Vaave Reviews

Vaave

Cloud-based alumni management solution for all alumni needs

4.6/5 (36 reviews)
Pratik P.

Needs some modifications to improve engagement.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/15
Review Source: Capterra

We're trying to build a platform for our alumni to connect and interact. We've been partially successful in bringing our alumni on-board. However, we're not able to engage them enough through the portal as new discussions don't trigger any email notifications and the discussions don't have links to themselves that can be shared. We find the website useful, but a lot of work is needed for it to be a thoroughly satisfying experience.

Pros

You can list and search for people through their experiences.
Can segregate people by batch and groups and send them mails.

Cons

1. Groups cannot be created by users unless they are assigned privileged roles. Users should be able to create their own groups or create groups that then have to be approved by admin.
2. Facebook and LinkedIn profiles aren't synced during registration. The benefit of auto-updating of alumni info through LinkedIn is lost this way, when people don't link their profiles afterward.
3. Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Pratik,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the website to be useful to get started. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us.

We have communicated your feedback to product development team. We will be rolling out email notifications and are working towards rolling out features to improve engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Hemalatha M.

Alumni communication can be made simple through Vaave.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Despite sending messages through mail or in whats app messages ,Vaave helps in getting connected to all the Alumni.The Article sharing which can be viewed by other alumni .Achievements of every alumni is being noted by other Alumni in the Group.Add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing ,mobile application ,Group chats in their classrooms etc are all the useful one and saves time.And a very quality one.

Pros

Vaave helps us to connect all the alumni into a single portal .We are using this in our organization recently and it is very useful and the communication that are made easier.The features that are provided help the students to get connected with our organization.We can post an event about the organization and the students can view and getting benefited from it.The option that is provided so called sent a query where students can send post any kind of questions or issues which make the task simple by assigning to the coordinators.We can post job ,add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing .Made the Alumni connected to our university

Cons

Sometimes the Notification or the message from the Alumni are not in the mail .Once we move into the application we can view that we have received a task that is an issue.But every time Vaave window will be opened so not facing so difficultly, overall it is good. The Background color pictures that can be changed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kishore K.

My Experience with Vaave

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Vaave is a wonderful tool to connect with the University Alumni's, We are a university with alumni's from 70 different countries. where it made us easy to connect with all of them at one short.
Also the alumni's are happy that they are connected with their batchmates who is faraway that to on professional tool
Organizing event with the vaave is much easy

Pros

1. Helps us in communicating with the alumni's at one short
2. Sharing Job postings
3. Sharing recent info about the university, new product launch
4. Bulk mailer for Alumni's
5. Adding achievements of the Alumni's by themselves
6. Can segragate Alumni's based on the location, Course completion year, and by Batch

Cons

There is no customization available for Home pages

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Kishore Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We appreciate your taking the time to list each of the pros in detail.

We'll strive to provide more flexible options in Home page design and continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mragna G.

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

1. Wonderful customer support.
2. Very often Vaave add new features to make the software up to date.
3. The software is very user-friendly for the admin as well as the alumni (Users).

Pros

The software is user-friendly, it is one stop solution of alumni management for an institute.

Cons

There are no such things in this software which you do not like.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that you found our software to be user friendly and it serves as one stop solution for your alumni management activities.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Prasad P.

Alumni Portal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

This web portal is very much helpful for development of network

Pros

The portal developed is very much interactive and helpful for the making the networking between the alumni

Cons

Software is interactive but the bulk mails are delayed sometime

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Patare Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that the portal is very much interactive and helpful for networking between the alumni.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ganesh

MSU Alumni

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/01
Review Source: Capterra

communication and connection with alumni

Pros

The back end support from the team is excellent ... the POC responds immediately to the request

Cons

too many details needed before the person actually registers ... can be modified so that person can register with just mandatory information and fill the rest at his/her convinience

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are happy to know that you found our Support to be excellent.

We will simplify registration process further and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Norfadliza M.

The Best Alumni Portal

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Thought out the journey from the first demo and portal setting, we had very good support and fast response. The team is very professional, understood our needs that make it so much easy for us to complete the setup and migration earlier than our go live schedule date.

Pros

This portal has everything that we had in mind. I always told our alumni that imagine Facebook. Now we also provide social media for you that even better than that. There are so many things really benefited to alumni for example career and internship opportunities and easily to connected to group and chapters that makes you easier to stay connected in simple way.

However our favourite part is we can see the location of alumni all over the world on Google map. This is really impressive.

And the price also very reasonable.

Cons

We are also looking on to generate income from this platform through alumni's business that posted here where we can charge certain fees during the specific period. It is not available. However we already spoke about it and it will be available in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Abhilash S.

Ease of connecting with our alumni

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It helped us to connect with our alumni and other members of institutions, further more it helped us in gathering important alumni database.

Cons

Few time it had glitches but because of quick support team. It had came around.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent review with a 5 star on our product & services. We are glad to know that the platform helped in connecting alumni and gathering alumni database.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tejas G.

Good but some bugs need to be solved.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The working and layout is good but the redirecting and process timing is a bit lengthy.

Cons

The Layout and the process timing of the software

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for giving 5 Star to our product & services.

We will strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Very informative and interactive website

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy as Secretary of BVB KLETECH ALUMNI ASSOCIAION, by accepting Vaave as our alumni site administrators has been very fruitful. We are able to attract present generation and also old generation alumni forbetter interactions with Alma Mater effectively.

Pros

It has been good experience of bringing all our alumni to this platform, mainly because alumni is highly impressed by its dynamics and appeal that it provides on the site. Invidual achievements and posting jobs and interships has been widely used.

Cons

There is no specific issue that I have come across till date.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sreejith vignesh B.

Vaave is an awesome platform to manage alumni contacts, it is a lively environment

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a Lively Enviroment, enabling the Managaement of the institute and all the alumni members to interact, This platform helps the user to stay connected and share their views and ideas event after their course of study

Cons

Some image permissions may be offered to be posted in Job Portal, this will enable the seniors to post the images of vacancies they comeacross.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tarun J.

Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

The Overall Experience is Good

Pros

The Freedom of customisation. Customer service and Development teams are very helpful.

Cons

No Cons, any query raised by us is solved in time.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for taking the time to review our product & services. Your feedback helps us get better.

We are glad that you found our Customer service and development helpful and your queries are solved in time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Seema M.

wonderful experience with vaave

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

instant help providers, high rate of acceptance for any query and supportive.

Pros

satisfied service, friendly and easy to use and excellent outreach.

Cons

nothing as such, always there is scope to be the better and best

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Seema ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We are happy to know that you found our Support service to be satisfactory, had excellent outreach and the platform to be easy to use.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amit M.

Made managing our Jadavpur University Alumni website so much simpler!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/01
Review Source: Capterra

Vaave made hosting and managing our Jadavpur University Alumni website so much better. The site has become quite popular and we manage all our events, fundraising using Vaave. The team is fantastic, and always very helpful in getting the features that we wanted. Thanks so much!

Pros

Covers all the necessary functionality very well; nice look & feel, very smooth workflow, and overall excellent support!

Cons

Except for a few minor tweaks that was required, nothing of a botheration as such.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that managing website has been made simpler.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mayur P.

Amazing software to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/08
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience with Vaave was amazing we share knowledgable ideas among students and also great platform to engage Alumni

Pros

Ease of using the app and also can share various knowledgeable ideas on it.

Cons

Errors in receiving notification from vaave

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found our platform amazing, easy to use and helpful to engage alumni.

We will strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Pranob M.

Portal review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Ours is an alumni association network portal software. It is helping us to accumulate alumni data and interact with them dynamically. So far we are very satisfied with the product. However; in future we may need few functions to be added like member subscription, and transcript fee payments etc.

Pros

Very user friendly and functionally effective software. The scope of our alumni portal has been covered well, though being a new user we haven't explored all the features fully. Layout and navigation is fabulous.

Cons

In some places the software appears very cluttered. Too many functions have been allocated to a single tab, which makes it a bit difficult to understand as an end user.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kanchana S.

Our Expereince with Vaave

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros

easy access and retrieval of data.
Maintenance

Cons

not able to pull data from social networking sites

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mansi B.

IIM Lucknow Alumni Network

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

Its an excellent tool for building an Alumni directory

Pros

Ease of creating login, freedom for users to only share specific details. Events are created with ease and also the Alumni Directory is very usefull

Cons

It takes multiple entries from same user

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Review for alumni portal of msu bba

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is really great. As the portal has the reach of current students as well as alumnis.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to use

Cons

The theme seems somewhat mundane and may affect the visitor interaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Sanjeev P.

Vaave review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Meets most of our needs. Good set of modules.

Cons

more flexibility in adopting to our unique needs.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sanjeev Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that it meets most of your needs.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nakul M.

Great product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent - It has almost everything required for an Alumni network to establish, more visitor are expected with better interactive interface.

Pros

Has many useful features like Bulk Email, Chapters groups, Alumni Card.

Cons

Interface can be improve to make it more attractive for users

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Awesome product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

The portal designed by vaave team is awesome and easy to use. The team has been very cooperative in troubleshooting the technical issues whenever it arose.

Pros

Ease of use
Very simple
Good service
Ease of navigation

Cons

Everything is perfect.
No problems faced during using the software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
G padmanabha S.

We are building the future of present students using this portal

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

This portal made things so esy. Unfortunately we couldn't manage a big number but we are able to contact anyone from the registererd list very easily.
We are able to get in tocuh with first and second batch of Engineering.
This helped us bringing alumni back to the campus.
The current engineering students are benefitted most by listening to the alumnus experiences.

Pros

The connections and accessing them using their location/ company according to the requirement.

Cons

Inserting pictures while posting news. The selection process.
Changing the banner is little difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Aman S.

Navigation and Functionality

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Navigation through the Portal is relatively easy and user friendly.

Cons

Turnaround time for functionality is reasonable but should be improved further. The Portal is dynamic and new ideas may require changes regularly until a position of stability is reached.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for taking the time to review our product & services. Your feedback helps us get better.

We are glad that you found navigation through the portal to be relatively easy and user friendly.

We'll also work towards improving experience further.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Milparinka D.

Vaave Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely smooth

Pros

Very quick response. And always eager to help. Their products are easy to use.

Cons

None. The overall experience so far with Vaave has been great

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Milparinka for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to learn that our product is east to use and we are eager to help.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10