Trainual

Easy onboarding and training software for growing businesses

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(443)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

443 Reviews

Rashad
Rashad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Employee training software

Reviewed on 2021/02/27

Generally, I do enjoy to be part of this software that earned many things and many prosperous...

Generally, I do enjoy to be part of this software that earned many things and many prosperous worker that easily skipped the adaptation process through Trainual.

Pros

It does provide the user friendly that what and well designed interface enhance the quick working in the software. To create the training by selected the members through the software is amazing that makes possible to categorize the training and programs according to the needs of the member of the team. The possibility to make some edits on the categorization is stunning. The newly-joined member of our company in the entertainment department could enjoy the chance to adopt the skills and functions in a constant way that will make huge profit.

Cons

To be honest, I do not see any serous problem in general, however, I would tell that the new functions are extremely important. I would be happy to have the special access the learning platform like Coursera or Udemy that some member of our department could benefit from these selected courses. Besides, I want to express my concern about lack of customization possibility that could result in the time saving in the work process.

Response from Trainual

Hey, Rashad! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Trainual. We're super excited to hear that it's making training your new hires much easier! And that you've enjoyed using it. We also appreciate your feedback on adding more customization options. We're currently working on new ways to customize your team's experience, so stay tuned! If you have any questions, always feel free to reach out and we'll be glad to help.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It Works for Us

Reviewed on 2022/03/01

Pros

I like the user-friendliness of the application interface & the ease of delivering a seamless, high-quality user experience. I appreciate the solution's flexibility, allowing us to leverage it as a LMS & a KD. Based on budget, this solution was a solid win for us.

Cons

I was not a fan of the lack of user & content data provided. I would like to see more robust reporting on user data, internal SEO data & content efficacy. For example, it would be beneficial to be able to see data on content access frequency, average duration on-page, most frequently searched key terms, ranking info, top viewed content, etc.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Needs Knowledge Base Work

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

It is a love-hate relationship. We love being able to track everyone's progress but hate that it is...

It is a love-hate relationship. We love being able to track everyone's progress but hate that it is so difficult to reference material later on.

Pros

The ability to track employees' progress and completion of each Trainual.

Cons

Trying to find and reference past Trainuals. Once a Trainual is complete is it very difficult to find and reference back to it unless you remember to favorite it before you complete the Trainual initially. If they could figure this out then their product would be much better.

Response from Trainual

Appreciate this, Jonathan! Good news, with the new Home page you can now Favorite content and see it on your Favorites widget at login. You can also use the new Groups feature and easily add Subjects to your role specific Group. Then, when selecting the Group as a filter option on the content page, you'll have quick access to everything you need. Woot woot! Not sure if this was the only reason for the 4/10, but if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience in Trainual, we'd love to chat with you. Keep the honest feedback coming!

kyla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our review of Trainual

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Pros

I like how trainual organizes all of our training material. We have an expensive onboarding and in house training program and Trainual helps guide new employees through the first few months of their employments.

Cons

We seem to get employees assigned to subjects that they don't necessarily have to complete. So figuring out how to organize our roles and content has been a little confusing.

Response from Trainual

Thanks for sharing your experience, Kyla! We'd love to help you tighten up your assigned content, just shoot us an email or chat support. We have several new features (like Groups and Permissions changes) that can really freshen this experience and make it more effective. Talk soon! Thanks again!

Del
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Training Department Essential Tool

Reviewed on 2021/11/16

Pros

This has allowed for our practice to dramatically improve our onboarding, training, and policy/procedure update management processes.

Cons

The search feature is often more frustrating than helpful. It often results in time intensive continue searching through the list of results without necessarily producing the Trainual module intended.

Mehdi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Get trained remotely with Trainual

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

just amazing

just amazing

Pros

Easy to use even if you are not familiar with it

Cons

how tow create multitabs

Alternatives Considered

SugarCRM and Front

Reasons for Switching to Trainual

Way easier than the above, you get what you looking for just with a few clicks

Response from Trainual

Hi Mehdi! Thanks so much for your Trainual review! We're so happy that it's been easy to use, and we hope it's been impactful to your team. Please let us know if you have additional feedback or questions for us! We're always here and happy to help.

Tammie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient Onboarding Solution

Reviewed on 2023/06/07

Our experience with utilizing Trainual for our onboarding has been positive overall. It has proven...

Our experience with utilizing Trainual for our onboarding has been positive overall. It has proven to be an efficient solution for streamlining our onboarding processes. The software's current capabilities have met our needs and facilitated a smoother transition for new hires.However, we acknowledge that there is untapped potential in the software that we have yet to explore fully. We recognize the importance of investing time to enter additional information and familiarize ourselves with the software's additional features. Once we allocate the necessary time for these tasks, we believe the software will enhance our onboarding processes even further.Overall, we highly recommend Trainual for its effectiveness, and we are eager to continue unlocking its full potential.

Pros

One of the aspects we appreciate the most is the ability to provide consistent information to our new hires in a highly efficient manner. It allows them to progress through the onboarding process at their own pace. The inclusion of quizzes within the program has significantly enhanced the learning experience. It not only reinforces their understanding but also provides a way to assess their knowledge retention. We are looking forward to the access they will have to our standard operating procedures, once we have them added to the program. This will serve as a valuable resource, enabling them to refer back to important guidelines and processes as needed.

Cons

We would appreciate the capability for increases e-signatures without incurring additional expenses. It would be beneficial to have a solution that allows us to handle a higher volume of signatures without any added costs. Alternatively, if there was a more effective way to sign off on all policies within the program that would eliminate the need for additional e-signatures. This would simplify and streamline the process and would further enhance our onboarding experience.

Response from Trainual

Wow, Tammie! This feedback is great. It's awesome to hear how Trainual is improving your onboarding processes and enhancing the learning experience. We look forward to hearing more as your experience unfolds. Would love to have you in our Trainual Insiders community. You can find us on Slack or Facebook. Thanks so much for taking the time to share this review.

P.S. Passed along your e-sign feedback to the product team!

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Trainual review

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

It's a great tool to have on any HR platform! It's so easy to use and guides you through everything...

It's a great tool to have on any HR platform! It's so easy to use and guides you through everything that is required by the employer.

Pros

It's very easy to use and is very thorough! We can send it out prior to onboarding so that new hires can start training from the moment they sign their offer letter.

Cons

I don't really have anything I don't like about Trainual.

Response from Trainual

Short & sweet, love to hear it Dave! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

West Virginia/ Kentucky/Ohio

Reviewed on 2023/11/04

Overall, Trainual has served as a good training app and is easy to navigate through.

Overall, Trainual has served as a good training app and is easy to navigate through.

Pros

I like that it is easily accessible and keeps track of your progress in comparison with other employees as well as the company as a whole.

Cons

What I liked lease about Trainual is that when I went to e-sign some documents from a cell phone that it would not accept the signature and I had to go back and complete from a laptop.

Response from Trainual

Hey Heather! So cool to hear that you're taking advantage of the tracking reports in Trainual and putting them to good use. Nice! We hear you on mobile e-sign - noted for sure. Appreciate this feedback!

jerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A very helpful tool to manage your people.

Reviewed on 2023/11/13

It has been a good experience. Its's nice to show a new employee how organized we are.

It has been a good experience. Its's nice to show a new employee how organized we are.

Pros

It's a place to keep all the lessons and procedures for a Company.

Cons

Sometimes the creating and transferring previous training paperwork into Trainual was tricky and time consuming.

Response from Trainual

Hey Jerry! Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Nice work getting all of your content into Trainual. Onward and upward my friend!

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cutting edge can be a scary place

Reviewed on 2023/05/11

Overall it's going to fill our need for business process documentation well. It has the features...

Overall it's going to fill our need for business process documentation well. It has the features and support we need at the right price. I only with it weren't called "Trainual" because it's really not a training platform.

Pros

I love the responsiveness of the support team and the structures they have in place for deploying the platform. It's a clean, well-though-out platform with a good balance of structure and flexibility to meet most organizations' needs.

Cons

There are a lot of features still in development, and a lot of pieces changing. Dark mode was released, but doesn't work yet with the brand styles. There is a "Team" tag separate from the "role" and "title" fields, but it doesn't have any functionality yet. Sometimes the colors are off, or the whole page shows as code instead. It's nothing a refresh can't fix, but there's definitely a feeling of making sacrifices for the sake of being part of a vision.

Alternatives Considered

Process Street

Response from Trainual

Thanks for sharing, Samantha B! Our team will be pumped to hear your kind words. We know dark mode hasn't hit the mark in the past. We recently sunset this feature and instead recommend using Dark Reader from the Chrome web store (free). We're working hard on a new Groups experience that will make better use of Teams in the future. We're glad to know that, overall, you enjoy and support the use of Trainual in your biz. Keep bringing your feedback!

Ahmed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful for ensuring that the organization's employees acquire the required skills and...

Reviewed on 2023/01/22

With the help of Trainual, we efficiently completed all the necessary training. In addition, we...

With the help of Trainual, we efficiently completed all the necessary training. In addition, we ensured continuity of learning, improving the quality of communication between senior management and their employees, which makes assessments done with complete transparency.

Pros

Trainual is an excellent tool for training and learning industry best practices because it ensures that all employees have received all relevant instructions, handouts, and training programs designed for their roles. I'm grateful for all the ways I can create the system to speed up the integration process with the rest of the team and get new employees up to speed faster. The tools are great because management can evaluate employee performance completely verbally. The ability of senior management to manage the organizational structure, as well as to organize the relationships between the different departments and to establish functional partnerships between them, is a precious asset provided by Trainual.

Cons

Trainual is adaptable to the needs of any organization, has a user-friendly interface, is generally easy to use, is pleasant for employees, and offers enough customization options to ensure that all relevant information reaches employees promptly.

Ehren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent method of keeping any sized team up to date!

Reviewed on 2023/05/25

Very positive, rarely an issue from your apps or programs and the one time I did have trouble it...

Very positive, rarely an issue from your apps or programs and the one time I did have trouble it was resolved promptly.

Pros

Most useful is the simplicity and ability in sending specific trainings to specific members. If someone is struggling in one area we simply reset their training and go back over it with them. We are looking forward to teams so we can begin doing this by group as well!

Cons

Really need to be able to categorize members into multilayered teams for ease and precision in what is being sent to train on.

Response from Trainual

Thanks a bunch for your awesome feedback, Ehren!

We're happy to hear that you find Trainual's simplicity and the ability to send specific trainings to individual members most useful.

And we totally understand your need for categorizing members into multilayered teams, and we're excited to let you know that team grouping enhancements are coming soon!

It's fantastic to know that our shared values of safety, care, and fun align with yours.

We appreciate your kind words and for including us as part of the Camel Express CW team!

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely happy with the product and support

Reviewed on 2023/03/09

Extremely positive and continues to be a great journey!

Extremely positive and continues to be a great journey!

Pros

The support behind it is superb - [sensitive content hidden] is an email away and answers questions and provides back-office support whenever requested.

Cons

The product is very much tailored for small businesses, so it can be challenging to scale its use across organizations with multiple operators (such as franchisees).

Response from Trainual

Hey Timothy! ���� We're so glad to hear you love Trainual. Excited to share your comments with the Support Team. Thank you for bringing us along on your growth journey and for sharing your review. ����

Jared
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trainual Review from an Account Manager at Tech Company

Reviewed on 2023/03/10

Trainual has helped me continue to learn about our new products and refresh myself on older...

Trainual has helped me continue to learn about our new products and refresh myself on older products at the drop of a dime. This allows me to have a ton of information at my finger tips when needing to prepare on the fly or answer questions I may not know the answer to at first.

Pros

My favorite part of Trainual is how easy the interface is to use. I think that it is very easy to navigate the home page and figure out where everything is. The quiz interface is also very easy to use. It is also great that there can be videos added to the training sections.

Cons

There really is not too much that I dislike about Trainual as a whole. I guess in my case I wish that I did not have to ask for access to different subjects that are not private in nature. However, that is probably just something that we have set up internally and can certainly be adjusted.

Response from Trainual

Hey Jared! ���� We're so glad to hear you love Trainual. Great examples here! Dropping a link below so you can learn more about Reference Subjects. Lots of enhancements coming to the permissions and access category - stay tuned. Thank you for sharing your review. ����

https://help.trainual.com/en/articles/5560539-reference-subjects

Alan
Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Trainual Is Straightforward, Practical, and Smooth

Reviewed on 2022/11/30

Trainual is really easy to use for both admins and users. I love that we can all reference the same...

Trainual is really easy to use for both admins and users. I love that we can all reference the same materials very easily, and everyone knows what training they have yet to complete at a glance.

Pros

Honestly, I like how modern it looks the most. Previously, our company used Zoho and it had a lot of features, but it didn't look smooth. When you're trying to learn something new, you need as few distractions as possible. With Trainual's polished look, you're able to focus. On the administrator side, you can create everything you need without any training. Just take a moment to plan out your training, and you'll be alright.

Cons

The only gripe I have is the assessments. Zoho had a lot of options for the question types, and in Trainual I was hoping for the same. I adapted many of the questions that I migrated over, so it's okay, but having different question types helps break up the monotony. We have to ask a lot of questions in certain training modules, so this really helped, but this technical limitation hasn't actually held us back in practice. We continue to love Trainual.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you aren't using trainual you are missing out

Reviewed on 2022/02/16

Incredible. We use it all the time and it has become our document repository as well as our best...

Incredible. We use it all the time and it has become our document repository as well as our best asset in training.

Pros

I can create one training video with screen narration and push it out to my different teams rather than having to train each person individually.

Cons

It's definitely hard to get started making content. But that is more on the user than the service. Make sure you set aside time to work on this!

Alternatives Considered

Google Sheets

Switched From

Google Docs and Google Sheets
Shania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Trainual is great!!

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

Trainual is overall a wonderful company, there customer service is generally very quick and usually...

Trainual is overall a wonderful company, there customer service is generally very quick and usually always helpful :)

Pros

It is not hard to learn how to use, it is fun to create training programs. There are many things you can do with this software.

Cons

Some of the embedding features are hard to understand and can be complicated if you are not tech friendly. It can be slightly hard to grasp how the courses can be set up, Such as understanding subject, topic, steps and how they work together.

Response from Trainual

Hi Shania - thank you so much for taking the time to review Trainual! We're really happy to hear that you're having fun with it and that you've found it useful. Plus, your awesome words about our company totally made our day! As always, our support team is here to help wherever you need it, so always feel free to reach out if there's anything we can do to make your experience better! Looking forward to continuing to work with you :)

Dior
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what we were looking for!

Reviewed on 2022/06/27

It's been great! Super easy to set up and literally used every day.

It's been great! Super easy to set up and literally used every day.

Pros

Passing knowledge onto our customers is of the utmost importance to us, thus our team members need to be provided with quick access while they're working live to access these situations with quality solutions. Having Trainual open and accessible during the work day is key to achieving that!

Cons

I honestly cannot say a bad thing about Trainual. My only point of improvement would be to allow for a directory that does not need to be accessed teamwide for its creation.

Response from Trainual

Hi Dior! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review of Trainual. We're super excited that you are enjoying the product and that it has been a game changer for having your team access your company's information!

We appreciate you sharing your feedback on the directory within the application. We passed that feedback on to our Product Team so they are aware. In the meantime, you can have your team members in the app hidden from the directory when you first invite them into the platform. That may be a good workaround if you don't want certain people to be seen in there. If you do have any other feedback or if there's anything else we can do to help, always feel free to reach out.

Thank you so much again for being an awesome customer! We're super stoked to continue to work with you.

Eizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Remote Workspace Game-Changer

Reviewed on 2022/08/16

Overall, our company would not have experienced the fast-paced growth we have today without the...

Overall, our company would not have experienced the fast-paced growth we have today without the Trainual platform. The ease of use and practicality has increased our efficiency and quality of work from new hires.

Pros

As a remote company, Trainual provides a one-stop platform for all training material. I like that I can add written materials, videos, and images/documents to create a cohesive and user-friendly training resource. Using Trainual allows our company to keep training consistent and gets our new hires trained much more quickly. Instead of pulling a team member for one-on-one training for the basics, we can get them started on Trainual, then transition to on-the-job training much more effectively.

Cons

There are certain features that would make assigning tasks more efficient but with the proactive updates, I expect Trainual will come up with a solution soon enough. I would like to see where I can create profiles with the subjects needed for each role, then assign users to the role instead of assign each individual subject.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Crucial to taking your business to the next level

Reviewed on 2023/05/12

Improves my training process, it makes a huge difference. Employees have a very good idea on what...

Improves my training process, it makes a huge difference. Employees have a very good idea on what to do before they even start their first day on the job

Pros

its great for documenting SOP's so that new staff have a step by step process on how to complete a task. No more micromanaging each new recruit, this will save you thousands of dollars in wages. Trainees are a liability and not productive until they're trained up correctly. Trainual will get them there much faster.

Cons

Sometimes completing our core values test can glitch. New employees can lose everything they've written and have to start again.

Response from Trainual

Hey Michael! Saving you thousands of dollars is a pretty rad testimony, my friend. So glad Trainual allows you to level up your new hire experience. And I've shared the test bug with product as well. Thank you for your review!

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trainual is helpful beyond just the software

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Besides the software I really appreciate the podcasts and virtual classes that help businesses to...

Besides the software I really appreciate the podcasts and virtual classes that help businesses to be their best selves. Providing sessions on hiring, onboarding, and leading with empathy have been especially helpful for our team.

Pros

We didn't have written processes previous to using Trainual. This software has helped us get everything out of our heads and onto "paper" so that there is clear understanding across the board for what is expected from our employees and what they should expect from us as a company. It's easy to set up, easy to modify/customize, and easy to use. We are an HVAC contractor and not all of our employees are tech savvy. We've had no issues whatsoever in any of our employees using the software. And living in the new normal of social distancing this software has allowed us to hire, onboard, and train people virtually. We're better at these three items now than we ever were before and it's due to our use of Trainual.

Cons

I can't think of any issues we've had with the software.

Response from Trainual

Hi Stephanie, thanks for sharing your your Trainual experience. We're so excited to hear that implementation has been easy and that the platform has improved your processes and training! We hope it continues to positively impact your organization! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have additional questions or feedback as you're getting started.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2021/05/14

The team at Trainual has been amazing. They have supported us throughout the process. When you have...

The team at Trainual has been amazing. They have supported us throughout the process. When you have a great product and an even better team supporting it, great things happen.

Pros

This product is super easy to use. Our team was able to get up to speed quickly and start building content right away.

Cons

I would like to continue to see more reports.

Alternatives Considered

Coassemble

Reasons for Choosing Trainual

Easier to author content.

Switched From

Coassemble

Reasons for Switching to Trainual

Easier to use.

Response from Trainual

Hi Ryan! Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We appreciate it! And we're pumped to hear that you were able to get your team up to speed quickly by using Trainual And thanks for sharing your feedback on Reports. We are making some updates to our product to improve that area, so stay tuned! If you have any other questions or feedback, always feel free to reach out and we'll be more than happy to help!

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great resource

Reviewed on 2022/02/14

Pros

Trainual offers all of the major features that we desired in a knowledge base/LMS resource. Beyond that, their team continues to actively engage with users to gather feedback and make their product better aligned with our needs. Our team uses this on a daily basis and I expect it to become more and more central to the way we operate our business.

Cons

Any time you invest hundreds of hours developing content within a framework that you do not control, that is always a little concerning. Response time to needs/bugs and the possibility of future pricing changes could become challenges. At the moment, support has met expectations and we are happy with the product and service.

Tonya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Training made SIMPLE!

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Overall, trainual has been a lifesaver for me and my team. By using trainual as our training...

Overall, trainual has been a lifesaver for me and my team. By using trainual as our training platform we are able to ramp up more new team members at one time and keep our open forums to high-level reviews of the material. This saves my trainers and supervisors hours of hand holding which in turn allows them to focus on their other daily tasks.

Pros

The use and navigation of the Trainual platform is simple and clear. My trainers are easily able to create new subjects within minutes. Also, having the ability to move entire sections from one subject to another makes life so much better. It would never work if we had to copy/paste and delete. We also love the reporting in Trainual. We can monitor our new trainees' progression and identify areas for improvement at a glance.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I don't like about trainual. It would be nice if we could choose our own color scheme to match that of our company.

Response from Trainual

Thanks for the review, Tonya - Glad we were able to simplify your process!