15 reviews

Buyapowa

The global leader in advocacy and referral marketing

4,8 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Abbie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Referral marketing made easy

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Buyapowa has been great to work with. Together, we continuously review the performance of the Refer a Friend scheme and plan new ways to enhance the programme.

Pros

Simple software makes it easy for us to gain customer referrals and measure performance.

Cons

The platform would benefit from more flexibility and customisation.

Jean C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Relationship Marketing Specialist

Reviewed on 2016/07/22

The platform is easy to use the team at RewardStream are very open to suggestions and feedback on how they can make it better for us and our members. The team are responsive and very easy to deal with.

Pros

The ease of use for our members. The process is very user friendly which is great for our members.

Cons

There is little to dislike. The team works hard to stay up with trends and to update the platform when suitable.

Daniel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Referral Marketing

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Superb. Team excellent and the set up process couldn't have been smoother

Pros

The flexibility, we utilise the referral platform in several different ways, driving customer traffic through our online channels. Resulting in lower acquisition costs for us, smoother customer journeys and value for the customer via the vouchers.

Cons

To honest there isn't anything not to like. The software is easy to navigate, the team are excellent. If I was being picky it would be that Buyapowa do not offer customer facing support, but equally we don't pay for this, and neither would we want to.

Beth W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great piece of software and customer service

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

Our overall experience with Buyapowa is overwhelming positive - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] continually impresses and solves problems efficiently.

Pros

The dashboard gives clear breakdowns of each part of my customer's journey and how many customers reach each part - this is essential for our reporting and planning.

The APIs Buyapowa helped us implement streamlined and vastly improved the customer experience.

Cons

Implementation of back-end APIs are difficult in a large corporation.

Joyce K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vodafone broadband

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Vodafone broadband have had a fantastic experience with buyapowa.
The ease working with the buyapowa team has been remarkable. we have been given complete flexibility and the space the trial and test new prepositions with a very supportive and champion led approach.

Pros

- Ease of use and flexibility in pulling data.
- Ease of access for our customer agents, feedback is that the tool is simple to use and navigate
- Insight availability. we are able to obtain most metrics required, this allows us to have an optimized robust view of performance at any time.

Cons

- limited view in breaking down the data. It would be good to get a lower level view of customer activity.

Emily L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vodafone BuyaPowa Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/03

BuyaPowa are super flexible & always willing to help. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome!

Pros

Unique product, low cost to acquire new customers (particularly in comparison to affiliate platforms), BuyaPowa are flexible in their approach & can make most things work to suit you.

Cons

Difficult to integrate software (though this is most likely a Vodafone issues due to legacy systems & trying to find the right person in the business who can help)

Mark M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer support

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Pros

The software is simple enough to understand and report extracts run quickly.

Cons

The initial landing page and some of the more specific user journeys require some trial & error

Matt N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great referral software and service

Reviewed on 2016/07/25

At our business we close 69% of business that comes from a referral. We differentiate in the market on customer service'so customers are happy to refer us but we needed a systematic way to approach referrals. RewardStream offered us a simple solution to manage and track the referrals that our clients make on our behalf.

Pros

We were delighted with the subject matter expertise that RewardStream brought to the table when helping us develop our referral program. The portal is as easy to use as Gmail.

Cons

Not much to complain about. Wish we'd started a long time ago with a solution like this.

Julia S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Support

Reviewed on 2017/11/03

Pros

Since the moment I was browsing the site, through having the team help me implementing it, the support provided was outstanding. They helped me with pretty custom things and showing me the best way to create my program. I was amazed by the level of service!

They helped me with a program on a WordPress/ Shopify site, which was pretty hard to find.

Cons

There are some limitations in terms of design, but that's the same with other programs I've used. Templates are provided, and you need to work around what is available.

Jacob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The AA

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Good program support, good journey, happy with the product

Pros

Support from the Buyapowa account team, straight forward process, being able to customize most of the journey via Buyapowa rather than our own digital resource

Cons

Slightly convoluted, in GDPR world, we need a number of steps but those steps do cause drop out in the journey

Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Empowering Partner

Reviewed on 2016/07/26

RewardStream has empowered our team to acquire new customers through incenting and rewarding our loyal ones. Their website is clear and intuitive, allowing customers to easily navigate their account and make referrals through various mediums. RewardStream offers an array of customer communication tools which engage members at every point in the process ensuring they complete the actions required for membership, ultimately leading to new acquisitions and increased revenue for your business. Access to member behavior and reporting metrics is provided through their self-service portal, giving you the metrics and resources needed to manage your program and view progress daily. They are excellent partners, quick to provide fresh insight to concepts and ideas bringing their extensive knowledge and experience to make your program successful. The team has gone above and beyond in responding to our requests as they arise. RewardStream offers a great product and tremendous service to its clients.

Giuliana B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Good Referral a Program Partner

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

The vendor offers a good product, easy platform and an excellent service to its clients.

Pros

The platform is easy to implement
The team is responsive and easy to deal with
Reporting metrics is provided through their self-service portal
Competitive prices

Cons

There are some limitations in terms of design

Ryan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Company

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

It is still early days to recognise what benefits this will bring to Vitality but with the projections we have calculated, this programme is going to be a huge win for us.

Pros

The software is really easy to use and was very flexible to some of our demands. Our ambition is one click share and the platform has allowed us to do this in some of our referral incentives.

Cons

I think that there can be a few restrictions on the design front, which at times has frustrated our UI team.

Rich O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent referral marketing platform

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

The Buyapowa platform made it really easy for us to launch a successful referral scheme that's flexible and delivers a great experience for our customers. The support provided both in getting the scheme set up quickly as well as in-life has been great.

Cons

No cons, the platform has been great for us.

Kailai Z.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's been a pleasure working with RewardStream team to launch Sprint's Referral Program.

Reviewed on 2017/05/19

Pros

RewardStream team's flexibility to accommodate requests and program rules unique to Sprint's referral program. RewardStream referral platform has the ability to launch promotions, track detailed referral analytics, and easily allow our customers to make referrals. Our customers' privacy is very important to us and RewardStream was able to work with our Legal team to accommodate all the necessary procedures to ensure that everything is in compliance.