48 reviews

Showcase Workshop

Turn your device into a powerful sales presentation toolkit

4,7 /5 (48 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
48 reviews
Janet N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

I find Showcase super easy to use and a great way to give our clients and potential clients an easy way of updating themselves on our products.

Cons

Page layout could be a bit better (but that could be an issue at our end)

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks, Janet! We're happy to hear you find Showcase so easy to use. I've sent you an email about the page layout to see if there's anything we can change to make it easier for you!

Matt E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How we have used showcase

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

We use Showcase to educate sales staff about products as well as it being a point of sale tool for our sales staff. Our staff have a very high engagement rate with Showcase and it shows they are learning the information we are putting on to Showcase. We see this resulting in more informed sales staff that are able to highlight the benefits to customers more clearly.

Pros

There are a lot of pros to Showcase that work well for our business and products that we sell.
-Firstly the ease to update and alter any information as we need to is crucial for our new model releases. As well as the ability in put any information or background images we need to.
-The sharing function is fantastic for our sales network to be able to quickly engage with their customers with our uniform and relevant material.
-Showcases ease of use has been a large factor in it becoming our centralised platform for all of our sales networks information.
-Being able to Email all of our users through Showcase is also a great way to keep the brand and sales network connected with the latest information.
- Lastly and most importantly the Showcase team are always more than willing to help out with any of our issues or questions and act extremely quickly to get us a great result. They recently creating a contact tracing solution for us incredibly quickly and with everything we could have asked for.

Cons

The only thing we have had complaints on from users is the size of the application. However this is due to us putting a large amount of documents on Showcase. Showcase also helped us by optimising the documents which helped reduce our app size. - No real cons here.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Matt! We're happy to hear your team is engaged with Showcase and that the contact tracing form has been useful. Our friendly help desk team is always happy to help with optimizing your files so just sing out if you run into any issues with the size of your presentations.

Eelco V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy user, early adopter, still a fan

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

We solved the printing of endless client presentations. And when meeting the clients, we offered the client choice to easily point out subjects to discuss and then we push an interactive part of the screen and the presentation behind that starts automatically. You don't have to take your customer through all the pages you printed, but use only the ones of interest.

Pros

It is an interactive presentation format when meeting with customers. it saves a lot of paper and printing, it is interactive, and it gives a techy impression when meeting the client
It is simply to tailor each client meeting, which impresses most customers.
Good thing is the simple usage at multiple devices.

Cons

It takes some time to learn it. The drag and drop utilities can still be improved. however you can recognize continuous improvement in the development of the software.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for leaving a review, Eelco! It's great to hear your clients are impressed with your tailored presentations through Showcase! We'll get in touch with you separately about the drag and drop features to see how we can improve them for you.

Jane B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple to use yet so professional.

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

We've ended up solving multiple business solutions with this one platform. What we started out using it for has grown arms and legs and now touches every area within the business.

Pros

Quite simply - the ease of use. The marketing team controls the look and feel so the branding is always consistent and the information is fed into us where needed. The reps around the world have updated information at their fingers tips. If we have information that we need to out there, then it's simple to come up with an app and within a short amount of time, it's launched and live without having to go to an external provider.

Cons

There are very few cons to be honest. A few things I'd like to be able to do with PDF's etc but maybe they will come over time.

James W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Showcase review

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Very good, our team find it great and the support is excellent

Pros

Easy to use and update, able to be fully customisable for look etc

Cons

A couple of additional functions would be handy

Response from Showcase Software

Hi James,

Thanks for such a positive review and sorry it's taken us a while to respond, we only just learned that we can comment back :)

We'll be in touch regarding the features that you'd like to see and hopefully we can get them on the roadmap for you in the future.

Sally L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tourism Results

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

We love showcase and the support we have received.

Pros

We love its functionality and the ability to keep ever-changing information updated with ease.

Cons

the ease of uploading from PPT is sometimes a bit finicky

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Sally! It's great to know Showcase is helping you keep your content up to date.

Ben T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and Fast

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Pros

It is simple to use and edit and gives great metrics back after sending presentations out

Cons

It can be a little clunky trying to click into hotspots

Response from Showcase Software

We're stoked that you love our analytics as much as we do, Ben! We've emailed you separately about the hotspots to see if there's anything we can do to make that experience better. Thanks for the feedback!

Ian T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/06

Pros

iPad is a great tool and Showcase works great

Cons

The initial set up was very time consuming.

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to give Showcase Workshop a review. The reviews are important to us so we really appreciate it.

We agree, the set up process is a time consuming part, but we hope that you found the solid foundation has had a long term payoff.

Viv C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

promoting Showcase

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

excellent

Pros

ease of use. great functionality to link to external websites

Cons

lack of holding design in a template (because it is easy to move things around)

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Viv! I've emailed you directly about the lack of holding design so we can look into implementing this in future.

Richard F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Presenter

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

Pros

Figuratively as a presenter it allows you to focus on a few relevant chapters rather presentation the whole book. A second presentation to a different group allows you to reference the same book but tell a different story by focusing on other chapters

Cons

Difficult to print.
Difficult to email relevant sections/chapters without sending the whole book.
Would be good if you could "book mark" something that can be referred to later

Response from Showcase Software

Thank you for your review, Richard! We love helping you tell your story. I've sent you an email about how to bookmark and share specific parts of your presentation so you know how to do it in future. We know it's frustrating not being able to print your whole presentation but you're making a huge difference and saving a lot of trees by switching to digital presentations!

Kenny B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic product

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

We utilize it to store all our product information and promotions on. All your brochures, videos and marketing material stored in one place and updated at once.

Pros

Incredibly easy to use, intuitive even for people with little IT skills!

Cons

No negatives from me. It does every thing that we require it to do.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Kenny! We're thrilled that Showcase is working so well for you.

Gary B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great way to engage new and existing customers

Reviewed on 2017/03/01

Showcase Workshop helps the front line team interactively engage with customers and tell tailored business stories.

Melding links, video and emailable content makes for better and more interesting face-to-face meetings. It's also easy to add and manage users, and having desktop access as well as across mobile platforms is very useful.

Other benefits include better customer engagement and a large reduction in printing brochures and booklets. It's also meant easier access and distribution to pre-prepared presentations.

We have also seen a huge reduction in old versions of documents being stored and used since the push updates mean that Showcase is always up-to-date.

Some of the limitations for us are that there are a limited number of file name characters that are displayed in the sharing list, although careful file naming helps overcome this.

It would also be better to be able to turn file sharing on or off at the file level in order to allow or disallow sharing as circumstances change.

From an admin perspective, having to change the enter screen to add, delete or move a hotspot is a little cumbersome, although with proper planning this is not that big an issue.

I recommend to others that you spend time to map out your staff user stories so that it will work logically for most users most of the time. Then spend time planning the content that needs to be there to keep the stories engaging throughout a variety of meeting scenarios.

Tammy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Showcase your work with ease

Reviewed on 2019/04/30

It’s jusr a really great app to use and a good marketing and sales tool!!

Pros

I love that I can share a whole live catalogue to a buyer and they look at it and they are really impressed. It instantly lifts our company into a far more professional light.
I love using and sharing showcase!

Cons

Sometimes I don’t know where things have been filed.
I don’t have to load things so I’m not sure about the mechanics but for presenting to buyers, I have no faults.

Stephen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Why Showcase?

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

happy with experience overall.

Pros

You find out when client opens email real time which is very helpful.

Cons

sometimes crashes for short times but it is easy to use

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks Steve. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and great to hear about the features you like best.

Karen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Anybody can easily use Showcase!

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

Pros

Ease of use. Helps my clients to understand our services easily and their cost savings

Cons

I dont have the ability to edit the content myself

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Karen! We've sent you a separate email about editing the content, as that's something that is determined by your company based on our User Roles. Limiting who can edit content helps with version control and content management, which helps ensure your content is always on-brand and up-to-date.

Steven T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

i am happy to use this software

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Pros

friendly and easy to use. Customer service and support from head office are very helpful.

Cons

quite slow and sometimes we lost some images we already uploaded. I meant some files have been deleted itself and i needed to upload again.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks, Steven! We're glad you've found our help desk team supportive and are enjoying Showcase. We've sent you a direct email to get to the bottom of those files that have been deleted.

Billy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Showcase Workshop Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate. Clear sections ands tabs.

Cons

I would like to see more animations transitions available to pick from or an option to add your own custom GIFs or animations between slides.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Billy! We're happy to hear you've found Showcase easy to use - that's one of our aims! I've added your suggestion for slide transitions/animations to our list of features to look into and we'll let you know if it ends up going live in the future.

Nikko E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Next Big Thing

Reviewed on 2021/01/20

Customers love it - it gives us an edge with presenting solutions.

Pros

You can be quick and concise with various points you're trying to make.
Each point is backed up with a statistic.
The new feature that allows the user to rearrange slides makes preparing for a presentation a breeze.
Very well presented from the customer's perspective.

Cons

Before, you were unable to change the order of how the slides were setup, which they have added a feature of now.

Also, you weren't able to share a compilation of specific slides that were tailored for a customer's specific requirements which you are able to do.

A lof of the feedback is well taken into account and remedied very fast, so no cons from me.

Response from Showcase Software

We're thrilled you're enjoying the new tags feature, Nikko! Thanks for the wonderful review.

Brett P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Thoughts

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

it has made our presentations look very professional

Pros

I enjoyed the response email once the customer had looked through the presentation in show case.

Cons

A bit clunky. Initially, we had problems grouping the different pages in showcase. We are able to do this now.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, Brett! Glad to hear you can group pages now. Be sure to give us a bell if you run into any more issues like that; we'd love to help!

Jonathan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Innovative and affordable

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

We have a very challenging audience to get in front of. They get so many sales calls that it has become increasingly more difficult to get them to take a call. We are using Showcase as a way for our prospects to "demo themselves" without having anyone on the phone. The product lends itself well for this idea.

Pros

It is very unique. I like the fact that we can share our slide deck directly from our iPhones.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to use .GIF files in the decks. Also - I would like to use the link to my slide deck on my website as a product demo for visitors.

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop and sorry for the delayed response from us - only just learned that we can comment back :)

Great to hear that you are getting so much out of the iPhone app and we'll definitely take on board your feature suggestions for gifs and the ability to embed content on a website.

Michele P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life has never been easier!

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Pros

Showcase workshop helps me organize my profiles in one place and makes it easy for my customers to view content and make good decisions when purchasing my products!

Cons

I don't use it every day and sometimes I forget to update my content...so embedded reminders would be nice.

Jess P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Professional Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/01/12

Pros

the software looks really professional, it us easy to use and showcases our products and services well

Cons

when we first got it, we wanted the ability to create our own slideshow within the program, this was not available but i believe it is now

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks Jess! We love how professional your presentations look too. I'll email you separately about creating slideshows in case you're still struggling, as we do have a way to do that.

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Showcase review

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

Pros

Simplicity of sharing presentation for post - meeting follow up, and ability to track downloads of the presentation and drill down to where viewers dwelled (within their downloads)

Cons

I feel making changes to the presentation requires medium to high skill set

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for your review, David! We're thrilled you're enjoying our Reporting features. I've emailed you directly to see if there's anything specific you find difficult about editing, as we'd love to make the experience easier for you!

Sue C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Showcase is a great tool for sales teams

Reviewed on 2019/02/03

Great benefits for sales as able to share our products instantly and see when files have been opened which allows us to follow up soon afterwards.

Pros

Ease of use. Fantastic presentation options. Functionality.

Cons

Trying to separate out individual slides to send.

Response from Showcase Software

Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop Sue. We're glad you're having an overall great experience. Regarding separating slides for sending - this is something to discuss with your Administrator, they can enable this for you.

Leighton B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Showcase - a great tool for our company

Reviewed on 2019/01/06

Showcase offers our team to ability to present and send information to our customers while on their site. This therefore exceeds customer expectations which is always good to do.
We have been with Showcase now for a number of years and have enjoyed their ability to improve and add new features. Eg the Search function.

Pros

Showcase makes it easy to add new information and easy for our team to access anywhere, anytime.

Cons

Nothing major. Sometimes its difficult to remove old attachments. It would be good to have a link to where they are so they can be removed as they are sometimes hard to find

Response from Showcase Software

Hi Leighton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop.

We will be in touch to discuss how we might improve the attachments / shared content feature for you long term.