FundRazr Reviews

FundRazr

Cloud-based fundraising platform for non-profits & charities

4.3/5 (9 reviews)
Sheila B.

This system is a lot simpler to use than past products. Staff are excited to tailor functionality!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the creative elements and flexibility of the software- I love the different theme options, and features like perks and Master/Subcampaign duality. The social media integration is also great, and makes a lot of sense according to fundraising theory! There is some simplification in the processes that I appreciate as well. Attributing donations as a simple click rather than having to formally move donations relieves a big headache for our receipting/accounting department.
I also just really appreciate Fundrazr's willingness to work with the needs of our charity in terms of platform specifications and functionality. It's not exactly intended for our uses, but they are helping prove that it can be fitted to suit our needs quite well!

Cons

Some of the simplification has made a lot more complex our receipting and accounting, as currently our receipting system and its set up doesn't cooperate perfectly with the friction-relieving functionality of the "receipt details later" donor option. We know we can turn it off, so we may. However, we weren't anticipating this issue, so it caused a bit of a system-unravelling headache, as our automatic receipting system reads "fill in details later" as a finished transaction and processes it as "receiptable amount zero". The other challenge our users have had is that lots of anonymous gifts are coming in that only need be anonymous to the public, but would be fine to be seen by the person who was being supported. They really like to thank those who attribute gifts to them, but when a team is on a subcampaign their transactions are just saying "anonymous", and it has resulted in significant frustration expressed to us. If the donor had the option to "appear anonymous on activity page, but remain visible to the team/person I'm supporting" or even just clarify what they are choosing when they choose "anonymous" (choosing to be anonymous even to the person they are giving to), that would help a lot.

Response from ConnectionPoint

Sheila, thanks for your detailed feedback! We are happy to see how iTeams are successfully running so many campaigns simultaneously and raising funds throughout the year! Looks like we've tackled most of your suggestions for improvement at this point but if you have more, feel free to let us know and we will be happy to chat. FundRazr team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karie J.

FundRazr

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that this software is able to bring so many individuals across the globe for an amazing cause.

Cons

The con that I found about this software was that I thought it was getting confused how to navigate around the website.

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi Karie, thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear that you love our platform! Being an enterprise-class solution, we have rich feature set and it is a priority for us to surface all functionality and possibilities without confusing visitors on the website. We are working on it- thanks for your thoughts on it! FundRazr team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

No cost software to get started and great way to raise funds

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is easy to use, so organizations are not required to dedicate extra time from their staff to set up and maintain an account. It is easy to customize to my company brand and support is available for all users. Users are able to access their funds pretty quickly and even have the opportunity to match donor funds. This software makes it easy to link fundraising campaigns to social media outlets through their built-in integration capabilities. I would recommend this product to others.

Cons

This software does not allow for multiple photos to be uploaded and there are lots of other campaigns that organizations have to compete against.

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi there, thanks for your detailed feedback! We are happy that you find it easy-to-use and economical. Being an enterprise-class solution, we want to make sure that our fundraisers are able to run unlimited number of advanced fundraising campaigns without growing resources or efforts. Effective social media integration is also important to us. Regarding multiple photos, our media gallery allows you to upload as many photos as you wish! FundRazr team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chastity C.

Great platform

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

Veronika has been very courteous and helped us a great deal with any of our concerns. She is a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The platform is economical for a small non-profit organization. We like that people are able to form teams.

Cons

We have had some issues with people creating teams and their team not showing up in the drop menu. When this happens they create duplicate accounts. It would be nice if we had the ability to delete those duplicate accounts without having to contact customer service. Fundraisers have been having issues with accepting people on their team. They will click accept, and then the person is not added. It would be good if we could help more with that from our end. Maybe a demo video would help

Response from ConnectionPoint

HI Chastity! Thanks for your feedback and sorry for some tech imperfections. It is quite uncommon for our platform to have them, so I passed your feedback to our technical team for further examination. Please let Veronika know if you notice anything else. FundRazr team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Royden M.

School Fundraiser

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a very user friendly program. The customer service was very helpful and willingly facilitated our needs

Cons

I don't think it could do event tickets sale which would have been very helpful in our case

Response from ConnectionPoint

Thanks for your review, Royden! We actually can do events tickets sale! Your success manager will be in touch with you shortly to provide you with more information on this functionality. FundRazr team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Isaac F.

Thanks for the help thus far!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customization is a huge necessity for a creative group like ours, and we are glad that we can adapt the page to our liking! The share-ability features are also great.

Cons

Minor bugs when operating on Google Chrome; cover image says it supports GIF files but presents them as stills.

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi Isaac! Thank you for being with us. Making your crowdfunding campaign look like it is part of your brand and the website is a priority for us - thanks for recognizing it! FundRazr team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Brouch R.

very easy and helpful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

very good toll to fundraiser

Pros

good customer care very clear and simple

Cons

everything is good and i think its the best platform

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi Brouch! Thank you for being with us! We are very happy to hear that you find it easy-to-use and clear. Hope to run more crowdfunding campaigns with your organization in the near future! FundRazr team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gavi P.

Good, easy to use and economical

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

Generally very good.

Pros

It was free to use, so we received 100% of the donations that came in. It was very user friendly.

Cons

There was not any flexibility in the platform's design. The way the fundraiser was displayed on the screen was not as professional looking or sleek as we would have liked.

A few people who donated also told us the payment processing software was a little redundant (they had to put their address in twice).

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi Gavi, thanks for your feedback! Our mission is to create the most powerful enterprise-class fundraising platform that can be used for free - we are happy that we are getting closer every day to that mission. Regarding flexibility, we recently introduced new layouts and now offer nine different layouts for different fundraising campaign types. FundRazr team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Great platform for those who want to cover all aspects of social media

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking to use a platform for our next campaign. It took me somewhat from 1-3 days to play with a platform before I got comfortable using it, consider that my knowledge in this area is 40%, and customer support help was fast and efficient.

Pros

Clean layout of a campaign
Simple navigation

Cons

Tutorials on how to set up a campaign are missing

Response from ConnectionPoint

Thank you for your review! We are in the process of creating tutorials, they will be available soon - thanks for your feedback on this. FundRazr team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10