33 reviews

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Integrated software suite for multiple business processes

4,1 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
3,7
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
3,9
Customer Support
4
85% recommended this app
33 reviews
Arkie M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

excellent for facility management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it is exactly made for maintenance of medical devices, and for building (parts) management.
in time, the software is developping with the proceeding demands.

Cons

you have to learn some tips & trics te get the most out of it

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeroen T.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Ultimo comes in handy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Nice software to use in the daily work with lots of possibilities to discover

Pros

Work with different departments in the same tool, easy to use for employees, enable to customize for bussiness needs, Ultimo keeps envolving the software

Cons

Some functionality is 'old fashion' .. for instance not able to dubble click in a grid ... not able to connect a employees to more skillcategories

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Simon B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Help in maintenance

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

It help you with registration of your assets and jobs. Also helping your self with reporting tools. You have not to write down the things you do. You just take Ultimo with you and make your work right.

Pros

Registration of maintenance, making lists, export to excel.

Cons

Sometimes respons late and big changes in data

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Richard W.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Ultimo for assat management in infrastructure

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience is positive. Depending of the need you can deepen the asset tree. You can set up asset management components on each part of the tree. The data and details are good for analyze and adjusting the maintenance planning.

Pros

The possibilities to manage the asset in each aspect of asset management.

Cons

The amount of customization in the software to achieve the customer purpose.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jan O.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

flexible CMMS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

better control on preventive maintenance, more stable and accessible than previous CMMS;
in fact, an organizational change is needed to make the technicians more responsible and accountable.
That cannot be delivered by Ultimo ;-)

Pros

flexibilty, customization of Ultimo Maintenance Management

Cons

risks: customization in combination with updates and new releases; customization based on input from less experienced colleagues;
quality of descriptions of the work carried out (technicians do not specify their work )
search tools not on the 'google' level (sequence dependency)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rachelle S.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 51-200 Employees

An addition for the department

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/04
Review Source: Capterra

The communication with the technical service is easier. We have insight into what needs to be done.

Pros

Ultimo is a software that is easy to learn. We use certain things every day to make our work even easier.

Cons

The costs for the software are expensive. New modules can be an addition, but are worth considering. Sometimes its postille to operate a part of a module, so you can split te costs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Steffi E.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great tool for Facility Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great tool for any organisation for Facility Management and also fleed. I do not know if you can use it for other stuff, because we only use it for Facility Management and fleed. It is easy to use.

Pros

How you quick you can find the history of things (buildings, inventory, contracts)

Cons

That you have to fill in so much stuff that can be automated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jelle V.
Industry: Maritime
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Heesen Yachts Technical Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

It cost you a lot of money. But in the end it is all worth it.

Pros

It's pretty easy to use and there are a lot of features.
They can even build a feature for you if it doesn't exist.

Also the support is great.

Cons

The software is a little bit expensive. You also have to pay for almost all extra features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Martine B.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ultimo - The FMIS program solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

We can see now how much bookings are made in our meeting rooms, how much lights need to be changed and where we can improve

Pros

The easy to use interface, as soon as you have all the data inserted in the program it's an easy to use customer friendly solution

Cons

A lot of data needs to be inserted before use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mandy V.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 201-500 Employees

sharing information

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease to share information in maintenance department

Cons

visualizing workflow and sharing with management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Marcel B.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ultimo user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall i'm very happy with it. I used it al day and make my work a lot easier.

Pros

The use of ultimo is easy to learn. You can modify the screens en process, just as you want or with an consultant.

Cons

The least i like is the limit of users, because you have to deal with licence. This could be cheaper.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mark C.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A real good and complete Maintenance Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are so many functions in the software. When implemented correctly you can have really many benefits.

Cons

Now and then we have problems with the software getting stuck and there are several error messages which we don't know what they mean.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ercih B.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

BRZO company use Ultimo

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

ease of use. and help us to reach our targets

Pros

HSE module in full use, including the MOC module. very very important

Cons

Not always flexible, and the need for mobile souutions. much better than the current app

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cheryl H.
Industry: Government Relations
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Everything you need for your maintenance requirements

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Maintenance has become more streamlined and cost-effective over the years since we've been using Ultimo

Pros

The fact that it has a mobile option that can be used offline

Cons

Some of the forms are large and complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Clyde R.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

ECT Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Ultimo Maintenance Management, Good product

Pros

Ultimo Maintenance Management,The use of it and flexibaliteit

Cons

Ultimo Maintenance Management,User interface is not of this time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Martin V.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ultimo by Royal Fassin

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is user friendly, easy to show how effective ( on asset base) the performance is .

Cons

Nothing , i found no cons about Ultimomaintenance management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Peter F.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: Self Employed

flexibility

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

If well implemented a superb tool

Pros

The flexibility of the Ultimo Customization tool

Cons

In the beginning when just implemented is the open structure

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Geke J.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Satisfied Ultimo user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Excessable system

Pros

The Ultimate Maintenance system is a smart system

Cons

Some program-adjustments can only be done by an consultant.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Anjo V.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

planning tool worth considering

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Takes a lot of time to fill in all the required fields and information. Once that is done, you gain a lot of afford out of it.

Pros

the new kanban tool and assetplanner are great

Cons

less coordination with determining what functionality was needed at our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tim V.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Integration of barcode scanner for (uitleenbeheer)

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Oure overal experience with Ultimo is GREAT!

We moved from a jungle of files in explorer and excel. To 1 complete system were we can find/list and request stuff.

Pros

It's relative easy to setup to our needs. If we want the software like way X Ultimo will make it this way without any questions asked.

Cons

Some modules can be a bit hard to start with (without any kind of training).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mieke V.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Experiences

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Satisfied overall as an FMIS, but a bit behind other FMIS suppliers like Planon, Maximo etc.

Pros

Lot's of functionality and modules in this FMIS and IT and Facility in 1 sytem

Cons

Mobile device apps not developed yet. Needs to be easy for end users and employees to use mobile. also reservations module misses some features now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Faik O.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Using it daily

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Planning of Medical devices

Pros

Very different possibilities and ways to register

Cons

It is sometimes not easy to find a way to do things properly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Paul K.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

excelent

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

easy and quick implementation

Pros

easy to use and very good support and simple implemantation

Cons

we only have 3 users so sometimes no aces

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lucy K.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Fmis system just in use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

we just started a few months ago, but really like the reports and the easy way our clients can use the system

Pros

we like the fact that the systems combines all the questions our clients ask us now

Cons

the complexity of the program. there is so much we can put in. we cannot oversee it right now

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Cyrelle O.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 11-50 Employees

M Mediagebouw review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

It's an easy to use program with a lot of features, specialized in all the upcoming media

Pros

It's easy to use and has many possibilities

Cons

Because our company bought specific modules, we still miss things and it's not possible to extend it
I

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10