ServiceWorks

All In One. Effortless. Accessible. Cloud Based Solution

Overall rating

3,8 /5
(62)
Value for Money
3,9/5
Features
3,8/5
Ease of Use
3,6/5
Customer Support
4,0/5

66%
recommended this app
Sort by

62 Reviews

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small Business Miracle for Field Management

Reviewed on 2023/07/27

We are glad we switched. We used SW with our prior employer and there was still a lot of beta going...

We are glad we switched. We used SW with our prior employer and there was still a lot of beta going on and so when we started our own company I thought we could find something more well put together and that was not the case. As far as from an appliance store and repair company this software is amazing. Just the part integration with Marcone has saved me soooo much time in the back office.

Pros

Our favorite is the texting capability with our customers in their jobs and the part inventory and EVERY manufacturer part for appliances being in the system and we do not have to add part numbers or prices in, OMG such a time saver. I love being able to customize our own invoices to show what we need it to for our business. Entering a customers information and scheduling is very easy and fast since it is all o one page, no switching pages or screens.

Cons

I have had a few issues with reports or some things not saving properly. The issues are minor compared to what I have experienced with other software or the mobile app though. When updates happen sometimes there is glitches, but their support when you reach out is fast with fixing or having a resolve.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How service works saved us at least one full time employee AND made our services better

Reviewed on 2021/06/10

Pros

The scheduling and ease of information gathering. The way it is setup we can easily navigate and find what our client wanted and we are now able to customise even more their experiences with us. It has removed a lot of non value added activities that we had to do manually. We have the opportunity to look for cost overruns and how efficient we are as a company every day and at any time we have access to progress reports.

Cons

The initial configuration is rather easy but being in Quebec, Canada has made some issues difficult for us in setting up taxes and linking up quick books. Otherwise the CRM, Dispatch, job creating software ticks all the boxes for us.

Alternatives Considered

WorkWave Route Manager and OrangeHRM

Reasons for Switching to ServiceWorks

Pirce and recommandation from a ERP specialist
Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Useful but frustrating

Reviewed on 2023/06/06

A mix of frustration and benefits: ServiceWorks is not an easy program to use -- it takes a long...

A mix of frustration and benefits: ServiceWorks is not an easy program to use -- it takes a long time to train in and understand; there's a multitude of steps for many operations ... for instance selling a part over counter is an involved multi-step process, making the customer wait while all the invoice and sale entry steps are performed. When there are multiple steps for a given operation, if one step is not done correctly, it can be time-consuming and frustrating to figure out what went wrong and to correct it. You cannot have part-time inexperienced office help at all using this system -- we spend much time correcting improper entries and trying to get them to do things properly. It's been very good to have the SD mobile link to the system, although there are issues with that too if the tech is not thorough in filling things out properly and selecting the date for parts returns (easy to overbook when this doesnt get done) ... one thing that doesn't go over well is the office personnel correcting/reminding the techs to fill out the paperwork thoroughly... The training manual for ServiceWorks is WAY OUTDATED -- no excuse for 20 or so years to go by without redoing/updating the manual -- again, very time-consuming and frustrating when trying to learn the system, and way too wordy. Also, the system seems to crash or lock up occasionally causing a standstill in operations until the owner gets back from his service calls to care for the issue.

Pros

Great tech support and availability; SD mobile allowing office and in-field techs both able to see the progression and status of service calls, and a big time-saving help to the techs. However, while it's a time-saving boon for the techs, it has caused probably double the amount of time spent in office for this system vs. Swiftlink. It is also very nice to have the parts inventory linked to the jobs tickets/invoices.Warranty claim management and filing has been more streamlined with ServiceWorks and we find this to be a huge benefit.

Cons

Customer address: A glaring fault in this program is that there is only one address line for addresses, which is enough of an issue in itself that I would never choose this program again because of this one thing! In our area, 3/4 of our population is transient, lots of 2nd/3rd homes, and the need to have further defining information for many addresses which requires a 2nd address line or a line for a business name and then an Attn: line. One address line is a very outdated entry form and really unheard of any more. PARTS: The special order parts chart for checking in parts can be a real pain when "tentative parts" are allowed to plug the chart up. We were of the understanding that we could have a Master List of parts we stock and that there was another place we could have nonstock parts listed ... this doesnt appear to be the case - if you want a record of non-stock parts that happen to be in the office stock, they need to be in the Master List in order to select them from the inventory or to see that we even have them... we worked out a system to mark those nonstk parts in the Master List; also it would be nice to have a field where you can put the date the last time a part in the Master List was updated... we worked a system out for that as well. LOCATION finder for dispatch map: is often wrong, often not very accurate... would need to link to a better GPS system in order for this to be dependable and useful for mapping routes.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

It's a great app for appliance repair companies like us.

It's a great app for appliance repair companies like us.

Pros

Offers a lot of options and makes everything really easy for the office and techs both.

Cons

It has occasional bugs that make it impossible to work but it's rare and the customer service is great about fixing it!

Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fairly easy top use and easy to train employees on

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

made it very easy to be almost paperless everything is done on the technicians phone.

made it very easy to be almost paperless everything is done on the technicians phone.

Pros

easy to use and easy to train employees on, very easy to use on the phone and has very few problems.

Cons

if you show a payment as a down payment you cant remove the payment without showing that it is a refund.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

OK product

Reviewed on 2022/10/28

My overall experience is not super high. I just feel that for the money we spend we may be better...

My overall experience is not super high. I just feel that for the money we spend we may be better off to spend it on software that would be more user friendly. Once again, just haven't had the time to see what is out there.

Pros

The scheduling is what we use the most and I do like having everything at a glance. (The dashboard) I also like the you tube video tutorials.

Cons

This is very complicate software. After using for almost two years we are still figuring out many of the options. Getting our techs to use it has also been difficult for that same reason. Because we are a very busy small business we just don't have the time that is needed to sit down and figure it all out. We came over from Swiftlink and to be honest we still use Swiftlink for many things. Eventually that will not be and option but for now it's getting us by.

Shirley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software for the Appliance Service Professional

Reviewed on 2021/04/26

the most important part of the program we were able to start using it almost immediately At the...

the most important part of the program we were able to start using it almost immediately At the time we got the program Service Works was not active in Canada but since we had used a previous product of their design they offered it to us and switched over our old program to the new one. While we have only used this product a couple of years we have worked with this team for years and they are great. I struggle with technical issues and they take time to explain (in English) what is going on.

Pros

There are many wonderful features but the feature we utilize the most is the dispatch. Being able to dispatch a call by location of the tech allows us to start the day knowing how the week is setting up.

Cons

I am having a few issues learning all the features some are a bit redundant but we have to devote the time to learning to use the features making it a priority

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Must have patience

Reviewed on 2023/10/24

Horrible. Any time we had issues we were told “we don’t know”

Horrible. Any time we had issues we were told “we don’t know”

Pros

The dispatching is probably the only positive.

Cons

SW customer service and technical support is HORRIBLE! They sell you a dream at first but quickly you find out you’re solo in trying to navigate the software.

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Doesn't work well for my 1 man Appliance Service Business

Reviewed on 2022/11/01

Not real pleased as I said Inventory Control does not flow easily.

Not real pleased as I said Inventory Control does not flow easily.

Pros

Only pro is it can be used on a mobile device.

Cons

Keeping up with inventory does not flow easily. There are too many areas where you have to go and keep up with inventory. Currently my inventory is a mess. And I don't know how to fix it. You have to continually go to another screen and update inventory. I was converted from SwiftLink Software after 30 years. Now everything is in modules and tiers, which cost more depending on which tier you need. Lost a lot of features after migrating to Serviceworks. Lost monthly billing & warranty billing.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bin Showered uses Service Works

Reviewed on 2023/07/24

It’s been great to grow with Service Works as they are learning the bin cleaning industry.

It’s been great to grow with Service Works as they are learning the bin cleaning industry.

Pros

I love the support and constantly enhancing the product to help bin cleaners

Cons

I wish the scheduling optimizing tool is more user friendly that can easily change changes optimized with a drag and drop. And I wish the mobile app had a few more features

Price
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disappointed Entirely

Reviewed on 2022/11/02

TERRIBLE... we were misled, and our money was taken without any functional support from the team....

TERRIBLE... we were misled, and our money was taken without any functional support from the team. The 'Fully customizable' interface was poorly executed, lacked customization, poor support from the tech who was assisting us. They could not answer questions, could not fulfill any of our wishes, it took days and sometimes weeks to get changes done, and when we cancelled, we were thanked for our 'gift' of several thousand dollars and NO REFUNDS... "go pack sand... Super Clean Cans!" ... muhahahahah WOULD NOT RECOMMEND... We were so excited, but found out this was just a snake-oil sales pitch to take our money, but not deliver on a single service

Pros

We liked some of the features in the back end. We are a trash can cleaning business and the sales person said that we would love the "fully customizable" integration feature with our website and the ability to take payment for services in advance. We realized this was a lie.

Cons

We were misled about the features and integration abilities of the product. When we deployed and started the integration into our website... the "fully customizable" interface was very lacking, our customer service technician's favorite words were... "No, we can't do that" and we felt like we were lied to from the start. Our technician was terrible at support and we immediately tried to cancel the service when we were trying to launch the company. This was a terrible experience and you stole our money, as we paid for a year's worth of service in advance.

Alternatives Considered

GorillaDesk

Reasons for Choosing ServiceWorks

Jobber wouldn't take payments up front and the interface with our website was not up to standard

Switched From

Jobber

Reasons for Switching to ServiceWorks

We were told that you had a fully integrated / customizable interface with our website (Webit platform) that we could use to take payments in advance. This was a lie. The interface was poorly executed and the customizable features were a joke. Very disappointing.
JOSH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Could be great. Maybe wait a few years

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

Pros

The software is inexpensive. The features they proclaim to have are great, but many of them do not work as advertised if at all.

Cons

There are constant major changes that are not communicated. Repeat failiures within the software are almost a weekly event. It is to the point where we joke around about betting what is going to fail next. We have had issues with everything you can think of from ordering/checking in parts, submitting claims, sending notifications, routing, scheduling, accounts receivable, reports made, etc. You name it and it either is still not working or has broken multiple times in the last few months. Most recently was today when customers were getting notifications if the schedule date was changed on their ticket. It was the notification to let them know parts were in. Also today was the system automatically changing the status of tickets with backorder parts received to a status that isn't usable. These are both items that have failed before and I'm sure will fail again. They fail to test updates sufficiently when they are made time and time again. Their customer service is non existent. Easy way to tell is to try calling the number yourself. I'm convinced it is set to just go to voicemail automatically, and don't expect a call back. The only live person ever available was the sales rep who first set us up. He was great but has now left the company and I expect many users will do the same.

Response from Service Works

We are constantly trying to improve and provide all of our customers support and care. We always listen to our customers and add new features. We learn from you to make our software better everyday.
Thanks for the feedback and being an amazing customer!

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

I don't believe this software is anywhere near ready for public use, due to constant bugs

Reviewed on 2021/08/27

I liked and trusted the customer service rep, or else I would have quit my subscription LONG ago....

I liked and trusted the customer service rep, or else I would have quit my subscription LONG ago. My experience throughout with actually using/trying the software was awful. I've never spent so long trying to figure something out, trying to set it up, trying to make it work, and trying to get bugs worked out, than I have with this software (about 7 months). When I finally switched to another software, I got all of this set up and working beautifully in ONE month.

Pros

The customer service representative was very knowledgeable and helpful, and also very sympathetic/apologetic regarding the constant bugs I kept having to deal with. He did a lot of work to keep bringing these problems to the developers' attention.

Cons

It is the buggiest software I have ever experienced, and I can't believe it is "ready" for public use. In fact, reps indicated several times that I was their guinea pig (for no pay) in helping identify all of their bugs. Almost every day, either the schedule wouldn't work, the dispatch wouldn't dispatch, the emails wouldn't email, the whole program wouldn't work, job times got changed to 3 am, etc. etc. Usually it was the employee app that didn't work. Many of my employees gave up on the app and refused to try it ever again. Additionally, it is EXTREMELY hard to figure out how to use. Whatever you think is how you should use it is DEFINITELY not how to use it, as you will screw something up.

Response from Service Works

We are sorry for the problems you faced. We did try our best to accommodate all your enhancement requests including custom commission report, permission enforcement on mobile app, ability to send bulk statements, custom invoice template. We are glad that you found the software. If you change your mind in the future, we are always here.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

End of the search

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

My overall buy point was their customer service. The attention to detail that [SENSITIVE CONTENT...

My overall buy point was their customer service. The attention to detail that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] delivers to my situation gives me all the confidence in the world that I will stay with this company for a long time. We can now set this aside as we rebuild our business in the future. We are licensed in NY. TN and AZ and are expecting 100 employee's in each location. This software will be going right along with us.

Pros

I like the population auto fills. The search ability is a key factor in running our business. We ran a business in Arizona with twenty-five employee's and keep tracking of what was going on was our biggest hurdle. I tried a lot of other software for this purpose (several costing 5 times the cost of sw) without the power of service works.

Cons

Just like learning any new software there are some frustrations along the way. There are a few bugs in the system that haven't been ironed out yet, for example; sometimes I will but in place holder information like the phone number if I don't know it. I will enter all fours or something with the intent to go back and enter the number when I get it. SW uses the ph number for the customer number. I doesn't allow you you to edit the customer number, oh it has the edit icon and you can delete it, but it won't allow you you to enter anything. By the way the work around for this one is copy and paste.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Makes simple tasks complicated.

Reviewed on 2023/06/14

Pros

inventory feature is nice... when it works.

Cons

This program makes simple tasks complicated. Highly discourage from using. App works mediocre on a good day, on-boarding is a disaster, and the financial reports the SW produces are unreliable. Strongly recommend looking at other options before using this program. We gave it a solid chance. Used it for 6 months, across 3 companies and 25+ staff. All of our staff had very similar experiences. Wasn’t worth continuing with. Decided to ditch the platform completely, even after paying in full for 3 licenses for 3 companies, as that would cost less than all the labour in trying to get the program to work properly. Save your time and keep your sanity…

Jasmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Unsatisfied Customer

Reviewed on 2021/06/01

So far our experience hasn't been the best. It is extremely hard to get any help, and when we do...

So far our experience hasn't been the best. It is extremely hard to get any help, and when we do contact Service Works, it takes days to get a response. With the change over from Swiftlink, it just seems like a lot of things got messed up and to this day we are still fixing mistakes.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is that we can use it on multiple devices.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is how there is no instruction manual. There are many things about this program that make our daily use difficult. Since our switch, the same serial numbers have gone to multiple customers - which is a huge problem. Also since our switch, our accounts receivable has been off.. statements don't print for people that owe. The accounts receivable is also listed by first name, last name - and it would be a whole lot easier to go through if it were last name, first name. Our inventory also got messed up with the switch over, so we had to go through all of that again. It just has caused us a lot more work and we have to be extra aware of billing and serial numbers now. It would be very helpful to have an instruction manual or something to go off of.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Blazing Bins

Reviewed on 2023/07/24

Working with the team up to this point has been a great experience

Working with the team up to this point has been a great experience

Pros

That they are willing to make changes or update the software and the programming to fit the needs of the service provider

Cons

At this time, the scheduling is not the most friendliest process. There is period there has been updates which are currently being used and looked at to see for approvements.

Alternatives Considered

Service Autopilot

Reasons for Choosing ServiceWorks

Because the could not save our routes and they had to be reorganized everyday
Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Service Works

Reviewed on 2022/11/15

We are looking for another program to replace this one since we are very unhappy with the program.

We are looking for another program to replace this one since we are very unhappy with the program.

Pros

The only thing I like about this program is the customization that we can do in the configuration.

Cons

There is a lot of redundancy in a lot of areas of the program. Also, when we migrated from Swiftlink to Service Works, a lot of our information didn't migrate properly, so I can't even use the reports feature to do billing. It is not and never has been accurate. Also, a lot of areas have too many steps that could be simplified.

Cesar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bin Cleaning

Reviewed on 2023/09/08

Pros

I like that everything can be managed in one spot.

Cons

Its a bit overwhelming having features I don’t use, would be nice to have the option to have sections appear or not. Ex item/part

Alternatives Considered

Jobber

Reasons for Switching to ServiceWorks

Recommendation from others
Audrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worse Experience Ever

Reviewed on 2023/03/19

The onboarding was terrible; the communications were awful; after letting multiple people know the...

The onboarding was terrible; the communications were awful; after letting multiple people know the program was not a good fit we didn't get a call from anyone outside of the programer who documented our concerns. No follow up at all

Pros

The tool itself is a good tool and has alot of great feartures

Cons

Awful experience. Program was just simply not a good fit for our needs. We never launched and they refused to refund the $2000 for the one-year usage for the program.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not functional for a retail business

Reviewed on 2022/10/28

We cannot get it to sync with quickbooks without multiple errors, You cannot do a paid out of your...

We cannot get it to sync with quickbooks without multiple errors, You cannot do a paid out of your til for gas or refunds that were bought prior to switching over so balancing the til cannot be done with this program. We have contacted serviceworks rep many times and every time told they will get with someone and get back to us but we NEVER hear back unless we initiate it and then are told the same lame thing. We are currently looking for another program that is more functional and has better customer support.

Pros

Scheduling of service calls .

Cons

We have had nothing but problems with the software and functionality.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sugar City Appliance

Reviewed on 2022/10/28

good, customer service may not get to you TODAY, but will return your call. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was...

good, customer service may not get to you TODAY, but will return your call. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was / is VERY patient and helpful with us. we defiantly would not run as smoothly without it

Pros

Scheduling, integration , Integration, INTERGATION across marcone/ servicepower / quickbooks navigation. the

Cons

Initial rollout was like locking 4 people in a room, teaching them all a common new language, setting a hard launch date saying " at the end of the year, no more English, were all going to speak Portuguese!" and its a little clunky overall, but it gets the job done

Trish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpful in many ways

Reviewed on 2022/11/09

Pros

Enjoy having a cloud based system which give us more flexibility in how we run our business.

Cons

We are rural and don't have good internet connectivity. Our tech cannot use the system while out in the field doing the jobs most of the time. We have to complete the jobs in the system at a later date. The system posts the job information as of the date the ticket is completed in the system vs posting it on the day the job was actually done (the schedule date). This makes it impossible to use the accounting functions in ServiceWorks. It would be nice not to have to double enter every job.

steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disappointing

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

I think now its working ok my problem is integrating with quick book

I think now its working ok my problem is integrating with quick book

Pros

its connected to Marcone parts distributor

Cons

it doesn’t integrate with quick books and no one there known how to make it work its been going on for three years now. i would have changed by now and i still might change for next year

MARK
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

TITLE YOUR REVIEW

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

ITS BEEN A TOUGH LEARNING CURVE, STILL HAVE A WAYS TO GO. THE SCREEN IS SO BUSY, ITS HARD TO FLOW...

ITS BEEN A TOUGH LEARNING CURVE, STILL HAVE A WAYS TO GO. THE SCREEN IS SO BUSY, ITS HARD TO FLOW THROUGH THE DATA ENTRY PROCESS. IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE PROGRAMERS HAD A SIMPLE SET UP SELECTION, WHERE BY YOU CHOOSE YOUR INDUSTRY AT THE INITIAL START UP AND THEN THE SIMPLEST/CLEANEST TEMPLATE FOR THAT BUSINESS IS WHAT YOU BUILD FROM, THIS WAY EACH COMPANY CAN DECIDE JUST HOW MUCH DAY TO DAY INFO THEY WANT TO MONITOR. I FEEL THERE IS SO MANY OPTIONS WE'RE NOT USING, THE STEPS TO CREATE AND SCHEDUAL A SERVICE CALL SEEMS OVERWHELMING.

Pros

MORE ACCSESSIBLE FROM REMOTE LOCATIONS. WE HAVE ONLY BEEN ON BOARD FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS SO DONT LIKE IT YET, FRUSTRATING LEARNING A NEW PROGRAM.

Cons

OLD SYSTEM WAS SWIFT LINK WHICH SEEMED LOW TECH COMPARED TO THIS NEW SYTEM. MANY STEPS HAVE BEEN ADDED TO ACCOMPLISH THE SAME TASK OF SCHEDULING AND INVOICING OUR APPLIANCE SERV CALLS, AND NEW APPLIANCE AND PARTS COUNTER ORDERS. THE LOGIC AND FLOW OF THE PROFRAM IS NOT FLOWING AND INTUITIVE AS I WOULD LIKE, IE... HAVE TO HIT SAVE SO MANY TIMES ON A SVC CALL TICKET OR YOU WILL LOSE INFORMATION, WHY CANT IT SAVE FROM ONE KEY STROKE?