Vaave

Cloud-based alumni management solution for all alumni needs

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(330)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

330 Reviews

Radhika
Radhika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software for Alumni Management

Reviewed on 2020/01/24

Database management has become really easy with Vaave.

Database management has become really easy with Vaave.

Pros

I completely love how easy is this software's backend for admin. The UI is great and is customizable to a great extent. It has all the features which we as a university were looking forward to and Valve's team is continuously adding newer features to make it even better, which indeed is supremely exciting. I would specifically like to mention seamless and quick support services by the team. In all, the investment is worth the money and it helps big time in Alumni Management.

Cons

I really wished if a little more customization was possible in some segments.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Ms. Radhika,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found admin access to be very easy , you love the UI and find that the product has all the features which a University looks for in an alumni management solution.

We are happy to learn that you find our team to be very quick in adding new features along with support.

We strive to add more customizations and deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mira K
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vaave Did a Great job for SNDTWU

Reviewed on 2022/08/03

Vaave serviced us very well and followed up consistently.

Vaave serviced us very well and followed up consistently.

Pros

It helped us as University to consolidate our programmes and alumnae members scraper across various social media platforms.

Cons

Though the software is great, the human effort required is also huge leading to not an optimal utilization of the database. It is also taking time for us to build up database due to variety of factors.

Alternatives Considered

Almashines

Reasons for Switching to Vaave

They were consistent in follow up and they worked for us in pushing the boundaries.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Mira Ma'am,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. It is very nice to know that you loved our customer support.

We are happy to learn that our product helped you to consolidate the alumni related programs.

We have taken your feedback about more time and efforts being taken for building up the database .We shall work on your feedback and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us..

Aravind
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022/08/18

Pros

Features of the product and services provided

Cons

Likely to improve the design frequently

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Aravind Sir,

Thank you Sir for taking the time to review our product & services.
We are happy to know that you liked the features of our product and the services provided by us.

We have taken your feedback on improving the design of our product.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mallesham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Connecting Alumni for a Lifetime of Success

Reviewed on 2024/01/12

Pros

Sharing my feedback on Vaave Alumni Portal – an exceptional platform! The profile and batch-wise filters, along with area, job title, and sector options, make networking seamless. It's a valuable resource for connecting with fellow alumni. Kudos to the team for creating such a user-friendly and impactful tool!

Cons

Vaave Alumni Portal is effective with existing data but could benefit from advanced AI tools for a more dynamic user experience. Consider incorporating AI-driven features to enhance engagement. Thanks for your continuous efforts!

Shray
Shray
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review on Behalf of MPSTME Alumni Association

Reviewed on 2023/01/20

Overall experience with Vaave has been very smooth and supportive. Customer Support team can be a...

Overall experience with Vaave has been very smooth and supportive. Customer Support team can be a little more active in addressing minor issues. Sometimes it is not possible to get on a demo call to address minor fixes required.

Pros

Features such as Membership Management, Member Directory, Payment Collection and Content Management are user friendly and attractive. Most of our objectives as an Alumni Association are met with these features.

Cons

Vaave needs to work on building restirctions and differentiation between paying Life Members and Free Non Life Members in several features. Specially event attendance & payment for events

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Shray Sir,

Thank you Sir for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others.

We are delighted to know that our product and its features were helpful to meet your objectives as an Alumni Association. We are also happy to learn that you found our system to be user-friendly.

We have also taken your suggestion on improvising the restrictions with regard to access provided for paid and unpaid members.

We will strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Preparation and Implementation Journey for Vaave Platform

Reviewed on 2023/11/14

All the experience from implementation and integration went smoothly and easily

All the experience from implementation and integration went smoothly and easily

Pros

From the start, the team in general is responsive and helpful. Vaave is very easy and friendly to use and fast. With the platform, we have created a bridge with the alumni. The team from the start until the end was cooperative, we have created a bond, and this cooperation will continue hopefully for many years to come. Customer support it is the finest and most cooperative.

Cons

We have vetted the platform from the beginning and we had no dislikes and that why we chose Vaave as our platform.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review from SPIHER Alumni portal

Reviewed on 2023/09/19

Pros

Our experience with Vaave's alumni management portal has been outstanding. we've been impressed with the immediate response and excellent feature guidance from their team. Their willingness to help and ensure that we fully understand how to use the platform is greatly appreciated. Portal helped in Conducting events, managing alumni databases, sending mass emails, registering non-database members in the portal, and onboarding current students for future alumni.

Cons

There are no dislikes or negative aspects of our experience with Vaave.

Khwajamoinuddin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SECAB Alumni Portal Review

Reviewed on 2023/09/20

Vaave alumni portal is helping us in managing alumni. It is helping us connecting all our institutio...

Vaave alumni portal is helping us in managing alumni. It is helping us connecting all our institutions and maintaing alumni of al the institutes under one portal.

Pros

The customer experience at Vaave is truly good. The onboarding Point of Contact (POC) proactively reached out to us and provided timely assistance. The support was consistently available, ensuring a smooth and effortless journey. Even small requests were promptly addressed and completed. Overall, it was a fantastic experience.

Cons

There is nothing to report as such. Portal is easy to use and we are still exploring.

Gowrishankara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Experience with this Vaave team

Reviewed on 2023/08/14

Always had hand to hand support, sincere approach, quick responses, and excellent communication

Always had hand to hand support, sincere approach, quick responses, and excellent communication

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] sincere approach, quick responses, and excellent communication made our collaboration smooth and enjoyable. The team given their suggestions, showcasing their commitment to delivering top-quality work, also hand ensured that our project to get a success. I'm truly grateful for their dedication and highly recommend their services.

Cons

Nothing much for now, we are currently working on more utilization of the product and it likes and dislikes..

Kiran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BBC Alumni Portal Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/16

Overall very good..[sensitive content hidden]has been more than a big support in the overall...

Overall very good..[sensitive content hidden]has been more than a big support in the overall implementation

Pros

The onboarding process was seamless, and the portal proved to be user-friendly. It offers a variety of features to actively involve alumni, and the support from the team was commendable. Overall, the experience was positive

Cons

one on site visit and meeting for implementation/ training should have been arranged

Priyanka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent support, features are good but can be improved

Reviewed on 2022/10/21

We are overall satisfied with Vaave and would recommend it to others looking for alumni management....

We are overall satisfied with Vaave and would recommend it to others looking for alumni management. Have your requirements clearly articulated and check with the team if they are all possible before you sign up. A demo of the backend will help you clearly understand what's possible and what's not.

Pros

Vaave's product is good for regular alumni management. Getting alumni registered, keeping in touch with them through regular mails, events, news etc are easy to manage. Their support is excellent.

Cons

1) Their editor is really out of date. In an age where there are drag and drop editors, theirs can go through a lot of improvement. 2) If you are looking for any custom feature, it's difficult to work around. The team does its best to figure out some way, but the system is not much flexible as such.3) The ecommerce feature is not good. The images can't be zoomed, the main page needs to be done in HTML, no categorization or filters. Its something that we would have loved to showcase our alumni work like arts, books etc.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Priyanka Ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We are happy to learn that you found our product very useful for alumni management .It is very nice to know that you loved our customer support.

We have taken your feedback on improving our editor and making the system more flexible. We shall work on your feedback and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Dr Sumit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Alumni Management Software Review

Reviewed on 2022/09/21

Good,will be better if made more friendly even for non techo savvy doctors and details of member...

Good,will be better if made more friendly even for non techo savvy doctors and details of member include more medical institute terminologies.

Pros

Features integrated for alumni mangement

Cons

Most terms and phrases used are as per Engineering Institutes;hardly any for Medical Institutes;like Stream industry etc;creating confusion in Medical Alumni.
High cost of service fees on payment gateway almost 3% ,though now it's NIL for transactions below 2000 on various platforms.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Dr. Sumit Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. It is very nice to know that you loved our customer support.

We are happy to learn that you found the features on our portal helpful for alumni management.

We have taken your feedback to make the portal more user friendly to Medical institutions and non-techno savvy people.

We shall work on your feedback and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good portal and mobile app for Alumni Connect

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the...

The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the features frequently based on our requirement.

Pros

The platform is useful to get an update on latest happening in our alumni community. The monthly newsletter, Events, Job modules are very helpful.

It is good platform to connect with the missing alumni.

We are raising funds from the alumni to fulfill the Teachers salaries in this coronavirus epidemic to meet their salaries.

Cons

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and catering to other needs like raising funds,events,jobs etc.

We are delighted to know that you found pricing to be reasonable along with finding our customer support to be good.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Kishore
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Experience with Vaave

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

Vaave is a wonderful tool to connect with the University Alumni's, We are a university with...

Vaave is a wonderful tool to connect with the University Alumni's, We are a university with alumni's from 70 different countries. where it made us easy to connect with all of them at one short.
Also the alumni's are happy that they are connected with their batchmates who is faraway that to on professional tool
Organizing event with the vaave is much easy

Pros

1. Helps us in communicating with the alumni's at one short
2. Sharing Job postings
3. Sharing recent info about the university, new product launch
4. Bulk mailer for Alumni's
5. Adding achievements of the Alumni's by themselves
6. Can segragate Alumni's based on the location, Course completion year, and by Batch

Cons

There is no customization available for Home pages

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Kishore Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We appreciate your taking the time to list each of the pros in detail.

We'll strive to provide more flexible options in Home page design and continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alumni connect of 60 + year Institute.

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

Exceptional service rendered by vaave, in connecting alumni

Exceptional service rendered by vaave, in connecting alumni

Pros

Alumni connect with Alma mater is effective for the country development. This software is helping in this aspect in r&d.

Cons

Personnel work almost round the clock, work holic.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We are very glad to know that you consider our product to be helping Alumni connect with their Alma meter. It is nice to know that you found our services to be exceptional in this aspect.

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Nitin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for educational institute

Reviewed on 2020/02/07

I can list down following things
Good things
1. Good customer support for your queries
2. In time...

I can list down following things
Good things
1. Good customer support for your queries
2. In time service
3. Effective enough to develop alumni network of the institute

Suggestions to improve

1. The architecture of software should be open so that if specific service is required other than available one as per customer requirement, development team should incorporate those requirement.

Pros

two things to mention here

1. User friendly interface
2. Interface for administrator

Cons

Three things to mention here

1. Very lengthy registration procedure with too many mandatory fields.
2. Software should generate unique ID for each registered alumnus/faculty/student along with a auto generated downloadable identity card after registration.
3. Very little or no scope for new facilities if required other than available one

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing a detailed feedback giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it user friendly interface and admin interface. We are glad that you love our in time response, customer support and helpful for developing alumni network.

We have revamped the registration process and created a provision for download of membership card.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Prasad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alumni Portal

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

This web portal is very much helpful for development of network

This web portal is very much helpful for development of network

Pros

The portal developed is very much interactive and helpful for the making the networking between the alumni

Cons

Software is interactive but the bulk mails are delayed sometime

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Patare Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that the portal is very much interactive and helpful for networking between the alumni.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Balendra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

"Amazing Experience with Vaave!"

Reviewed on 2023/09/20

Amazing Experience

Amazing Experience

Pros

Vaave team is really good. Ms. [sensitive content hidden] has amazingaly supported during the whole onboarding journey. There was constant support and in case of any queries or concerns they were properly resolved. Overall onboarding journey was smooth and portal is also easy to use. They provided good homepage design for us.

Cons

The mobile app of the portal lacks few features other than that all the features are great. I will explore all the features more. Till now haven't encountered any bugs, issues or lags.

Sanket
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Team Support

Reviewed on 2022/11/17

Pros

User friendly and immediate customer support and query solving ability

Cons

Some of the applications are not required or not that essential for alumni support

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sanket,

Thank you Sir for taking the time to review our product & services.

We are happy to learn that you found our product user-friendly. We are also glad to know that you liked our customer support.

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Amol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NIT Alumni Portal

Reviewed on 2023/11/14

The team member from Vaave is very supportive.

The team member from Vaave is very supportive.

Pros

We received excellent support from the team while developing the portal. The team's ongoing approach and valuable suggestions greatly assisted us in onboarding our alumni. The functionality of onboarding faculty and students in the alumni portal is beneficial, as it allows onboard across the entire network. The team has proven to be truly exceptional and supportive.

Cons

The requirement is getting fulfilled so such cons to express.

Chamarthy krishnama
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Alumni Engagement Creating Value to Stakeholders

Reviewed on 2020/11/07

Alumni Engagement
Provides Batch Wise and Branch wise details by using Groups
Overall Good, but can...

Alumni Engagement
Provides Batch Wise and Branch wise details by using Groups
Overall Good, but can be improved further

Pros

Discussion for every member
Jobs & Internship
Mentorship
Roles

Cons

Provide Member Approval in Mobile App.
Same Institution Name is shown in two times in profile.
Provide videos for each and every use case.

Alternatives Considered

Almashines

Reasons for Switching to Vaave

Pricing

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback.

We're happy to know that you found portal useful to group your alumni network and also found the Job & Mentor feature useful. We are also glad to know that you found value in pricing which helped you choose Vaave.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Nagaraju
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2022/09/08

Pros

Connecting Alumni - Helping to rebuild school

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Nagaraju Sir,

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We are happy to learn that you found alumni platform built by us to be very user friendly and helpful to connect alumni.

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to connect with alumni using Vaave platform

Reviewed on 2020/04/10

Pros

The search facility is a great option which helps to search the members based on the City, State, Country, Graduation year, Course etc. Also, The search facility based on the Industry, Role, Companies helps to reach the specific alumni to get an help from them.

Cons

The mobile app should be evolved and should contain the similar functionality like web version.
Some parts of the website is not responsive on the mobile browser.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very easy to connect to alumni using the platform and search options have been very helpful.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

SIVA KRISHNA PRASAD
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

as of now it is a smooth ride and the support is exceptional

as of now it is a smooth ride and the support is exceptional

Pros

there are many things i liked about Alumni portal from vaave team , The main pro is data security provided as we know that our data is in safe hands.

Cons

there are no cons in my opinion but if i have to say one , for new users registering its little long process

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Siva Sir,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found support services of our team very good and we are also happy to learn that you like many features to help you engage alumni network along with secured data on portal.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Alumni platform for Schools

Reviewed on 2022/05/14

We are using this platform for our school to get engage with all alumni.

We are using this platform for our school to get engage with all alumni.

Pros

The members directory along with extensive search helps to get a right profile to get connect. The mobile app is easy to use and post the Jobs, Discussions on the platform.

Cons

More features can implement on mobile application.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.
We are happy to know that you found the search feature in our product to be very useful. We are also glad to know that you liked our mobile app and its features.

We have taken your feedback on having more features on the mobile app.

We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.