40 reviews

Showcase Workshop

Turn your device into a powerful sales presentation toolkit

4,7 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,7
98% recommended this app
40 reviews
Phil Y.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sliced bread isn't this good!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our Sales team love it. No more brochures in their cars or out-dated information. And it runs without an internet connection. Awesome.
Green Gorilla are the game-changers in waste recycling services, so to have our team using printed brochures was going against our philosophy of waste minimisation. Our clients have been very impressed with the sales presentations. We love using the notification feature when a client opens an email generated from Showcase - our team call within 20 mins. The clients are always amazed at our timing!

Pros

Creation and administration of Showcase is a breeze. If you can use PowerPoint or Keynote, then this App is like changing from a pair of sneakers into a pair of Gucci loafers. It's better.
Read the Showcase tips first! They've done the hard work. I'd recommend planning your Showcase and getting all your content (including images and text) ready before you start building. That is the hardest part! Building and updating is a breeze.

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about the software. It does what you want it to do.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for such a glowing review, Phil! We love hearing success stories and are pleased to know our sharing notifications are making you look even cooler than you already are when you follow up with prospects.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richard F.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Presenter

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Figuratively as a presenter it allows you to focus on a few relevant chapters rather presentation the whole book. A second presentation to a different group allows you to reference the same book but tell a different story by focusing on other chapters

Cons

Difficult to print.
Difficult to email relevant sections/chapters without sending the whole book.
Would be good if you could "book mark" something that can be referred to later

Response from Showcase Software

Thank you for your review, Richard! We love helping you tell your story. I've sent you an email about how to bookmark and share specific parts of your presentation so you know how to do it in future. We know it's frustrating not being able to print your whole presentation but you're making a huge difference and saving a lot of trees by switching to digital presentations!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Steve V.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

newer is not necessarily better??

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Review Source: Capterra

has been generally ok ,

Pros

is a good platform for my guys to access procedures etc from

Cons

it has been made too complicated to use for me.. adding new slide shows or notes etc has become as stated early more complicated..

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Steve,

Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop.

We will be in touch to discuss your frustrations with our new editor and see if we can help smooth some of those for you. There definitely have been a lot of upgrades recently and we hope they'll be of long term value to you and your team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Aimee P.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Colliers Wellington Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

We can now produce Submissions, Information Memorandums, Marketing Reports, Market Overviews and client presentations using templates we have created and turn jobs that were historically very time-consuming and stressful into a job with speed to market following a simple templated process.

Getting insight into our client and customers activity is hugely benefitial for us to refine and improve how we conduct business

We hope to get all of our Colliers business groups around the country onto using showcase.

Pros

Option to create showcases then create copies to edit - this has given us the foundation for simplified templates.
Ability to use existing marketing (PDFS, Videos etc.) as well as online content to add value to our presentations and remove the need to re-creation.
The Analytics it provides into recipients viewing of showcases - Who looked at what and for how long, when etc. - this provides us insight into our clients interests and qualifies their interest in a property.

Cons

The filing system could use some help - I would be very helpful if entire folders could be moved into other folders instead of having to move files individually. Once you have a lot of files, finding the ones to move and the folder to move them into is very difficult and quite time consuming if you need to do a major tidy up of the filing system.

Hotspot Alignment Grid/tool/guide - It would be superb if when creating multiple hotspots on a page you could either a) turn on a grid to assist with alignment, b) select mutliple hotspots and click 'justify' and choose either left, right, top or bottom and they would all align, c) there was a guide that appeared when you select a hotspot to help you align with existing hotspots like the feature in InDesign.

Moving hotspots - It would be fantastic if you could use your mouse to select multiple hotspots and move them in bulk. For example if we have created a table which is a hotspot of rows and a hot spot of columns full of hotspots for each cell of data, we'd like to select the whole table and move it instead of moving potentially 100+ hotspots individually.

The ability to highlight and change the colour, typeface, font, alignment of different parts of text within a single hotspot. For example, I'd like to create one Text Hotspot and within that have the heading, subheading, text, quote, text & legal title/disclaimer. Having to make an individual hotspot for each of these and then align them is very time consuming and difficult.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Aimee! We love working with Colliers to create customizable presentations that you can track. We really appreciate your suggestions for where we can improve; you'll be pleased to know that a number of these are actually on our list to implement and we'll be sure to let you know when they go live!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matt E.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

How we have used showcase

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

We use Showcase to educate sales staff about products as well as it being a point of sale tool for our sales staff. Our staff have a very high engagement rate with Showcase and it shows they are learning the information we are putting on to Showcase. We see this resulting in more informed sales staff that are able to highlight the benefits to customers more clearly.

Pros

There are a lot of pros to Showcase that work well for our business and products that we sell.
-Firstly the ease to update and alter any information as we need to is crucial for our new model releases. As well as the ability in put any information or background images we need to.
-The sharing function is fantastic for our sales network to be able to quickly engage with their customers with our uniform and relevant material.
-Showcases ease of use has been a large factor in it becoming our centralised platform for all of our sales networks information.
-Being able to Email all of our users through Showcase is also a great way to keep the brand and sales network connected with the latest information.
- Lastly and most importantly the Showcase team are always more than willing to help out with any of our issues or questions and act extremely quickly to get us a great result. They recently creating a contact tracing solution for us incredibly quickly and with everything we could have asked for.

Cons

The only thing we have had complaints on from users is the size of the application. However this is due to us putting a large amount of documents on Showcase. Showcase also helped us by optimising the documents which helped reduce our app size. - No real cons here.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Matt! We're happy to hear your team is engaged with Showcase and that the contact tracing form has been useful. Our friendly help desk team is always happy to help with optimizing your files so just sing out if you run into any issues with the size of your presentations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eelco V.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Happy user, early adopter, still a fan

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

We solved the printing of endless client presentations. And when meeting the clients, we offered the client choice to easily point out subjects to discuss and then we push an interactive part of the screen and the presentation behind that starts automatically. You don't have to take your customer through all the pages you printed, but use only the ones of interest.

Pros

It is an interactive presentation format when meeting with customers. it saves a lot of paper and printing, it is interactive, and it gives a techy impression when meeting the client
It is simply to tailor each client meeting, which impresses most customers.
Good thing is the simple usage at multiple devices.

Cons

It takes some time to learn it. The drag and drop utilities can still be improved. however you can recognize continuous improvement in the development of the software.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for leaving a review, Eelco! It's great to hear your clients are impressed with your tailored presentations through Showcase! We'll get in touch with you separately about the drag and drop features to see how we can improve them for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andrew H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Email with confidence

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

Great easy excess to information on vehicles in an a very intuitive way.

Pros

This best feature of showcase is on you have send your email containing your vehicle brochure, you get sent an email from showcase to say your email has been viewed and how many to the have gone bank and viewed. Brilliant you can gauge how interested they are in the vehicle.

Cons

Thing I least like about this is is not set up to send videos which would be very handy to help explain certain features.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Andrew! The sharing email is definitely handy for gauging interest. We'll send you a separate email about video sharing - it's definitely something you can do, but needs to be set up by your Admins first and it doesn't look like that's the case for your particular showcase.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Showcase review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simplicity of sharing presentation for post - meeting follow up, and ability to track downloads of the presentation and drill down to where viewers dwelled (within their downloads)

Cons

I feel making changes to the presentation requires medium to high skill set

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, David! We're thrilled you're enjoying our Reporting features. I've emailed you directly to see if there's anything specific you find difficult about editing, as we'd love to make the experience easier for you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kenny B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fantastic product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

We utilize it to store all our product information and promotions on. All your brochures, videos and marketing material stored in one place and updated at once.

Pros

Incredibly easy to use, intuitive even for people with little IT skills!

Cons

No negatives from me. It does every thing that we require it to do.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Kenny! We're thrilled that Showcase is working so well for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Darren S.
Industry: Research
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Plant & Food Research Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Showcase is easy to use and allows us to customise and send our content to our business managers across the world. It gives us a platform to showcase all our information in one place which can be pushed to multiple devices and platforms, with the ability to work without being reliant on the internet.

Cons

The previous version of the file library was easy to work with before.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks, Darren! We're happy to know that Showcase is helping you manage your content across the world. We've sent you a separate email about the File Library to see if there's a way we can make the experience better for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gary B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A great way to engage new and existing customers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Showcase Workshop helps the front line team interactively engage with customers and tell tailored business stories.

Melding links, video and emailable content makes for better and more interesting face-to-face meetings. It's also easy to add and manage users, and having desktop access as well as across mobile platforms is very useful.

Other benefits include better customer engagement and a large reduction in printing brochures and booklets. It's also meant easier access and distribution to pre-prepared presentations.

We have also seen a huge reduction in old versions of documents being stored and used since the push updates mean that Showcase is always up-to-date.

Some of the limitations for us are that there are a limited number of file name characters that are displayed in the sharing list, although careful file naming helps overcome this.

It would also be better to be able to turn file sharing on or off at the file level in order to allow or disallow sharing as circumstances change.

From an admin perspective, having to change the enter screen to add, delete or move a hotspot is a little cumbersome, although with proper planning this is not that big an issue.

I recommend to others that you spend time to map out your staff user stories so that it will work logically for most users most of the time. Then spend time planning the content that needs to be there to keep the stories engaging throughout a variety of meeting scenarios.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jackie C.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Showcase makes me look professional!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Review Source: Capterra

Showcase is the ideal solution for our business! We can present a consistent message to our customers globally by the sales team members all around the world because we all use the presentations loaded on Showcase. If we need to target a specific customer or market, it's easy to create a new button/slide and customise it. Our brands are all presented accurately and are updated easily and we all sing the same song as a global sales team.

Pros

The Showcase software allows me to show my presentation, then with a click of a button I email it straight to the recipient. It save the 'later on' follow ups and it tells me when they opened it! I have many different brands and it's so easy to describe our business - show all brands on one slide - then present either via iPad or my laptop App - to target my audience. It even shows videos and links to my website. I feel organised and professional with Showcase.

Cons

We need to do a bit of reformatting of the presentations we're pdf'ing to customers when jpegs are involved.

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Jackie,

I have no doubt that you look very professional without Showcase Workshop but we really appreciate the comment regardless!

Thanks for going the extra mile in this review and describing in detail how you use Showcase at THL.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jane B.
Industry: Dairy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple to use yet so professional.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

We've ended up solving multiple business solutions with this one platform. What we started out using it for has grown arms and legs and now touches every area within the business.

Pros

Quite simply - the ease of use. The marketing team controls the look and feel so the branding is always consistent and the information is fed into us where needed. The reps around the world have updated information at their fingers tips. If we have information that we need to out there, then it's simple to come up with an app and within a short amount of time, it's launched and live without having to go to an external provider.

Cons

There are very few cons to be honest. A few things I'd like to be able to do with PDF's etc but maybe they will come over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sue C.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Showcase is a great tool for sales teams

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

Great benefits for sales as able to share our products instantly and see when files have been opened which allows us to follow up soon afterwards.

Pros

Ease of use. Fantastic presentation options. Functionality.

Cons

Trying to separate out individual slides to send.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop Sue. We're glad you're having an overall great experience. Regarding separating slides for sending - this is something to discuss with your Administrator, they can enable this for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Leighton B.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Showcase - a great tool for our company

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Showcase offers our team to ability to present and send information to our customers while on their site. This therefore exceeds customer expectations which is always good to do.
We have been with Showcase now for a number of years and have enjoyed their ability to improve and add new features. Eg the Search function.

Pros

Showcase makes it easy to add new information and easy for our team to access anywhere, anytime.

Cons

Nothing major. Sometimes its difficult to remove old attachments. It would be good to have a link to where they are so they can be removed as they are sometimes hard to find

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Leighton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop.

We will be in touch to discuss how we might improve the attachments / shared content feature for you long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tammy W.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Showcase your work with ease

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

It’s jusr a really great app to use and a good marketing and sales tool!!

Pros

I love that I can share a whole live catalogue to a buyer and they look at it and they are really impressed. It instantly lifts our company into a far more professional light.
I love using and sharing showcase!

Cons

Sometimes I don’t know where things have been filed.
I don’t have to load things so I’m not sure about the mechanics but for presenting to buyers, I have no faults.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Del S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Showcase rocks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic

Pros

Ease of use, stability searched for ages before finding showcase, have been using it for years now

Cons

Hmmm nothing I can think of. Have yet to have a bad expereince

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for being such a great Showcase advocate Del. It's been awesome having you on board all these years and seeing your business grow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sabina L.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use, super customisable

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The front end can be used offline which is awesome for our reps on the road. Also it is endlessly customisable and super easy to use from the back end, as well as looking impressive from the front.

Cons

We sometimes use Showcase instead of Powerpoint for presentations as we can get it looking exactly how we want it, and it's interactive! However it'd be awesome to add presenter notes to a slide (like PP has).

Response from Showcase Software

Thank you Sabina. We are glad to hear Showcase is working well for your team and that you're finding it easy to use. We've added your suggestion for presenter notes and we'll be in touch if or when that feature makes it onto the roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stephen S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Why Showcase?

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

happy with experience overall.

Pros

You find out when client opens email real time which is very helpful.

Cons

sometimes crashes for short times but it is easy to use

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks Steve. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and great to hear about the features you like best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kristen C.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

update well worth it

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

This has been a great way for our team to work towards our "paperless" goal.

Pros

The huge update that Showcase received this year is well worth it! It is so much more user friendly, with small changes adding up to save me heaps of time over the week. The helpline has been so supportive and patient while i made the switch. Thank you showcase team!

Cons

It still is a bit tricky around making slides sharable - we want to send 1 slide form here, 1 from there, and 1 from elsewhere.

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Kristen,

Thanks for your review! We only just learned that we can comment back so sorry for the delay in acknowledging your lovely comments.

We are glad you like the recent upgrades and that customer support is worthy of 5 stars - that's great to hear.

We hope we can improve the friction you are having with sharing slides.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kim K.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Branding with ease

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, caters for all of our presentation needs and gives us the ability to offer a professional branding image consistently with all of our agents.

Pros

I find Showcase easy to use and create a seamless cohesive branding across all of our presentations for the whole team.

Cons

There is really nothing about the product that comes to mind which I dislike, thank you. It is a pleasure to use.

Response from Showcase Software

Thank you, Kim! We're stoked to hear you're enjoying Showcase and that it's helping to keep your brand consistent and professional.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ruby B.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Showcase Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is user friendly and easier to share and track info with customers

Cons

It is not ideal that i have to copy a page 20 times and just name it differently so I can put in it multiple slide sequences. Very time consuming

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Ruby.

We'll be in touch about your concern as it's the result of a navigation decision (before your time) that we strongly cautioned your colleagues against but now you are obviously paying the price.

We think there's a way to make it better for you so we'll be in touch.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Andrea L.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Sales Tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Showcase is a great sales tool. Our clients often compliment us on the way the information is presented.
They also comment on how easy it is to navigate and use themselves. Many clients regularly access Showcase post-sales meeting, thus adding value and aiding the full sales process.

Pros

Showcase allows us to collate and represent a large range of operators. In a sales discussion it is quick to demonstrate different products using a visual tool (slideshow) plus loading and sharing of key fact sheets (pdfs)

Cons

Usage reports need to provide an improved overview and a Select All when sharing information sheets would be great - currently have to click on every single file to send.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tim J.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Showcase for Efficient Dissemination of Information

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Very good product. Able to send a complete set of information with a single email and can monitor activity by the client.

Pros

Ability to incorporate a range of documents into my presentations

Cons

None really. Some clients get frustrated that they cannot print material and with some projects we need to stay live for longer than the thirty days we have it set for - so need to send a refreshed link to parties prior to the thirty days.

Response from Showcase Software

We're glad you're loving Showcase Workshop, Tim! Not printing presentations can be frustrating but we're so pleased you've made the move to digital presentations. You're saving lots of trees (and planting new ones) through our Forest Releaf Fund!

We'll email you about the shared content expiry to get more information about the problem and see if we can come up with a solution.

Thanks again for your review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karen M.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Anybody can easily use Showcase!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. Helps my clients to understand our services easily and their cost savings

Cons

I dont have the ability to edit the content myself

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Karen! We've sent you a separate email about editing the content, as that's something that is determined by your company based on our User Roles. Limiting who can edit content helps with version control and content management, which helps ensure your content is always on-brand and up-to-date.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10