56 reviews

FullStory

Everything you need to know about your digital experience.

4,6 /5 (56 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
56 reviews
Ganesh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Capture user feedback and perspective of a product

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

Helps understand the user behavior and steps on the product, by analyzing activities performed by users across the globe.

Easier integration to cloud based solutions and manage subscriptions

Can be used with specific flows in product.

Pros

Ease of access
Storage options
understand user behavior and steps to replicate a problem scenario
avoid multiple screen capture techniques as video is captured by the full story integration
search feature based on timestamp and region

Cons

storage needs to be cleared based on subscription
at times new screen recordings cannot be recorded when storage is full

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software but not intuitive

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

Fullstory is great for what its made for, gathering data on users coming across your site and watching their interactions with your site. Its very helpful for UX designers to see how users are interacting with their designs.

Cons

Its not very intuitive to search. There are many different variables you are able to customize for the search but its not clear how at all to bring up the results you want. It takes practice to figure out what you need to type in to get the search results you want. Also it would be SO helpful if there was a visual indicator on videos you have already watched so you don't waste time rewatching.

Alberto C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to backtrack a customer journey

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pays itself just for using it for customer support, but every department is using it now (marketing, product management, R&D, ...)

Pros

Amazing for customer support. The ability to video replay a client's session UI/UX as soon as he opens a trouble ticket and immediately understand what exactly happened is invaluable.
FullStory is relly well thought out, it seems to already have everything we ever think of, and in the right place.

Cons

Still trying to figure out what may be the flaws in Fullstory. Video playback could be smoother sometimes.

Paco S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Crazy helpful

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Overall though this has been extremely helpful in fixing bugs, and improving the design of our web app.

Pros

Fullstory is amazing. I can go in and see everything I need to know about our web app. I work with a team of developers and as a designer, I can pin point exactly where the issues are and more credibly give recommendations.

Cons

The filtering system is super cool. It lets me see exactly what I want to see, but sometimes it can be a bit confusing. It will take some time to get used to.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely effective way to dive into issues with your product and fix what is broken

Reviewed on 2018/07/24

QA teams, Product Teams, Research Teams, Customer Support Teams - everyone!

Pros

Super easy to use and get started! I love how quick it is to find out the customer segments you are looking for. This is super important when QA-ing software.

Cons

Right now there seems to be an issue on on side with how we coded our software so we cant use the click maps feature to the best of our advantage, but it is being looked at and hopefully we'll get it working properly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice to have

Reviewed on 2018/12/09

It's a good tool, since it can be a bit expensive we only turn it on when it is absolutely necessary and a customer is running into a problem that we can't understand through screenshares.

Pros

The ability to see exactly what the customer is seeing, despite browser differences or hardware.

Cons

It's a bit expensive, but the expense makes sense.

Taylor P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A beautifully designed experience

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Pros

Where other competitors in this space are usually date and clunky, Fullstory is very thoughtfully designed and developed. It has all the basic features you would want from a product like this but also has some other useful tricks up its sleeve like smart searching (searching for elements based on the text in them or its .class or #id name).

Sometimes I like to start one screen capture and watch several in succession. Grab some popcorn and you've got a good time.

Cons

It is orders of magnitude more expensive than its competitors. Hopefully your budget supports that!

Also, their smart search features using class name or id don't work very well if you have scrambled, minimized, or auto-generated CSS. Not very easy to search for [.ng-ghost-h25].

Jeremy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to get actionable data

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

I had a very positive experience with FullStory

Pros

FullStory gives you the ability to track and see what your prospects or customers are doing on your website. It allows you to see exactly what is going on and think of ideas on how you can help them.

Cons

It can be difficult to see which stories are valuable and need your attention.

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The coolest way to map traffic on your site and view in real-time!

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

I love the face that FullStory gives such an easy and intuitive way to track your site and how people are interacting with your interface. It helps nab problems right away, but also gives you valuable data and insights to act on!

Cons

I am not sure if there are any cons that I can think of, but I would say that it is kind of costly, but it is SO WORTH IT!

Monish K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Track the User session and watch them use your product to identify there pain points

Reviewed on 2020/04/27

FullStory has been a really useful tool for analysing the user experience on the Website

Pros

FullStory records the live session of the user who uses the fullstory integrated web application,

It records lots of other useful metrics which can be used for analysis these metrics can be customised,

The integration of fullStory to the product is simple and easy due to the good documentation an good customer support,

The FullStory provides some inbuilt analysis trends which is pretty useful,

FullStory provides API's for data extraction,

Cons

I wold like to move the metric data collected to a analytic platform like tableau, which is not achievable right now,

i recommend fullStory to provide a inbuilt environment such as tableau for further analysis on the data collected,

The metrics stored dose not last for a longer than 90 to 100 days, so we had to write java code to move data from fullStory to databases, fullStory has provided api's to support this data movement

Nikola S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for understanding user behavior

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

FullStory is helping us immensely with UX/UI research and how to improve our app. It also helps us with customer support because we can easily identify what a user did and where he ran into trouble. I recommend it for any SaaS company looking to better understand the behavior of their users.

Pros

It lets you view what your customers are doing on your website and how they interact with your product. It's great for learning which features and functions of a website make sense and which ones are poorly designed and confusing users. Really invaluable tool for UX/UI Research, but also for Customer Support, because you can easily see what problems a user had when using your tool, for example if you are a SaaS, and then quickly identify their problem.

Cons

Sometimes the software loads slowly, especially if you have a few other apps open at once. It probably takes up a lot of memory from the computer. Also, at times when watching a user's session, it will randomly pause at a point, we then have to refresh the page and start over. Probably related to the app loading slowly and taking up a lot of memory.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fullstory- a complete story of what your customers are doing onsite

Reviewed on 2019/09/15

Help a lot in determining the specific market segmentation behavior, which helped us decide what our market was missing. Good tool to learn about users behavior and how to adapt to their needs and make their experience much better.

Pros

Like the overall product where you could see what the users where doing onsite where it be rage clicks, missed content, and where the user came from. You can also customize metrics to your preference, thus upon logging in you can head direct to that group of chosen metrics to see the overall performance or status each day. Lots of metrics and variable to choose and monitor, which helps in making decisions. Software has a summary section also which is great, analytics and trends are very useful and you can also integrate into jira for reports and decision making.

Cons

It was pretty complete, not much to dislike. Although having slow internet would make viewing the video replays a bit slow to upload and watch one by one.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FullStory allows me a window into the unknown. A must have for research!

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

I would recommend FullStory to anyone who is looking to understand their users and their issues and take them seriously. It offers a window of insight few applications give.

Pros

Where to start! FullStory allows me to be able to look into a place and the mind of a user. It allows me to really dig deep without having to ask too many initial probing questions for customer support.

Seriously, being able to look at what someone is doing and how they may be misusing or simply misunderstanding something is a godsend. I am able to understand and help a user that much quicker by getting in their mindset!

Cons

The interface leaves a little bit to be desired and does have some quirks but overall this is a minor issue as the software really outshines this small issue.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Live Replay of User Sessions - Great for CRO

Reviewed on 2019/05/01

We use fullstory to troubleshoot user experience issues with our site. It also guides us into making decisions on the design of the site, its great to have the video replays of multiple sessions that help to prove or disprove our hypothesis.

Pros

The ability to play back video sessions of your users using the site. The filters allow you to select users who rage clicked. It is a very powerful tool when making decisions for CRO and UX.

Cons

The paid plan comes with a premium price tag, however the free plan still gives a good level of functionality, especially for smaller sites.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of a Kind

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Pros

It provides insight into traffic and user behavior unlike any product I've seen before. My favorite feature is being able to search and segment sessions based on clicks and sequences of events.

Cons

The limited window of time that sessions are available for review, and it is quite expensive.

Natasha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software ever!

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

Amazing! I recommend it to all my colleagues, it can help improve our user experience by reviewing their activity, not just to help investigate issues

Pros

Allows me to investigate bugs and user error super quickly within a fun to use interface

Cons

sometimes I cannot find old footage, i do not know if the footage is saved forever?

Yocheved S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer insight and support

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

FullStory has transformed the way our dev team handles website issues. We've used it to analyze conversion rate issues and it has provided invaluable insight. The FullStory support team is a dream to work with - they are responsive and go above and beyond to help out.

Pros

You can view almost anything about your site visitors using this tool. It allows you to view their sessions, view heatmaps and clickmaps, and analyze funnels. It's particularly helpful when a customer calls in with an issue and we can look up their session and see them experiencing the issue instead of trying to recreate it.

Cons

I wish there was a way to see what actions most people took after viewing a specific page via their funnel tool. For example, instead of having to input each page in the funnel you are looking at, it would be nice to put a page in and then see which pages most people tend to visit after that initial page.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's like spying... but friendlier

Reviewed on 2019/08/10

It's one of those apps that you don't know how you lived without. As a company, we use it daily to understand our customers in ways they often can't explain to us.

Pros

To put it simply, you get to see the full story. Like any software company we sometimes get confused or frustrated customers. With Fullstory we can actually see what get's them frustrated and why, which allows us to create better UI.

Cons

Some features are not intuitive at first especially within the settings/configuration pages, but once you get going it makes sense.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Fullstory - Super indepth view of customer data and actions

Reviewed on 2018/12/30

Pros

The ability to find customer actions by searching with various filters and specific parameters. As a support agent, I'm constantly figuring out how my customers encountered problems and bugs, fullstory helps bring that to life by showcasing those actions through their tremendous search.

Cons

Getting help to use the product better is hard. There is a lot you can do and it's not necessarily aimed for support agents like me. More simple guides and maybe tutorials would really go a long way.

Uroš Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for qualitative behavior analysis, not so much for quantitative

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Pros

It is pretty powerful to have such a deep insight into what exactly your users are doing while using your product. You can actually see the user frustration in action at some painful parts of your user flow.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a lot of step-by-step work to extract the insights from FullStory, because you mostly have to go through all the recordings by hand. It really craves more powerful quantitative reporting. If it had that, it would be a perfect tool.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invaluable tool

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

This product is fantastic for breaking down how your user interface is faring among your users. It shows some statistics that other analytics do not. I've used it on my last several projects and it has been phenomenal.

Pros

I love that fullstory shows interesting stats like rage clicks, showing in an easy to view list what kind of device each user is loading the page on, and what site they were referred here by.

Cons

I honestly have yet to find anything to dislike about this product.

Yoav A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really really great product, but overpriced.

Reviewed on 2020/05/17

Really helpful for finding bugs / improving your product UX, the pricing is way too high for the value.

Pros

Search is amazing, also the video quality is great.

Cons

It takes a few seconds to load the video, so I miss the action I was trying to look at.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Event tracking tool with effective user management

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Pros

Great way to see how users are interacting with different page aspects and learn to understand user focus/behaviors in a systematic way.

Cons

Can be hard to initially implement or help people understand the justification for tool implementation.

Samuel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New Users To Full Story But See The Immediate Benefit

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

We have the ability to successfully track website visitors and watch videos on their journey across our site.

Pros

We are fairly new to Full Story but have seen an immediate benefit being able to watch videos on how our users interact with our website. The platform also is easy to navigate and makes it easy to build reports and segment specific data as needed.

Cons

Full Story offers a lot of benefit to our business, but could be even more effective with an additional function that would allow us to monitor who these visitors are and provide contact information associated with them.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Session recording and UX analytics for everyone!

Reviewed on 2019/06/06

FullStory has helped us understand how customers have interacted with the site, and certain features of the site, but also helped raise attention to bugs and elements that need fixing that might have otherwise been left a lot longer. There's a whole heap of value in FullStory, and with a free option there's no excuse to not give it a try.

Pros

- Generous free package
- Brilliant segmentation for session recordings
- Useful, actionable data such as error reports, rage clicks, slowest pages

Cons

Can't fault the platform or any of the features when so much is provided for free.