10 reviews

ContentCatcher

Cloud-based email security, phishing protection & anti-spam

5 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,9
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Mark M.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

VP of Information Technology

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

The sales and support staff are very professional and always willing to help and provide recommendations to secure our environment.

Pros

The software does a great job stopping spam with little to no false positives.
The software is very easy to maintain.
The software is easy to access from any location.

Cons

I can not think of anything I don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

David M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

ContentCather Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

The one thing that is great about working with Clearnetwork (Content Catcher) is if we see a feature we would like to add they will help with our requests and try to add new features with the new release. Great tech support!!!!!!

Pros

We have had other email filter solutions that struggled to keep spam and other unwanted emails from being delivered. Once we moved to Content Catcher we have a better handle on our incoming emails. With the tools that Content Catcher has in place we have not had any issues with unwanted emails. With the ability for our end users to manage their own quarantine and white list it reduced the amount of help desk calls. We love the attachment defense and link defense. We feel comfortable with zero day attaches now that we are on Content Catcher. Very easy to manage and the best tech support we have every had.

Cons

We have been very happy with support and the product so not complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David C.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Content Catcher Spam Filtering Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Content Catcher from Voyant Strategies provides Congoleum with an extremely safe email environment. Adding Proof-point url protection from Voyant to our security strategy has reduced our overall risk associated with malicious email content. It's a hands-off solution that we were able to successfully outsource to one of the best in the business.

Pros

Does a very good job of identifying spam and preventing users from malicious content. Very easy user interface that allow for the preview of quarantined messages and releasing of messages after they have been scanned for known malicious content.

Cons

No cons! This was one of the easiest implementations we've ever done and continues to work flawlessly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Its so easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Prior to ContentCatcher we had inhouse staff that searched through the spam mailbox to see if there were any valid emails to be forwarded to users. On a typical day the mailbox had up to 10,000 pieces of mail in it. That has completely gone away. ContentCatcher has saved our company many dollars in wages alone.

Pros

Its very easy for the user community to configure the software to their needs. Some want to see all the emails, some want to see none. There is almost 0 time required from IT.

Cons

What I like the least is the complexity of the password to get into the website. Seems pretty unimportant in the big picture.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gregg Z.
Industry: Defense & Space
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Best SPAM filter we have had

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Very satisfied from a product and support standpoint.

Pros

Content Catcher seems to do a very good job at filtering out the SPAM and malicious content. It works better than anything else have had in the past.

Cons

There are some block categories that are combined, I would prefer if they were individuals items that we could block, or allow. They have made several good updates/enhancements since we have been using the product. It would not surprise me if there is already a way accomplish what I am referring to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jim B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great asset in our defense arsenal.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

ContentCatcher has done a wonderful job in helping protect our company from the myriad of threats that change by the second.

Pros

It is an easy addition of another layer of defense in this hostile connected world.

Cons

Nothing. It is a great product and a turn key add-on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best spam filtering service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

Helps to block phishing emails sent to domain users. Prevents spoofing emails when configured correctly. etc

Pros

Easy for all end users to use. Fantastic, quick, and knowledgeable support.

Cons

No cons as far as I'm concerned. Everything is great

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shawn W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Simple and Easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It just works. No daily tweaking needed like SPAM filters of old.

Cons

The interface can be a bit overwhelming, but other than that nothing. It's easily one of the best SPAM filters in the market.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jessie V.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Product- Very Effective

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Caught almost all spam and helped users avoid sites that would lead to phishing and other malware issues

Cons

Sometimes it caused a lag (could have been our firewall though).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Music
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Offers Great Security and Features

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I was offered a 30 day trial with a useful, feature rich and affordable package. They prevent phishing attempts, work with Office365 and even let you know if your email server goes down. These features are very useful for my team since we need to do as much as possible to protect confidential files and information shared between our artists.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. ContentCatcher does exactly what I need it to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10