66 reviews

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management

Integrated software suite for multiple business processes

4,2 /5 (66 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
66 reviews
Jeroen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ultimo comes in handy

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Nice software to use in the daily work with lots of possibilities to discover

Pros

Work with different departments in the same tool, easy to use for employees, enable to customize for bussiness needs, Ultimo keeps envolving the software

Cons

Some functionality is 'old fashion' .. for instance not able to dubble click in a grid ... not able to connect a employees to more skillcategories

Erik S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ecellent for maintenance management

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

Pros

- Once the necessary steps are made to set up the system/database with assets, spare parts, users, suppliers, types of jobs and maintenance schedules it is easy to work with the software. You can choose which parts of the software you want to use and can add more features later when needed.
- With a little training or with a consultant it is easy to modify the screens for different users so they have a better overview with only the things they need to see on their screens.
- It is possible to make create reports and have kpi's comparing planned jobs (preventive, predictive, planned, projects, improvements, safety, ...) and corrective jobs (breakdowns with production loss).

Cons

- Updates/upgrades are not so easy to do, every time an update is done it takes a few days for a consultant of Ultimo to get the system to work without errors and with all the changes made in the past. The client needs to keep a complete list of the settings that were made during the previous setups and workflows to prevent that some of those changes are set back to default.
- Making reports/queries requires a good knowledge of databases and it is almost obligatory to follow a training for this.

Harm V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Complete package

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

That I find it a pleasant program and with the help of quickly look up the filters or create lists for extra insight.

Pros

I find Ultimo very user-friendly. At first there may be too many options, but after a while you gain more experience with it and I use Ultimo every day. My first fact of the working day is to start up Ultimo !!!
You can look up data very quickly and you can file/send all documents you like.

Cons

We have opted for the basic package, which means we have to adapt to the system and not the other way around. Incidentally, we have consciously opted for this.
As a result, we cannot always see or filter everything we would like. Because of this we sometimes have to be a bit cerative and it takes longer to get results.

Hans V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ultimo EAM software

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

We use Ultimo for our fleet management (trucks, trailers, company cars) and to monitor periodic maintenance, repairs, refueling registration, driver history, ... For the latter and for updates of the mileage we have developed interfaces with Transics that run on a daily basis. Ultimo is also master when it comes to creation of new vehicles. An interface also creates the new truck/trailer in our TMS-system (TAS) and in Transics.

Furthermore we use Ultimo for registration of damages (as well on trucks/trailers as on goods), Facility management (periodic maintenance and contracts) and in the future also for registration of ICT-assets.

Pros

very easy to easy and user-friendly, highly customazible (changes in database, screens, workflows, ...)

Cons

A faster response time of the customer support department would be nice.

Tim V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Never ending possibilities

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

We as a big testcenter really likes this software! it definitely helps us out in our daily work.
And we are getting to use it more and more.

Pros

The ease of adapting the software according to our standards.
And have a great visual overview to plan Projects and People.
How great is it that a software automatically give's you jobs to do! Without having to plan yourself :)

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit hard to role out a new part of ultimo inside the organisation.
Before roling out the different aspects of the software it is sometimes a bit hard to have a self study on these projects due to the fact that there is too less learning materials included

Rachelle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

An addition for the department

Reviewed on 2019/07/04

The communication with the technical service is easier. We have insight into what needs to be done.

Pros

Ultimo is a software that is easy to learn. We use certain things every day to make our work even easier.

Cons

The costs for the software are expensive. New modules can be an addition, but are worth considering. Sometimes its postille to operate a part of a module, so you can split te costs.

Arkie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

excellent for facility management

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

Pros

it is exactly made for maintenance of medical devices, and for building (parts) management.
in time, the software is developping with the proceeding demands.

Cons

you have to learn some tips & trics te get the most out of it

Mieke V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Experiences

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Satisfied overall as an FMIS, but a bit behind other FMIS suppliers like Planon, Maximo etc.

Pros

Lot's of functionality and modules in this FMIS and IT and Facility in 1 sytem

Cons

Mobile device apps not developed yet. Needs to be easy for end users and employees to use mobile. also reservations module misses some features now.

Faik O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using it daily

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Planning of Medical devices

Pros

Very different possibilities and ways to register

Cons

It is sometimes not easy to find a way to do things properly

Paul K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

excelent

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

easy and quick implementation

Pros

easy to use and very good support and simple implemantation

Cons

we only have 3 users so sometimes no aces

Hans D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ultimo is an easy to use program

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Pros

the ultimo maintenance software is easy of use for endusers.

Cons

from starting with ultimo we did not have any issues

Simon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Help in maintenance

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

It help you with registration of your assets and jobs. Also helping your self with reporting tools. You have not to write down the things you do. You just take Ultimo with you and make your work right.

Pros

Registration of maintenance, making lists, export to excel.

Cons

Sometimes respons late and big changes in data

Roy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Easy service requesting for less experience (tech) users

Pros

Building custom screens, filtering options.
Intergration options with iOT but also building acces systems.
Reservervation rooms. Knowledge tree

Cons

During migrations from version a to b, confilcts with fields and checkboxes on custom screens.
For specific in depth features you need a consultant. For example, when you make a service request for Technical Department and to have te option (for the user) to receive an e-mail when the (record) status change you need a Ultimo consultant (custom work).

Jacqueline E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

none

Pros

it's easy to use, no problems for all users

Cons

nothing yet, only working with it for 4 months

Joost S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A lot of process knowledge

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Ultimo helps us in our asset management and continuous improvement that is needed the get the most revenue out of these assets

Pros

Very positive is that the software is clearly developed by a group that had a lot of experience in the subject. So the software guides you more or less through your own questions.

Cons

The number of fields is sometimes overwhelming.

Petra R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good FMIS software, IT needs extra functionality

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

Our Facility department uses Ultimo for registration, handling and maintenance (planning) of technical installations, Reservations of conferencerooms, requests for inventory (wheelchairs etc.), Building+space registration. Ultimo is used for over 10 years and has improved rapidly is this period.
Since last year, our employees use the selfservice-portal for report of incidents and requests, that are handled through the several backoffices. The Facility-backoffices that use Ultimo are TD, Servicedesk, security, cleaning.

Our department 'Medical Technology' uses Ultimo for registration and maintenance of medical instruments for over 10 years with use of links to GMG (AOC) and recently MTBook.

Our department ICT uses Ultimo since last year for registration/handling of ICT-configurations and incidents/requests concerning the configurations and software. For ICT-matters the selfservice-portal was implemented to support our employees in reporting incidents/requests.

Pros

- Very flexible in changeing userinterface. Requests of users can easely be granted. Just be careful to keep the Ultimo-lookandfeel.
- The use of selectionlists is al good alternative for reports. Because the use of relations between data, it is very easy to provide the users with information that can be exported tot Excel and PDF.
- Facility management is fairly complete
- Configuring of Ultimo to adapt it our organisation is easy: procesflows can be easily expanded.
- Ultimo-Supportdesk always reacts
- Consultant we hire is very competent.

Cons

- We perceive that the IT-module is not yet fully developed.
- The implementation of processes is flexible, but obvious functionality is not available, like:
-> a good system for relations between changejobs (this is only avaliable when using changetemplates, not when extra jobs are added)
-> Good/simple forms for the reporter to do a request (like conditional fields, that appear depending in values filed in)
-> Extensive dashboard possibilities
- The configuration of Ultimo GO is difficult and not as flexible as the rest of Ultimo.

Mark A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly software with extensive customization capabilities

Reviewed on 2021/04/01

With Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management we have an integrated solution in which we can manage all facility services much better: ICT, technical service, fleet management, building management and prevention services.

Pros

Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management is very user-friendly and has extensive features.
The special thing about this software is that you, as an administrator, can very extensively customize it in a simple way. You can change database tables and even add extra tables. It is possible to adjust any screen and create new screens. You can also change existing workflows and create new workflows. It even goes so far that you could build a whole new application within Ultimo Enterprise Asset Management, should you need it.

Cons

I can't immediately think of something that I don't like.

Floris V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice package

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

We are very satisfied with Ultimo. They know their own quality and also regularly discuss customer requirements with the customer. In addition, most of the hospital's asset is located in Ultimo and we therefore manage this more efficiently. With inspection checks we can show the entire course of an instrument with a few steps.

Pros

The software is flexible and has a high user performance. It is easy to adapt to the wishes of the customer and the working method is understandable. We use the facility widely, from reporting malfunctions to reserving meeting rooms

Cons

Some process-related actions are missing, but they can always be realized through customization.

Richard W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ultimo for assat management in infrastructure

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

Our overall experience is positive. Depending of the need you can deepen the asset tree. You can set up asset management components on each part of the tree. The data and details are good for analyze and adjusting the maintenance planning.

Pros

The possibilities to manage the asset in each aspect of asset management.

Cons

The amount of customization in the software to achieve the customer purpose.

Martin V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ultimo by Royal Fassin

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Pros

It is user friendly, easy to show how effective ( on asset base) the performance is .

Cons

Nothing , i found no cons about Ultimomaintenance management

Geke J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Satisfied Ultimo user

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Excessable system

Pros

The Ultimate Maintenance system is a smart system

Cons

Some program-adjustments can only be done by an consultant.

Cyrelle O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

M Mediagebouw review

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

It's an easy to use program with a lot of features, specialized in all the upcoming media

Pros

It's easy to use and has many possibilities

Cons

Because our company bought specific modules, we still miss things and it's not possible to extend it
I

Joel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good asset management software with many possibilities and functionalities

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

Very complete asset software

Pros

The many possibilities and functionalities are great. This software can do a lot, almost anything is possible to manage assets properly. The possibilities to link to other software systems are also very nice.

Cons

User-friendliness can be improved and the software is complex to implement and set up.

Yvette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ultimo

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

In the beginning, there were a lot of big bugs

Pros

The new Ultimo 2018 looks very nice it works very quick and friendly

Cons

The little bugs
After the update, we missed a view things

Frank D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Work efficiently and keep your processes under control

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

The product covers a wide range of processes in an industrial environment, so you do not have to rely on multiple software packages.

Pros

The overall covering from different business processes.

Cons

At the beginning the program seems to be complicated, it takes a wile before to get all the users at the same level.