Showing 20 reviews of 10

XL Productivity Appliance

Vorne XL measures the OEE of any production process.

4,9 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 20 reviews of 10
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Talk with data

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Fantastic, easy to use tool

Pros

XL 810, gives me true data, showing me where we are losing production time. This allows me to prioritise any improvements, to get the best return on my investments

Cons

Nothing really, it's all really easy to use

Response from Vorne Industries

Thank your for your comments!

Hossam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

XL makes a big difference

Reviewed on 2019/04/14

Strategically, XL helps to organize the improvement efforts through the "top losses" report.

Pros

XL provides a clear visibility with real-time performance monitoring of all lines, even when you are out of the factory.
The new alerting function is so useful. It warns you when performance go down.
It is easy to configure and easy to set to any production environment.
The reporting is so powerful and can be customized for different set of KPIs.

Cons

I hope that the help videos will cover all the features in the future.

Response from Vorne Industries

Thank you Hossam - I'm glad you like our alerting functionality. Next month we'll start adding the option to send automated emails based on how the production process is running. We'll make sure to keep you in the loop!

Francesco F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Systems

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Help Us increase producción & reduce cost

Pros

Huge Tools for incredible affordable price

Cons

Nothing simply the best a very professional systems

Response from Vorne Industries

Thank you Francesco - with XL we have a totally standardized platform, which means that we can offer a huge amount of functionality for the lowest possible cost.

Harold S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quantify your opportunities and work on the most important first

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

Vorne is an ideal productivity software for quick install that almost anyone could do. The software has obviously taken input from customers for many years as it has nearly anything a production environment would want to see. With the Vorne data we were able to quickly determine the most important down time events to correct and improve productivity drastically.

Pros

The software is very well made and intuitive. Ease of set up, reports, and understanding logic is truly amazing.

Cons

Would love to be able to cycle count multiple parts running at the same time. But even without this still a fantastic package.

Oswaldo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Engineer

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

Great software easy to use.

Pros

this software is Easy to use, so price is good

Cons

not possible to carry on my laptop to demo trials

Response from Vorne Industries

Thank you Oswaldo - i'm delighted that you find XL easy to use.

Darrell P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All Around Excellence

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

With real time collection and reporting of data, todays problems are solvable today. From better understanding of downtime, to speed and quality opportunities, Vorne provides an ability for decision makers to have the information they need to improve processes and performance. After initial installation in one of our division's facilities, and demonstrated success in performance and capability, we are working to expand utilization to support process improvement in multiple locations.

Pros

The ease of use by front line operators and real time tracking capabilities along with customizable reporting options make a world of difference in our efforts to move from actual state to target state in production processes and continuous improvement initiatives.”

Cons

Constant Communication and open dialogue between our organization and the team at Vorne make overcoming subtle issues easy, and learning continuous. There is nothing to dislike about this software.

Response from Vorne Industries

Thank you Darrell, that's extremely kind of you. We equally enjoy working with you!

Your focus on establishing pragmatic routines for driving actions based on data is the secret to 'our' success!

Marcelo R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Powerful Tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

Recording all the equipment stops, repetitive failures and activities that do not add value to the process are detected, this has allowed us to increase our efficiency.

Pros

- Easy information management
- Easy interpretation indicators
- Online performance tracking

Cons

- That the data collector is not included in the price of the equipment

Response from Vorne Industries

Gracias Marcelo. I'm glad that you find the system to be easy to use.

Nigel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So Simple

Reviewed on 2019/07/28

Pros

Easy to roll out, learn to use, build own dashboards, with unbeatable long term value for money. Fully self contained.

Cons

Doesnt do everything that some other bigger more integrated products do, but this doesnt try to, Just focusses on its core tasks, of monitoring the production line

Response from Vorne Industries

Thank you Nigel - we work very hard to make XL the simplest and easiest way to monitor any manufacturing process.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

XL800 Major installation

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

With an installation program spanning some 18 months and 14 sites our team found the software interface easy to understand and deply.

Pros

We particularly like the ease of use and deployment and when you are considering an installation of over 300 lines this has to be a key factor

Cons

Nothing springs to mind any minor misunderstanding which were normally on our part were quickly resolved.

Response from Vorne Industries

Thank you Andrew - 300 lines is a great rollout, well done. We enjoyed working with your team on this project, and hope that we can work with you again in the future.

Benjamin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Plug and Play Goodness!!!

Reviewed on 2019/04/12

Loyal customer due to: ease of instalation, ease of use and ultimate power for positive impacts. Both my plants are all connected with XL.

Pros

Opened the box, made one call to the customer service department and my factory that has been controlled via pen and paper since its inception was online in two days and streaming data straight to my phone.

I saw KPIs that I had never seen before and identified huge oportunities where we thought everythgin was under control.

Cons

All my complaints/suggestions were settled (and more) in the newest software version that was recently released.

Response from Vorne Industries

Thank you Ben - I love that you immediately used XL to shine a light on your losses. Nicely done!