Insight into where we are...

Control of my business. Peace of mind. Foundation for expansion. Insight into where we are making or losing money. Reduced ISO workload.

Pros

Proshop has lots of great features and I am exceptionally pleased with almost all of it. The things that I like the most are scope, reliability, IT burden, and visibility.

The scope of Proshop is amazing. It handles your document control for quality systems, including procedures and manual. It handles COCs, prints, revision control, inspection data, fixture location, tool management, etc. One software for everything is important, especially for small companies like mine. If you need a piece of data IT'S RIGHT THERE!

Proshop is very reliable. After some initial teething problems were quickly worked out, I can always count on the server being up and my shop functioning. The features just work every time. I can leave on vacation with peace of mind and know that I'm not going to get called because the system is down.

Because the system is browser based the IT burden of installing a work station is zero. No software to install or update. You access the server over a web browser and you are in business. Cheap linux computers work great-no antivirus or Microsoft necessary. The licensing model allows you install as many workstations as you want at no cost. Nice for a growing shop. No lining up at the one station and waiting your turn.

Proshop allows you to have great insight into what is going on in your shop. We were growing and spiraling out of control. Nobody knew what anyone was doing or where anything was. Now I know and right from my desk.

Cons

There isn't much that I don't like. The software is perfect for repeat or production work, but is not quite as friendly for small job shop jobs. We use it for that successfully as we still do that type of work, but it isn't quite as good for that.

There are some areas in the interface that could be cleaned up and the proper usage of all fields and features could be more clear. That's about it.

Response from ProShop

Hi David, Thank you for the thoughtful and thorough review. We know going from your homemade paper system to ProShop was a big move for you guys. You've done great and we've enjoyed working with you along the way. It's great to hear how those things have improved Faircloth.

Thanks for the feedback about making ProShop easier for small job shop work. We're constantly working to improve ProShop and make it even faster and easier to use for any type of job. Your feedback is invaluable to that process.

Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The support behind Proshop is phenomenal.

Reviewed on 2018/04/02

The number one thing that ProShop has helped our shop do is to make Employees MORE self-sufficient....

The number one thing that ProShop has helped our shop do is to make Employees MORE self-sufficient. Instead of asking questions up the chain of command, and involving everyone in a decision making process, employees have all the information available to them to do what is needed on their own, and have confidence that they are doing it correctly. We have realized higher throughput with ProShop, which in turn is reducing our overhead and making us more competitive.

Pros

The thing I like the most about proshop is that it covers all the bases and then some. Right now, our shop does not have a dedicated sales team, but when it does, Proshop will support it. Same goes with inspection, shipping, accounting, and of course every task you could ever think of on the shop floor. Better yet is the fact that if you choose NOT to use certain features of Proshop, it does not cripple the shops functionality. It is not an All or Nothing ERP, meaning that you can take the time needed to grow into it without killing your throughput during the learning curve.

Cons

I think that the multi-layer assembly quoting could use some work. Adding the ability to pull multi-tiered price-breaks for a high number of purchased parts in complex assemblies is an area that needs improvement. On day-to-day Job shop projects, I would find it hard to dig out a weakness in ProShop.

Response from ProShop

Thanks for the enthusiastic and thoughtful review. It's great to hear how ProShop is helping your company grow and be more competitive.

We love to hear how ProShop has helped your employees be more self-sufficient! That's what it's all about.

Thank you for the feedback about multi-tiered price breaks! We couldn't agree more. That is very high on our list as a new feature and should be in place soon. Keep the feedback coming!

Phil
Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you designed software yourself, based on your every manufacturing need.....it would be...

Reviewed on 2022/08/02

I spent many years designing my own Excel routers, and cost estimation tools, and quote forms. ...

I spent many years designing my own Excel routers, and cost estimation tools, and quote forms. Linking all these items together via master documents, and storing them in share folders.....it worked....but it wasn't ProShop. ProShop is exactly what I would have created if I knew how to develop software, beyond my Excel mastery.

Pros

Navigation from within the software is absolutely ridiculously easy and efficient. Many times I've been showing something to a colleague and they'd say "wow, I didn't know you could get to that screen so easily". Everything is tied together in so many ways. No more do I have to jump between multiple different sofwares, or file types, or locations, to handle estimates/quotes, orders, MFG procedures, inspections, quality documentation, and processes/procedures (Tasks).

Cons

Integration with QuickBooks has been a struggle.

Response from ProShop

Wow, thank you so much for your review, Phil!! We will get someone on the team to reach out regarding the QuickBooks integration.

Matthew
Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just Plain Easy!

Reviewed on 2021/01/20

Super easy and the folks at ProShop have been great!

Super easy and the folks at ProShop have been great!

Pros

It's exactly as advertised. We were using a series of un-integrated systems across our project management, inventory, purchase order and QMS systems. As expected, things weren't getting done on time and records were not kept to the level that we needed. Having everything combined into one system with real time data has made a dramatic impact on overall shop performance. Employees on the shopfloor are well versed in the various modules available and minimal training was required to get them up and running. The fact that everything is web based makes everything simple to use and pushes information around the shop immediately.

Cons

No cons to the software. Our limiting factor has been that there are so many good features and we haven't used them all yet. We're excited to link in the tooling module and part set-up features as our next step!

Response from ProShop

Holy Cow, Matt! Thank you for the awesome review. We're virtually high fiving each other from our home offices.

All joking aside, we're honored to have you as a client and grateful you took the time to share your experience here!

The ProShop

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop is taking us to the next level!

Reviewed on 2023/06/07

We had been considering an ERP system for several years and looked at many different options. We...

We had been considering an ERP system for several years and looked at many different options. We selected ProShop because it was made by a machine shop for machine shops. We have been using the system for six months now and have zero regrets. It's amazing and we are confident ProShop will help us take our shop to the next level!

Pros

How it allows us to better manage jobs, retain history, and have one centralized system for workflow.

Cons

How it integrates with QuickBooks Online.

Alternatives Considered

StartProto, Quantum and JobBOSS²

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP

It was the only one specifically tailored to machine shops.

Response from ProShop

Thanks for this review, Heidi! We are delighted to hear that after six months of using our system, you have zero regrets. That's music to our ears! We take immense pride in being designed in a machine shop for machine shops like yours.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop allows you to focus making product

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

ProShop is an excellent tool that allows us to build all of our processes into one consolidated...

ProShop is an excellent tool that allows us to build all of our processes into one consolidated package. It handles everything: customer contact and quotes, project management, work floor instructions, all QMS requirements all the way through shipping the product. It's all there, all traceable and all paperless.

ProShop has given us great features for managing schedules, inventory, equipment and maintenance, tool room, and even time-tracking of production. With just a few clicks we can see what is happening on any given job in real time. Our project managers are able to plan out every detail of every job quickly and easily and see potential conflicts or delays early. This allows us to better serve our customer's needs and deliver on time.

The user interface of ProShop is very nice and easy to use. We are able to on-board new employees and have them using ProShop in a very short amount of time. The guided tutorials are very helpful and by the time they are working on product, they already know how to navigate ProShop and find the information they need. We also log all training within ProShop's training record module so supervisors and employees can work together and quickly understand the training they have and what training they need.

As our company has seen growth we inevitably deal with many different requirements from all of our customers and their QMS systems. ProShop allows us to comply with all of them individually and handles all of it in a paperless environment. We have full product and process traceability that is maintained with every nuance of each customer's requirements. It can then be referenced or provided quickly and easily whenever needed with a few clicks.

Adion Systems has been able to listen us and understand what our company needs. They have tailored systems to our needs and continue improve the software to handle the ever evolving world of manufacturing.

ProShops integrates many different features that would normally take different software to handle. In addition Adion is continuously adding new features to make sure we have everything we need to be successful. I look forward to our success as we take advantage of everything Adion and ProShop has to offer.

Pros

Ease of use, paperless, it does everything.

Response from ProShop

Wow Brian! Thanks for the great review and feedback. You've been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to supporting you guys in the future!

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An excellent ERP for job shops.

Reviewed on 2022/02/11

I think it is an excellent piece of software. If you are a small to mid sized manufacturing company...

I think it is an excellent piece of software. If you are a small to mid sized manufacturing company in a highly regulated industry, I doubt you'll find anything better. This software just solves so many headaches that other companies probably don't even think about. Examples of things which can save a lot of time including features like the automatic generation of first article inspection reports and automatic retrieval of product documentation (e.g., material/processing certs). I highly recommend this software.

Pros

This software was designed from the ground up by machinists for machinists. As such, they have an intimate knowledge of the problems machinists face and the software solutions that can help solve those problems. If you are a small to medium sized job shop in a highly regulated industry, I doubt you will find anything better.

Cons

There isn't a whole lot of guardrails built into the system to prevent you from shooting yourself in the foot (e.g., input validation). If you are not careful, you can break links between records or enter data in an incorrect format. For the most part, ProShop silently ignores incorrectly formatted input, which can affect system behavior. There are also some system behaviors that aren't totally transparent to the user.

I think the above issues are just a consequence of in-house software being released to the general public. Since they built the software, they knew it intimately so there was likely less of a need for detailed documentation and/or guardrails. I believe the above problems will become less of a problem over time as their help documentation is improved and features are added to make the software more user friendly.

Response from ProShop

Thank you so much for your review, Tyler!

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Software

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

ProShop has helped with profitability as well as OTD. We went from 76% OTD in early 2019 and 4...

ProShop has helped with profitability as well as OTD. We went from 76% OTD in early 2019 and 4 months later we reached 99.8% OTD and have maintained it ever since. This has opened more doors and opportunities for more work and new customers. Which means growth. This software made it possible.

Pros

I really love this software. It is designed to be a paperless system which makes record keeping much easier. Very user friendly to navigate through. It is Internet based so you can upload pictures and videos to a specific job or operation. Job costing works live all throughout the process. Machine efficiency, utilization and indirect time are very easy to track. Very easy to create your own search query and pull very specific reports that may be unique to your business. It goes on and on.

Cons

The scheduling function was a little cumbersome to use. It was difficult to re-arrange for the order desired. However, the latest upgrade corrected this problem and now has a drag and drop function that makes this process much easier and streamlined.

Response from ProShop

Holy Smokes Dan!!

We'd heard that ProShop was having a positive impact, but this is huge!! Our team is jumping up and down over this review!

That OTD improvement is really impressive. Well done! That's not just ProShop...that's your team.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review! We really appreciate it!

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

long time ProShop user

Reviewed on 2016/10/03

I have been running ProShop for 4.5-yrs and have come to depend on it as much as any other asset in...

I have been running ProShop for 4.5-yrs and have come to depend on it as much as any other asset in my business. ProShop significantly reduces time consumption in all aspects of manufacturing management from quoting to planning to purchasing and on through all needs of machine shop operations. Because this system is web based it can easily be access from any computer/tablet in the business. There is no more need retain any paper documentation as all information is stored digitally, and can easily be accessed.

My shop is quite small and I primarily make tooling and prototypes. Often times I have many dozen, and occasionally up to several hundred, open work orders and I would not be able to manage this amount of work without ProShop.

I have, and will continue to, recommended ProShop to any machine shop interested in optimizing their profitability.

Pros

Easy access to every piece of information in your business instantaneously. No need to hunt through filling cabinets, searching for a print from last year that had a note on it that you need. Within just a few seconds you can pull up any job you have ran and all information about that job is right where you left it.

Cons

none.

Response from ProShop

Thanks Joe!!! Really appreciate the review. It's been a pleasure working with Pearce Design for all these years.

Robbie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing program

Reviewed on 2017/02/01

I began using Proshop about 3 years ago. The goal for the shop that I work at was to become AS...

I began using Proshop about 3 years ago. The goal for the shop that I work at was to become AS certified and more efficient in our processing of orders. Pre-Proshop for us looked like excel spreadsheets that took hours upon hours to manipulate and keep up to date and also physically chasing orders through the shop. This was companywide from PO entry to shipping. With Proshop we are now able to see the data we need automatically updated at any time with minimal effort (pick your search criteria and hit enter). This data is input by taking system wide entries. With Proshop we are able to see where a job is at at any time by searching the Work order number. With Proshop we were able to accomplish our goal of becoming AS certified in 6 months after implementation. If you are a manufacturing shop I strongly recommend that you speak further with the professionals at Adion Systems as this product will surely be a turnkey solution for your needs.

-Robbie

Pros

modular, scheduling, QA system included, all web based(use in any location)

Response from ProShop

Thank you for the great review Robbie! Your company has done great things since bring on ProShop, it's been rewarding and fun working with you guys. Let us know whenever you need help. You know we'll be there for you! Keep up the good work!

Laurie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ProShop keeps everything at your fingertips, and all of your history easily accessed.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

Everything is in one place... purchase orders from customers, orders to our vendors, packing slips, work orders, contacts. It's great.

Cons

I find the advanced search function difficult to use. It is not very intuitive and sometimes cannot find the items I am searching for.

Response from ProShop

Hi Laurie,

Thanks for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with you over the years. We're glad you find it helpful to be able to access everything you need to keep your customers happy in one place.

The advanced query functionality is extremely powerful which means some of the query syntax can get a bit complicated. If you ever need some help or training on making a query please just reach out and ask. Our support team would be happy to help you make one, save it for your future use and we never charge for that type of support.

And you'll be pleased to know that pretty soon we are releasing en entirely new indexing engine and visualization capability, so making reports will be even more powerful but much easier. And the new visual charts and graphs will provide all the data you need in a very visual dashboard.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great software

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Pros

I like everything that I have used with this software. I have used it for Quality departments and also as a production supervisor. I think this software is is very user friendly. The support from them is fantastic. They have come out to our facility a few times and I have attended a couple of on line training sessions. all of these experiences were great. I cant say much on value for our money because I do not know how much my employer paid for it. I would recommend this software to any manufacturing company.

Cons

I do not think there is anything that I do not like about the software.

Response from ProShop

Hi Matthew,

Thanks so much for the great review! It's been a pleasure for our team to work with you and David. You guys have done some great things in the past 2 years and have a promising future. And we can assure you, that David thinks ProShop is great Value for Money! ;-)

Thanks again,
The ProShop Team

Alvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ProShop is a dream for an OCD Machine Shop owner.

Reviewed on 2023/07/07

ProShop has been Phenomenal with their support and training. Any questions are answered within...

ProShop has been Phenomenal with their support and training. Any questions are answered within hours. The software is very easy to use and everything is linked.

Pros

Ease of use, customer support, covers all needs of our business. Built specifically for our industry.

Cons

Accounting integration with Quickbooks. I think this is an area that needs improvement.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite, Epicor Industry ERP Cloud and JobBOSS²

Reasons for Switching to ProShop ERP

The interface and ease of use.

Response from ProShop

Thank you for your review, Alvin! We are thrilled that you are happy with ProShop.

Adrian
Adrian
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding software, delivered from an amazing team.

Reviewed on 2018/03/30

Increase productivity, increased profits, increase in customer satisfaction.

Increase productivity, increased profits, increase in customer satisfaction.

Pros

From the moment you start using Proshop running your business is so much more streamlined and efficient. Proshop is by far the best ERP/QMS/MES software on the market today. Proshop definitely gives us a competitive advantage.

Cons

Being based in Melbourne Australia, some of the terminology in the software was a little unfamiliar, but the team at Proshop did an awesome job working with us to help implement the system.

Response from ProShop

Thank you so much for this enthusiastic review Adrian! We know there may have been a little apprehension to be our first customer outside of North America. You guys have done amazing and thank you for referral to the other shop in the area! They're getting implemented now and maybe we'll need to open a Melbourne office soon. I'll volunteer for that one!!

We were also particularly proud of you guys when you became the first company in all of Australia to become certified to revision D of AS9100. And you did it using ProShop. That was an exciting day for us in the office.

Thanks again!

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love using Proshop

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

With adding Proshop as our ERP system, it has made it to were I am able to easily see what is going...

With adding Proshop as our ERP system, it has made it to were I am able to easily see what is going on in the shop and also plan for upcoming work. Before Proshop, we were late 20% of the time on our orders due to over scheduling and materials not arriving on time to compete the project. We are now able to maintain a 95% on time delivery. This has helped us to make more money and take on more work.

Pros

We like using Proshop because it is a paperless ERP system that our employees use daily for time tracking and work orders and all info is real time. Inspection, Training and preventative maintenance are all handle in Proshop without having to have different spreadsheets or software. This has made maintaining our ISO 9001 quality system a lot easier than our old software system.

Cons

It would be nice if some of the modules were mobile friendly.

Response from ProShop

Thank you very much Jason. Watching your total company transformation, and having you tell us it was inspired by implementing ProShop is truly why we are in this business. You are doing fantastic work and we are grateful to be your partner. Thank You!

And we are working on mobile responsive pages. We'll reach out to get your thoughts on what you want see most.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small shop implementation, very happy with results so far!

Reviewed on 2019/04/20

Overall I think implementing ProShop has been one of the best things we have ever done. It makes...

Overall I think implementing ProShop has been one of the best things we have ever done. It makes our processes so much smoother and easier to manage from the office to the shop.

Pros

If I had to choose one thing I would say the ability to access it anywhere. It has helped me so often to be able to pull up real time data and relevant information on any device with an internet connection.

Cons

There is so many great features that it sometimes becomes overwhelming. Have to take learning a little slower and understand how ProShop "thinks" then navigation and interfacing becomes more natural.

Response from ProShop

Ryan,

Thank you for the great review. It's been fun for us to work with you and your dad. You guys have an excellent company, poised for significant growth, and we're grateful to be a partner.

We're working hard on making the interface easier to access and understand the many features we have. Thanks for the feedback.

See you on Friday!

Thanks,
The ProShop Team

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review 4/19

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Ease of use. Able to have multiple screens open to get the maximum information at one time.

Ease of use. Able to have multiple screens open to get the maximum information at one time.

Pros

Information easily available without closing out windows to view

Cons

Invoices have not been able to upload to QB

Response from ProShop

Hi Lisa,

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time. It's been great for us to see the results you guys have achieved after moving from E2. You should be proud of your company - it's one of the great ones.

Regarding QB not syncing, our support team has tried for many hours to work with QB (and you guys), but they are unable to make the specific version you have work as promised. Their web connector is supposed to work fine with the server version of QB Enterprise, but it does not actually work. We will keep pushing them to fix it!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An ERP system is a big decision - do it right the first time. ProShop is a capable solution.

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

We are a small prototype machining company with 7 full-time on site machinists plus a few part time...

We are a small prototype machining company with 7 full-time on site machinists plus a few part time helpers and a couple of management/office staff. We ran a basic scheduling utility with Quickbooks, and needed robust scheduling capabilities. We reviewed several different ERP systems and were really impressed with the fully-integrated capabilities of ProShop. We made the decision to sign up with them in late December and began training in early 2019. A couple of months later and we’re nearly off the ground with the basics: quoting/scheduling/manufacturing/purchasing, etc. We are just barely scratching the surface of what we will be able to do with this program given time, practice, training, and comfort. We hope to move toward ISO certification at some point in the future. Moving to an ERP system is a huge commitment. We feel we’ve made the best long term decision for our business and would choose this product again.

Pros

Visual scheduling, full integration, tons of content: training, equipment, tooling, purchasing in addition to the basic purchasing functions, all included for one price.

Cons

Because it's capable and highly configurable, there is a lot to learn. But I've not used other ERP systems - I'm sure that is true of them all.

Stefan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product

Reviewed on 2023/05/01

Pros

It integrates all aspects of the business and manufacturing process into one unified ecosystem.

Cons

Requires average digital literacy and a shift in the workplace culture

Response from ProShop

Thank you for your review, Stefan! So glad you are happy with ProShop.