HelpDesk

4.6 (61)
Write a Review!
Ticketing software for effortless customer support

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(61)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

61 Reviews

Wayne
Wayne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best HelpDesk for small business website owners

Reviewed on 2022/03/11

Customer Support was hard to get a hold of through Shopify App and took over a week to get help and...

Customer Support was hard to get a hold of through Shopify App and took over a week to get help and then was told I cannot use my HelpDesk on Shopify I would have to start over with a new account.

Pros

Features, layout, tags, spam blocking, email signature in outgoing emails, domain verification for outgoing emails so it has our email address

Cons

You can not integrate with Shopify unless you start a whole new account with a different domain and email then you have to start all over from scratch. Very disappointed as I have an integration with LiveChat but HelpDesk is separate for some reason in Shopify and they are the same company.

Chad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Operations and Admin use with My Secure Advantage Inc. (MSA)

Reviewed on 2022/12/12

We love it. We use HelpDesk, LiveChat, and ChatBot

We love it. We use HelpDesk, LiveChat, and ChatBot

Pros

We love the ability to quickly process support and/or member-facing requests through the website or the App.

Cons

N/A - Support isn't available live since we are on the west coast of the United States and y'all are in Poland. Even though we have to submit tickets, support has been very quick and collaborative

Alternatives Considered

JIRA Service Management and Hiver

Reasons for Choosing HelpDesk

Poor support and availability

Switched From

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk

The intergration of the three products we have HelpDesk, LiveChat, and ChatBot
Gerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Choice

Reviewed on 2024/06/03

Pros

The clean design and ease of use are what I like most about HelpDesk.

Cons

A direct print option would be nice to have.

Response from LiveChat Software

Gerry, thank you for your review!

We're thrilled you find HelpDesk's design and usability beneficial. We appreciate your suggestion for a direct print option and will consider it for future updates. We're glad HelpDesk better meets your company's needs.

Feel free to reach out if you need anything!

Best, The HelpDesk Team

Lianne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Helpdesk

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

We purchased this program to help us with ticket management, as we were handling our customer...

We purchased this program to help us with ticket management, as we were handling our customer service tickets through regular email. This system does allow us to do that. However, the system is not customizable, and it is very cumbersome and clunky. I would definitely not recommend this system to anyone else.

Pros

-- Provides an easier way to manage requests that come into our business than through regular email.
-- Gives an option for writing internal notes so that agents can make private comments to one another inside tickets for background
-- Keeps all our support requests in one location so they are easier to find and manage than regular email

Cons

-- Templates / emails cannot be customized without knowledge of HTML
-- Poor customer service -- we have submitted tickets as well as chatted with CS on issues that required further investigation on their end. They have told us each time they would get back to us, but they never have. If they can't resolve the issue right at that moment, we never hear from them again.
-- Our automated responses that we have set up to trigger when someone submits a ticket go our to every agent, every single time someone submits a ticket. Very annoying. The automated responses also become part of the ticket thread, which makes the threads long and cumbersome. We have asked them to please shut this off, and have been told they cannot do that.

Response from LiveChat Software

Hi Lianne,

Here's Weronika from HelpDesk. Thank you for your honest review. I've read it carefully and would like you to know that it's crucial to make HelpDesk usable and meet your needs.

Email templates indeed require HTML knowledge, but luckily you can always use our default template. It's ready to implement and will make your messages look professional.

I'm sorry we left your message unanswered. We didn't do this on purpose. Our support heroes do their best 24/7 to answer your doubts. I'll see what happened with your ticket to make sure this never happens again.

Now, the issue with automated workflows. They're designed to make your job easier, so I deeply regret that it didn't work out as expected. I'd appreciate knowing exactly how you've set them up so we can make them run in your favor. Email us directly at [email protected] to discuss the matter and reactivate your account for a month for free. I'll do my best to make your experience with HelpDesk enjoyable.

Mantvydas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have what we need, but there is always what to improve

Reviewed on 2023/01/17

Everything is suitable and in the end of the day does the job

Everything is suitable and in the end of the day does the job

Pros

Great to have a form for customer to fill which was easy to implement in the website and to start gather tickets

Cons

We needed different inputs to a form and we were unable to create custom inputs or text box to gather more specific information from customer, for example remote software login details or warranty number. Also we lack of analysis data, we cant know which our selling products receive most tickets.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Desk

Reasons for Choosing HelpDesk

not enough features

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk

Recommendations from other websites, we tried and it fit our needs
Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Useful to start a Helpdesk experience

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Overall Helpdesk has been great for me to begin using a ticket system. Before we where using...

Overall Helpdesk has been great for me to begin using a ticket system. Before we where using Helpdesk it was difficult for my team to keep track of which problems were solved and who was responsible for them, but now my agents always know what they are responsible for and they are able to see each ticket though to completion.

Pros

Helpdesk is very easy to get started with and is extremely affordable compared to other options. It was very easy for me to already use our existing Helpdesk email address and give my agents a way to track their tickets. The software is very easy for my agents to understand and it is great that they can access it online anywhere.

Cons

I would like to see an option for omnichannel so we can respond to customers in the medium they use to first reach out rather than always have to redirect to our support email.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk

Zendesk was way too expensive for us as a small business. They have much better features than Helpdesk, but since we are not a large scale company yet we do not need all of the features Zendesk offers and we can not afford to pay for them.
Chase
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform for Customer Service

Reviewed on 2022/11/30

We have been able to help a lot more people than before by utilizing this system and have been able...

We have been able to help a lot more people than before by utilizing this system and have been able to track all issues correctly to help prevent them in the future.

Pros

Helpdesk is easy to use and straight forward. It includes automations for sending messages where they need to go.

Cons

Keeping an eye on all things necessary to you can be difficult at first. You have to make sure that filters are setup correctly or you can lose track of some tickets.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Pros

HelpDesk is very easy to set up and start using. I find it especially helpful for some of our non-technical co-workers, compared to other support software we've used which required some extensive instructions to help onboarding coworkers.

Cons

Certain actions can only be done using the multiple select checkbox, for example closing a single ticket either requires you to go into the ticket and update the status, or use the multiple select checkbox to close a ticket.
The spam filter is also quite annoying, while it does block a lot of spam emails, we've missed quite a few non-spam tickets, resulting in upset clients.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Live chat for Instant communication

Reviewed on 2023/10/04

We are happy with the Livechat, it has given our customers a way to ask us immediate questions and...

We are happy with the Livechat, it has given our customers a way to ask us immediate questions and us be able to support them in real time vs an email contact system

Pros

We like the easy integration and ability to show the live chat on the pages we pick, rather than all. Short cuts are a great time saver as we get multiple queries for support so we can send them off

Cons

We don't have many issues with software, just the people on the other end :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best program of customer service

Reviewed on 2023/01/11

It is an efficient, helpful, useful and fast program.

It is an efficient, helpful, useful and fast program.

Pros

I used to work for a company that answered 200+ emails a day. This program saved our lives. Number one for working efficiently.

Cons

There is no such thing, unfortunately. Everything is perfect.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So easy you can't pass it up!

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

It's been a pleasure to use and has made my job so much easier!

It's been a pleasure to use and has made my job so much easier!

Pros

There is really no learning curve for using this software. From the first day you are ready to go, helping your clients, and getting feedback for your services. They are very receptive to feedback and are constantly improving the software. Love it!

Cons

I love it!! This software is so easy to use I don't have any complaints.

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk

Reasons for Choosing HelpDesk

The price was great and the software was much more user friendly compared to what we were using.

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk

Price and ease of use.
Rudy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

mixed bag

Reviewed on 2022/12/08

We definitely use the ticketing every day and it is easy enough to use. Now that the pricing schema...

We definitely use the ticketing every day and it is easy enough to use. Now that the pricing schema has changed, we are much less happy because we have to pay for LiveChat which we only use as user interface on the website and the HelpDesk pricing is slightly too high in our view.

Pros

The integration was pretty easy, and the reliability is great, we never had one failure in 3+ years of using it. The support team is great and reacts almost immediately.

Cons

- Lack of a proper mobile app- when used in a mobile browser, almost impossible to use- no plugin for WordPress- we have to use LiveChat as well although we don't want it, as it has a WordPress plugin and HelpDesk does not. So we have to manage two environments.

Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use customer service software

Reviewed on 2022/02/04

Our main goal is not to have customer support but we know that's nearly impossible. We integrated...

Our main goal is not to have customer support but we know that's nearly impossible. We integrated the API with our SAAS and users can request customer support in a matter of 2 clicks.

Pros

It is very easy to integrate with any kind of product. Users in our SAAS can now in a matter of 2 clicks give us feedback or request some customer support.

Cons

None, I really love how easy was to set up with out SAAS

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk

Pricing and integrations
Abdul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Better than others I've used

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Pros

I used to use LiveChat ticketing but it wasn't mobile friendly.

Cons

+ Doesn't have direct integration with ChatBot.
+ No smileys when replying to tickets.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing HelpDesk

Mobile responsive

Switched From

LiveChat

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk

Budget
Harland
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpdesk & Pyzel Surfboards

Reviewed on 2023/01/16

Overall my experience has been fantastic. Helpdesk has helped our employees in different location...

Overall my experience has been fantastic. Helpdesk has helped our employees in different location come together to support customers quickly and easily.

Pros

From integration to customer support, Helpdesk was in fact the most helpful asset to provide our customers and will continue to be for the foreseeable future.

Cons

There could always be more customizations on things like widget format and email format, but generally speaking everything is great.

Madde
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome System!

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

Overall, this feature has been super useful to my business, highly recommend!!

Overall, this feature has been super useful to my business, highly recommend!!

Pros

This product is so easy to use. I love the ability to assign different messages to different users.

Cons

I wish that we would be able to receive a notification sound when we received a message on the help desk.

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the App

Reviewed on 2023/01/20

Love it, any down time is now spent generating sales.

Love it, any down time is now spent generating sales.

Pros

The simple fact that customers can come and file any questions, comments or updates in a single organized application is huge. No more missed voicemails and missed sales.

Cons

I wish there was a way to automatically group new tickets that should be part of the same thread. I've noticed out less tech savvy customers will 'reply' to a ticket by creating a new ticket, every time. If there was a way to automatically re-attach the new thread to existing ticket would be amazing.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better than the rest!

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

We've used Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, Groove and a slew of others. The team at Helpdesk has...

We've used Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, Groove and a slew of others. The team at Helpdesk has built a functionally rich solution that doesn't require a degree to understand how to operate. We're able to manage tickets in a clean and visually minimal environment and get information without needing to execute multiple clicks. Definitely recommend this solution for teams of all sizes.

Pros

Super easy to get up and running and start managing customer support inquiries. The support team at HelpDesk is very attentive in addressing any questions.

Cons

Tighter integration with LiveChat when we selected the software would have been great, but that has since been rolled out.

Rex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Superb Product but lacking some features

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

Pros

It's easy to understand and aesthetically pleasing to work in.

Cons

It lacks some of the more advance features that more mature Helpdesk solutions offer. The integration with their livechat product is weak and essentially worthless.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk

Better pricing

Response from LiveChat Software

Hi Rex, Thank you for your feedback! We do our best to create the best help desk experience for our customers and to constantly improve our product.

We want HelpDesk to be simple to learn and use. Some more advanced features would not correlate with delivering our core value.

If you don't mind, we will be in touch to collect a few more information regarding LiveChat integration. Cheers, HelpDesk Team

Sifiso
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software to use

Reviewed on 2023/06/22

Pros

it makes customer interaction and resolving queries easier.

Cons

there is nothing bad about the software honestly.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hekpesk review

Reviewed on 2022/12/08

Pros

Integration and customization are very easy. You can be up and running in no time.

Cons

Using LiveChat and Helpdesk still feels a little too separated, agents, tags, and canned responses do not carry from one to the other.

Yan Schwitz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of Helpdesk

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

Pros

Very simple to use and does exactly what we need.

Cons

It is sometimes difficult to find some old tickets.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpdesk does it All!

Reviewed on 2022/12/08

Helpdesk has been easy, from setup to use. It makes my life easier and everyone how creates tickets...

Helpdesk has been easy, from setup to use. It makes my life easier and everyone how creates tickets lives easier

Pros

Helpdesk does exactly what it says on the tin, no fuss! it's simple and clean interface makes dealing with tickets a breeze

Cons

I'd love to be able to merge multiple tickets after merging the first, sometimes we get more than one ticket with the same issue from the same person, being able to merge every ticket from them would be a massive help

Anas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kronan guld review

Reviewed on 2022/12/08

We got much better service level by using helpdesk.

We got much better service level by using helpdesk.

Pros

I love the ticketing system and that it feels like a chat with the customer email

Cons

Nothing I can think of, it does a great job

Kris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful Product

Reviewed on 2022/12/08

I find HelpDesk to be an extremely powerful tool. I have yet to come across a time where I think to...

I find HelpDesk to be an extremely powerful tool. I have yet to come across a time where I think to myself "HelpDesk should do this..."

Pros

HelpDesk is a great tool when it comes to ticket management. I love how easily organized the dashboard is.

Cons

I dont really have any ideas on how to improve the system.