Pexip Reviews

Pexip

Cloud-based video conferencing and collaboration platform

4.8/5 (53 reviews)
John W.

Powerful, reliable conferencing that is simple to use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are some great, unique features with the Pixip solution. The combination of dedicated application for the desktop and mobile, combined with really high quality WebRTC ensures that any meeting is easy to join. Simply have a link to click and you are in a meeting.

Add in the ability to call natively from Skype for Business and to connect standard room systems and there isn't anything that we can't connect. They have even innoated the ability to brin room systems into meeting without having to dail lengthy call strings that can confuse users and put them off booking the resource. The whole system is built on simplicity.

The Mobile application being a fully fledged endpoint is another strong point. Rather than being just a simple video add in or control for a third party, it allows you to join or make a video call from any network, wherever you are.

Cons

Sharing content from iOS isnt available yet. As an Apple iPad Pro user, I tend to have most of my documents on my tablet, meaning that I have to email them to a desktop machine to share. This feature is on Android, but iOS is still pending.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David S.

The market's leading on-premise professional multipoint software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Providing high quality multipoint capabilities for those not wanting everything in the cloud (yet)

Pros

Unlike older hardware solutions which were inflexible on the number and physical location of ports, with Pexip you can spin it up where needed, and only pay for ports you need to concurrently use.

Cons

Its still on-premise and most companies are looking at cloud. Hopefully their acquisition of Videxio fixes this one.

Response from Pexip

Hi David, thanks for your review. Although Pexip Infinity is a perfect fit to comply with stringent on-premise requirements, it can also be hosted in a secure data center, in the cloud or a combination of both. Pexip can be deployed in popular cloud environments such as Microsoft Azure, Government Cloud, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform, and many other environments.
After the merger with Videxio, Pexip is able to offer high-quality cloud video conferencing and interoperability as a service for customers preferring not to self-host the solution. If you have any additional questions on deployment options please reach out to your Pexip account manager or contact us at https://pexip.com/company/contact/

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Josh A.

PEXIP: small town experiance with big city features.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Our business is a Microsoft shop and we always had issues with having our MS tools communicate with our cisco conference rooms. We also had issues with external commutations. Unless you were federated in Skype we did not have the means to provide video to non employees . This has all changed and improved our foot print.

Pros

One of the only true interoperability providers out there. PEXIP can create order and ease in a confusing world. We did reviews\POC's with many in this space and none provided the level of features that PEXIP does and they do it at a great price point. Small town comment has to do with quickness of response from support and dealing with that same core team.

Great support (core team handles all support cases)
Ease of use
Runs as unix appliance (stable)
easy to upgrade
great mgmt. interface

Cons

Sometimes they many have too many options. In a world of non IT people I have seen people get confused if you give them too much. Simple is best. This has improved with the new webapp with version 20

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael K.

Videxio is a home run for the cloud video conferencing space

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Overall this a great product and service that has its roots in the video industry. It continues the great tradition of the other manufacturers this team has developed over the last couple of decades.

Pros

Videxio is a great product that I have used for over 2 years. They continue to evolve and are dedicated to a quality product. This service is the only service I would trust for the registration of my traditional video systems allowing me to join the Videxio cloud service or any service I wish. The additional bonus of this service is that dial in audio is included along with unlimited recording and streaming.

Cons

The only negative I could mention here is the small development team they seem to have working on the product. I am sure this will change as the subscriber base increases but I wished the development side was able to respond faster at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dan K.

IT JUST WORKS!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

It's solved numerous problems, from bad inter office and client communications to incompatibility with our disparate tech, to increasing engagement with our mobile users.

Pros

Interop with Skype, Teams, Hangouts to Polycom & Cisco
HD Quality
Cloud security
QR code scanning to launch video calls
Simplicity
Reliability

Cons

Nothing. Really. Seriously, it just simply works.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eliz M.

I have used this program as a video conferencing tool.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

It allowed me to do very fluid communications and with a strong sensation of telepresence, in the room it felt that we were indeed there. After the communication started, we had no interruptions and that benefited us in the image before our clients and colleagues from other offices.

Pros

I like its simplicity. It is a very easy software to configure. I think the low demand for bandwidth for videos is excellent. I was able to do conferences with a resolution of 720p with less than 384Kbps with smooth and uninterrupted audio. I tried the operation in its iOS version and it worked very well, it is in fact very similar to the desktop version and the web version, something that is very positive for the purpose of organizing a meeting with participants who are new using the software, since it is Very simple to explain how to use it. In addition, the software is intuitive. Very light in memory and processor resources.

Cons

I do not like the operation with some video conference equipment, for example the YEALINK, the remote rooms of PEXIP with this equipment can delay the beginning of the meeting since it remains "asleep". Configurations in the firewall can be a problem, since it varied from one version to another. It does not appear in the list of applications allowed in Forticlient, it must be added manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Marc S.

Videxio's service is reliable, consistent, and easy to use!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use

Pros

The quality of the service is second to none. I have yet to have a call where the quality was less than stellar and I am on several hours of video per week. Having the ability to connect up to 50 other users to my personal room is more than enough and quality never suffers. There is nothing worse than having a video call where everyone is buffering and no one knows how to join the call. There are also many platforms to join from - web browser, app, or client.

Cons

If I have to have a complaint it is the it can sometimes be too easy to use. There are many times where I think, "It can't be that easy!" so I'll make it more complicated than it is.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mary C.

Use it EVERYDAY for internal and external meetings.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

collaboration anywhere from anything.

Pros

The ease of use. No only for folks who are subscribed to the service, but it's super easy for anyone / everyone you invite to a meeting. If you have a device with a mic and camera you're in, if only want to join via audio you're in! Very user friendly.

Cons

There actually aren't any that I can think of. Prior to the latest GUI look and feel, the only thing I would have liked to have seen (and have it now! ) was the ability to pin and unpin the video window.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steve I.

Winning with Videxio Cloud Videoconferencing!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

It works when you need it to and is so easy to invite others to a video meeting, allowing for reduced travel at most points in the sales cycle and faster decisions in a workflow. Most new users understand it immediately and it can span all sectors whether B2B, B2C or an individuals private usage...

Pros

Ease of deployment, fixed cost, continued development, great interoperability across other devices and business platforms....simple to re-create the physical meeting from anywhere !!

Cons

Nothing at the moment...?...……………………………...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Luke B.

Improving our customer environments

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pexip has allowed our organization to communicate with our customers, vendors, and both internal and external partners with ease. The ability to schedule a call without much regard to the platforms being used on the far end saves time and hassle. It allows meetings to run smoothly with minimal setup time.

Pros

The biggest thing with Pexip is the ability to communicate across various platforms. The bridging of multiple hardware and software based systems allows organizations to communicate both internally and externally with anyone. This is paramount in an industry with so many options and Pexip is key to providing this flexibility.

Cons

While it's not a problem, by any means, the chat functionality is not as robust as it could be. It's still a great recent addition to the platform just very basic in functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Allan rud H.

Best cloud video service on the marked, by far.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The strong interorperbility and the customer driven approach. The Videxio team delivers the best in class feature lift.
The service delivers an ease of use experience, all the way from the client to the one button to join solution, enabling everybody to use video with ease.

Cons

When calling a Videxio registred system from a Skype for Business, is it not possible to use the same SIP address as when you call from an other endpoint.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ge B.

Great product with an unprecedented list of features and functinoality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

A total video conferencing solution with all the features and functionality included.

Pros

Interchangeability with other video conferencing devices along with recording and streaming are significant positives for the Videxio products

Cons

The Videxio product is a great evolving product, hope to have IM and the ability to monitor bandwidth statistics during a call as well as change camera and audio devices during a call.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ben C.

It just works

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use Pexip as a Service on a daily basis.
The quality is excellent and it is extremely ease to use.
I also like its compatibility with a variety of collaboration platforms (such as skype for business and Teams)

Cons

The main thing i didn't like was the inability to change camera source whilst in a call. However, this has recently been fixed with an upgrade to the service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John T.

A friendly cloud-based conferencing application that knows no hardware and few software boundaries.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use interface, whether you download the app or call through Chrome. When I send out invitations I have never had a user stumped by the application. The Web RTC integration is transparent and the menu is easy to navigate. I also appreciate the ease at which anyone can place an audio call, no matter their location -- even international. I will use the audio bridge many times when video is impractical or there are users who are in moving vehicles.

Cons

Though the content sharing abilities in this Videxio are simple, I wish there were some collaboration capabilities, such as control of another's desktop or presentation, but it has not been a deal-breaker for anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gary B.

Pexip Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pexip has become mission critical for our organization. We presently do over 1.6 million monthly minutes with the system. It has streamlined our meeting collaboration to a standard system and cut down on drive time exponentially.

Pros

Quality of the calls, ease of use for end users, branding portal and support

Cons

There is no ability to turn entry and exit tones off and on from the GUI

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ingunn B.

The best and most reliable video quality of any tool we've tried.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The quality of video meetings has been super important for us. We had tried other video apps or software, but even if they were easy to use, poor quality video and audio would regularly let us down and reduce the effectiveness of our meetings.

But we have now gone from only really using video when there was no other choice for a meeting, to relying on video heavily pretty much every day to connect our offices across Scandinavia, and more and more with clients as well.

Cons

There is not currently a chat feature to support the video collaboration. However, they have told us chat should be available very soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joseph N.

Pexip is changing the game!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

Today with the market trends leaning towards MS Teams migration from a workflow perspective (at least this is what Im seeing with the majority of my customers) Pexip is leading the way in supporting the integration between that new world and the traditional VC world. In simplicity and in cost Pexip has a solid number one position in my opinion addressing this new and growing business problem.

Pros

I absolutely love the agnostic approach Pexip is taking to truly offer a connect to anyone from anywhere approach. Most importantly is their Microsoft Teams capability with so many of my customers, and I believe the market as a whole are strategically road-mapped to migrate to Microsoft Teams. Currently, there are only three cloud interop providers officially certified to support Microsoft Teams integration and I feel Pexip does it best.

Cons

At the moment, its unidirectional into the MS Teams environment. Once, Pexip supports bi-directional calling between the Teams and traditional VC environments, I think you will be hard pressed to find any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James S.

Pexip - excellent choice for UC interoperability

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

We use Pexip every day for internal conferencing, and also deploy Pexip for clients. Pexip has proven to be a stable and simple to utilise glue, connecting our own and clients communications environments.

Pros

Compatibility with standards based VC, Microsoft Skype for Business & Teams, Google Hangouts.

Cons

Incompatibility with TIP protocol. Other than that, no cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James A.

Amazingly simple

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

It's the missing common denominator that allows anyone with a video enabled endpoint to join a video meeting.

Pros

Videxio is the secret sauce to a "any device, any endpoint" integrated video solution. Whatever your flavor of video endpoint Videxio will integrate it all together with an exceptional user experience. It seamlessly integrates Skype with non-Skype endpoints.

Videxio also can stream directly to YouTube for live viewing and recording "out of the box". The videos can be made private or public and watched at a later date.

I've also worked with videxio tech support and they have been very responsive, helpful and efficient. Their support gets two "thumbs up" from me.

Cons

This is a tough one because it does so much already. Request your trial license and check it out for yourself.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Allan W.

Pexip (Videxio) Cloud Services - SightLink

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

A very professional and helpful organisation who sell through Value Added Re-sellers like Internet Videocommunications.

Pros

The simplicity and ease of use as well as the capability to join from any device or platform

Cons

Plug-in for content sharing in Chrome, would like to see a version free of this

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Allan rud H.

The Swiss army knife for video conferencng solutions

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Top professional solution provided by professional people. Flexible to the max and yet the manage to keep on developing the solution.

Pros

The flexibility is outstanding. You are able to communicate with most video endpoint solutions without a hassle

Cons

Really nothing. This solution is outstanding

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Greg S.

Very easy to use - the picture quality is excellent and interoperability is key

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Collaboration with customers and my team- no dropped calls very easy to use- robust

Pros

It is built for Videoconferencing- registers the endpoints... much less dependent on the web- the coverage in China is robust as many of our customers have locations there

Cons

The Videxio story has to be told for other people to fully grasp its advantages too often compared to cheaper alternatives- look behind the curtain and Videxio excels...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David P.

Pexip Video Solution

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

The documents available for Pexip are easy to read and contain complete instructions so setting up the Pexip bridge and testing it only took a short amount of time.

Pros

Pexip is a very well engineered product with software that is easily configured. It runs well in lots of different configurations because it is well thought out and tested thoroughly. The most needed features are close to the beginning of the configuration pages and the defaults are selected to already fit most situations.

Cons

I have heard that the H.323 feature set is pretty small on Pexip, but I still have customers that use H.323. Even though H.323 is far less popular now and probably will only become less popular for video over time, I would like to see a few more features there. Here is why, I sometimes see the Pexip bridge as a Rosetta Stone between all popular video systems and including older systems is sometimes easier if you have a lot of H.323 features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Alla rud H.

The Best cloud video service on the market

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Really easy to use. Bought from the inviteres view and for the invited. Ip and running forstå time in under 5 minutes

Pros

Easy to use and High quality. Interoperbility the best we have seen in this marked

Cons

Nothing really. The service delivers more than promised

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Shane H.

Powerful and easy to use video conferencing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Extremely easy to use, great interoperability across devices, very powerful with up to 50 participants on video calls.

Cons

The Videxio video conferencing service does exactly what it claims to do - I really couldn't fault it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support