51 reviews

GOFRUGAL

ERP solutions for retail, restaurants & distribution

3,9 /5 (51 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,9
/
5
Value for Money
3,9
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
3,4
75% recommended this app
51 reviews
Sorabh A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

GoFrugal is the Best

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software for Very good Price

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons

The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nooruddin I.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Intelligent Data Analytics Feature
End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros

Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons

Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ravindran S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Feedback

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

I am happy with the investment made on GOFRUGAL Software

Pros

Ease of doing transactions and Customer support is extremely good!

Cons

Nothing in Particular . Over all experience is good and encouraging

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Amaran D.

Good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

GoFrugal Retail POS Software Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

I have been with Gofrugal for over 4 years and it's the best retail software available.

Pros

The most import part in every solution is the support response time, Gofrugal has a very reputable team with robot chat which gives freedom to work. 24/7 dedicated team, the software has very good user security

Cons

It's very accurate, nice and easy to use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hyder A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It's one of best POS software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease in using the POS Software and also the setup of the POS system is easy and fast for a end user.

Cons

To allow to create secondary user not allowed for entry level user only in the POS Servquick software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best software, though my company https://craveinfotech.com/ was using free trail.

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/12/28
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Very satisfied ad will try advance version of this sofware

Cons

Not really, I don't find any such cons in this software, user friendly it is.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Siddhant W.
Industry: Supermarkets
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nature's Store

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All the master file options are quite simple to use overall software experience is good

Cons

Bulk import/export tool use is little difficult

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kripasankar M.

The best POS software available in the market. Timely support and frequent updates.

Reviewed on 2017/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using GoFrugal solutions for several years and it has never fallen short of my expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Govindan S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: Self Employed

Very Good product to use and adapt

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

1 Real time Inventory update
2. Customer Loyalty
3. Better Outstanding plan

Pros

Real time Reports
Metrics covering all the modules
Good Deployment Team
Mobile Friendly
Ease of use
Proper Training and support

Cons

After Sales support has to be extended through Onsite visit for Few more time
They can include Training camp if they could not make the visit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jaideep S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 201-500 Employees

NS2R

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product provide lot of quality features which makes it flexible to adopt for customer needs.

Cons

It can be little more user friendly specially administration and configuration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR
The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly.
We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jocelyne F.

The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Muthu M.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very Easy to Handle, User friendly.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Earnings

Pros

Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

GoFrugal - Smartest Choice For Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1) Hundreds of reports
2) Features to secure your business
3) New patch every week
4) 24/7 support team

Cons

1) Need to improve on case/ticket follow up process

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rohit G.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Everything nice except for the customer support

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If they could improve the customer support, it would be very nice

Pros

1. Reasonably priced
2. Flexibility to buy in packs so the software doesn't get heavy and is reasonable.
3. Easy to use

Cons

1. Bad after sales customer support. The complicated way to generate a coupon and connect on call. It takes ages to resolve an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chetan K.

BEST SOFTWARE FOR ANY BUSINESS

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

Good software suitable for all business

Pros

This software is suitable for any business type as it has easy interface to understand. Also they provide help video and help documents which is actually helpful nd accessable anywhere anytime. People are here very helpful as i always get instant assistance .

Cons

Support reachability is challenge sometime but glad that mygofrugal is there to reach support team instantly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ramkrishna K.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Product is full of bugs and it has irrelevant reports, low grade customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Zero Benefits. Lost our retail franchise customers

Pros

I hate the product design, useless modules retail software, zero customer support, lot of useless notifications, architecture has been copied from SAP

Cons

Lot of patch updations, bad margin calculation is wrong, not at all fit for retail franchise operations

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Amal T.
Industry: Supermarkets
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Gofrugal is a huge software and good for medium size supermarkets and hypermarkets. Main disadvantage is that Gofrugal got no control over finance and also we can only integrate this software with Tally. The default accounting package using with go frugal

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Gofrugal got plenty of customization in billing and also we can integrate both weighing machine and barcode printer with this software

Cons

its accounting integration. ie.. very difficult to control finance section in Gofrugal. Default accounting method is very poor and we need to spend more time in accounting to rectify the errors

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Renukaprasad N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best POS software fro Retail & distribution

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Its a best software and the exciting mobile apps helps all the business men in controlling and managing their business effectively.

Pros

Goof features bundled in 1 package, no other sofware provides all features.
24x7 chat & call support is exciting & whatsnow app is really helpful to track our business remotely

Cons

Pricing is bit high compared to others but value for money.
Annual renewal for amc is looks high but still Ok as we have good support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cyrus K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

Pros

The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App.
I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this.
Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

Cons

The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kartik R.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Superb!

Pros

It is a very simple software to operate. Very user friendly.

Cons

Customer support over chat can be challenging at times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Arcadeus L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Guido M.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 11-50 Employees

POS system good for price

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Product ticks the boxes, but you get what you pay for.

Pros

Easy to use
Lots of features (not all fully developed)
Easy to navigate
Brilliant sales support and response

Cons

Technical support not good
Very willing to try and assist to sort out issues
No local support (times zones)
System has features, but they are not fully useable
Very little manipulation for admin user when valid errors are made in processing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10