13 reviews

GOLF Business Solutions

Technology and products for golf courses around the world.

4,5 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
13 reviews
Aileen Y.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

GolfNow Is More Than A Third Party Vendor... GolfNow Is A Partner To Your Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our experience with GolfNow has been a beneficial and pleasant one. As stated in the review title we view them more than just a third party vendor but a business partner that is essential to our day to day operations and success.

Pros

The best part of our relationship with GolfNow is our service rep. She is an unbelievable asset to any account she is assigned. Just started working with the Brand Plus product and could not be more excited about it. In today's market it is essential for any business to have an online presence and to have a partner that will monitor and manage that is invaluable.

Cons

There as some hiccups that require extra monitoring that can be tedious. For example, the barter time cancellations aren't properly removed that cause extra bookings for the day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Book now!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When I used this software, I really liked the fact that it was easy to use most of the time. Easy to find the people entered into the system. I like how tournaments are easy to book, too. I love the customer support and reps that were given to us. Always tremendously helpful.

Cons

There were multiple times where the system would undergo many updates, which in turn froze the system up and left us incapable of working for hours. Production was at a stand-still. I wish the updates were done over night rather than in the middle of the day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Adam G.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Vaaler Creek

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

The trade out times have a bad reputation in the industry. Due to our remote location, it has served us well to treat it as a marketing expense but I understand the hesitation of courses that are more inside populated areas. I would like to have more control over the lowest price available for the "hot deals" though

Pros

It's very user friendly and easy to train to employees to use.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize our labels and that doesn't seem like it would be difficult

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ryan K.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Golf Now Reservation Suite

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

I cannot wait to see the upgrade in soft ware. And the customer service is the best! Prompt and someone is always there to help.

Pros

Extremely user friendly. Easy set up and user friendly. Tee sheet, Database, E-mail marketing nicely integrated.

Cons

I have been using this software for about ten years. With that I would like to see the food and beverage expand. Which it has, but I think most places have a full bar and restaurant. Also, it would be awesome to have more functions in the merchandise area. As far as turn rates and reorder functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rich M.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 51-200 Employees

GolfNow works

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

GolfNow has certainly been a great partner in our business allowing us to continue to grow our online presence.

Pros

The software itself is functional but the customer service is what really excels.

Cons

It can be a bit cumbersome. It could use an upgrade in how screens and menu prompts work and display.

Response from GolfNow

Rich,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to read that you are pleased with our software and could not be more thrilled to read your kind words about our customer service.

We are proud to continue in helping you grow your business!

-GolfNow

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tom B.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Great Partner

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

We have partnered with Golf Now and have increased overall sales 20% annually. Great team to work with.
They have great experience in the golf industry and have the data to back their claims. You will need to listen to their staff and open your mind to changes. The golf world is changing.....rapidly....Golf Now is on the forefront of those changes.

Pros

Support, Support, Support. Some of the best support in the industry.

Cons

Updates are annually.....really....just log in and update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

William A.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

We have been very pleased with out relationship with GolfNow. Support is always on point, software is very stable, and reliable.

Pros

Software is user friendly and very adaptive to changing environments. Very well thought out and laid out great. Very clean and visually pleasing.

Cons

A few functions could be easier to perform. Extra customization would be beneficial as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Frank B.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Golfnow

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience with Golfnow has been outstanding. They are always there whenever you might need them.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to learn. The support and Golfnow Plus are great assets.

Cons

I wish the software was had more food and beverage applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tk M.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Golf Now saved our business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

We increased our internet presence now customers make tee times through the golf now app. It is easy to use and a must if you want to increase business.

Pros

Easy to use. The customer support is unbelievable. There is constant communication in order to maximize rounds of golf.

Cons

Nothing. Everything was great and easy to use. We will have a 7000 round increase by the end of the year and I look for that trend to continue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kyle H.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Golf Now review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the various reports and ease to use them

Cons

need to be able to add a pop up note to random tee times

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris L.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Integrated Tee Time Bookings

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

GolfNow allows guests from all over the world to find us when searching for golf in our region and ultimately book at our facility in an easy manner.

Pros

GolfNow worked with our software vendor to provide an integrated Tee Time Booking solution for our guests. The ease of use on all platforms (mobile, tablet, desktop) allows our guest to complete their transactions without frustration.

Cons

Initially the integration with our current software did not work as hoped. After getting GolfNow in touch with dev at our software vendor they were able to work together to remedy the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chelsea B.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Easy to use

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

GolfNow is very easy to use and it's easy to find a golf course close to your location. I like how you can see multiple tee times on one page and it's easy to determine which 9 holes you are playing if there are multiple 9 hole courses at that particular golf course.

Cons

The screen can be content overload. They post a lot of information in a small landscape.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great for Finding Good Golf Rounds

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Extremely easy to use and great discounts

Cons

This software is limited on certain search categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10