46 reviews

Track-POD

Vehicle route planning solution and online delivery tracking

4,6 /5 (46 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
46 reviews
Grega Š.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great upgrade for service

Reviewed on 2018/09/17

plain great. it helped us grow with ease. so much less hassle about routing, tracking, tracing, ....
if your company does any deliveries you need their app.

Pros

ease of use. you bring delivery service online into e commerce and all inserts are traceble.

Cons

some specific funcionalities were missing. but track-pod is listening and upgrading is coming with great speed.

Response from Track-POD

We appreciate your review and will keep doing our best to meet your needs.

Liz W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automated Excellence

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

Pros

Even the lowest subscription with Track-Pod allows me to manage my courier with ease. The process of uploading routes, and adding new routes is extremely intuitive and streamlined.

Cons

For the future, I would like to be able to use Track-Pod on a mobile site. Currently even with another phone app that allows me to view desktop versions of websites, I'm unable to add more routes on the fly if I'm not at a desktop computer.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks a lot for your generous review, we really appreciate it. The Mobile Dispatcher app is on our to-do list. We will be glad to make your daily operations even easier.

Usman M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best option to begin with

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

Set up with our order management system took a bit of time using Zapier, but the track pod customer services where very helpful. We use this software daily for 3-4 vans constantly on the road around the country. A few minor teething problems, but we receive a reply within 24 hours and have experienced that they actually listen and implement our ideas.

Pros

We are able to drag and drop routes and quickly optimise where our vans are going

Cons

For retailers like ourselves, it would really help if we had a tracking number that works on a website like “aftership”. This way the customer service emails would reduce as customers tend to patiently wait as long as they can see a tracking showing in transit.

Aaron B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent POD software

Reviewed on 2018/10/06

All in all Track-Pod is an excellent tool to improve efficiency. In the past we have experienced situations before where customers have claimed their deliveries never happened and opened claims with their credit card companies saying they never received product and the Geo stamp provided while capturing customer signatures has eliminated all situations where dishonest customers claim a delivery never happened. Very happy with Track-Pod and the excellent features provided to logistic businesses!

Pros

Track-POD is an excellent software program to improve delivery efficiency and maximize profits. In the furniture delivery and logistics business, the optimization feature allows for proper route planning without spending large amounts of time and company resources. In addition, the POD captures Geo stamps of the location where the signatures and pictures were taken to avoid discrepancies between company drivers and customers. We are extremely happy with the service and attention to detail provided by the entire Track-Pod team! The program has allowed us to increase revenues and efficiency without breaking the bank. The value you receive for the money you spend is worth every penny!

Cons

The only negative side we have experienced with the software is the inability to remove a delivery stop on a route once the driver has started their route. In the logistics industry, and our business model specifically, we allow for cancellations and rescheduled deliveries even after the product is in transit and the route is started. We also have instances where a delivery will need to be switched from one driver /route to another and the software doesn't allow for a delivery to be removed and reassigned once a route has been started. If a situation like this happens, and happens frequently, we currently have the driver mark it not delivered and reenter the delivery to be assigned to another driver. This isn't ideal but not a major problem in perspective with all the other great features Track-Pod offers.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks so much for your review! Soon we will add the possibility to transfer a job to another driver when a route is started.

Gertruda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good complex of functionalities

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

Comparing price, it is a good deal. Also very flexible plans. We satisfued with it while we are small.

Pros

Easy to use, helpful and fast customer service, many fuctions are included in main plan. Also you can customize your data fields, reports and documents.

Cons

We are missing the feature to control the orders that are arleady delivered and in the HUB. Also customers have small amount of information in the reports they can get from customer accounts. Customer service is opem with new suggestions, they work hard and has a good comunication

Response from Track-POD

Dear Gertruda,

Thank you for your fair feedback.
We will keep working hard to make the app as flexible as possible to provide you with the personalized experience fitting your business flow.

Lee B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Front end, poor reporting/support

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Great functionality but terrible and very limited reporting reporting

Pros

The front end app for the drivers is simple to use and the drivers have only the functionality they need. Plus the ability to quickly create and optimise routes is great

Cons

The back end reporting is terrible. To get a run sheet which i use daily I have to manually type all the notes that are on the route sheet onto the loading list which is where our warehouse crew pack from. And drivers have as a backup when the app goes down. The lack of responsive support is also a huge issue. I am looking at moving because the reporting costs me an hour of my time each day. I only have 3/4 runs a day. I could not scale my business with this software as it stands

Response from Track-POD

Hi Lee,

Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is really useful. We have a road map to improve our reporting. We will appreciate if you provide more details upon '..the app goes down'. Our team strives to respond to our customers during 24 hours. Please note that our support days are Monday - Friday.

Kailaash B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

FoodLyft review

Reviewed on 2019/07/15

With out Track-Pod we would have a logistic problem because we deliver food and our drivers pick up multiple order in one route.

Pros

The overal handeling op the application and the back-end in good. We don't have difficulties to train our employees with the software.
The use of colour, for example with the buttons.

Cons

The application for android and ios is different, the ios version does not include some of the android version such as an overview of order in a map, possibility to call the customer and the ios does not have a bike route.
Also the many steps to complete an order in the app is inefficient. Such as arrived, delivered, proof of delivery and departed. For us would it be more convenient to have 2 steps/ buttons; delivered and departed.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks so much for your feedback. We work hard on improvements of IOS version. The update coming soon and will be added new features on IOS driver app too.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Track POD Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/15

Pros

Very fast to set up and implement, and easy to use on a daily basis... very little technical training of drivers, logistics team and internal customer support team needed. Once set up a robust order import routine from our stock management software, TrackPOD has fitted in seamlessly and is a massive improvement over the paper-reliant system we were using before.

Cons

Custom fields can't be used in POD's or on emails. Would like a facility to have an on-premise backup/storage of the POD's. Distinction between consignment volume/package count/pallet qty is a little confusing.

Response from Track-POD

Hello Mark,

thanks for your Feedback. Your review is very important to us.
We recently updated our software. Now you can use custom fields in both POD and emails.
Plus we are working hard to improve our platform month to month.

Mohammed F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy, Simple and helpful

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Pros

software is very easy, we didn't require special training (only videos on youtube and articles in help center.

Cons

integration with ERP system wasn't smooth (we have oracle fusion)

Lee M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Track Pod Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

It was good for POD and saved on Paper printouts.
emailing POD to us was great for us to complete our order fulfilment process and close jobs down

Pros

We used trackpod for just 2 vehicles, both our office staff and our customers found Trackpod a good system as all sides we informed of delivery that would be taking place.
Easy to use from both drivers and office perspective
Route optimisation

Cons

Battery drain on the phones was the biggest concern, but ok if plugged and charging in the vehicle

Response from Track-POD

Hi Lee,
Thanks for your feedback . Yes, the Battery drain on the phones is the concern any phone, as the app uses GPS and 3G/4G constantly that offers you the real-time updates.

Ben W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and Easy-to-use

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

Pros

The software is simple and easy to use out of box, easily integrated with existing software such as Linnworks.

Cons

21 day max limit for auto import. ie. if we take a preorder on the 1st and we deliver on the 23rd I cannot auto import from Linnworks

David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

The software is easy to use. And very user friendly

Cons

You can't edit the order in the route...

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your review. This is very important for us. We are constantly working to improve our route optimization tool to provide an easy-to-use solution with great user experience. Please follow our software updates. The updates will be coming soon.

6 August 2019 - We are glad to inform that you can edit an order in a route after the last Track-POD update.

Andrea D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

Pros

Very easy to manage your drivers and deliveries. You are able to switch the order around which helps a lot when it comes to those last minute deliveries.

Cons

Not mobile friendly. I find it difficult to track my drivers on my phone.

Response from Track-POD

We thank you for the high evaluation of Track-POD ease and functionality. We have included Dispatcher Tracking mobile app in our to-do list.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great transport optimization tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/12

We solved our ineffective transport problem. Routes are planned optional now.
POD - proof of delivery helps us to have delivery proofs in the database instead of lots of paper works.

Pros

- Interface - web based, easy to use, fast learning.
- Functionality - lots of settings, customization possibilities etc.
- Mobile app - very intuitive for the unskillful driver.

Cons

- Finding address sometimes inaccurate, especially in rural areas.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for the feedback.

Ian N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

gap ltd

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

Versatility, ease of use for new staff. adaptable to our system

Cons

not capturing all addresses, could be our integration though

Response from Track-POD

Thank you for the feedback which is very important for us.

Celeste Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

too expensive for my small business

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

My small business distributes chinstraps within my city. Although the TrackPod service is very good, it is totally oversized for my use. I only use it to load order forms and plan routes, nothing more. Therefore, the monthly cost is impossible for me to maintain. I could pay no more than $ 15 / $ 20 per month. Otherwise I will have to cancel the service.

Pros

Traking, planifing and easy use. Fryendly interface

Cons

Monthly cost, too expensive form my company.

Heather E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very helpful for our company

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Great customer support! Easy to use

Pros

Flat rate pricing vs per delivery. Very simple and fraught forward. Ease of making routes. App for drivers

Cons

Not able to change the phone number for text tracking updates. Only allows one user unless upgrading. Analytics are limited without upgrade

Response from Track-POD

Thanks so much for your feedback!!!

Sean M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

Pros

Intuitive interface

Feature rich

Met all our business needs out of the box

Cons

No concerns so far.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Sean,

We are happy that our route planning solution with ePOD app covers all your business needs and help you well.

Craig L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Documentation and support could be better

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

We do weekly deliveries. Integrated this with woocommerce without too much hassle.

Pros

Very useful solution. Once you get your head round the workflow it becomes very intuative. Phone app is very easy to use.

Cons

Sales person did not really take the time to understand the workflow that I wanted to achieve. Turns out his workflow was the better way to do it, but he did not take the time to convice me. In the end I figured it out myself. Support documentation could be improved.

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track pod introduction process

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

debtors refusing to pay on account of misplaced pods

Pros

ease of use, multi-functional, information storage, real-time

Cons

there are no cons that were apparent, we like the software

Response from Track-POD

Hi Chris ,

thanks for your review of Track-POD. We sent your Feedback to the Sales Rep Mindaugas.

Kyriakos G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TrackPOD with 3PL

Reviewed on 2020/12/17

Excellent

Pros

It very very friendly User Interface. Easy to learn, easy to work with. It's support team ROCKS!!!

Cons

Not much really. It looks like a very developed software.

Response from Track-POD

Hi Kyriakos,

Thanks so much for your review of our routing software featured ePOD app. We will continue to provide easy-to-use solutions with new useful updates in 2021.

Tamati I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track-POD is a Great App for our business

Reviewed on 2019/11/15

Track-POD solved our manual processing and paper printing also saving on toner costs. Previously we had a dedicated staff to sorting orders on a spreadsheet, printing orders lists then distributing the orders list; Track-POD cut down staff hours to do this job overall savings on staff costs. Great app for us.

Pros

Digital transformation for our company, before we had this app we were printing orders and was time consuming looking for old orders that were signed off to provide customers with proof of delivery. Works great on android so was easier to source equipment to get the POD.

Cons

The app is perfect, we trialed it for a month and the team manager could not find flaws in the app, in fact Track-POD had more to offer like the KPI & reports and also being able to print a POD for customers.

Response from Track-POD

Hello Tamati,

Thanks, doe much for your review and warm words.

Megan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Pod Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Benefits are being able to assist customers looking for deliveries, being able to check deliveries being dropped off and that they can sign and take an image if the customer is not home

Pros

So easy to use and for our team to use and to be able to manage and track our in house delivery team.

Cons

A bit old school, could use with a refresher on style etc

Response from Track-POD

Hi Megan,

thank you for letting us to know your feedback. We are improving our web app step-by-step offering flexible and powerful options which are not available in the newest styles/trends at the moment (filters, conditions, searching forms, drag-and-drop, grouping and etc_)

Ryan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Track POD Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

The overall experience is good. The customer support could be better. The people that reply are often very blunt and do not explain solutions to queries as thoroughly as they should.

Pros

One of the only POD software options available that has good auto route planning and e-signatures!

Cons

I feel the cost is a bit high. Would be great if it could be reduced.

Response from Track-POD

Thanks for your feedback regarding our Track-POD apps. This is very significant for us. Track-POD is rapidly growing now and we are currently hiring many people to deliver the best customer service. Thanks so much for your review upon our customer service.

Salim A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

-

Reviewed on 2021/03/31

Great & easy to use, very good product for price & will recommend all new courier businesses to use them

Pros

The routing & optimisation of drops made it great to use

Cons

Customers unable to leave reviews through the app!