Showing 16 reviews of 8

Conceptboard

Your Virtual Collaboration Workplace

4,5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 16 reviews of 8
Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Good app, just falls behind the competition

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

Trialled it for delivering workshops and training at a university.

Pros

Pretty easy to use and a decent set of features for planning, collaboration and exploration of ideas.

Cons

Nothing gaping but it just feels less featureful and pleasant to use than its competitors Miro and Mural.

Jennie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really recommend

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Excellent, I would like to keep using as it will very much help my business in the future.

Pros

Very easy to yes and helpful, the futures are great and I will be using again.

Cons

I'm not sure I have any yet, I haven't really found any faults.

Trina V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Innovative tool for share and review ideas online

Reviewed on 2019/04/21

A great help to increase productivity

Pros

The features of this software facilitates the discussion of ideas with people inside and outside the organization because any kind of document can be shared and commented in real time

Cons

So far I do not find deficiencies in the software

Henri H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

Pros

The building blocks and templates are great.
By using sections it is very easy to give every break-out room their own board to work on.
Quick helpdesk.

Cons

When you copy a PPT or PDF document to the board it will split up in pages automatically.

Pia D.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Time saver

Reviewed on 2018/07/07

Time saver!

Pros

We work with people around the world and organize projects together, like this we can easily share the notes and progresses of the projcet with everyone involved. Its saves time and is very efficient.

Cons

Sometimes doesn't update on all parts but it usually does in the end. Sometimes takes time to reload only and to share all bits with everyone.

Hanna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very good tool for presentation

Reviewed on 2017/07/02

Saving money and a lot of time

Pros

You can easily share files and discuss online. You can also make Scribbles and Notes It saves so much time

Cons

If you leave the tab you have to reload the page. But I don´t know if there is a simple technical reason for that.....

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice tool for sharing ideas, images and brainstorming

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Pros

Conceptboard is easy to use and I like being able to log in via Gmail. With a remote team, it's sometimes difficult to share ideas or brainstorm using messaging or chat tools alone. Conceptboard allows us to highlight, add images, upload files etc so we can all get on the same page.

Cons

Not really any cons - it does what it's supposed to and it's easy to log in.

Divya K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Its slow and it lags!

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Not great.

Pros

- Multiple users from team can work together
- Commenting and stickies are useful
- Like the integrated icons feature

Cons

- takes forever for the board to load
- once loaded, working in it is so slow. sometimes you have to do a operations a couple of times, the board does not register that you are trying to make changes.
- inside the text box, all text MUST be same font (very limited selection), same style (you can't bold or unbold individual words!!) and all font sizes remain same
- smart aligning and is not great at all, so you have to use the align tools which is THREE CLICKS for every time you want to align objects and sections.
- everything has a LAG. Try scaling an object, it will take forever!
- I can go on, but I don't have time anymore because I use conceptboard! So many cons adds hours to my work.

Might be a useful tool for some, but not for me. It has ways to go before it can get as sophisticated as MIRO or other competition.