79 reviews

RDPWin

Property management software for hotels & resorts

4 /5 (79 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
76%
recommended this app
79 reviews
Darcy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

RDP

Reviewed on 2018/10/22

RDP support and staff has always been extremely responsive.

Pros

The system is fully integrated with housekeeping, reservations, maintenance, accounting, front desk and data, features. Everything is easy to access and the data analysis/stats reports are extremely useful. Owners can also access to book their own reservations, check work orders, etc. Mobile app is good as well and info is easy to load.

Cons

Software is server based. Every time there is an update/upgrade, we experience problems. We are still experiencing problems after our upgrade to version 5.0 and these upgrades are expensive. I would also like to see a brief training program from RDP after the upgrade at no charge. I take issue with the fact that RDP charges for "training sessions" and they are extremely expensive (training should be part of the purchase of and upgrades to the software). Loading rates, rate plan cutoffs, discounts, rate tables, is a tedious chore and takes an unreasonable amount of time to accomplish and because of the numerous steps involved, errors occur. The software is "inflexible" in many areas such as the inability to make adjustments to a reservation after the reservation has been "checked in" to the system.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

RDPWin software review

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

The overall experience has been positive. The sales people are pleasant, honest and capable. We realize PMS software is a necessity in the lodging industry and RDPWin does everything we need it to do. Never have had a crash, glitch or hiccup when looking strictly at RDPWin. Integrating with POS systems is a different story. That has not been a positive experience.

Pros

RDPWin has helped our lodging facility track overall performance more efficiently than before. Their reports (via Crystal Reports) are clear and concise and provide management with up-to-date statistics needed in the industry. RDPWin is fairly easy to use. The software is reliable and functions properly.

Cons

The software is dated, needs a fresh, modern look and should move to integrating cloud-based POS systems to adapt to today's market. RDPWin should think about making an all-in-one system that incorporates a POS (like Oracle) to help lodging facilities as a whole. Tech support could be more willing to please the consumer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It is okay, does what we need

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

It is easy to learn and maintain

Pros

It has multi-functionality for guests, it has ease of use when checking guests in and out. The in-house stats screen and the availability screen are very helpful tools. The amount of reports that can be created for the individual properties is also a GREAT feature of this system. The emails for "Tip of The Day" are awesome!! I have learned so much through these helpful emails!!

Cons

Too many options , it has a lot of glitches. You cannot add a guest name . To add a guest you have to create a reservation, this can be time consuming. Company fields are group fields instead of being separate. When balancing inventory you have to pause the entire system and every department to accomplish this task which in a 211 room hotel is cumbersome.

Theresa K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

RDP is a flexible software product for the vacation rental business.

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

The flexibility of customizing the software through use of switches and other custom configuration settings makes it easy to use new features or keep them offline. RDP puts these settings in the hands of the user so you can make changes as necessary. I have also had great experiences with support. If necessary I am able to speak with a senior technician to get any issues resolved timely. They do a great job of being responsive.

Cons

The custom configurations sometimes make it difficult to track down bugs, duplicate the issues, and get them reported. The system needs more rate & yielding capabilities to keep up with the current trends in revenue management.

Becca T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust software perfect for property management / hotel combo

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

Pros

We chose this software because it fit our needs as a property manager (vacation rentals) as well as our hotel business . There are a lot of features and it can be customized to fit most of your needs if you are in the industry. It has a database style feel and many custom options.

Cons

The software also feels almost too advanced with many features you will never use. Sometimes it can be challenging to figure out how to do something simple in the system. It is not very intuitive or user friendly. But once it is fully set up and customized, screens can be limited for the front desk so they don't get overwhelmed. I'd recommend having a technical person run point on the initial configuration.

Kim P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I enjoy using RDP it is an easy software to use and train new staff on.

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

The confidence to know that the support staff are always available and I have felt they have always been very knowledgeable and quick to respond. This team is a tremendous asset to you.

Cons

When a process works well and then seems to aquire a glitch. The upgrades at times cause this and it is frustrating. It would also be helpful if there was a manual to refer to as it is not always easy to find help within RDP for simple items.

Mervyn W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have always had a good experience using the program .

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

Pros

What I like most about this software is its user friendliness. Its has the ability to give you all the data you need in related to your guest and their agents. It also give analysis which can with you planning.

Cons

What I don't like about this software is its inability to calculate a percentage of part of a total. e,g I may need a to calculate a discount on the room portion of the package not the meals.

Suzanne S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

While a transition like this is never easy, it went pretty smoothly with RDP

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Necessary to run our business

Pros

It's very comprehensive and offers way more than we think we'll ever need. It was the only replacement to our almost obsolete program that was able to integrate our membership club files with the front desk program. We have had very few big problems and rarely have to re-boot. Seems pretty trouble-free.

Cons

The screens are very busy and there isn't much differentiation to them. The tape chart spaces for each day are way too narrow. We like to be able to see more information at a glance. The software is very complicated and difficult to learn for new employees. It's easy to make mistakes.

Jennifer G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

It's easy to correct a transaction after entering invoice data without having to delete and re-enter it on every occasion.

Cons

When selecting a house name for data entry, be careful how you scroll with the mouse, you can end up in the wrong house!

Tanya D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system, fantastic support staff

Reviewed on 2014/08/06

Pros

We are a condominium-style resort with individual ownership (condotel). We have two separate resorts and a separate US-based reservations center, all operating under one name. We have a variety of booking and payment avenues and a lot of specific needs. RDP has been able to handle all of the little differences and details that set us apart from standard resorts with ease. For every question/possible issue, RDP has had a solution. Our staff likes the fact that this is more Windows-based and intuitive; everyone has caught on quickly. Our housekeeping, maintenance, and management teams love the mobile apps; communication and efficiency have improved.

Cons

In the future, it would be nice to see a back end accounting system added in so that we can do everything in one system.

Grace S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Worked for us!

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

They were a good fit for a while. Their support was very responsive.

Pros

We were an independent hotel for 17 years and we used Rdp for the last 8 years. They are responsive and a good fit for an independent property.

Cons

We needed a better online presence. They did not merge with Best Western when we decided to become members. We had to switch.

Minh T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall a good product

Reviewed on 2018/12/25

Pros

The product is customizable and it is very useful for my work. The user interface is friendly for me.

Cons

However, the customer service is sometimes not very responsive but they will answer eventually. It also has some limitations in functionality

Nick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System, meets our needs

Reviewed on 2014/09/11

Pros

It has a large menu of features, which is important to us, as we have a variety of properties. The system is easy to use and easy to train on. Best of all, it has proven to be reliable RDP support has been very good and managed to address all of our issues, few though they have been, with a single phone call.

Cons

Reporting could be easier. Crystal is way too complicated, and the stock reports do not cover some of the things we need. Support should be open 24/7, sometimes only a phone call will do.

Cassie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very disappointed.

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

None.

Pros

The format and the layout is very easy to use and accessible. Other than that I'm not happy with the service.

Cons

I receive daily glitches and error messages, the system freezes constantly. Technology support has been working on this issue for months now with no avail.

Jordan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

RDP Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Pros

It does everything we need it to, including check ins, outs, and whatever extracurricular activities guests may order

Cons

spotty support, having to manually recalculate various fees instead of the program doing the math, prices randomly changing

Heather Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product and Service

Reviewed on 2014/01/22

Pros

The software and reports can be customized to meet each property's needs. The product is easy to use. RDP has a mobile booking engine that is very attractive and user friendly. The support is excellent.

Cons

The direct billing functionality could be more user friendly, but overall, it works well.

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great operating software!

Reviewed on 2014/09/15

Pros

RDP software is very user-friendly and can be manipulated easily to get you the results you are looking for.

Cons

The software is great at running a property, but it is not accounting software. We still use QuickBooks for most accounting procedures.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Multi-Ownership Management Features

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

This software has a the unique ability to track and run reports for individual units. If you are using Property Management System to rent/lease multiple units that have different ownership structures this is great software to do so.
Great value for any small-mid size property that is looking to update old software.

Cons

Up-front costs are much lower than other PMS for hotels but this system requires you to host on your server. There was no cloud options for running the software (This may have changed since we put this system in place in a hotel setting in 2011 and used it until 2013).

Response from Resort Data Processing

As of 2013 we do offer cloud solutions as well as great value compared to other cloud based PMS systems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

RDPWin review

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

The ease of use was amazing and I would recommend it to any sort of business that needs a reservation programs.

Pros

It is very user friendly. I like all of it features. Great for camp and conference centers.

Cons

Honestly, there was not anything I DoD not like about it. I was sad when my company switched to Camp Brain.

Jenifer M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for independent hotels and resorts!

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

We have seen an overall increase in guest satisfaction and revenues with the addition of the itinerary items.

Pros

This is the second hotel that I've worked at that had RDPWin. It is easy to train with and easy to learn, with flexible functionality so that it fits a variety of properties. My current property is 55% group guests and 45% transient guests. RDP makes it easy to allow for multiple pricing tiers for groups, while still offering packaging options for our leisure travelers.

Cons

The reporting features are clunky and are not easy to use. I would prefer it if it had better group pacing and historical reporting, and if it was easier to find data quickly.

Heather Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A quality product that is easy to use. Great customer service.

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Very adaptable and easy to use. Great service.

Pros

The software has a lot of adaptability. There are a variety of features for both small and large properties. A very large selection of reports is standard and they are all customizable. They offer a mobile booking engine that is easy for guests to use. The support has always been excellent and fast.

Cons

More expensive than other options. The billing feature for groups and companies needs to be streamlined and easier to use.

Kim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great program

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

I have used RDPWin for over 10 years, with two different companies, both of which sell timeshare and have multiple properties. RDP fits the bill for us with multi locations and different types of inventory - regular hotel/timeshare and fractional

Pros

The fractional and timeshare components. If you have multi purpose inventory, it is excellent to use.

Cons

Crystal reports - it is hard to create a custom report unless you are familiar with Crystal reporting

Tiffany S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The support staff is very responsive. If we have a problem they always make sure I resolve it

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

I understand front desk much better

Pros

ease of use, support, menus are easy to navigate. The display is clear and I like the fonts. It loads quickly. I also like the feature that extracts data and then lets me create an excel spreadsheet.

Cons

hard to correct after guest checks out. The support staff is good but sometimes they go to quickly when explaining something.

Alison A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

RDP is pretty easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

I love how simple it is to use. Very easy to train new FD agents on. The tape chart is a great feature.

Cons

Tracking who touches what in a reservation. Not the biggest fan of the Crystal Reports, however I could use more experience in this area and then my opinion could change.

Jennifer F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software program for any industry!

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

RDP allowed us to have a rental program that is specific to our needs without having to built one ourselves. Their support staff is outstanding and always quick to help with any questions or issues.

Pros

RDP allows you to customize their system to your needs. They can build specific reports just for your business and set up any kind of rental plan that fits your needs.

Cons

The system controls and functions can be difficult to figure out yourself.