StartMeeting Reviews

StartMeeting

Online meeting and conferencing solution

4.8/5 (11 reviews)
Patricia R.

A practical way to conduct webinars and meetings

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

As a dental hygienist transitioning into the role of a consultant, my career was about teeth not technology, so I welcomed the ease of adaptability and the easy learning curve for this software. Clients with whom I work also appreciate how easy it is to join meetings, thereby minimizing the resistance to remote trainings.

Pros

The ability to record sessions, and the options for connecting into the meeting.

Cons

There is not the ability to conduct polls.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eric L.

Always Improving Upon A Great Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using StartMeeting for years now and it has always been dependable whether having a call with participants here in the US or Internationally.

Pros

I like how easy it is to install, use, and explain to others who are new to StartMeeting.

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about the software, it works great on computer and phone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jennifer D.

User Friendly Conference Calling and Screen Sharing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use, easy to send info to your outside consultants and clients and a great price.

Cons

Would be nice to have all accounts on one instead of 3 different accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Samantha L.

Great for Small Business!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to hold presentations over the phone and on the web for all of our patients to see! As well as any meetings we need we can easily hop on our own secure line.

Pros

I like the price and the ease of use. The online portal is great to organize presentations and meetings!

Cons

Sometimes the quality of sound may not be the best but it is on rare occasions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Loretta W.

Network Your Business with Start Meeting

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

I love the Video Call that is available, and record features that I can keep in the Broadcaster until I need it, it's easy to dowload the files to share.

Pros

I like the Start Meeting icon, it's so easy to download to any computer and then you don't have to go to the website to log in everytime you want to use the service.

Cons

Technical issues like callers getting bumped off the line multiple times, including the Host Haswhen we have more callers on the line.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elder G.

One of the Best

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

We over 180 people call in on a regular basis, clarity id important to us--CLEAR AS A BELL

Pros

Over all the years we have used it,we have never had any issues. It works right the first time and always has. If you need a great great service go here. If you want less go somewhere else.

Cons

no cons at all, this product is flawless

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great Screen Sharing Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

As a partner in a service management company we use StartMeeting to work with multiple clients. They have all enjoyed their experience.

Pros

StartMeeting is very easy to use. The commands and prompts are simple and straight forward.

Cons

I don't have any recommendations for improvements at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dave W.

Good service

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

It has been good with everything we have used , the voice line is what we use most and love it!

Pros

I have used to 2 plus years with great success

Cons

Works great for us , we have several people on i our calls and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Herman D.

Proven and Reliable

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

It the easiest conferencing solution I've had!

Pros

Easy to set up, works well, clear conferencing.

Cons

Nothing. I love the ease of use. It's the best I've come across.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joseph S.

Was talking to a colleague today about their current meeting system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

We do client on-boarding via Start Meeting, it allows us a seamless training and exploratory session with new clients.

Pros

The ability to brand the experience as well as the overall ease of use for our staff and the client end user.

Cons

Its not very intuitive on how to SCHEDULE a future meeting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kyle R.

Affordable Conferencing Service

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

StartMeeting does what it's supposed to - great service at a great price

Cons

Haven't had any issues with the service, audio and video quality is ok

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10