42 reviews

Telnyx

All-in-one communications platform & API

4,7 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Jeremy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

These guys really get it!

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Can't say enough how amazing these guys are. Not only is their support really good, but you don't need them most of the time. Their web interface is intuitive, pricing is extremely fair, and the service is generally rock-solid to begin with.

Pros

Customer support - they're amazing. I've never had a telecom company with such great support - most companies are absolutely abysmal, and these guys are not just OK, they're great! I've had issues at 2 am, and they're on top of it, whether it's a big or little issue.

Cons

We've had a few short outages, but nothing earth shattering - certainly nothing worse than any competitors we've ever tried

Chad W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

100% perfect

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Cost savings, re-seller targeted, account rep.

Pros

Telnyx is extremely reliable, with a very easy to use interface that is targeted towards re sellers with high success. Support is 24/7 via chat and is excellent.

Cons

Porting can sometimes be a struggle, but has been better than other SIP providers we used in the past.

Response from Telnyx

Hi Chad,

Thank you for the great feedback and we are glad you are having a positive experience on the Telnyx platform.

From a porting perspective, you should be hearing from our Director of Porting Paul Cross on how we can improve your experience with this service.

Thank you for being a valued customer of Telnyx!

Jill M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Telnyx!

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

Our company is kicking off a hosted phone solution this month that requires us to BYO SIP Provider...Having a solid partnership with Telnyx already in place makes it easy for my company to start offering this to our existing clients without fear of poor audio quality, hidden fees, and/or any other surprises that working with a new company can uncover. Thanks for providing a quality service at a great price!

Pros

The portal is really straightforward to use. I'm also grateful to have reps available to us...she is extremely knowledgeable and is always very quick to get our questions answered.

Cons

Wish there was a way to let Connections pull their own reports, or have some visibility into their numbers. Other than that, great features!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 Stars all around!

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

We are leveraging Telnyx to provide our clients with reliable voice services at a lower cost than the major providers.

Pros

Telnyx is a game changer for us. It allows us to have much tigher top-level control of our clients' voice infrastructure.

Cons

In the beginning, the permissions and overall site navigation were a bit clunky, but things have improved dramatically.

David B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform and customer service

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

My overall experience has been very positive. I work in a technical support capacity and they’ve definitely made my life easier on many occasions.

Pros

I love the support. These guys are very quick to respond and will put in the time to get your issues addressed or questions answered. The interface and features are also great, user friendly and useful.

Cons

I have yet to run into issues that weren’t resolved by the support team.

Response from Telnyx

Hi David,

It is great to hear that you our support team have been a big help in getting you up and running with Telnyx.

Let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your experience an even better one!

Brett K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Provider

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Pros

Great customer service, great reliability. The team always seems to go the extra mile.

Cons

Can't really think of anything negative. The service and support is always very responsive.

Rinay C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

really good and has helped manage numbers easier

Pros

Its easy to use and has live chat which is useful, and easy to filter for specific numbers as you can filter by different variables.

Cons

layout is a bit unorganized which could be improved and when they sent the chat transcript its a bit confusing.

Response from Telnyx

Hi Rinay,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the Telnyx platform. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience from a layout perspective, we would love to hear your specific feedback on our feature request tool (features.telnyx.com) or email us at [email protected]

Thanks!

James H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Numerous Blunders

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

I am deeply displeased and disappointed in Telnyx. For advertising a product launch in Australia and telling their customers in order to change currency and actually use the Australian features they've got to cancel their account.

Pros

While the interface is generous in it's design, and there is a clear design framework that the developers follow in order to create a sustainable echo system.

Cons

Customer support outlined that in order to change currency from USD to AUD, one has to cancel their account and start all over again; loosing all their content, money, and telephone numbers. Their support but two have been highly unprofessional in their conduct and I am deeply disturbed that they provide such substandard wholesale facing support compared to the actual interface and it's clearly intelligent developers.

Response from Telnyx

Thank you for your honest feedback on the Telnyx platform. Telnyx has built our core values on world-class support and experience on our platform & I apologize your experience has not met these expectations. I want to confirm and clarify that we support Australia traffic for both existing and new accounts on the Telnyx platform.

Regarding billing in AUD, it is unfortunately not a possibility to switch to AUD billing if your account was originally set up in USD billing. We understand this is a gap in our platform and I have raised a feature request with our team to get this on our roadmap.

Regarding your experience with our support team, we would never tell one of our valued customers to close their account on the platform as we understand this contains vital historical information and data. In this particular instance, our support team was simply recommending a work-around to ensure we can meet your needs of being billed in AUD even though your original account was set up

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best thing since sliced bread

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Pros

Very easy to work with within the control panel.

Cons

I don't have any issues with Telnyx. Everything is outstanding.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Telnyx

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

Using Telnyx to manage call information and phone numbers

Pros

Support is great; available at all times
Easy porting tool to pull numbers into the interface
Quick setup and modify number routing

Cons

Pricing is a bit high including setup fees
Needs more robust reports with professional formatting
Lacks setup documentation

Alice H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

I dealt with the customer representative who was extremely efficient and helpful at solving an issue we had with porting - I would highly recommend it.

Cons

It was slightly tricky using the functionality

William F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From scrappy under dog to industry leader in just a few years

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Telnyx handles 100% of our toll free traffic. We would love for them to handle even more of our traffic.

Pros

The Telnyx portal puts everything at your fingertips.
Number Routing, Call Forwarding, Endpoint Configuration, Reporting, and even a super easy porting tool. We have everything we need right in the portal. If we have questions or concerns, support is only a call away. And they are great!

Cons

There is very little that I can say that would be considered bad. I think the only thing would be the standard long distance inbound and outbound rates are a little high compared to some of our other carriers.

Response from Telnyx

Thank you for you review, William. It is great to hear your experience on the Telnyx platform has been a great one throughout the years.

We would love to speak more about what we can do from a pricing perspective to win more of your traffic. We will reach out to schedule a discussion.

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great platform for VOIP with a great API

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Pros

I have integrated many different VOIP providers for voice termination and origination, as well as SMS options but Telnyx is by far my favorite. Highly competitive rate decks for low and mid tier volumes which is great for small and medium enterprises, and even better high volume pricing.

A well documented API with loads of examples made SMS and certain voice feature integrations a breeze.

24/7 Support

Cons

My only complaint is that certain features pertaining to failover to PSTN for DIDs as well as SMS integration have recurring monthly charges on top of pay per use

Response from Telnyx

Thank you for your review on the Telnyx platform. Regarding your feedback on Telnyx's monthly reoccurring charges, below you will find a list of the applicable MRCs on the Telnyx platform:

1) Numbers (TFNs & standard DIDs)
2) SMS activation on TFNs and standard DIDs
3) Call-Forwarding activation
4) CNAM
5) Emergency service
6) Channel billing (optional)
7) Virtual Cross Connect creation

For clarification, in order to create a redundant fail over on your connection (SIP trunk), you would just need to add another IP address to your connection and you will be all set with no extra charges or additional MRCs.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and please email [email protected] if you have any further questions!

Alex M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust SIP provider

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Pros

Customer support, ease of use, and the ability to tag DIDs.

Cons

SMS isn't universal across all numbers.

Jean-pierre D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Gréât quality VOIP services and super dashboard

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Very good quality voice over ip
Service people know what they are doing or will get the info for me
Rath

Pros

Easy to use
Compréhensive
Pricing clear to understand
Invoices, services cost, categories wells indicated

Cons

Support mainly by chat and email. Sometimes in emergency situation it is not fast enough or de not feel it is fast enough
Sometimes it will be better to be called to discuss an issue instead of back and forth emails. Better understanding, less frustration and lot less stress waiting or feeling not being understood

Response from Telnyx

Hi Jean-Pierre,

Thank you for your valued feedback. Regarding your feedback on contacting our support team via email and chat, you are always welcome to call our support team at 1-888-980-9750 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our NOC team is willing to troubleshoot any issue that arises via phone if this is your preference.

Thank you for your review and let us know if you have any further questions.

Jason R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Happy but High Priced

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

The people working at Telnyx are top notch. I have had nothing but great conversations and dealings with most everyone.

Pros

The flexibility on the portal allows for alot of functionality and control

Cons

Its speed. I have tried from multiple browsers and from smart phone and at times, in emergency situations, it can take too long to make adjustments

Response from Telnyx

Hi Jason,

We appreciate your honest feedback on the platform. The portal performance is something we take very seriously and monitor very heavily as we understand it is crucial to be able to log in and make changes on the fly in emergency situations. Are you able to clarify what specific sections in the portal you are referencing in your review that take a while to update?

We are also happy to have further discussions around your pricing at any point in time. We will reach out to you separately to discuss this.

Thank you for your review!

Marc L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quality at resonable price

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Pros

Interface is friendly, allows customisation but very easy to understand. Tech support also knowledgeable and friendly.

Cons

outbound profiles need to have CONNECTIONS added which are not always intuitive. Also, when adding a connection, must refresh, login and logout for the changes to apply.

Response from Telnyx

Hi Marc,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. On the Telnyx platform, outbound profiles need to have connections as this is how calls route across the Telnyx backbone. We unfotuentely are unable to replicate the scenario you described where you are having to log out of your portal for changes to be saved to your outbound profile. If you see this instance happen again in your portal, please email [email protected] or open a conversation on live chat to ensure we can look into this right away.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good but could be better

Reviewed on 2018/08/16

I mostly used Telnyx for fixing fax issues with clients and CNAM output changes. Planned to use them for more SIP trunk traffic, but just couldn't justify the change or effort.

Pros

I like all the features available, especially the fax (fax certified) configurations for SIP trunks. The overall look of the portal looks modern.

Cons

Reporting could be made easier, and wider reporting would be appreciated. It's difficult running reports for multiple tenant accounts. Formatting of reports, having to schedule reports and then download them. Why can't I see DID costs and usage for a customer together?
The popup in the corner asking if I want help is the MOST ANNOYING THING EVER!! Remember clippy from Microsoft Office?! Did anyone really want that?
Do I have to use a single login for my entire account? What if my accounting dept wants to run reports, I don't want them monkeying around with connections?
Never understood outbound profiles... can't I have a customer with both a conversational and fax certified type?
Porting seems very manual still.
Pricing could be better... setup fees? I understand you want to keep your customer base, but come on usually it's not us driving these decisions.

Response from Telnyx

Thank you for your honest feedback. Since this review was left anonymously, can you reach out to me personally at [email protected] to schedule a call to discuss your feedback? This is important to us, and below are some suggestions that will help:

Reporting:
You have great ideas around reporting. I went ahead and submitted your ideas to our feature request tool for potential development (features.telnyx.com).

Popups & Multiple Logins
We are continually working on our messaging in the portal to facilitate an optimal self-service experience for our customers (including tighter parameters to limit pop-ups). The organizations feature allows you to give multiple users different permissions, i.e, give Accounting the ability to only run reports & not have access to anything else in the portal.

Outbound Profiles, Porting & Pricing:
We would be happy to have a discussion around these points to clarify any questions you may have.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Telnyx is a game changer

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Overall, the experience has been very positive and really allowed us to more easily grow both our initial PBX/phone system sales as well as our monthly recurring revenues. We've been a partner of Telnyx for quite a few months now, but I think we are only getting started in how we will be leveraging the Telnyx offering to further grow our business here at LANPRO.

Pros

We become our client's carrier, controlling the setup process from start to finish, the provisioning of DID's and voice services, down to the monthly billing. Further, the stability and reliability of the Telnyx platform, in my opinion, is unmatched in the industry. As the title of this review states, Telnyx is a real game changer for us VOIP and PBX vendors!

Cons

I honestly cannot think of any con's at this time. You've even taken the pain out of the porting process which has always been a pain-point for us here at LANPRO.

James P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service & support

Reviewed on 2018/08/16

Pros

The service is beyond easy to use, and their tech support is immediately responsive and helpful.

Cons

There might be a limited number of numbers available in some cities/states.

Response from Telnyx

Hi James,

Thank you for being a valued customer of Telnyx & we are glad to hear that your experience has been positive from an ease-of-use and support standpoint.

If you ever come across a search where a limited number of numbers are available, feel free to reach out to [email protected] and we can facilitate your request.

Thanks!

Dashel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing service

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Able to easily manage my clients numbers and deploy a new phone service soon.

Pros

I love how it makes it so easy to become your own carrier and manage your clients phone systems and numbers.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. Stellar service and stellar support.

Clint R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic service

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Pros

That it is self serve. I can purchase and configure everything I need myself in minutes. The online support chat is outstanding too. I can get my questions answered immediately and also technical support right away on demand.

Cons

Would like some description fields for my config entries.

Response from Telnyx

Hi Clint,

Thank you for your feedback. Can you clarify what you meant by "Would like some description fields for my config entries." in the review?

We would be happy to look into this further for you once confirmed.

Thanks!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Quick Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

It has been functional and the support team is great, even if the reliability of some routes hasn't been.

Pros

The portal is feature rich and once familiar with the interface and the connectivity of features to one another, is easy to navigate. Porting experience has benn great.

Cons

Too many service interruptions and call completion issues in Canada, that in some cases are upstream from Telnyx, but still too many.

Response from Telnyx

Thank you for the feedback. We are continuing to focus on expanding our presence in Canada to ensure we maintain the quality and diversity, resiliency, redundancy we have domestically & in other countries as well.

Please keep us in the loop if you experience any other issues as our support team is ready to assist 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing support experience

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Telnyx provides great service, and if you do have questions or problems you can easily reach a technician who a) actually understands your issue and b) is responsive and even proactive to get you the information or solution you need. Being able to quickly get someone helpful on the phone makes Telnyx stand out!

Pros

Solid service, good proactive alerts about problems, and excellent support (chat and phone).

Cons

Only downside is that they don't offer a fax <-> email service.

Response from Telnyx

We appreciate your valuable feedback on the Telnyx platform. We would be happy to field your request regarding a Fax ---> Email service. We have recently developed a feature request tool (features.telnyx.com) to ensure your voice can be heard on features that you wish to see on the Telnyx platform.

Unfortunately, since your review was anonymous, we are unable to review your specific use case on the Telnyx platform. We would love to learn more about your use case and how you currently leverage or hope to leverage a Fax --> Email service. If you would like to discuss this, please reach out to [email protected] and we will set up some time to review this feature and how it relates to your use case.

Thanks!

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One Small Step for an ITSP, One Giant Leap for the Industry

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Excellent.

Pros

It works....flawlessly (in comparison to other providers). The service is excellent both in function and support. The portal is intuitive and powerful...a relative delight to use. There are many things we like about Telnyx (Performance, Platform, People, Pricing) but if I was forced to pick one thing above all the others it would have to be Porting. Compared with the other providers' porting process, it is a pleasure (and yes, I did just use the word pleasure in the same sentence as porting).

Cons

It is hard to define a true "Con" here. There are things that are still in development and the constant improvement with the associated necessary changes does cause the "who moved my cheese syndrome" sometimes.