Showing 40 reviews of 30

Zaui Software

Making reservations easy for tourism companies

4,5 /5 (30 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 40 reviews of 30
Charles F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scalability

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

The biggest benefit I have gained from Zaui is added efficiency. We are able to do more with fewer people, and we are able to work from wherever we so please. I can even Zaui while having sushi, and I often do.

Pros

We are into our fifth year with Zaui, and as a business. We began with just one van so it was a relatively easy process to get up and running with a simple schedule. Fortunately we discovered a local niche that needed to be filled, and a year later we were up to ten vans and counting.

Houston has two airports. Zaui makes it easy to create express runs to each airport, as well as multi-stop activities. The software is highly-configurable and once you have established your schedule it will allow you to track and manage a fleet of vehicles, drivers and their passengers.

On our busiest days we have moved more than 500 passengers in a dozen 14-passenger Mercedes-Benz Sprinter vans. I couldn't imagine trying to tackle that with pencil and paper, or even a printout. Zaui allows the drivers to see an electronic manifest that can be refreshed in an instant as the office personnel moves passengers around as necessary. The drivers can check-in their passengers and it is instantly updated in the system.

The reservation itself is easy to read and looks professional, because it is. Our customers don't even need to print it out because the driver, either has them on the manifest, or is able to search by name or confirmation number. The driver can check them in even if they are scheduled for a different shuttle time.

Zaui staff is amazing! They are always pleasant even when I am not!!

Cons

We have over 31,000 reservations now, so the Lookup feature shows some instability when trying to retrieve a name from the database.

Private shuttle reservations don't show on the schedule until a payment or partial payment is made. We work around this by leaving notes at specific shuttle times where we expect this group to be.

I have yet to see a photo of Zaui's huge office space. When I call in I can hear people in the background more than fifty feet away. I have heard the ceiling is made of wood. Must be nice.

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you for your awesome feedback Charles! It has been incredible to be a part of your amazing success story! We chuckled a bit at the "huge office space" comment. Although we aspire to have a warehouse for an office one day, our close-knit quarters will have to do for now! We are incredibly grateful to have partners like you and are always here to support your business, no matter your mood, no matter the size of your question. Thanks for riding with us! We can't wait to see what is next for Galveston Express!

Pieter D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Critical issues with software reliability

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

It started off being a good software and I enjoyed the professional help from their technical team. Unfortunately once their frequent and lasting outages started to happen, I have lost complete trust in this company and product!

Pros

The software is sophisticated and has many features that are designed for the hospitality industry. The software is relatively easy to use.

Cons

If you are looking for a reservation software/platform that experiences frequent outages that can last for 24 hours during peak tourism season, this software is for you. They have literally lost their clients thousands of dollars due to their reliability issues. Unfortunately, our clients only sees your website and this flawed product will directly impact your reputation. Until they fundamentally improve their reliability and work with their third party infrastructure providers (Microsoft Azure), I can not recommend this company/product. Unfortunately it is very difficult to change providers halfway through peak season, otherwise I would have!

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Pieter,

Thanks for being with us for the last 2+ years. We are extremely apologetic on how the recent outages have affected your business. We realize how critical your booking system is to your operation and please rest assured that our technical team did not sleep until this issue was resolved.

As you are aware, we experienced a critical outage in the architecture that runs behind the scenes in Zaui. Although it was not a direct problem with the Zaui element of the architecture, it resulted in a massive slow down of all systems on the Zaui platform. These types of outages are not common and many companies have been involved in the restoration of the entire ecosystem and source of slowness.

The Zaui team has been relentless in assisting and solving the technical problem with restoring everyone's system to faster and more reliable service than ever before.

We completely empathize with your position and would love to build on the foundation we have created with LIVV Adventures.

Nadine D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

Pros

- Activities and packages fairly easy to build and get up and running
- I love the ability to connect with other systems and the OTAs
- I appreciate the help from reps. They are efficient, professional and knowledgeable. If they're not sure about an answer, they check before stating it as true. Other support staff has not been as helpful.

Cons

- Reliability - It seems that with every fix that is released, one issue is solved but then another problem occurs or key functions are removed.
- Slow loading
- Need the ability to custom design the manifests
- Communication - I wish there was more communication as to when updates are released and what the update includes.
- It can be very time consuming to get stuff completed. I.e. removing bar codes from our system, updating the training website to match the live site, etc...
- The email/SMS notifications should be an easier process. Creating and editing them is difficult and time-consuming. They are a great feature but need to be more user-friendly.
- We have created so many workarounds for our charters department. It is not a usable system for our charters division without these workarounds.
- Not having the ability to edit some of the hard-coded wording on our website along with the receipt portion that guests receive when printing their tickets.
- Need the ability to archive old stuff like employees, agents, activities, etc...
- Need the ability to put date bands around everything. It's frustrating to have to link and unlink activities depending on availability.
- Reports not being the correct i.e. report by agent, summary by activity
- The reports available for accounting purposes are not detailed enough or contain so much additional, unneeded information that manipulating the report isn't any faster than the other system we have in place.

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Nadine, thanks for your feedback and taking the time to lay out some notes for us to work on. I have shared it with our dev team to build into our road map. We would love to talk more about some of your challenges with the system and see if we can get you setup a little better. Get in touch anytime at Support.zaui.com and we'll be happy to help! We love Landsea and even have a Landsea bus booked for company team building ocean scavenger hunt in a few weeks! Talk to you soon!

Catrin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Happy but would like more functionality and customised reports

Pros

Capturing customer data and setting up customised packages

Cons

Delay in response to my emails (would like regular updates) and same issues with standby/overbooking keep happening

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Catrin! Thanks for leaving your feedback and being an awesome Zaui partner. I have passed your notes along to our dev team to see if there is anything happening behind the scenes to cause an overbooking issue in your system. I am unaware of the circumstances for us being pokey to respond to your emails but I am going to review this with our customer service team. You can always reach out to our 24 hour support line at +1 (604) 566 ZAUI (9284) and someone will always be there to assist. Cheers!

Monica K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Fair

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

Pros

We benefit greatly from Zaui's ability to map to other systems which allows select partners to book into our live inventory.

Cons

Although Zaui works well for our daily sightseeing tours, it is not well developed in regards to our private charter services.

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Monica! Thanks for your review. We are excited to see Landsea have so much success connecting to local partners through Zaui Connect! Landsea is landmark in Vancouver and certainly the same for our company. We have noted the private charter services as an area to improve on. We hope we can help in this feature set soon. As always please let us know if we can help with anything. Chat with you again soon!

Rachel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing system for a tour company

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

We were a totally manual system(pen and paper) so Zaui has brought us into the 21st century. The availability to see what is on the books is great.

Pros

This system is very user friendly and the support staff is great at getting answers to every question.

Cons

Only problems we have had are small ways that we choose to use it versus the way it was designed to be used.

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Rachel,

It is nice to hear that you are loving our Zaui software! We are happy to assist your queries and we love the fact that you are giving us ideas of where we can improve in the future!

All the best,
Andrew

Jason C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does what it's supposed to

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

We use it because all the other tour companies use it. Customer support is pretty good.

Pros

Lots of functionality. Can customize quite a bit.

Cons

Seems like a dated platform. Not that easy to use and not intuitive.

Response from Zaui Software

Thanks for your feedback and compliments on our support team Jason. We will be sure to pass that along to the team! We have been doing a lot of new updates to the user interface and analytics on the Zaui platform. The recent refreshes to the platform design and tools will definitely help with being a more user-friendly interface for your operations. Please let us know if we can be of any service! We look forward to helping your business hit those growth targets!

Chris F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product!

Reviewed on 2014/01/30

We have been using the system for 6 years with great success. Zaui allows us to be mobile in our business and stay organized with reservations and operations. We're a small seasonal operator that relies on online bookings and these come in while we're in the field or in our off season. The system offers great reporting and keeps us on track ensuring we have guides assigned for tours and that customers have paid. I can't imagine running the business without it. It can appear somewhat complex at first and we certainly don't use all the features it offers but once set up, the day to day functionality is easy. Their support has always been responsive and helpful. A great team. Good overall value.

Tammy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zaui Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/19

Overall it has been user friendly.

Pros

For me what I like most about this software is the efficiency of daily operations, and the ability to be able to pull reports.

Cons

What I like least is it cannot be completely customized for my requirements.

Response from Zaui Software

Ahoy Tammy! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback! We love that your daily operations are running more efficiently on the Zaui platform. Please let us know if we can be of any help with any of the customization tools or absolutely anything else. You can reach us 24/7 at +1 (604) 566 ZAUI (9284).

Dominic M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great reservations+operations platform that can grow with your business!

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

Pros

- Super-customizable system for any tourism business scenarios (complex multi-component packaging, shared inventories, add-ons, merchandise; charters, cross-selling, etc);
- Has functionality & integrations not available with other systems we've explored;
- Great technical support team;
- Fully-customizable online booking portal(s);

Cons

- Past issues with system speed (seems to be resolved now)

Response from Zaui Software

Thanks so much for your review Dominic! We have been so proud to watch Prince of Whales grow over the years and look forward to many more successful years! Happy to hear you getting the most out of the customization and digging deep into the feature set! Please let us know if we can of any help! Best of luck as we head into Whale season!

Alex G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Okanagan Marina Ltd.

Reviewed on 2020/06/26

Biggest thing is our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really wanted metrics for each specific boat. Our prior system did not have the capabilities for rented hours per vessel. The insight reports are fantastic assets, as they produce the information our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been asking for.

Pros

The online booking platform is fantastic. Extremely easy for both the guest and operator to interpret. Have not found another engine that can execute what ZAUI does for online activity rentals.

Cons

Desired features are still in development, Desktop POS. A true A/R function would be fantastic so we can keep a history for our seasonal moorage slips, and allow these members to charge gas sales/merchandise to their account.

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you Alex for taking the time to review us! Appreciate the kudos and thrilled to hear the online booking platform & cloud-based POS & has been a smooth sailing experience for the Eldorado team and your guests.

We'll be sure to keep you updated on when our under-development features are available so you're able to take full advantage. Really value your feedback on how metrics and reporting can be kicked up a notch and we'll be sure to take this back to the team.

In the meantime, please let us know where we can further assist. We're always here to lend a helping hand!

Jillian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zaui is truly the Foundation of our Shuttle Business

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

I would not know how to operate our shuttle service without Zaui! The ease of use, live manifests, and support has been incredible. I would (and have!) recommended Zaui Software to any shuttle company, tour company or transportation company that is looking to sell their services online, better organize their staff and ultimately run a smoother operation.

Pros

Our company took over an Airport Shuttle operation and we had only a few weeks to get the new shuttle routes up and running. representative teams have been incredible in supporting our business, teaching us to better use the software and answer our many, MANY questions along the way. The Point to Point software give our owners, drivers and clients complete confidence in our shuttle service. Zaui has absolutely been the foundation of our shuttle business.

Cons

There are some features that we are still hoping for (and understand that the developers are looking into these) such as allowing our guests & agents to modify and cancel their own bookings and having agents create bookings without needing to input payment information.

Response from Zaui Software

Thanks for your awesome review Jillian! We are so happy to be partnered with Kelowna Concierge! There is nothing better for us than helping your business grow! We have took your suggestions to heart and are working on them in our product road map. We will continue to deliver new important features that will help you continue to grow! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zaui Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Overall experience has been fantastic. I have never found another company that offers the same level of customer service as Zaui does. They work one on one with businesses and really help you with getting things set up properly.

Pros

It is very versatile and the customization ability is fantastic.
Customer service is second to none. The staff are exceptional at helping figure out any issues and getting them resolved quickly.
API connects very easily and seamlessly with all the major OTA's.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a set of templates to choose from for the booking window design.

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! Our customer service team is smiling ear to ear! Happy to hear your getting good use out of the OTA channel manager. I have added your recommendation for more booking window templates to be added to our dev team roadmap. We appreciate you working with us over the years. Please let us know if we can support you in any way!

Rachael P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system for Reservations

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Brilliant. Best Reservations system I have used.

Pros

Ease of use
Intuitive booking
Excellent customer service

Cons

Unable to do different things in different tabs.

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you for the awesome review Rachael! We are proud to work with Stray and receive that kind of feedback. We love to hear when brilliance is shared among partners ; ) We love what your doing at Stray and excited to be a part of it! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance!

Sabrina H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zaui Software Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

Overall a very simple and straight forward layout that was very easy to learn and use for our very busy operation.

Pros

As a new user I found this software very user friendly.

Cons

I don't find it very efficient that we have to click the home booking every time we need to view a new date or create a new booking.

Response from Zaui Software

Hi Sabrina! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review! We are excited to continue working with Orca Spirit Adventures and watch your business thrive! Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance. Happy Whale watching season! : )

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zaui

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

Pros

I like the layout of the Reservation sreen. It allows you to easily see what is happening that day

Cons

The way our itineraries can be done in Zaui doesnt make it very clear for the drive i.e. all information gets put in one continous line rather than spread out so we are not able to use his function as it is and continue to use our current system of creating word docs as run sheets for the drivers

Response from Zaui Software

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! The driver manifests should be able to solve that issue, but I have also noted your comments for our dev team to look further into. If you contact us at [email protected] we will be happy to walk you through the driver manifests and get you away from those word docs! Please let us know if we can be of any further service! We would love to help you solve that issue for your drivers.

Maisie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome service

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

Pros

Love the servive!! It is easy to use and there is always help if needed.

Cons

That it takes 3 days to get into our bank accounts

Response from Zaui Software

Thanks for the awesome feedback Maisie! We are proud to be your partner and watch your company excel! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate it. Reach out anytime. We are always here to help!

Jack L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Changed the way we do business

Reviewed on 2014/06/13

Zaui was built to equip and assist established tour operators while they grow. We came to Zaui w/ a laundry list of must-haves, and they already had the feature set to satisfy all of our needs. Beyond that, Zaui has continued to work with our company hand in hand to improve and tweak their services. They are an ideal partner in every definition of the word. They want to see their customers grow, and are eager to share their expertise to make that happen.

Gary F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great support.

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Seamless ability to automated all booking related, billing and check-in functions. iOS apps are also critical to our success.

Pros

It can handle every scenario I have, no matter how random
Easy to sell on other platforms
East to setup, navigate and administer
Amazing support

Cons

The backend user interface could use with a bit of a refresh, it functions perfectly, just looks a little dated. That's really the only think I can think of as a con.

Glynn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zaui review

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

The ability to automate has been extremely useful. Although a lot of that automation is handled outside of Zaui via webhooks.

Pros

Pro is the ability to connect live availability Zaui - Zaui.
As well as the ability to connect vie the webhooks for external automation.

Cons

No minimum pax option for online bookings that have a minimum pax requirement.

Response from Zaui Software

Thanks for your excellent feedback Glynn! We are proud to be your partner and help grow your business. It's awesome to see you making the most of Zaui Connect with your other cross selling partners. I've added your pax notes to our road map to see if we can help you out there. Let us know if we can be of any other help! All the best!