93 reviews

Vaave

Cloud-based alumni management solution for all alumni needs

4,7 /5 (93 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
93 reviews
Radhika S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software for Alumni Management

Reviewed on 2020/01/24

Database management has become really easy with Vaave.

Pros

I completely love how easy is this software's backend for admin. The UI is great and is customizable to a great extent. It has all the features which we as a university were looking forward to and Valve's team is continuously adding newer features to make it even better, which indeed is supremely exciting. I would specifically like to mention seamless and quick support services by the team. In all, the investment is worth the money and it helps big time in Alumni Management.

Cons

I really wished if a little more customization was possible in some segments.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Ms. Radhika,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found admin access to be very easy , you love the UI and find that the product has all the features which a University looks for in an alumni management solution.

We are happy to learn that you find our team to be very quick in adding new features along with support.

We strive to add more customizations and deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alumni connect of 60 year Institute.

Reviewed on 2021/02/27

All the college alumni are in contact with one another, from the most experienced 80 year first batch alumni to the fresher joined this year having 19 year age.

Pros

Ease of use and diversified features. News and events communication to alumni.

Cons

Wonder, how in this short time it is able to connect about 1000+ institutions

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found UI and alumni engagement features user friendly and we are also glad to know that you found the News and Events communication useful for your alumni engagement.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Hari prasad V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Support and Good Functionality at Affordable Price

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

We are Happy and Satisfied.

Pros

With no additional Cost I can add As Many Pages I want.
Easily usable Ready made Templates.
User Friendly Upload Options.

Cons

Registration Fields Organisation. Can be Done better. Mandatory and Non Mandatory fields Can be Configurable.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback.

We're happy to know that you found portal and templates interactive for your alumni engagement. We are happy to know that you found tools user friendly and affordable.

We are also glad to know that Website & App Services, UI, Multi Institute Support and Data Privacy helped you choose Vaave.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Siva krishna prasad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

as of now it is a smooth ride and the support is exceptional

Pros

there are many things i liked about Alumni portal from vaave team , The main pro is data security provided as we know that our data is in safe hands.

Cons

there are no cons in my opinion but if i have to say one , for new users registering its little long process

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Siva Sir,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found support services of our team very good and we are also happy to learn that you like many features to help you engage alumni network along with secured data on portal.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

Excellent

Pros

The portal is Interactive and the funds module is very easy to use . We have raised 4cr+ fund with the help vaave team using the funds module. We have successfully organised association election on the platform.

Cons

Could be improved by creating colorful page quality of reading font.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback.

We're happy to know that you found portal interactive for your alumni engagement activities and alumni elections. We are happy to learn that you raised funds of more than INR 4 Crores using fundraiser module and found it very easy to use. We are also glad to know that you found features helped you to choose us.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for Vaave

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

Customer support is very good

Pros

It makes tha tasks like posting information regarding upcoming events, job opportunities, etc easy .

Cons

Some more features can be added regarding export

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to post information like upcoming events, job opportunities etc. along with our customer support.

We are happy with the overall experience while shifting from a different vendor.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Subhash T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Nice and useful product

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

We have very good experience with vaave team.

Pros

1. Searching of members by location, role, company, yearwise, branchwise etc
2. Job/internship posts
3. Monthly Newsletter

Cons

1. Automatically update of member details in the portal from the Linkedin account.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Subhash sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We are happy to know that you had great experience with Vaave team and you liked our search, jobs & monthly newsletter functionalities.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Sumedha G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vaave wowed us

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

Our Alumni got a single, all inclusive platform to connect and interact, thanks to Vaave. The mobile app is like an icing on the cake. The team has been very supportive all throughout the building process and beyond.

Pros

The Vaave team and the assigned managers, the uptime of the portal, the resolution of issues, the service are some of the things that we love about Vaave.

Cons

The team can arrange for necessary accreditations and approvals well in advance to make the process even smoother.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sumedha ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that we are able to meet expectations in resolution of issues, service and uptime. Very happy that you were able to connect and interact with all alumni and found mobile app to be useful along with support.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mahender kumar B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Alumni association

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Overall it is a complete solution for alumni association

Pros

Easy to Use, perfect platform to meet with alumni, search option is very useful

Cons

Directly share on whatsapp is not available

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Mahender Sir,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to easily connect to alumni and easily find the information.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Sanjeev P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vaave review

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Pros

Meets most of our needs. Good set of modules.

Cons

more flexibility in adopting to our unique needs.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sanjeev Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that it meets most of your needs.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Sumanth reddy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Alumni Software Management tool

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

Using this tool we can stay connected will all the people from alumni and can do many things using this.

Pros

You can list and search for people through their experiences. It can segregate people by batch and groups and send them emails.
To interact with all friends in batch.
We can post jobs available
The mobile application is user friendly
We can create a fundraiser and collect funds.
There are lot of filters we can use to filter data.

Cons

Mobile App should have all the features available in a Web page.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you regard us best alumni software management tool.

We are happy to know that you like the listing/segregation of alumni using filters and also mobile app to be very user friendly.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Deep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product and Services!

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

The service is top-notch. The team is very helpful and co-operating.

Hoping this moves from strength to strength.

Pros

The integration is top-notch. The layout is also nice. And the product is easy to use.

Cons

Some functionalities are missing, which creates friction in users used to operating applications like Facebook, etc.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Deep Sarkar,

Thank you for giving a great feedback about our product & services. We are glad to know that you found layout to be nice and product is very easy to use along with finding our service to be top-notch.

We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

Shyam sundar B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product.

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Very professional way of working. CSR is always there for any query.

Pros

member connect and ease of using it. Good Template design.

Cons

While sending mails, option of attaching word/pdf can be incorporated

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Shyam Sir,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that the platform is helpful for connecting members and easy to use. We are glad that you loved the design and the experience has been very professional in nature.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Aman S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Navigation and Functionality

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Pros

Navigation through the Portal is relatively easy and user friendly.

Cons

Turnaround time for functionality is reasonable but should be improved further. The Portal is dynamic and new ideas may require changes regularly until a position of stability is reached.

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for taking the time to review our product & services. Your feedback helps us get better.

We are glad that you found navigation through the portal to be relatively easy and user friendly.

We'll also work towards improving experience further.

Kondal A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

I have been using this for over a year now. It has excellent features and easy to use.
I feel like staying in touch with college friends is super simple now.

Pros

Simple and appropriate
Events
comms about activities

Response from Coherendz India

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent review of our product & services.

We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Sai teja reddy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Alumni Management App

Reviewed on 2020/03/29

overall its an wonderful app with lot of features which will be helpful present and passed out alumni.

Pros

The best feature of this app is that we have loads of options to select filters like company, branch, year etc to find alumni, Also location based grouping feature is very useful to connect with alma matter in abroad.

Cons

UI can improve a lot not very engaging, colleges and company should take this forward to upscale engagement of alumni.

Partha protim P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Vaave Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

Overall a very nice experience with Vaave. More and more alumni members are getting added via mail campaigns and the interface is also quite user friendly. So, get rid of excel sheets and embrace platform based technologies.

Pros

Easy to use alumni platform. We use this tool to maintain our college alumni network. Before Vaave we were maintaining the records in excel sheets which was consuming a lot of manual effort. But with Vaave, those records were easily migrated to the platform. The customer support is very friendly and gives us timely support.

Cons

Lack of social media features, a community for users and also lack of automation features. We would like to see these features included in the upcoming product upgrades.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Partha Sir,

Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback.

We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and found support services of our team very good.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Sreejith vignesh B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Vaave is an awesome platform to manage alumni contacts, it is a lively environment

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

It is a Lively Enviroment, enabling the Managaement of the institute and all the alumni members to interact, This platform helps the user to stay connected and share their views and ideas event after their course of study

Cons

Some image permissions may be offered to be posted in Job Portal, this will enable the seniors to post the images of vacancies they comeacross.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good portal and mobile app for Alumni Connect

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the features frequently based on our requirement.

Pros

The platform is useful to get an update on latest happening in our alumni community. The monthly newsletter, Events, Job modules are very helpful.

It is good platform to connect with the missing alumni.

We are raising funds from the alumni to fulfill the Teachers salaries in this coronavirus epidemic to meet their salaries.

Cons

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and catering to other needs like raising funds,events,jobs etc.

We are delighted to know that you found pricing to be reasonable along with finding our customer support to be good.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Ganesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MSU Alumni

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

communication and connection with alumni

Pros

The back end support from the team is excellent ... the POC responds immediately to the request

Cons

too many details needed before the person actually registers ... can be modified so that person can register with just mandatory information and fill the rest at his/her convinience

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are happy to know that you found our Support to be excellent.

We will simplify registration process further and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Norfadliza M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Alumni Portal

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Thought out the journey from the first demo and portal setting, we had very good support and fast response. The team is very professional, understood our needs that make it so much easy for us to complete the setup and migration earlier than our go live schedule date.

Pros

This portal has everything that we had in mind. I always told our alumni that imagine Facebook. Now we also provide social media for you that even better than that. There are so many things really benefited to alumni for example career and internship opportunities and easily to connected to group and chapters that makes you easier to stay connected in simple way.

However our favourite part is we can see the location of alumni all over the world on Google map. This is really impressive.

And the price also very reasonable.

Cons

We are also looking on to generate income from this platform through alumni's business that posted here where we can charge certain fees during the specific period. It is not available. However we already spoke about it and it will be available in the future.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vaave

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

Pros

It’s user friendly, simple yet powerful

Cons

Mobile app need to be more user friendly

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found it very user friendly and powerful. Sure, we will make app more user friendly.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Kamlesh L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Service. Good Product

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

It is very good.

Pros

Features are very useful. We are alumni association of Perfect for organisation like ours.

Cons

Integration capability. We are still keeping our accounts in tally. If you can provide accounting features, or some integration features, that will be great.

Sheeba J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Alumni support with Vaave

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

Overall Vaave is a convenient tool for both the alumni and the management. It helps to maintain the overall alumni database in one unique tool.

Pros

Vaave helps us to communicate with the Alumni within a short span of time and the other wonderful features to update about the job vacancies, upcoming events, success stories of the alumni etc.

Cons

We couldn't able to get connected with the alumni as a group. It would be more effective when connected as a group to know everyone's view.

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Jenifer ma'am,

Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

We're happy to know that you found our support to be great and you were able to communicate with alumni in a short span of time. Happy to learn that you have been using for job board, event, sharing success stories.

We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mayur P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing software to use

Reviewed on 2019/04/08

The overall experience with Vaave was amazing we share knowledgable ideas among students and also great platform to engage Alumni

Pros

Ease of using the app and also can share various knowledgeable ideas on it.

Cons

Errors in receiving notification from vaave

Response from Coherendz India

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found our platform amazing, easy to use and helpful to engage alumni.

We will strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.